(2008/06) June 2008

crystal, thanks..

I just went to Robinsons during lunch. bot a WWF pot at their sale. v cheap. 16cm only $35. They got bigger pots at $49 too.

I was wondering where cactus go to.. so she appear at the ttc section.
strange.. since the last time she sms me to meet up but didn't turn up utimately.. then she didn't contact me anymore.

Helenkykx,
Are u a june mummies too? Why don't u introduce yourself a bit more

Shycloud,
Thanks for sharing on expo, i planned to go earlier but this week totally forgot about it. Just now got an impulse to go immediately but a bit tired, so maybe 2moro.

Crystal,
Dunno whether will meet you 2moro or not, but hor, we've never met, so maybe see face almost cannot recognise, wahahahaha.....

shycloud,
haha, but better to request for it upfront through ur travel agent first, just in case.

roxy,
u are prob feeling tired cos of the pregnancy. hang in there, shld get better in 2nd trim.
i think ultimately, i will have 2 also(provided all things go well lah) but just a little hesitant at this point in time.

fennie,
u can draw up a monthly payment plan and get yourself and your maid to sign every month to acknowledge she's received her salary. that's what i do.

Mag,

is the book cover colourful one?

U also read up quite a lot hor.

ND

Yes, book says from 11 mths onwards can give. But boil it v soft, i.e. add more water when cooking than normal amt.

Re: No 2

I having worsen backache recently. I dunno is it bec of the heavy pump i need to carry, but i only carry it on fri and mon. Or really epidural will worsen.. or is it bec carry bb.
then due to lack of exercise, i am out of breathe much more easier than previously. Legs dun feel as strong as before. And i still eating my lactation vits diligently. I tink if i dun eat will be worse.

so i dunno whether i can tahan having a no 2 or not.. dunno if my body can tahan.

due to bb and busy, haven't been BD with hb also.. tried but find it painful. occasionally when i walk too fast, v- area also feel pain. tat time my stitch is v long, near to anus, due to corsep and bb head big.

huggy,
no prb
u can go tonite if u can otherwise tomorrow PH and weekends sure crowded as metro and harvey norman sales are there as well.

tera,
thanks for the reminder. will call them up soon. but now with swine flu getting serious...im abit skeptical abt travelling liao. feel like taking the flu vaccine

Recently my baby play with saliva a lot (even sleep with saliva flowing out this morning) and she uses her tongue to suck the teeth. Yesterday she was like waking up to cry every hourly *pengz*.
I think her 5th teeth is on the way

<font color="aa00aa">feifei,
tease u lar. dun worri.

warrior,
i ordered the colostrum &amp; cod liver oil for my ger. cos cheaper to buy from iherb so i got quite a few then to stock at home.

huggy,
true hor. i shd be there in at noon or after. can PM u my mobile lar, so if u like, can call me when u there. c if i m ard or not lor. how?</font>

WOW!!! Shycloud! A bit sleepy liao, but seeing the word metro and harvey norman sales also there got my eyes blink blink and big big

But very crowded hor, somemore going to bring my ger along. Haiz...back to reality, i'll go take a nap with my ger and then decide later when waking up...hehehe.....

crystal,

i'll be ordering these.. dunno if i'm giving too much..

1) Childlife, Multi Vitamin &amp; Mineral Orange/Mango Flavor, 8 fl oz (237 ml) (CDL-10300)
2) Childlife, Cod Liver Oil, Strawberry Flavor, 8 fl oz (CDL-10500)
3) Childlife, Colostrum with Probiotics, Orange/Pineapple Flavor, 50 g Powder (1.7 oz) (CDL-10600)

<font color="808080"><font face="tahoma">Tera,
Thanks, do you mean its a excel worksheet that you create yourself, so you can have the helper sign when she received her salary every month?What are the things we need to put in that form, do you have a blank sample which you can forward to me please?

I called the UOB bank &amp; they need $1K for foreigners to open an account, but my helper will send back all her money, so cannot even accumulate over a few months so that she can open the account.

One more thing to check, are we supposed to keep their passport for them?

What are the things that we are supposed to provide for them?</font></font>

shycloud,
hehe, i am thinking of going for the harvey norman sale. want to get a digital photo frame. then dun need to develop photos. :p

yah, the swine flu is quite worrying. reminds me of the SARS saga. can really feel a sense of panic and gloom then, i still rem i was working in ngee ann poly then, and there was a case of a boy whose mother had contracted SARS and the entire poly had to be disinfected and closed.

let's keep fingers crossed it clears soon and does not affect ur trip!

huggy,
recently, my boy has also been playing with his saliva alot. keep on "boo-ing" and a lot of his saliva will fly.

tera, hehehe...so cute...

My ger will do the boo-booing also like: ah boooo, ah booo sound but hor, no saliva flying, it only flows out when she sleep, hahaha...

Tera,

Mine also will boo, he even boo with porridge spitting out on my whole jeans.. my MIL also kenna before.

whenever he dun want to eat, and if i still keep shoving food in his mouth. he will boo out the porridge.

i oso worried abt the flu virus.. esp when we have bb at home. I tink old and young are more vulnerable.

<font color="aa00aa">huggy,
pm u liao. sms/buzz me when u there lar...

warrior,
i dun give to gwen daily, oni as &amp; when i remember cos it is oni supplement, so i dun reai wan her to rely on supplement so young. i think it is ok to buy &amp; give on ad hoc basis, like 3 times a week or every alternate day kinda of frequency?</font>

shycloud,
thanks for the website!
have checked it out. i didn't really know wat choices there were, now am much clearer, yay! so u were also intending to buy one?

huggy,
my boy will also drool while sleeping. can see the dried-up patch near his mouth when he wakes up, keke. in fact, there were times when i heard him snore, haha.

ellysia,
i read somewhere that this flu is quite strange in the sense that it attacks young healthy ppl more than the very young and old. so we adults prob have to be more conscious eg in washing our hands, use disinfectant etc.

fennie,
the sheet was done up by the agency. i can send u a copy for reference if u need. ;) as for sending money, i usu pass her cash. if she dun want to keep, she will pass to me and request that i help her remit her money home. i will then transfer the $ via internet banking to the remitter (she has a standard one) who will then send the $ back to her family in myanmar.

yes, we are supposed to keep passport and work permit for them. also need to bring them for half-yearly check-up (we will get notified by MOM).

as for things to provide them, it will be their daily essentials eg shower, shampoo, toothpaste etc. bring her for haircut etc. i also bring her to peninsular plaza once in a while to buy myanmar stuff eg powder, sweets. as for clothes, she has her own but my MIL and mum will buy her some new clothes and shoes once in a while, its really up to the individual.

Re: childlife

my hb feel no need to give vits at so young. I read somewhere tat if given a balanced diet, there is no need for supplements for baby. Maybe when i stop bf, i may choose to give.

as for spree, i tink drugstore is authorised store for GNC. I dunno is this GNC pdt? anyway i dare not buy vits from spree.. dunno if genuine or got anyting added.

Recently my bb rejected the peach puree by gerber. But he got eat peach puree homemade. Maybe the gerber one really not so nice. i eat the prunes baby jar, i oso feel diluated as compared to my homemade one.

sprees sprees sprees = spend spend spend..

All,
Happy long wkend.. and see those gg to the kindermusik class.. yea yea..

gg back soon.. bye..

Hi huggy,

Today i bring my bb to KK hospital to see her coughing, wow pengz... we waited for 3hrs. supper long loh. The doctor wanted to suck her 'flam'(don't know how to spell) at first im ok see waiting for the nurse to prepare, so when our turn come i bring my bb ran away to and went request the doctor can skip this "sucking" or not.
He said ok, so in the end he just gave me some cough syrup and we went home.

(u know why i ran away, i saw the other bb doing and was crying sooooo scarely , so i backup, i scare my bb will kanna "scare" by this lol)
btw, the doctor weight her, she only 7.4kg nia.

hi shinely,
how come you know i am still here

Yes, my 2nd visit to KK also almost 3hrs waiting there. 1st visit baby fever above 39degree so got priority, 2nd time only 38degree, so no priority.

Oh really, so scary ah! I never see how it is done before. But heard that baby will look quite painful. Better don't do, because it only can suck out a portion of the phlegm only and it will still grow back very fast if you do not treat its root cause.

Don't focus too much on the weight, as long as bb eat healthy and has complete and balance nutrients then good enough liao. Somemore easier for you to handle.

My hubby always says this to my ger: you very poor thing, still so small but mommy, grannies all not able to carry you liao

Shinely,
Going to log off now, baby sleep earlier today. So mummy has to sleep earlier too. Night night!

Hope that your princess recover from cough soon!

<font color="aa00aa">Happy Labour Day to all mummies!

MIA for few days as i just had a minor ops on wed. Now using left hand to type coz i had a small lump removed @ armpit.

Crystal, gwen seems quite serious on her cough. Do take care. Yujie now oso got phelgm, and her mucus i greenisg color de. Everynite i had to spray seawater, else she cannot sleep w her blocked nose. Now is a terrible period.

Re: Gain iq
i remember got mummy is asking about this milk powder? Actually i had switch from Wyeth FM to Gain IQ just recently. I think Yujie is taking it quite well. Her poo poo is not so hard compare to last time.

ok. stop now. Very tired using one hand to type.

bizznow, i'll try to give u confirmation latest tmr, as wanna see how's the wound 1st. thks!</font>

Tomorrow i am not able to attend the trial class le, as bb coughing still not yet recover, and she vomited a fews time.
You all enjoys ba, hope i am able to join you all next outing.
And finally thanks Bleh for organising and co-ordinating all this. Thank you very much.

Felicia, get well &amp; take care..

Hi bleh &amp; other mummies,
I'll nt be gg to tml trial class too. Floyce started having running nose &amp; cough. have given her med from previous visit &amp; will see dr tml.. haizz.. she got them from me.. sianz, always kena fm me..

oh ya, we went chalet this afternoon and was told tt all chalets in SIN had instructions to refund and not accept any check-in from today onwards till further notice. We only manage to swim &amp; have bbq then supposed to go back.. btw, we went to NS Home team at Sembawang.. think the swine flu is getting very serious!!

will post Floyce's swimming video clip in FB soon..

Felicia, hope u ger well soon...

I just came back from expo. Although not much thing at the NewMom exh, but I actually had fun there ler, spent almost 3hrs there. Dunno what i did also, but i had visited the breastfeeding room 3x lor. Luckily, they setup a quite good bf &amp; diaper changing area inside the hall. Not too bad. Bought 4packs of Huggies ultra and get a free play tent. Quite big one, think it is quite worth the money.

Then, we went to Metro for another 3hrs. There are Crocs shoes for 50% off. But a lot of nice design gone already by the time we went inside. Not sure 2moro they will replenish new stock or not, but we still manage to buy a few pairs

Actually wanted to go Harvey Norman also, but by the time we came out from Metro, they close shop liao, haiz....too bad lar...

Oh yes, my hubby actually went to participate the AIA contest for the most look alike parents and kids. He took photo together with my ger, so funny lor, but too bad my ger a bit scared.

Also got some balloons for my ger.

I also bought the organic soya drink, quite worth it, buy 2 packs get 1 refill pack free and come together with a nice shopping bag.

warrior,

how is ur bb now? mine now running fever again.
Coughand running nose too. Just now the trial class incharged called me, and i told her we are not able to attend. So sad, but she told me next time still have trial will let me know.

Hi Feifei,
I just managed to find Vegemite yesterday after a long time. Tried it this morning &amp; it's not as salty as Marmite. I only give 1/3 tsp to 3/4 bowl of cereal, very mild taste nia. I found it in Cold Storage Katong Mall. Apparently Vegimite has a good content of Vit B.

Ellysia,
Mine is the older version but the new one is very colourful &amp; I think got pictures also. I very kiasu so I try &amp; read more &amp; modify the things according to my boi's suitability. Will start planning my boi's meals next wk by making all the necessary calculations for his meals next wk but need to clear up all the current stuff in my fridge. Went to library on Thur &amp; borrowed some baby/toddler recipe books. Mayb u can try that too so at least your boi can have more varieties.

Hi Mag,

Good afternoon, may i know what is Vegermite and Marmite? i mountain tortoies, never heard of that. So sorry.

<font color="808080"><font face="tahoma">Afternoon Mummies!

Its a lazy afternoon for me, lazy to go out, watching free movies online at home.Hubby bringing #1 tuition &amp; after that watch Woverine, the hours are too long,afraid i will miss #2's milk feed, so choose to stay home.

Mummies who are still total breastfeeding(no formula milk)when do you intend to stop breastfeeding?

Mag,
last night i saw you on channel 8 leh!you went to the New Mummy seminar?and you won a hamper i saw!

Sexyaqua,
you have new nick?</font></font>