(2008/06) June 2008

Kris,
Sounds interesting.. btw, hw to teach bb to hold breath?? I'll like to learn..
and wat're the songs & toys involved?? care to share?

Angel,
She will demo with a doll. To hold the breath, firstly swing baby from right to left with half the body in the water, then left to right again then glid the baby 90degree facing up from right to left again. As wat the instructor say, lucas will close his eyes n hold his breath. got to keep practising. Then she sing Humpty Dumpty song while the baby sit on the side of the pool then we carry the baby into the pool while she sing "when it have a great fall", then we teach the baby how to crawl out by the side of the pool to let them know after swimming they should get out this way. There is much more.. Hope I explain well... Think its quite interesting..

crystal,
Long time no "see"...saw the pics you posted on FB. Gwen really lost alot of weight..poor thing. No more chubby chubby...

Zuen,
Your home is so hot? fondant can melt also?? the fondant sweating lah...:p

Mummies who are ordering fondant cakes...please don't put them in the fridge. It will sweat and be wet after they come out of the fridge.

<font color="aa00aa">feifei, just reply your PM.

ladies, life was still busy despite i'm working fr home this week. Din managed to follow on the thread.

This morning brought YuJie to see doc coz she was coughing at nite. Then the doc commented that my ger look bit small at her age of 10mths +. Wat can i said? So i can only nod my head, feel bit sad, but console myself that ger petite is ok de. hehe....

crystal, is sad to hear about Gwen's birthday cake issue. If i were you, i sure 'fire' them till black black. Anyhow, take it as a consolation if they offer to compensate. Coz like wat u said, is ok, nothing can be done to salvage the situation.</font>

felicia
what's Yujie's weight? My girl also petite mah, last weigh her is only 7.4kg. My PD always comment cos me and my hubby not big size mah. And Avril was born only 2.66kg so her weight already considered ok.

My fren's daughter is 16 months only 8+kg slightly bigger than my girl only. So no need worry k

Hi felicia,

what is yujie weight? why doctor say small? as long as he eat and sleep well should be fine.
Or maybe he is sick that why feeding reduce and i also reliese that bb one day drink less and shunk very fast de.
As my bb is an example, when she on 12hrs milk strick, she can shunk down alots and look so small size.

<font color="aa00aa">Bizz, sorry! Sorry! I din realised i got sms till i saw ur post.
Ok, still bringing my #1, else she will get super jealous leh.</font>

btw, ND's girl. My bb is now same weightg as your, as recently bring her see doctor and weight.keke.
But mine is only born 2.4kg nia.

<font color="aa00aa">ndzgirl/shinely,
actually not too sure of my ger weight. The clinic i go is a normal one , not those PD, so they din weigh her. I think the doc comment my ger small was due to her height. Cos the doc said this when he saw my ger standing on my lap.</font>

Oh ic, how can they comments like that hor... make your parents worried le after hearing it.
So no worries about them la, as like all our forum mummies also always advice me, as long as our baby healthy, height and weight is not an issuse. So i also feel better after thinking it this way.

felicia,
I agreed with Shinely leh..dun be upset by wat they said ya..as long as they are healthy, nothing matters le..Some child will grow fast when they are older de..

<font color="aa00aa">feli,
cnf, i fired them upside down too. but wat's done cannot be undone...can oni tell myself, i nvr ever going to order stuff from them liao.

dun fret over yujie size like wat the other gers had mentioned. so long she eats well, sleep well, then she be alright. my gwen also "shrunk" liao after her cough. even our sexyaqua can tell from her photos in my FB. kekekekek...</font>

<font color="blue">hey all,
i need to collect the $$ for the bday bash..i've worked out the total charges is $620 + $20 = $640 cos we hv 22 kids. I am only dividing the cost among 22 kids. So each kid is $29.10. As for the cake, we will be getting a 2 tier cake from our in-house baker @ $150. I will divide this among 36 adults. So each adult is $4.16. I've indicated the amt to pay me for each of you below. Please check.

Please transfer the amt to my posb savings acc by this fri..and pm me the acc no to transfer and give me ur mobile no as well..thks..

June Babies 1st Bday Bash
Suggested date: 16 May (Sat)
Time: 4.30 - 6.30pm
Venue : JWT @ Eastgate

1. Lil ZuEn (ZuEn &amp; HB) - Confirm <font color="red">(Amt:$37.42)</font>
2. Reanne (Janiviy) - Confirm <font color="red">(Amt:$33.26)</font>
3. YuJie (Felicia, hubby, #1) - Confirm <font color="red">(Amt:$66.52)</font>
4. Chloe (Christina) - Confirm <font color="red">(Amt:$33.26)</font>
5. Jayden (Carol) - Confirm <font color="red">(Amt:$33.26)</font>
6. Gwendolyn (Crystal &amp; HB) - Confirm <font color="red">(Amt:$37.42)</font>
7. Jade (shycloud) - Confirm <font color="red">(Amt:$33.26)</font>
8. Athanasius (Mag, hubby &amp; mum) - Confirm <font color="red">(Amt:$41.58)</font>
9. Travis (bleh &amp; hb) - Confirm <font color="red">(Amt:$37.42)</font>
10. Eunicia (Prisc &amp; maid) - Confirm <font color="red">(Amt:$37.42)</font>
11. Zhiyu (Bizz &amp; hb) - Confirm <font color="red">(Amt:$37.42)</font>
12. Lucas (Tera + HB) - Confirm <font color="red">(Amt:$37.42)</font>
13. Floyce (Jessica + HB) - Confirm <font color="red">(Amt:$37.42)</font>
14. Sheryl (Angel_z + HB) - Confirm <font color="red">(Amt:$37.42)</font>
15. Tasha(mrswrx) - Confirm <font color="red">(Amt:$33.26)</font>
16. Rui Yue(adeline + hb) - Confirm <font color="red">(Amt:$37.42)</font>
17. YueHan (starmambo) - Confirm <font color="red">(Amt:$33.26)</font>
18. Kyler (Bonjovi + HB) - Confirm <font color="red">(Amt:$37.42)</font>
19. Ethan (igoh + W) – Confirm <font color="red">(Amt:$37.42)</font>
20. Gwen (esther + hb) <font color="red">(Amt:$37.42)</font>
21. Maia (xris) - Confirm <font color="red">(Amt:$33.26)</font>

so tired just now. latch bb, then i fall to sleep sitting and he oso fall asleep. so i put him to bed and i went to doze for 1 hr until he woke up.

felicia n Tera,

actually weight is nothing compared to size. even if size is small, can be heavy too.

people always comment tat my boy look like past 1 year old or older. Then they say how come 1 yr old liao still dunno how to walk etc. I say not 1 yr old yet..

my yu zhe also dunno how to walk. only know crawl and cruise. i try to lead him to walk by holding him, but his legs wobbly. tink not ready yet.

I just bot the pigeon toddler feeding set. last weekend try to teach him to feed himself but he play with food instead..
dunno when he be ready to feed himself. or i can start teach him. experienced mums can offer advice pls.

<font color="blue">crystal ah..pm me can?? i give u the acc no when i reply u..give me ur hp no also hor..thks ah.. </font>

<font color="blue">hi kris,
u r most welcome to join in..juz add ur name in the list..i will recalculate the amt again..

hi bleh,
sorri din get to thank you for organising the trial. was on leave these 2 days, so limited internet access.

jus wanna say thanks for organising and i tink my boy enjoyed it
tks!

Hi Buzz,
Thank you so much. Me(Kris) and my mum will bring Lucas there. Do let me know the amt.
I think my son will enjoy it. Cheers!

hey all,
with kris joining us.. there's a total of 23 kids now..so total will be $620 + $30 = $650. I am only dividing the cost among 23 kids. So each kid is $28.26. As for the cake, I will divide this among 38 adults now. So each adult is $3.95. I've indicated the revised amt to pay me for each of you below. Please check.

Please transfer the amt to my posb savings acc by this fri..and pm me the acc no to transfer and give me ur mobile no as well..thks..

June Babies 1st Bday Bash
Suggested date: 16 May (Sat)
Time: 4.30 - 6.30pm
Venue : JWT @ Eastgate

1. Lil ZuEn (ZuEn &amp; HB) - Confirm <font color="red">(Amt:$36.16)</font>
2. Reanne (Janiviy) - Confirm <font color="red">(Amt:$32.21)</font>
3. YuJie (Felicia, hubby, #1) - Confirm <font color="red">(Amt:$64.42)</font>
4. Chloe (Christina) - Confirm <font color="red">(Amt:$32.21)</font>
5. Jayden (Carol) - Confirm <font color="red">(Amt:$32.21)</font>
6. Gwendolyn (Crystal &amp; HB) - Confirm <font color="red">(Amt:$36.16)</font>
7. Jade (shycloud) - Confirm <font color="red">(Amt:$32.21)</font>
8. Athanasius (Mag, hubby &amp; mum) - Confirm <font color="red">(Amt:$40.11)</font>
9. Travis (bleh &amp; hb) - Confirm <font color="red">(Amt:$36.16)</font>
10. Eunicia (Prisc &amp; maid) - Confirm <font color="red">(Amt:$36.16)</font>
11. Zhiyu (Bizz &amp; hb) - Confirm <font color="red">(Amt:$36.16)</font>
12. Lucas (Tera + HB) - Confirm <font color="red">(Amt:$36.16)</font>
13. Floyce (Jessica + HB) - Confirm <font color="red">(Amt:$36.16)</font>
14. Sheryl (Angel_z + HB) - Confirm <font color="red">(Amt:$36.16)</font>
15. Tasha(mrswrx) - Confirm <font color="red">(Amt:$32.21)</font>
16. Rui Yue(adeline + hb) - Confirm <font color="red">(Amt:$36.16)</font>
17. YueHan (starmambo) - Confirm <font color="red">(Amt:$32.21)</font>
18. Kyler (Bonjovi + HB) - Confirm <font color="red">(Amt:$36.16)</font>
19. Ethan (igoh + W) – Confirm <font color="red">(Amt:$36.16)</font>
20. Gwen (esther + hb) - Confirm <font color="red">(Amt:$36.16)</font>
21. Maia (xris) - Confirm <font color="red">(Amt:$32.21)</font>
22. Lucas (kris + mum) - Confirm <font color="red">(Amt:$36.16)</font>

Bizznow,

Aledi pm you to ask for your posb acc no.

And wan to say thanks for organising the June bday bash. Its next Sat! Haahaa.. So excited!!

Morning... cooling day.... must be traffic jam and trees falling all area.. heard from radio..

Feifei,
Yeap.. MIA haha. Silent reader cos sometime cannot catch up the post. Some time I only log in either in the morning or night... if too tired I don even touch my PC for few days!

Juliet,
Ehhh I don think so leh as sun I bought Nicole over to MIL house cos this week I am super tie up with new place. So cannot bring both on my own lo. Maybe someone look like me! OMG.. my look is common heheheh.

Tera,
Nicole is trying to hold &amp; stand lo. Have not start to cruise somemore... hai. I guess esp having 2 kids, I will tend to compare them. I am trying to tel myself STOP COMPARING. But guess so hard too oh.

As for her birthday... guess see what HB wanna say. He also feel 1yr old wont appreaciate or even remember.. He prefer to hold something for my #1... since she is turning 3 is 3mths time. Now is the most fun time for her as she know everything..

Okok i try not to MIA too much hehehe..
I seen in FB have mummies gg for baking session leh. Any lobang can buzz mi? I wanna learn more too..

Good morning, ladies
Din get to log in much cos its a crazy mth at work!

Cynthia,
no worries okie. my boi also cant walk yet. He has been in crusing stage for months already. then, everyone kept telling me i din give walker hence cant walk yet.

Kris,
I have bought my son who is 11mth for swims. I am interested in the Aquaduck classes. May I know how much you paid per term? Did you manage to go for trail class or yours is a sign up one?

Morning,
Called all chalet from costa sand, all fully book on 20 June. Not even a single unit left.. Got to think of a new place for my son's birthday. Any other suggestion, ladies..

<font color="03b6ea"><font face="Comic Sans MS">morning mummies..

back to work today... tired but refreshed.. jux realised i hv not plan my boi bday except some party stuff.. </font></font>

<font color="blue">morn all,
crystal, felicia, warrior_angel, adeline n angel_z..i replied to ur pm liao..remember to send me the reference no after u tsf hor..thks ah.. n also give me ur hp if u hv not done so..

<font color="808080"><font face="tahoma">Morning Mummies!

My Jared vomitted all the kiwi i gave him in the afternoon!My hubby told me that he think the last time Jared vomitted was also after taking kiwi, i wonder if its because of those tiny black seeds in them. It happened after the milk feed around 7pm, when the kiwi was fed around 3-4pm in the afternoon, but there is only kiwi, and no milk in the vomit,so i think it must be the kiwi, and not that he is not feeling well</font></font>

Hi Bonjovi,
I went for the trial last week. They are only contactable by email, and worst is they only reply ur email after 2-3days. I emailed them yesterday to check if there are class avaliable in Tanglin Village during wkdays, they yet to reply. Only after to and fro emails for 2 wks then i manage to get a trial class.

Following are the info they emailed me:
Our programme is available at *Suntec** City** on Thursday afternoons and weekends *as well as at *Science Hub @ Science Park Drive from Mondays to Fridays (except Thursdays)*. The on-going programme fee for the programme is $255 per term (12 weeks per term) + $25 One-time Registration Fee. Each session is 30 minutes, 1x/week. If your child is unable to attend the class and you inform aquaDucks™ *in advance* or classes are *cancelled by aquaDucks™ at the pool side* due to bad weather, you are entitled to a *maximum of two (2) make up lessons per month*.

We also conduct our swimming programme at the *Tanglin Village* (heated/sheltered pool), 29 Harding Road, next to St. James' Church Kindergarten *(weekdays/weekends).* The on-going programme fee is $240 per term (12 weeks per term) + $25 One-time Registration Fee. Each session is 30 minutes, 1x/week. There are absolutely *no make up* sessions at Tanglin Village.

The term dates of the Year 2009 are as follows;

Term 1
5^th January – 29^th March 2009

Term 2
30^th March – 21^st June 2009

Term 3
22^nd June – 13^th September 2009

*Term 4
14^th September – 20^th December 2009
* /Term// //4 is a 14-week term. Term fee will be pro-rated

<font color="03b6ea"><font face="Comic Sans MS">fennie.. u tried removing the seeds next time.. i normally remove the seed and gave hb instead..</font></font>

<font color="03b6ea"><font face="Comic Sans MS">fennie.. you jux went malacca or is that felicia.. feifei? i want to ask which hotel is the most convenient.. i jux went last fri but drive back the very day.. thinking of staying a nite there the next time... </font></font>

hi kris
Try goldkist... i tink they still have chalets available but quite exp, 1 nite abt $220 for normal 1 bedroom double storey

hi fennie
oh dear, hope jared is better now.. my colleague told me before kiwi is highly allergic food and we can only feed babies after 1 year old...

Hi Roxy,
I've just called them, Its quite X, Cause if I wan to book a sat then got to book 3D2N, so the double storey will cost 450. Will try to look around for more, if really cannot find then might settle with this.

Hi Fennie,
Maybe you would like to visit this website, it teaches us at which baby month we should introduce which type of fruits.
http://www.wholesomebabyfood.com/veggiefruit.htm

<font color="808080"><font face="tahoma">ioio,
erm, thats not me who just went to Malacca, i wish i can have a holiday though

roxy,
thanks for your concern, Jared is alright today, after throwing out all the kiwi i think.btw, how's your pregnancy coming along, when is your EDD?

Kris,
Thanks.I will be extra careful with food &amp; fruits now, thanks for the link.</font></font>