(2008/06) June 2008

zry...
well if u look at it the other way, ur 1st share same bdae as ur #1 and if 2nd one oso cow, i think ur mil will dote on ur 2 kids...

huggy...
my mum is a tiger and i am dragon and we are close too... well, my MIL is tiger oso and i'm not exactly very close to her so this tiger-dragon thing is accurate. haha... :p

Bad news over the weekend. First I have tis problem of the wisdom tooth whereby the dentist say their brand of painkiller is not suitable for breastfeeding, then i email to my gynae n ask her recommendation which is ponstan.. then just now went to Guardian wanted to buy ponstan but they need prescription, then recommend me ibuprofen but i need to check with my gynae again..

then dunno why my eye last friday got black spots again.. the same problem which i had last year at late stage of pregnancy, i posted here before. Now straining my eye.
Stress over this issue bec' if need to operate, then i have to stop breastfeeding and my boy can't take formula due to his food allergy as u all aware. Yest i look at my boy and i worried whether i will be able to see him when he grow up cos dunno how long my eye sight can sustain or worsen in future. really depressing.

ellysia,
can express & store for "emergency"?

I think it's better to try out other types of FM,
in case u really need to go for ops,
what u think?

Leng Leng

Yah.. pd said can only take the special formula which is smelly and baby may not like to take it, tats why tat time he recommend to continue breastfeed. But that type need to import from overseas and order from PD so more ley chey.

My emergency stock is not a lot, around 1 week supply only. If emergency have to stop bf, then maybe eat solid food first lor.
Last mth i have been asking my hb whether we need to check with pd can we order to stock in case of emergency. My hb v laid back lor, keep saying no need. Now make me stressed up.

Really hope my eye condition will recover on its own.. last yr at last week of pregnancy the problem occur, i went to eye specialist and he say he cannot do anyting bec am pregnant.. then he ask me come back after confinement.. but after confinement it got better so i didnt go back.

Ellysia,

IMHO, the wisdom tooth is the least of ur concerns. I recently extracted mine. Just pump and dump for the day itself post-extraction (cos of the adrenaline which they inject and the strong painkillers). The day after onwards, can resume bf-ing. Checked with my dentist who has a 1-year old kid and he gave the ok. Just stock up enough EBM to last for the day of the extraction itself.

I think the eye problem is more pressing... U shd ask the eye specialist how long u need to refrain from bf-ing if u go for treatment.

count

Oic, thks! the dentist also say i can pump and throw.. but i worry i need to latch at night bec my boy is very used to it liao. So tats why i wanted to get other type of painkiller which is compatible. The dentist say i won't be able to take their antibiotic but the asetheisia given during the extraction shd be ok for breastfeeding.

Eye problem i ask eye specialist before, he say will have to stop for 3 months.. or pump and throw for 3 months as the medication is v strong. so likelihood won't be able to continue bf.

ellysia,
the formula made from where? Can purchase on your own?
Perhaps should let him try & get use to it?

Mummies' health is equally important as Baby's health wor...

Esther: Congrats to you! Heehee.. Must think happy thoughts, ok? Then you will have a cute n happy baby.

Roxy: I got the same thought as you.. Reali suddenly got more mummies preg le! I think got baby fairy going away here.. Heehee.. =)

Take care, mummies!

Leng Leng

will need pd to prescribe or order. I dunno wat brand but it shd be those hypoallergic formula which is protein that has been processed. its not available at common stores. One brand i know is neocate which another forummer baby is taking. But will still need pd prescription.

roxy: heehee.. i haven't make up my mind whether to have #2 not.. still considering..

but very happy to see so many of u getting preg.. heehee..

congrats Esther & Zry

So happy to hear this news.
For me, i feel my bb so ke lian, as my hubby decided just one baby is enough for us.
As he does not want to go thru the whole pregnancy again... hai...

<font color="aa00aa">Morning ladies!
Wow! another mummy preggie! Congrats ZRY!

Soyabean, #3?? wah, steady leh! Me 2 enuf liao! Dare not try for #3. U have my moral support. hehe....</font>

Morning Ladies!
thanks everyone for your wishes!

Esther / Huggy
i dun really mind the zodiac lah, just wondering if the long hu dou will be accurate..hahaha..already got a fierce mouse at home, cannot tahan another fierce tiger..was actually aiming for rabbit, meek animal?hahaha

Soyabean,
yeah i know my mil will def dote on 2 kids but she will dote untill 得易忘形. that day, my ger bday party, when she wake up from nap, never change clothes/diaper, mil immediately want to bring her out to meet her relatives..wah liao havent drink milk so more leh..haiz..many many sob stories lah

Brought my ger for her last pneumo jab yesterday, gave her the chicken pox jab too. her status now:
Weight - 8kg
Height - 74cm
Head - 44 cm

Her pd says weight for her age is still fine but her concern is that her weight gain since dec was only 0.5kg, ask me to give my ger Pediasure.

ZRY

My boy weight since 9 months have been the same, at 10.5KG.. i tot is bec at this age they do a lot of exercise so shd be around there.

Leng Leng

Yest i discuss with hb and he will call up the pd again to check on the brand name.. i tink have to stock up just in case since this type of formula not available off the shelf.

ZRY,
How many wks are u in now? ;p

How much u pay for the chicken pox jab?Cos i am bringing my ger for her last penumo jab next wk le..

All,
Anyone still has e list of the discount code for photobooks from roxy?

Leng Leng

the link u give me is correct. it this type of formula lor. But pd didnt recommend me the brand, i dunno which one to try also.

do u tink i can order this one through spree? is it too heavy?

<font color="aa00aa">feifei,

You can use this.
Z1C4W4C 07/23/2009
Z16N7N1 07/23/2009
ZCAZ2LE 07/23/2009
ZEVEZ3L 07/23/2009
ZFXY6LX 07/23/2009
ZUKVNR1 07/23/2009
ZHAH8NT 07/23/2009
ZBL4NFF 07/23/2009
ZVN3NPK 07/23/2009
Z42AXQP 07/23/2009

u finish ur photobook?
U know on last weekend i managed to finished it, but on Sunday i realised the status was on 'payment failed', so i wrote to their customer service and was told my cc column is blank, ask me to refill.
Then i go in and when wanna fill my cc details, i go and flip flip on the photobook again. And to my surprised i found out a BIG MISTAKE i did on the photobook. I have paste the wrong name of my girl! I was doing YuJie's photobook, but i paste as my #1 name!! Lucky payment failed, else it was really a big big 'wu long'!</font>

zry's mummy,
so u started to give her pediasure liao?

felicia,
lucky lor...otherwise u need to redo again ;p i'm in the midst of doing it...still at the very first few pages...wah lau very headache on the layout and design.

Felicia,
Tks ger..

Heng u discovered early hor...a blessing wor..=).
I haven finish yet, left 2-3 more to go..cos i am worried that the foc kits might start charging liao so rushing the book now..hehe =)...

Z1C4W4C 07/23/2009
Z16N7N1 07/23/2009 - Feifei taken
ZCAZ2LE 07/23/2009
ZEVEZ3L 07/23/2009
ZFXY6LX 07/23/2009
ZUKVNR1 07/23/2009
ZHAH8NT 07/23/2009
ZBL4NFF 07/23/2009
ZVN3NPK 07/23/2009
Z42AXQP 07/23/2009

<font color="aa00aa">Leng Leng,
Any recommendation for scar cream for kids? My ger had stitches on her forehead and doc said high chance will hv scar, so was wondering any cream can help?</font>

any toddlers suffer fm separation anxiety?? Floyce is suffering and damn damn sticky.. I cant even go toilet or get out of her sight..

any solution??

Me too worry about the foc kits become chargeable. I'll try to add all FOC kits everyday, then on upon completion, i'll check whether there's any chargeable kit, then i remove and see how much of my book is affected. If not much, i'll remove those chargeable kit and redo with oth FOC kits, then the same day will add to cart and purchase. </font>

Feifei,
i'm about 5 weeks only, but tummy already bloated like in 5 months..maybe now will have chance to get seats in MRT..hahaha

chicken pox jab - i think its about $130. did it at SGH.

warrior

my boy also have separation anxiety leh. recently after he go to sleep at night he will wake up in the middle of night and want me to carry. he doesnt want my hb to carry and will push him away. i dunno why also. but during the day he allow my hb to carry.

Shycloud,
today will start to give pediasure, PD actually advise me to switch over totally but i still got mamex step 2 and 3, so thinkg just change 1 feed to pediasure and try 1st..

zry,
cool...hopefully ur gal's weight will increase! maybe can update me later if it helps ;p

me too still got step 2 &amp; 3 to finish...lol

<font color="aa00aa">War_angel/ ellysia,
My ger is opposite from urs! She only got 'separation anxiety' when saw someone is wearing nice clothing. haha.....
But hor one funny thing i observe is she'll be sticky for quite sometimes with the person whom she 1st saw in the morning and carry her.</font>

<font color="03b6ea"><font face="Comic Sans MS">morn... so long nv post her... qyan oso lor.. put him in cot or playpen he immediately scream..

does any of the baby her throw things.. mine like throw everything he got.. aiyoyo..</font></font>

Floyce will stick to her care-takers.. eg.. bbsitter &amp; MIL who took care of her over the wkend. also same problem.. cannot leave her sight.. haiz..

she'll also sleep late and want me to carry her, wake up in the middle of the night and cried.. then wake up in the morning and cried too.. this morning is the case..

she also likes to throw things.. I'll scold her, telling her it's rude.. but she dun understand lor..

she already starts to shake her head as a "NO" for lots of things.. shake her head when i ask her to come out of the bathtub and milk.. things she dun like.. she'll shake her head too.. another example is when i say "can mummy put u inside yr cot?".. she'll shake her head and make noise.. **faint**

<font color="aa00aa">ioio,
Does qyan throw thing from high place? My ger likes to did that and will expect us to pick up for her. Then she'll throw again. This is normal, as i ever read this from a book during my #1 times. Coz tat time my #1 oso keep throwing thing from high chair. This is their exploring stage. </font>

shycloud,
morning! sorry for late reply. in my opinion lah, i dun think soy milk is heaty, instead i think normal milk powder can be more heaty. :p

ioio, warr_angel
oh, my boy LOVES to throw things too! put him anywhere he also throw (playpen, bed, floor), think he gets a kick out of hearing the sound of the object hitting the floor.

i will hold back his hand and tell him no throw but i dun think he understands. so for those really no-throw items, got to really pry away from his hands and then he will cry. *faint* my boy has also been waking up in the night and wanting me to carry. super tiring.

felicia,
wah, luckily u discover the name error, else really wasted.

Tera, Felicia, War angel, ioio,
My boy also throw anything he can get hold of. Esp in the restaurant, he will grab anything he see from the table n throw on the floor. Everyone will start looking at us.. I try to beat his palm and say "NO". then when he throw again, he stretch out his hand asking me to beat him. "Faint"

<font color="aa00aa">Re: Baby throw things.
Dont worry, mummies! They'll stop this habit after sometimes, but of course, we need to tell them this is not right, dont scold them, they cannot understand de.
The fact is the more we scold or show angry with them, the more they want to throw. YUjie likes to throw her toys , then she'll try to look down when we pick it up. I always ask my #1 to help to pick up, ended up my #1 scold her for being naughty, then YuJie will laugh happily.

Tera, yup, lucky lor!</font>

Felicia,
i see..ya lor, cos they bery clever de, bery fast will charge liao..

Warrior,
so far my ger hor, when she dun see me, she will make noise lor, but if there is soemthing which can catch her attention, she will forget abt me liao..

ZRY,
I see..bery fast de =0..

ioio,
my ger also been throwing everything if she dun want, sometimes bread also she throw aside, then will laugh when we pick it up...

<font color="03b6ea"><font face="Comic Sans MS">glad that it's a growing phrase..;p yalor told him not to throw he still cont.... ;p

kri.. urs very cute can stretch out his hand and let u beat..

felicia.. tks tks.. i thought nid to lecture him else it became a habit.. he enjoys throwing my phone on the playmat and laugh when he sees it bounces</font></font>

<font color="03b6ea"><font face="Comic Sans MS">warrior..mine oso shake his head when he dun want something.. ;p

feifei.. so it's exercise time for mummy.. ha ha..</font></font>

hi felicia
heee, luckily u didnt pay!! if not, big boo boo :p

tera n shycloud
Yes, cow milk is definitely more heaty than soy based milk... as isaiah took isomil for 6 mths so we agar agar know..

zry's mummy.. keke initially my tummy also like super big, within 2 mths machiam like 4 mths preggy le, now i reach 15 wks, suddenly my tummy seems to shrink, nobody can tell im preggy.. no mrt seat haiz

Mine also will throw things. Even if book on coffee table she will slide it to drop on floor. Tissue box leh will take out tissue one by one. When I in kitchen preparing her food, she open the coffee table drawer take out all the books and tear. Flashcard all over the place.

I take things back from her she show temper. My ger is a headache to me. I don't know how to teach her already. When I beat her she can actually beat me back.

Warrior,
Maybe your ger is not feeling well.
Mine too, I noticed she will be super sticky like super glue when she was teething. Also woke up crying in the middle of the night and in the morning. I think her gum is painful. But after her 5th and 6th teeth came out successfully, she is back to normal again now.