(2008/06) June 2008

huggy, ya.. i saw 2 coming out.. shd be teething.. so I'll always remind myself to stay cool and calm..

but for being sticky in the day.. I think most likely is separation anxiety le..

Warrior,
My ger also very sticky in the day time when teething. I had tough weeks but I just keep reminding myself to give her extra care and love to help her go through the painful stage.
Separation anxiety shd be the by-product of teething at this stage.

<font color="aa00aa">hi mummies,
tis is the very 1st time i m doing something like tis.....

tis lil ger here has reai touches me &amp; i really feel so much for her mummy &amp; her although i dunno them personally.

maybe it is cos having went thru of process of seeing gwen been poked &amp; hooked up to machines before tat makes reading abt charmain more heart wrenching for me.

i would love to help tis lil ger but i know tat on my own, i wun be able to achieve much. i am thinking of gathering together a pool of fund (+ names of those of you who contributed) to give to lil charmaine &amp; her mummy. to let them know tat there are still strangers here in SIN who cares abt them....

if you are keen to join me in this donation drive (any amount welcome), pls drop me a note at [email protected] wif your full name desired contribution. Thanks lots in advance.

ps: i intend to close this drive in a couple of weeks time &amp; forward the donated amount to lil charmaine &amp; her mummy.... </font>

http://www.ourfeistyprincess.com/fundraising_web.php#

hello...

abt throwing things... mine oso love throwing things on the floor. she will even say "uh-oh" everytime the things drop on the floor, as if she didnt do it on purpose.

Sharon..
personally (my own opinion), i dun encourage using our hands to hit our kids. cos it gives them the impression that it is ok to use their hands to hit pple. we always use the cane to hit if we hv to, on my #1 that is... cos #2 still so young now. and he knows that the cane is something he cannot touch or use.

felicia...
hehe... Eve knows when she is being scolded leh... she will look down on the floor and keep quiet and stop moving....

and if i am scolding her when she is on my lap, she will immed lie down on my chest, then look up at me wif her pitiful eyes.

sometimes my hb oso "scold" her, she will refuse to let him carry her and this can last a few hrs.

Yu Zhe also know how to shake head.. sometimes see him shake head will feel v cute lor.

Now is the throwing stage.. always throw toys and everyting on the floor. and his scream when we dun allow him to do things is louder than last time, more and more like toddler.

Wow...congrats to Esther &amp; ZRY's mummy

Re: throwing things
Mine have been throwing things and going "orh..orh" for past 1 month already...still waiting for her to get past this phase..

Reanne's progress:
brought her for her jab after her birthday.
She is now 10.6kg, 78cm tall all at 90% percentile

- she walks unaided..but only a few steps.

- she able to communicate. For example, if she see my dad, she knows how to greet him by calling him "yeh yeh"..(not a typo...shld be gong gong...but she follows my niece and calls my dad "yeh yeh".

-she knows how to point to a loaf of bread and says "mum mum"

-call my mum maids " ka ka "(sis in indo)...just yesterday...she called out "ka ka..neh neh"..i was so surprised. She actually know how to call for milk w/o crying..

- shake her head and says "no no"..if she doesn't want anymore milk/food...

- when the cartoon finishes...she say "no more.."

guess she is offically a toddler now.

jan...
congrats! reanne can walk a little already!
she is pretty advanced in speech too.

mine oso can say "no more"... but she says it as "mor mor" =p

halo ladies!

finally got some time to pop in here to say halo. so busy lately. now still in office trying to clear work.

Esther &amp; ZRY,
Congrats!!! Hee.... so many pregnant mummies in out thread now.

Just to shower more baby dust and spread more happiness. I also preggy. EDD late dec.

My ger also can walk unaided now. But she seems slow in her speech. still refuse to call mama or papa even though she has called before... sigh. i wonder when will she talk more.

My boy still haven't learn to let go to walk on his own. Still cruising only. Dun even dare to stand without support, but seems to have the ability to do so for a short while.

He call out 'mum mum' when he see baby jar in supermarket, or when he see the fruit puree (avent cup) inside the fridge, or when see porridge/slow cooker. When he is hungry he will either say 'mum mum' or 'neh neh'. He associate water or milk with 'neh neh' or 'nai nai'. Will shake head to indicate no, or sometimes just shake for fun. clap hands when happy or want to catch attention. say 'meh meh' or 'ma' to me, say 'pa' to hb, 'po po' to grandma and 'gu gu' to my hb's sis as she always play with him. he seems to forget how to say 'bye bye' although he do it few mths back. will take the phone and put at his ears.

soyabean

My boy if i scold him, he won't be so guai lor. he will always scream out and cry loudly then sulk away.

<font color="aa00aa">jan, me full of envy with Reanne's height! Thou i dont know exactly YuJie's height but i can tell she's quite short lor. My neighbour granddaughter whom is a week younger than YuJie is oso taller than her.

YuJie only recently know how to crawl, stand with support for quite sometimes liao, dont dare to make her 1st step despite i hold on her hand.
As for speech, till now always heard she call 'ah ma' only. Occassionally will mumbling 'mum mum' when she saw we are eating.

iamsnow, congrats!!!!</font>

<font color="aa00aa">leng leng,
i was waiting for ur answer on my qn about scar cream, then when go into oversea thread saw u r organising this spree, and found tat this is exactly what i'm looking for. hehe.....</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Mummies,

can someone advise me how to interpret the expiry date of california calendula cream?
lot number is #9BB51</font>

soya,
haha..so cute

felicia,
girl shld be petite then cute leh. I find mine rather "big size"..very chor lor type...hehehe

iamsnow,
wow wow...congrats. Eh..you guys are making me think whether I shld TCC again man. hahahaha

MLP,
long time no see wor...

My ger now keeps practicing to stand up without holding and can stand for a few secs. She loves to do it on the bed. Maybe she knows it won't be painful if she fells.
She can only walk unaided for 2-3 steps.

morning ladies...

iamsnow!!!! congrats to u....u quiet quiet now come in 'bomb' us with bb dust lolz

perhaps should compile a chart to update on those preggie again!!! tat would be nice!

janiviy,
wow, reanne has achieved so much...

morning ladies!!

thanks for all the well wishes.

shycloud,
no lah, coz very busy with work lately. no time to come in to forum to tell u all mah... hee....

janiviy,
u can consider trying again. hee..... i sprinkle some baby dust on u. hee...

iamsnow,
Congrats =)...How I wish our #2 born on same day too...but tink can't liao cos i not TTCing..maybe when I having my #2, u can try for #3..hehe...then both of us, plus our eldest and #3 born same day..hee

Janiviy,
wow, ur ger so clever leh...My ger onli knows how to point to the lights when we say light light. Then will show the no more sign when her Barney ended..hehe..then go bababa all e way..hiaz..Onli when need help or get smack, then call "Maaaaaa"...

My boy recently can sit up from sleeping position without flipping over, like us adults. So when in changing table i just turn my head to throw the diaper and he ored sit up liao.. scare me at times cos he ever fall off the changing table once.

He learn to look/point at light when we say light too, know how to turn on and off light switches.

He doesn't like to watch barney or disney.. he still prefer baby TV. I dunno when he will upgrade to watch the disney channel.

Tis morn i told my MIL tat a lot of june babies know how to walk liao then our yu zhe still dunno lor.. my MIL keep defending my boy lor.. haaa.

anyway yest my hb call up pd and was advised to try goat milk first. a lot of articles i read say may still react to goat milk.. so i a bit phobia. till now still can remember tat yogurt incident. whenever i give him new food i v scare will check check here and there to make sure he is ok.

last weekend i just gave tomatoes and previous week i give mango.. all seems ok except he got slight rashes after eating mango. now starting to let him try out medium allergic food.. i still dare not let him try strawberry or those high allergic food yet.

Felicia

Yu jie is born at late June right? so maybe can't be compare cos can be 1 mth later than some of the babies here.

Leng leng

Yr spree can order milk powder or not?

Something makes me very angry..

I ored make appt to remove wisdom tooth tomorrow so that i can rest over weekend (cos dentist only give me 2 days MC as it is extraction - upper teeth).

Then just now my boss tell me tat he is going to be on leave on thu and fri and he want me to cover him/update him on an urgent matter. So i tell him i won't be around cos need to remove wisdom tooth. He so angry and keep scolding me say i didnt tell him (but i got tell my leave approver).. normally we dun tell him when we going leave etc cos he is not leave approver mah.. then he say he need to cancel his leave lor etc..

I see him so angry then bo piang lor, i postpone my appt to next week.. like tat no extra days to rest liao lor.. sianz.

<font color="aa00aa">ellysia,
Why do you fix ur appointment to next Thurs, then u can rest over the weekend too?

Yup, YuJie was a late June baby. </font>

Felicia

teeth ored decay, i can feel the hole.. but at the moment no pain only mild tugging.

I dun want to postpone to next thu.. like v far liao.. bo piang lor. have been worrying abt this since last week.. if postpone longer tink i have to tolerate the worry even longer. Maybe will take leave on Wed if still feel painful.

actually original intend to take tmr n fri so at the same time i can rest my eyes.

hi janiviy, yesh, long time no see...keke... busy with work then my boy super active now also. aiyo... walk here, walk there. headache...keke.... for #2, jia you!

Seeing all june bbies' achievement, it's really fun to see all their patterns. haha...

Hello Mummies!

Wa... All the June babies so smart, can do so many things aledi! *envy envy*

Janivivy: Think my ger can't even do half of what reanne can do eh...

Hmm... the "toddler" word... seems like its jus yesterday that our bbs were born... can still rem vivdly the day my ger was born n now we are talking about their achievements... phew... time reali zoom by man..

Zuen, MLP: HELLO!! not time no "see"!!! heehee... been busy?

Zuen: wan to ask you about lil zuen's achievements eh.. how is lil zuen so far? ok?

hi angelz, now holiday hor! shiok shiok!!!
yup, busy with work then these days jayden sleeps much later. last time 8+ concuss. now 10 or 10+ then concuss... so left with not much "ME" time. keke...

MLP: sigh.. this is actually the first week that i can rest.. cos i went back to sch for the past 2 weeks..

so this week i ask my husband to take leave and we bring my ger out to walk walk.. if not sch hol jus pass like this, very sad...

hahahaah.. i totally understand cos my ger since young, her sleeping time is 10 plus to 11 loh.. so after she concuss, i oso concuss liao.. hahahaha.. where got ME time?

MLP and angel,
haha, i was just sharing with my colls that lucas is sleeping later and later! the past weekdays it is 11pm and weekend it is 12 midnight. i can explain the weekend cos he was too stimulated. but weekday cannot leh cos he's at home the whole day.

<font color="aa00aa">ME time? me is hvin now. hahaha.....playing my PS. Too obsessed in the garden feature liao.
Just managed to persuade YuJie to sleep. Heard from my mil her nap time is getting shorter and shorter. Sometimes only nap once a day. Last time used to be 2 times a day.
If she nap twice a day, nite time will need to drag till later only she'll sleep. Bad thing is she still woke up at around 4-5am for milk, then at around 6-7am, she'll woke up liao.</font>