(2008/06) June 2008

hopefully not!!!
but mine will lor, sleep earlier, wakes up even earlier

oh she start coughing since yesterday. As not sure is it my MIL pass it to her, as the day before MIL was coughing lol. Today she cough more offen, we are monitoring her tonight, if still coughing will bring her go see doctor tomorrow. Poor bb.

but if don't let her sleep early she will be very craky so no choice loh, and we can have a more peaceful dinner, else she craky i can't even eat my dinner .

ya hopefully ... as was so looking forward to that trial class.
Ok got to chat with u tomorrow le, need to log off and prepare my milk bottles for night feeding liao.
You too have a good rest ba... nite nite

Shycloud,
I got referral fr polyclinic beginning Apr cos cheaper, i only paid 34. Walk in is 70+. I finished my appt within 1hr maybe cos wkday so very few ppl nia. Since Jade having another tooth then maybe u can arrange an appt for her at NDC.

Feifei,
Each module lasts 10wks then will b exams so very fast lor.

Ellysia,
was just checking wif u abt the book cos i just finished reading mine & the things r as per wat u posted previously.

poor june.... must ren ur mil and sil k...

hi crystal
hope gwen gets well soon, bring her down to nam seng take a look, very sure she will get well de

hi ioio
yeah loh, he open till so late hor... he like no need to sleep no life de... but he's indeed a nice doctor

hello nd
me now 2 mths, ydae went see gynae he said everything normal, bb growing well.. and next visit is 4 weeks later for oscar... though this is no 2 le, but to wait 4 weeks without seeing bb is very agonising and duno how bb is doing...haiz is no 2 very active inside ur tummy?

roxy
hehe for me this #2 i not so anxious le, taking it really easy, sometimes i forget about my appointments. Yes meimei is even more active than jiejie inside my tummy.

Heheh, event cancelled so will be joining the birthday bash

BTW who is in-charge? Can't recall, wan to know if the booking can be cancelled or postpone in the event the swine flu gets worse.

June Babies 1st Bday Bash
Suggested date: 16 May (Sat)
Time: 4.30 - 6.30pm
Venue : JWT @ Eastgate

1. Lil ZuEn (ZuEn & HB) - Confirm
2. Reanne (Janiviy) - Confirm
3. YuJie (Felicia, hubby, #1) - Confirm
4. Chloe (Christina) - Confirm
5. Jayden (Carol) - Confirm
6. Gwendolyn (Crystal & HB) - Confirm
7. Jade (shycloud) - Confirm
8. Athanasius (Mag, hubby & mum) - Confirm
9. Travis (bleh & hb) - Confirm
10. Eunicia (Prisc & maid) - Confirm
11. Lucius (Shern, Hb & maid)- Confirm
12. Zhiyu (Bizz & hb) - Confirm
13. Lucas (Tera + HB) - Confirm
14. Floyce (Jessica + HB) - Confirm
15. Vivi (Veniz + #1) - Confirm
16. Sheryl (Angel_z + HB) - Confirm
17. Tasha(mrswrx) - Confirm
18. Rui Yue(adeline + hb) - Confirm
19. YueHan (starmambo) - Confirm
20. Kyler (Bonjovi + HB) - Confirm
21. Ethan (igoh + W) – Confirm
22. Esther (esther + gwen + hb)
23. Maia (xris&maia) - Confirm

<font color="blue">hey shern,
i'm the one who booked the place. I've oredi paid $100 as deposit and it is not refundable. We can choose to postpone it but we need to give at least 1weeks notice if we want to postpone the thing. </font>

i got this from a website. Hope this is useful

How can you tell if you might have swine flu and should see a doctor? Here's a checklist of symptoms linked to the disease, which is suspected of killing more than 150 people in Mexico and sickening hundreds more around the globe:
To avoid confusion with other respiratory illnesses, Santa Clara County's public health department released these specific conditions to be considered for swine flu testing.

Symptoms must include a fever above 100°F or 37.8°C, plus and one or more signs or symptoms including:

Head and body aches

Cough

Sore throat

Chills

Trouble breathing

vomiting and/or diarrhea.

People who experience a fever of 100°F and one or more symptoms should call their doctor or clinic. Plan to provide the following information:

Types of symptoms you are experiencing.
Whether you had any recent travel to Mexico
Whether you had contact with someone who may have influenza.
The incubation period for swine flu, as with other strains of influenza, is two to seven days, according to public health officials.

Source: Santa Clara County public health department

<font color="03b6ea"><font face="Comic Sans MS">think the coming holidays is going to worsen the situation as lot of travelling gg on.. </font></font>

warrior,
ya lor, shd be bland..cos i was reading another thread and the mummies mention they give their bbs Marmite..I am tinking of new receiptes for my ger lor...Will start with adding wolfberries to her porridge..

feifei,
i also think marmite is too salty. best to hold off till later.

roxy,
haven't been ttc-ing actively. prob try harder second half of the year, hehe. but honestly, sometimes i do wonder if i shld stop at 1. i wonder if i have the energy to cope with 2. :|

just came back from New Mum Exhibition @ Expo.

Nothing much except huggies and pigeon on promo.
huggies ultra selling @ $14 per pack and $25 per 2 packs. free gift for every 2 and 4 packs purchased.

Pigeon having 20% for all products...

Tera,
jiayou...if onli have 1 child, bery lonely de..Also there will be no one to share his burden or problems too..

shycloud,
anything else worth to buy? What booth do they hv?

feifei...
there's stemcord, pureen, munchkin and some small spaces selling bb clothes, dvds, prams etc...no milk powders manufacturers though...

i even got a free goodie bag with pampers diapers, breastpads, pantyliners and vouchers...

shycloud,
seeing your goody bag just reminded me. rem to ask SIA to prepare a goody bag for ur flight. it will have baby food and diapers (that was for CX) but am sure SIA will also have.

feifei,
yeah, i also feel 1 is too lonely. haiz, but me not young ler so tend to feel tired easily, haha.

yo warrior.. sorry kpo abit here
http://www.iherb.com/Childlife-Colostrum-with-Probiotics-Orange-Pineapple-Flavor-50-g-Powder-1-7-oz/10630?at=0
Iherb is selling slightly cheaper.. and u can use coupon for 1st timers to get US$5 off coupon and their international shipping is only abt US$5 for 4 bottles of childlife... for luckyvitamins, still have to incur shipping fees? I just ordered a few bottles from iherb, arrive within 1 week..

tera, u r right.. many's the time i have wondered can i cope with having 2...now im so tired, i can even doze off while taking care of isaiah, how to manage with 2
but one child will be really very lonely

<font color="808080"><font face="tahoma">Afternoon Mummies!

Shycloud,
you always know where are the fairs going on hor,must share here next time, so we can also benefit, when the new mum fair ends btw?

Can i check with you all who have indo maids, do you deposit their salary to their bank account or give cash at the end of the month?i just gotten a new helper, but she said she dont have a bank account, and that previously her employer will give her cash &amp; she will go to western union to send all the money back home, as she's building a house for the family, is it safe to give cash?how can I have a proof that we paid her every month, i am just thinking, in the event she go &amp; complain that she didnt receive salary etc, ppl are hard to trust these days, never know what they will do, so better be careful , than sorry</font></font>

<font color="808080"><font face="tahoma">roxy,
I have seen mums going to overseas with hubby &amp; managing 2 kids, without helper, without family there, i also very 佩服 them, I don't think I can even manage one on my own</font></font>

feifei,
yes today 1st day to sunday. i just went in when someone shoved me a redemption slip for the goodie bag...i was like huh? heh

tera,
haha yes i will! i would be EAGER to ask for it! lolz...

fennie,
times are bad...must go ard searching for good deals! i have shared my every visit to the expo fairs...you prb have missed out some of them previously ;p its ending this sun!