(2008/06) June 2008

Tera: My ger has similar sleeping patterns as lucas loh.. weekdays sleep at 10 plus to 11, weekend can go pass 12 mignight too.. hahaahha....

Felicia: Wa.. Yujie so early sleep liao ah? So good.. My sheryl still crawling ard me now.. and hitting my keyboard when she gets the chance.. sigh.. i think sheryl is like your ger, very active kind..

Tera, angle, wa pian, 11pm?! I encounter this before when I had to attend wedding dinner leaving him at home. Then when I come home, somehow he will wake up and that's it, play play play until 11+ then concuss.

If everyday like that, i headache man! Issit ur baby sleep alot in the day?

Tonight, Jayden slept at 9.15pm! surprisingly...woahaha... got time to slowly read newspaper... shiok!

Angel, yah, must have family time now then considered quality time hor! Before having bb, hubby not free, nevermind... can go shopping/facial/spa/etc with gal pals...keke......

Felicia, u really obessed with PS. keke....

MLP,
no wor, on the contrary. his nap time is getting shorter and shorter..haha! *faint* my hubby just smsed me (i am still at work) that he only took a 30 min nap in the afternoon. in the morning, he had a 45 min nap. he used to be able to nap for like 1.5 hrs to 2 hrs.

i have a feeling for weekends, he sense that i am around so he will try to stay up longer and play.

good for u, jayden is asleep so that's why u can come in here right? :p

angel,
ur girl and my boy can be frens already. maybe they can keep each other company till 11pm? hahaha.

MLP: yup... 11 plus ever since she started a routine.. thats why i very tired everyday... hence i scare to have #2...

I onli let my bb nap for 2 hours max everyday.. cos i see her night time sleep so late.. but yet she still sleep at 11 plus.. if i try to rock her to sleep earlier, she will jus stare at me with her big big eyes... sigh...

Haahaa.. good that u can have some ME time tonight...

Yup! Now got bb and our priority in life change liao... Being a parent reali make me more responsible.. Haahaa.. Even my mum is shocked cos i usu very lazy wan.. But now got bb cannot be lazy liao.. Must be very cautious and conscientious..

Tera: Wa... Lucas nap time shorter ah? Then did he sleep earlier tonight?

Wa.. You still at work?!? Then tmr got off not? Dun work too hard.. Must take care..

Yaya!! Lucas and sheryl can be frens liao.. Play tog until 11 plus then can sleep tog too.. Haahaa..

Then morning what time lucas wake up? Sheryl will wake up ard 7-8am... Sigh... Sleep late n still wake up early.. Not even 10 hours of sleep..

angel,
my lucas not very consistent leh, somedays he will wake up at 11am (wah, 12 hours!) and like today, he woke up at 8am!

wah, sheryl is an early riser, given that she sleeps so late!

hee, sheryl will stare at u with big big eyes huh? so cute!
for me, i will try to make lucas sleep on the bed and pat pat him but if he is not sleepy, he will just sit up and start crawling around the bed and then finally, he will want to get off the bed and make his way to the door i.e to the living room to play some more. *faint*

Mine sleep at 9plus and wake up at 7am.
nap only twice a day, and each time is around 1 hr. I tink he sleep too little.

tera: ya loh.. she stare at me with big eyes.. cos i think she is enjoying herself while i rock her ma.. so never make noise loh.. but sometimes, sheryl is like lucas too.. will wan to go n play..

ellysia: i think my ger sleep less than your boi.. cos she sleep at 11 plus and wake up at 7am too...

lengleng: even if your #1 n #2 go to sch, they oso sleeo after 11pm? (im assuming they go to sch la)

lengleng: icic.. they can stay awake during the day ah? heehee.. seeing how they were so hyperactive at sandra's place last gathering... they must have alot of energy! what have u been feeding them? heehee.. =P

angel,
they'll have a 3 hours nap in school about 12-3pm,
not feeding them anything special leh... hehe...

That's why my "ME" time is always so late.

lengleng: icic.. thats quite a long nap time.. no wonder they can sleep at 11pm...

ya.. i noticed too.. that u usu "appear" quite late.. heehee..

ok.. i gtg sleep.. nitezz! =)

Angel,
Lil Shauna is growing well. The last we check, she's about 10kg and 74cm long. The NUH PD has officially stopped her follow-up appointment.

She has starting walking too. I duno if she's behind in terms of mental development. She hasnt called us yet but is talking about ball, bird, nono (our dog), throw and can understand simple instructions.

How about little sheryl?

<font color="aa00aa">morning ladies!

Angel, active? do u mean my #1? me and hubby really not sure how to teach her liao. The more we ask her to stop, the more she want to do it.
Despite fall down recently, she still not afraid, can jump and climb all over the place.

Tera/ Angel,
If my ger sleep so late, then i think i'll 'peng' 1st lor. Weekdays the latest i sleep is at 11pm, only weekend will sleep later, so how can my kids sleep so late? hehe....

MLP,
i'm competing with hubby on whom can collect more fruits and vege, so must play everyday. hahaha....

<font color="aa00aa">Huggy,

how many pages u r looking at? Coz i saw if is 20pages, the price is $24.99 , dont need disc code.</font>

Morning Mummies!

Zuen: Thats good.. Shauna is even bigger than sheryl.. my ger is onli 9kg and 75cm.. Jus this mth, KKH PD has oso stopped her follow-up appt le..

Sheryl oso hasn't call us yet but she knows who is daddy n mummy.. cos when we ask where is daddy/mummy, she will point to us.. then she understand few things onli: bear bear, cat, mum mum (food), bao bao (carry), gai gai (go out), wave bye bye.. thats about it i tink..

seems quite behind compared to the june bbs here..

Felicia: Ya.. your #1 is active.. saw her in action at the gathering at sandra's place with lengleng's kids.. heehee.. Now i think my ger oso quite active.. Recently she fell off my bed and her head got big blue black mark, the next day oso not scare, oso climb all over my bed again.. *faint*

How to play the garden in PS ah? I thot its jus plant the seed n jus wait for it to grow onli? Thats all, right? After that how to harvest huh? Sorry ah.. Me suan ku.. Heehee..

Hi Huggy
The sale for 12 by 12 with free shipping at US$23 was over early last week...

Now its:
$31.99/each with free shipping for 12"x12" Photo Books (30p). Order now.

ZBJST3F ZPRGAJM ZEE8UTW ZKDA7JK ZT5NJBH ZU8SSJB ZX2B3K9 ZJJZFTY
Z4UZ1B8 Z89917G ZY2S6MG ZBA7YWA ZZ3ZBAL Z36DCZ8 ZRGAB1N

Morning ladies..

Yest I bery bad, I put my ger in her playpen, then she was screaming away, then I say " if u want mummy to carry you, call mama."..Then she pause for awhile, after that she call twice leh..hehe...I hear liao really feel so touched lor..hehe...Then my hb say, so bad me..hee

roxy,
the codes for the 8x8 30 pages still the same hor? cos afew days ago, felicia posted some codes for me cos i can't find bk the previous list =).

Tis morn my boy say "bye bye" clearly and in a gentle way.. so cute and melt our hearts
He forget how to say bye bye after we didn't ferry to MIL house for 3 weeks when she is away for holiday (one mth ago).

feifei,
so cute...my gal would prob go 'mum mum mum mum mum'...lol

ellysia,
so smart! my gal only knows how to wave her hands niah...slower in her speech

wah many babies have began talking so much now.. and i see several are walking already!

my boy is still babbling a lot... he knows how to say bao bao (i'm full), mum mum, nan nan, ma ma, pa pa, bye, ball, bird, eight and fish.. he looks up at the clock when we asks him wat time is it? and point to our noses when we ask where is your nose? and when we call out his full name, he will raise his hand...

still cruising... lazy to learn to walk unaided.

<font color="aa00aa">feifei,

Is this the one? This code can used for once only but must before the expired date stated lor.
Coupon Code Used Expired Time
Here are the coupon codes for 8" x 8" Photo Book (30 pages) for Checkout use.

Z1C4W4C 07/23/2009
Z16N7N1 07/23/2009
ZCAZ2LE 07/23/2009
ZEVEZ3L 07/23/2009
ZFXY6LX 07/23/2009
ZUKVNR1 07/23/2009
ZHAH8NT 07/23/2009
ZBL4NFF 07/23/2009
ZVN3NPK 07/23/2009
Z42AXQP 07/23/2009 </font>

shycloud,
bery soon de =)..

bleh,
wow, ur boy so fast hor...my ger onli mum mum and mama, sometimes baabaa..then duno how to say liao...when we say clap hands, shake body, stamp ur feet, she understand lor..I am also waiting for her to learn to walk..Well, by then, another type of headache we will be having =).

Felicia,
tks alot ger..*muacks*..

<font color="aa00aa">angel,
At one stage i tot my ger is hyperactive, but many ppl commented she's not lor. But i saw oth kids can be so 'guai', shy shy when see stranger.
Both of my gers were not afraid of stranger lor.
Juz yest YuJie was 'calling out' a group of Indian young ppl at McD. Then she even go and grab one of the guy's shirt and laugh with them play with them. If YuJie oso like her sis, then i think i better stay at home, wait at outside ppl tot i'm crazy woman keep shouting at my kids.</font>

<font color="03b6ea"><font face="Comic Sans MS">hi all... now i wonder my boi will become a big bully.. he snatched the pen from my friend's daughter 17 months.. torn her paper into half.. then throw away his and try to snatch the ger paper again.. sigh..</font></font>

Angel,
I felt that Lil ZuEn is indeed slower. I brought her to Tumble tots last Sat and there was a girl a few days younger. That girl was much advanced with her motor skills as compared to Lil ZuEn. Haiz. Let's not worry too much. ;p

Bleh,
Lucas had started walking. He use to cruise around, but he managed to walk unaided, after he walk around pushing a little stool around the house. The walker have wheels, I felt that they're too fast for them to control the speed. The little stool have rubber legs as there is friction. They can stop when they're abt to fall. This might help boosting his confidence. U might want to try.

So quiet here today...

NTUC is having some promotion for diapers again. Mammy Poko $20.45. They have Petpet, huggies and Drypers promo too but I din take note of the price...So mummies who need to stock up diapers can grab afew pack liao =).

Kris,
Did your Lucas start walking soon after walking around pushing the stool? Cos my lucas has recently started to do that. He doesn't like the usual walkers (the playskool one and another one). Prefer to push those normal round stool around.

feifei,
thanks for the info on diapers. Btw, I am having difficulty finding the big pkt for mamy poko pull up pants for boys. Giant and Carrefour only carries the 28 pack. Strangely, guardian sells the 48 pack.

ladies...
busy @ work in the morning...now taking a breather

JTS my gal LS again today after i intro her back FM...which means i gotta stick to soy liao...

<font color="aa00aa">shycloud,
If i'm not wrong, baby shld not be feed with soy based milk for long term. Heard ppl say not much nutrition for soy milk compare to normal FM.
What about goat milk?
Poor Jade! </font>

felicia,
dunno leh i haven try...i was hoping she recover from it since its already a week liao. but no leh my MIL called just now say she LS again...haizz

but the funny thing is she gets constipated on soy...weird rite?

feifei,
yes, according to GP its due to teething but hor its been a week she's on soy FM should have stopped liao...apparently not

<font color="aa00aa">shycloud, soy = constipation? Sound funny leh, i tot soy was not so heaty.
Ya, agree with feifei, maybe need to seek 2nd opinion.

ladies, wanna ask are we supposed to do pap smear after a yr of delivery?</font>