(2008/06) June 2008

Fennie, I let Jaret decide
When do u intend to stop bf Jared?

<font color="aa00aa">bizznow, i'm ok for the birthday bash, think shldnt be a problem for my wound by then.

Jan, i didn know greenish mucus mean infections, but anyhow today her running nose seems to improve a lot and no more green green liao. In fact i do brougt her to c PD but tat was b4 her mucum become greenish, so doc din give her any antibiotic. Btw, wanna ask u, did u continue giving ur ger the iherb colustrum when she's sick?

Mag, u won a hamper? what prize is that?</font>

Fennie, nss,
Me too...still bf...and intend to let my ger decide when to stop or see when my supplies will start drying out by itself. Unless there are unavoidable circumstances that need me to stop earlier, i think i will continue.

Me today after the trial class went to shop shop and shop again at expo, hehehe.... spending money really has therapeutic effect...

I have dissolved the issues with hubby. Although we can't change my MIL and SILs but at least my hubby promise to be more sensitive towards the welfare and health of our princess and also my feelings. I hope I can trust him to keep up to his promise, can only hope foe the better

Today no time to get to chat with the mummies during e trial class today. Forgot to take a group photo hor...wasted...But my ger enjoyed the session alot...hee =).

Bleh,
Tks for organising..

Felicia,
Get well soon ya...do take care..

Warrior,shinely,
hope your little ones recover soon... U can join us next time, no prob =).

Mag,
Tks for the infor..Do u hv pic of it?
I started giving my ger wolfberries in her porridge since yest, she is ok with it lor..Now petite mette or something yougurt offer in NTUC leh..I bot some for my ger...

soyabean,
Nice to meet u today...and hor, err...I forgot who was the other lady who was in e same car as you wor..hee..

Jan,
Actually Vegemite is more pang than Marmite. I like it too.

Shinely,
Marmite &amp; Vegemite r actually yeast extract which u can spread on bread or add into cereal/porridge for that extra "Ommph!"
Can read more about it here. http://www.vegemite.com.au/vegemite/page?siteid=vegemite-prd&amp;locale=auen1&amp;PagecRef=757

Fennie/Felicia,
I went for the Wyeth Baby Seminar last week &amp; I won the 1st Prize, that hamper was a dummy. I'm collecting the prize next wk (30 tins formula + $200 NTUC voucher). U all haven't seen me for so long still can recognise me ah, Pai say.

Fennie,
I intend to bf until end of the year or until my supply drops or Athan rejects lor.

felicia,
yes..I still give when she is sick. However..so far when she is sick (twice since that 4th month incident)..her condition was very mild. No fever, just slight running nose ... clear up in 2-3 days after taking Zrytec which the PD prescibed.

Fennie,
Yes...change for fun again...and also to remind myself to call my girl in her chinese name sometimes...coz she know her name is reanne..but when i call her chinese name she dunno who I am calling...hahaha

Mag,
giving vegemite is good. Coz eat liao will be "ang geh" (pinky cheeks) coz niacin dilates the blood vessels, thus will cause the cheeks to be reddish. hee~..

feifei,
my friend ever taught me to put red dates &amp; wolfberries with fish in her porridge..taste quite nice, coz there is some sweetness in the red dates. But so far I only gave twice..coz not sure red dates will be too heaty or not.

good afternoon mummies,

yesterday my bb reject milk for 12hrs than finally drink a 5ozs. and today start another strike again, not sure how long she going for the next feeding..hai...

Hi Feifei,
Thanks ya. The brand is Promil Gold &amp; Progress Gold.

Jan,
I din know take Vegemite can be ang geh then I better give Athan more, I find his cheeks not ang geh one. Hehe... Today I added to his pasta for lunch &amp; he loves it. Thanks for the info yah.

Hi lengleng,

Oh no, and i still beat her leg for keep not wanting to drink milk. Oh no. I tot she naughty.
Hai..what a poor mummy i am, can't even think of that... and she still on 'MC', as coughing and flu still not yet recover.

Tomorrow i try apply the gel see will she drink milk bo. Else i also not sure what happen to her liao.

<font color="aa00aa">Jan, thanks for the info. In fact last time, i alwyas stop all supplement when my ger fall sick. So far she's still had running nose, but when she was under hot sun, her running nose stop. Not sure is due to nose sensitive or teething, coz i saw her 7th tooth is coming out soon. And this few days she's taking less milk.

Mag, 30tins a lot leh. Athan taking this FM?</font>

FeiFei,
That is me, in the same car with Soyabean, nice to meet you &amp; your princess

Soyabean,
My hubby admires Evelyn so much, keep saying that she is so clever, can do so many tricks already and reacts to all mummy's command accurately

This morning my hubby found he has aching muscles, due to carrying a 12kg high and low in the trial class

hi all...

i hope u guys enjoyed the trial class as much as i do. i am contemplating if i should sign up for the class.. u guys? what's ur take?

huggy, it is v good exercise for ur hubby to train his biceps! hahah but, truthfully, can be tedious to carry ur lovely June up and down during class!

so upset... aloha loyang chalet has been used as quarantine site for swine flu.. there goes my bb 1 yr old celebration.. any mummies sharing the same situation as me? so sad..

Hello..

Has any mummy heard of SureClean Products? disinfectants, cleaners and homecare products.. Anyone using this at home now? how is it?

Morning ladies..

Huggy,
hehe,nice to meet u and soyabean..hehe...Cos I couldn't recognise u all lor until ur car stopped..hehe.. no wonder i find the little bb bery familiar but can't rem whose bb liao =)..hehe...
My ger just woke up then so abit blurs..hee

Mag,
i see..wow, 30tins can slowly drink le =)..hee

Shinely,
u got apply teething gel for ur bb? cos yest my ger also flip here n there, can't sleep, i applied e gel for her, give her pacifier, she suck awhile then fall asleep le..I can feel some swollen gums lor..poor bb, teething is painful for them de..

Bleh,
I like the kindermusik class but hor, i find the floor mats abit dirty there wor..mayb old lor..I am considering btw kindermusik center and BJG =)..Will be attending BJG trial this mth end if they hv available slots..their class always full de =)..Will compare btw these 2 centers and decide lor..

U know hor, previously we attended 1 trial class at kindermusik, that teacher is really very good lor... If I were to sign up, will ask for that same teacher =)...

U leh? Wan to sign up?

My bb having cough still, medicine finish liao. but seems to improving.. however flu come back. also green muclus. I read tat green muclus doesn't mean infection, it means body is fighting the virus.

today and tmr take leave, cos my MIL go hol. so taking turns to take leave with hb over these 2 weeks.

i m also tinking whether shd have the orginally planned bday celebration. with this swine flu incident, dunno whether shd still proceed. moreoever, i have a wedding to attend too on the same day.

anyway worst come to worst will downgrade celebration.. just celebrate with family meals lor. luckily so far i only bot a few party stuff, not many yet.

warrior,

so u mean chalet not accepting any more bookings?

mag,

I tried 2 new recipes last weekend. I cook chinese soup with wolfberry and put in cooked rice and he quite like it. Then yest i cook mee suah and he also like it. but mee suah get hungry quite fast and he drink more milk yest. seems like he is really sian of porridge so maybe i skip porridge for awhile.

and ya, the book is call "feeding your child right", tink mine is the newer version cos i only bot it few mths ago.

hi fei...

i was told that that teacher at the trial was the Director of the School! anyway, it will not be the same person if the class is to continue la. this one i've asked.

hw much is BJG's trial??

morning mummies...

bleh...
thanks for organising the trial.. i enjoyed myself and so did Eve, except for the last 10mins. =P i think she was the oni bb who K.O. even b4 the session ended. haha....

i hv to agree wif feifei, the floormat is pretty dirty... i actuali expected the centre to at least do a sweep b4 the start of trial. and oh... i wasnt very impressed with the director leh... i thot she was pretty loud and i think Eve was a bit scared of her when she got near... haha...

but i like the structure of the lesson. i think it's very fun.

huggy...
haha... there are oni a couple of tricks she knows actuali... keke...

feifei....
actuali, huggy and i dun recognise u oso... in fact, i never see u b4... keke... we recognised charlotte 1st... haha...

iamsnow...
aiyoh.... qianying is soooo cheeky and active leh...
love her!

morning all
Sorry I couldnt make it to kindermusik class last minute... Aloha chalet got taken over by government and we were only informed last min!! So sian and sad.. that Sat morning had to go down to bro in law condo clubhouse to view and book the premises... luckily managed to book it though timing is not ideal, if not got to cancel birthday celebration.. anyway, so sian le cannot stay in chalet, entire family was so looking forward to the getaway

soyabean, i agree with you. i wasnt impressed with the Director as well. as for the floor mats, i'll tell Shanice. i like the structure of the class too.

the other boy oso KO right after the session ended leh. Zhi Shen, is his name i think.. the one just next to me..

shycloud, u too? super duper sian hor!! I wanted to write into media to complain, but dun tink they will entertain me.. in fact aloha didnt call me.. was my frd who booked on may 1 and her party was that nite.. on may 1, they asked her to clear premises within 1 hr!! Then how, her party on same day leh and they dun refund u for caterer, only chalet costs.. luckily she told me.. till now stupid aloha havent even inform me yet. You found alternative le?

soyabean,
hehe...ya lor, we nv see each other before hor..hehe..Heng u all recognise charlotte cos my hb was telling me there are 2 ladies in the car , kept looking at charlotte lor..hehe..so i turn and u all ask me am I feifei, i replied lor =)..hehe...

roxy,
No choice lor, safety for all is the most important lor..U can join us for the next trial class if there is wor =).

Warrior,
Hows ur ger?

roxy...
very sickening lor...but now must have contingency plan...aloha prob wun call me so soon cos mine's in june and they have to call those may bookings first.

prob i need to split the celebration into 2 days. cos my place can't host tat many pple...

wow all baby and mummies enjoys during the trial class.
Hope i am able to join you all next time.
Any mummies took photo? can post and see see...keke

Yesterday put teething gel and nose drop for her and she finally can sleep peacefully. else keep waking up and tossing about.

shycloud, mine is this fri check in, till now havent even call me yet... they work very slowly, i tink u have to find contingency le, maybe rent those stadium sports hall (the one at jurong west not bad) or book condo clubhouse...

hi feifei
Yeah but still very sian, they are using it to quarantine pple, i ask them y dun use hospital, they also have nothing to say... haiz.. hope there is another trial class

roxy...
just too bad lor...this swine flu choses to attack this period and the stupid govt have to choose AL as the quarantined place...wat damn luck!

think i just hold it @ my home...

i find that it very unfair to tell ppl last mins and withour compensate them with the alternative chalet atleast give them another units at pasir ris.
As last time where can ppl go book another place for their celebration.

My bro also kanna, as his chalet at may, now last mintes told him, where can he go find another place so big to house the celebration.
I hear liao was so angry loh.

Roxy, if i am ur friend, was told to left within an 1hrs, sure going to burst into fight with them.
Wow lau really can't stand such attitude. tot refund is so big mah... hai

hello shycloud, roxy,

i do have the same thots as you.. so mad and angry.. already informed my friends, colleagues and relatives.. so so excited about the event.. but who knows.. AL became the quarantine site.. i'm also lost.. dunno where to hold the party..
my house also too small to house the celebration.. also informed so many ppl..

mine was supposed to be may 22.. checked my mails.. no updates from them le..

so upset.. we got double impact.. first, we have to cancel our korea trip this june. and now is this bday.. aiyo... what a time for swine flu..

yah..
now ored orange alert.
dunno if near to our bb bday, got people dare to come or not.
i book my hb's uncle condo bbq pit, but not having bbq, just simple buffet. but if the alert become red or higher, we may cancel the celebration and have it over family meals.

hi lala, shycloud, shinely
Yeah man, I was super super angry... i wanted to email Khaw Boon Wah and mediacorp and ask for explanation and ask them why arent people being notified in time.. imagine, on same day then u tell pple u have to leave.. where to find a place to house 100 pple? Somemore singapore has only 1 suspected case of SF, because of this, need to quarantine? We dun need the refund, can throw $ back at them, its the time costs and effort and where to house so many pple so last min? And if cannot find place, cancel buffet costs, are they gg to compensate us the buffet costs. I even ask PMO/PSD to call me, the gal also said nothing can be done, I wanted to yell at her but held back.. till now they never even call to notify me

btw can try http://www.goldkist.sg/cgi-bin/rez60load.pl?0001/av0001.html still available

Hi Roxy,

Thank for the link, very useful.
My hands and legs all up for what u just say. I am fully agreed. Time and effort, how they going to return us hor....

Hi mummies, good morning...eeer afternoon

been a busy busy morning.

my girl and I enjoyed the trial lesson but pretty tiring for both of us. Avril slept thruout on the train after the class. Have no chance to talk to the mummies during class, I cannot recognise you all, not sure if the mummies are all from Jun thread.

I have finally uploaded Avril's walking video on FB
http://www.facebook.com/group.php?gid=85073506471#/video/video.php?v=75695118947&amp;ref=nf
enjoy the clip

I just add ginger to soup today, first time give ginger.. yu zhe doesn't like the ginger taste. but tink it be good for his flu and cough.

Just popping by.
I dun find Kindermusik good leh. The room is too small, there are too many babies and the floor is super dirty. Towards the end of the class, it was so warm and I was perspiring with the baby. -.o" There werent much materials too. I think the one at Tanglin mall was better. Maybe bcos we paid for it.
I just signed up Gymbabes under Tumbletots for Lil ZuEn on Sun. There were 2 trainers to 4 babies. The lesson was only 45 mins but we get to use the equipment, do some songs and dances. Overall, much better than Kindermusik but of course Gymboree is still better. Yi fen qian, yi fen huo.
Anybody wants to join me? I paid $92 for 4 lessons.

hi shinely.. yeah loh, our time and effort... haiz

Btw does anyone know of any helium balloon filling service at west side? thanks!!

Hi Girls

I'm new to this thread. My son is attending Gymboree in Tanglin Mall now for the past 3 months. I think he enjoys a lot. They change the layout every 2 wks, so there is always new things to explore.