(2008/06) June 2008

crystal,

aiyo.. recently got flu/cough bug spreading around lor.

My bb also eating lesser. i guess is bec he coughing so less appetite.

Hi NDgirl,

My bb also, hopefully got 8kg. i try to round up so that i see le feel better.
Just release that Avril is only 1 day younger than my bb.keke

Just a gentle reminder to all Mummies who are coming to the trial class..

Please do not bring your baby along if

1. They are not feeling well
2. Anyone of your family members had contagious diseases like chicken pox, HFMD

thank you for your consideration!

<font color="03b6ea"><font face="Comic Sans MS">crystal.. hug hug.. hope gwen get well soon..

ndgirl.. the outer edge of the lip with some small white popped up spots.. and it will become whole patch, red and sore and badly infected can be like the mouth ulcer kind... i see liao really heart ache.. my cream is prescribe by the doc..

Gingivostomatitis simply means an infection that involves the gums and mouth. Herpes simplex virus (HSV) is the virus that causes both oral and genital herpes. There are two types, HSV-1 and HSV-2. HSV-1 is the primary cause of oral herpes. This virus is acquired quite easily after contact with infected secretions. Up to 70 percent of adults are infected with HSV-1.

Most primary infections with HSV-1 cause no symptoms. However, if a person does have symptoms, the infection can be severe, with fever, swollen glands, sore throat and painful vesicular (blister-like) lesions that quickly rupture, forming ulcers. The lesions can be anywhere. They can involve the tongue, the inside of the cheeks, the lips and the gums. Adults tend to have a particularly severe sore throat. The pain can be intense, and some patients have to be given intravenous fluids because they cannot swallow at all.

Most cold sores are due to the same herpes virus. However, a cold sore represents a recurrent flare-up of illness. This is typically mild, with no fever or malaise (ill feeling). The lesions mostly occur on the lips. The outbreak typically resolves over four or five days, a considerably shorter time than the duration of the primary episode. Since most primary infections are asymptomatic, a recurrence is often the first manifestation of infection.

Your child could have acquired the virus from almost anyone. Contact with the saliva of family members (remember that about 70 percent of us have the virus) could have transmitted the virus. He was just an unlucky person who had a symptomatic infection. There was no way that the infection could have been prevented. </font></font>

bleh,
tks for the reminder ya =)...Its for the benefits of all our babies lor =)..

crystal,
oh dear...poor gwen, hope she recovers soon.. U mighr wan to try to let her drin porridge water since she hasn't much appetite to eat?

ioio,
tks for the infor..Dat time my ger gana before also..end up we hv to apply cream for her and she doesn't allow us to touch her mouth like cleaning or wiping cos pain lor...

shinely
small also good lah cos easier to carry, otherwise i dun think i can carry her anymore.
is your bb drinking bm/formula? Avril is drinking Friso which i think is not fattening. I heard there are fattening formula milk but I dun wish to switch since she is taking to Friso well.

bleh
ok noted, thanks

ioio
oh dear it sounds serious

ND'sgirl,
Friso not fattening? this one I agree wor..i heard Nan quite fattening =)..When will you start giving ur ger No 3 of Friso? I have not bot No 3 yet but hv asked friso for some sample of Friso 3...

feifei
i haven't decided whether giving her Friso 3 or not cos all along i was considering Similac which i tried to give her before Friso but she rejected. Friso 3 and 2 got overlap periods right? so confusing. Ya I heard Nan is fattening, but i am not considering Nan, dunno why haha i think i just dun like the name hahaha

<font color="03b6ea"><font face="Comic Sans MS">feifei.. heart pain seeing him like that.. ai.. wave after wave..

ndgirl.. jux be more careful lor.. i think very very pain.. he see me with wet cotton wool will face down, dun let me touch..

doc says takes at least 1-2 weeks to clear and may reoccurs once there's an outbreak.. </font></font>

Hi ND'sgirl,

My girl drinking NAN HA 2. But she max taking only 4ozs every 2-3 hrs.
Sometime she reject milk can 5-6hrs than than 4ozs.
Maybe she is like me, hate milk....haha

<font color="03b6ea"><font face="Comic Sans MS">anyone tried Gain IQ from Abbot? i am requesting for sample.. currently on Enfalac</font></font>

Hi all, haven't been here for quite some time. JTS, I brot Athan to National Dental Centre for a check on his teeth yesterday. Everything is well so next checkup is in 12mths time. Advisable for us to start bringing our babies to dentist now &amp; get them into this habit instead of waiting for problems to occur as by then our child may b resistant during checkups.

Shycloud,
Athan also 2 bottom teeth nia since 8mths &amp; dentist said this is common &amp; by 12mths, their teeth will start sprouting.

Ellysia,
R u reading "FEEDING YOUR CHILD RIGHT?"

ND'sgirl,
Ya lor, Friso 2 is til 18mths while friso 3 starts frm 1-3yrs...I guess i will start friso 3 when the current friso 2 is finished..friso 3 cheaper lor =)..

Mag,
Hi ya...how are u? exams soon? My exams in 2wks time, stress lor..

<font color="aa00aa">hi gers,
thanks for all yur concerns for gwen.

feifei,
sure, jus called my MIL to get her to cook the porridge water for gwen. hopes it helps.</font>

Feifei,
I just started 2 new modules last thurs &amp; yesterday. Stressful modules this term. Exams will b in July &amp; Aug. My July exam will b 2 days after I come back fr Taiwan so very sianz...

crystal,
no prob... hope she has appetite to at least drink the porridge water...

mag,
Wow,2 days after ur trip? Then not enough time to study wor... so fast exam de?

shinely
4 oz is 120 ml? Avril drinks 150ml also around 2-3 hours interval. She also reject sometimes but I think is because she is tired just want to sleep or she is distracted just want to play

ioio
I thought Gain IQ is for older kids?

feifei
ya friso 3 is so much cheaper and more promotions

crystal,
hope lil'gwen gets well before her bD bash!

mag,
u brought athan to NDC by referral or walk-in? got subsidised rates? btw jade is sprouting her top left tooth now...can feel it when rubbing her gums.

Mag,

can't remember the book name. It is more tuned for asian. cos got chinese food also, and a chapter on chinese herbs. very useful. it also explain how many vits, nutrients etc bb need. also cover on toddler &amp; children diet.

For the discipline book, i am reading "positive discipline: 1 to 3 yrs old". Its a popular book, i bot from amazon spree cos its much cheaper.

My colleague told me cannot always give porridge.. cos if bb eat sianz, next time will have phobia of porridge. so must sometimes give other type of food.

also i read tat we can give rice at this age liao.. can cook very soft and give with soup.

in addition its time to start training bb to feed themselves during meal times.. suggested to cook finger food such as carrots, broccoli, macoroni and let them take themselves to eat.

<font color="03b6ea"><font face="Comic Sans MS">yes.. i am looking at GainIQ after 1 year old tt is coming soon..thus requesting for sample lor.. ;p</font></font>

Ellysia,
how to let them hold the brocoli?cos hor, after boiling or steam, its bery soft lor...I started giving my ger macaroni and porridge on alternate days, then nite time sometimes if my MIL boil soup, we just let her eat some rice with soup..We will scope out some soup before adding any salt to it..

warrior,
wow, clever wor...Do u hv e pic of the playskool walker?

feifei,

if u cook for yr family, then its easier..
for me i dun cook during weekends cos no time nowadays. I usu will cook then the leftovers either i puree (and freeze) or i pass to MIL on Monday for her to cook.

I tink they shd be able to hold.

for the macaroni, did u add cold water after u cook it?

Warrior,
Wow, so happy for you

So in fact our bb already know a lot of skills, just that we didn't realise it hor. If we never let them try, we will never know about it

ND's girl even best, can walk a few steps already!!!

Crystal,
Poor thing, Gwen's cough sounds very serious. Must treat quick quick, if not will turn into bronchitis. Do you believe in chinese medicine? Can take while taking western medicine, just need to keep them min of 2hours apart of each other. I can give you mine.

Shinely,
Thanks for your concern. By the way, you do not receive pm ler. I just give u here lar: [email protected]

ND's girl,
Wow, your girl very very clever lor

<font color="aa00aa">feifei,
not me.
IMHO mother day will oni be meaningful for me when gwen grows old enf to know abt tis day &amp; wishes me happy mother day. in the meantime, it will jus be another day for me...

shycloud,
i hope so too...praying hard for her to get well soon...i so wan her to enjoy her day.

huggy,
of cos i believe in chinese medi. hb was saying there is a very good one in bedok but ve very long Q. i duno the name. wat is yours? i dun mind checkin it out so long gwen can get well soon. TIA!

Ellysia,
I see..hmm..I use a slow cooker to cook..cos realise that if use normal pot to cook the bellamy macaroni, takes quite awhile to be soft..then my MIL might forget to jaga it lor..so we use slow cooker..we just boil e soup 1st, then add in e macaroni..

crystal,
hee, true hor..

crstal,
Mine is from a famous and trustworthy medical hall (Dong1 Feng1) in Kluang Johor. But never mind if you don't feel comfortable with where it is from. They grind the powder themselves, so it is not the very commercialize type. If u want i can try pass it to you.

<font color="aa00aa">huggy,
thanks! when we meet next lar. i hope in meantime gwen gets well so i dun need to feed her anymore medi...

feifei,
hehe.. will upload the video clip to FB..

Holding food,
Have been occassionally let Floyce hold on to her biscuits, break into smaller piece for her to put it into her mouth herself.. she's doing quite well..

Huggy,
Yes, it's true.. they got all the "hidden" potentials.. haha

ND's girl,
Yr girl is fast ley.. upload video clip to FB and share ley..

Hi ladies, have something on that weekend so can't make it.

June Babies 1st Bday Bash
Suggested date: 16 May (Sat)
Time: 4.30 - 6.30pm
Venue : JWT @ Eastgate

1. Lil ZuEn (ZuEn &amp; HB) - Confirm
2. Reanne (Janiviy) - Confirm
3. YuJie (Felicia, hubby, #1) - Confirm
4. Chloe (Christina) - Confirm
5. Jayden (Carol) - Confirm
6. Gwendolyn (Crystal &amp; HB) - Confirm
7. Jade (shycloud) - Confirm
8. Athanasius (Mag, hubby &amp; mum) - Confirm
9. Travis (bleh &amp; hb) - Confirm
10. Eunicia (Prisc &amp; maid) - Confirm
11. Zhiyu (Bizz &amp; hb) - Confirm
12. Lucas (Tera + HB) - Confirm
13. Floyce (Jessica + HB) - Confirm
14. Vivi (Veniz + #1) - Confirm
15. Sheryl (Angel_z + HB) - Confirm
16. Tasha(mrswrx) - Confirm
17. Rui Yue(adeline + hb) - Confirm
18. YueHan (starmambo) - Confirm
19. Kyler (Bonjovi + HB) - Confirm
20. Ethan (igoh + W) – Confirm
21. Esther (esther + gwen + hb)
22. Maia (xris&amp;maia) - Confirm

ellysia
oh can give rice already? great! cos Avril always look at us eating and lick her lips so will be great if can feed her one or 2 mouths

Huggy
my girl can walk abit not very zhai yet and when she too excited cannot haha but her hands still not so nimble, until now she still refuse to hold her own bottle to drink milk

Warrior
the clip is still in my camera, i will try to upload it soon

Haha..SHinely, finally see your princess's photo, so pretty! Eyes really really big ler. Not bak bak never mind lar, as long as looks like a pretty ger enough, I so envy you lor. Maybe your ger looks like you also, so skinny ;)

Hi Huggy,

wow thanks for ur sweet comments.
I also saw all ur video clips, Jane so cute, laught and giggle till i also laught...keke... really bright up my days after seeing her laugh like that.
I even show my bb on the pc and she see liao keep wanna touch ur bb.

I may not able to bring my bb to the trial class on sat le, as think her coughing not yet recover...hai...so sad...

I found the updated list:

UPDATED LIST

kindermusik free trial at Fajar Shopping Centre, minimum requirement of 6 kids (max 12 kids) is needed for a class to start. (please add on to the list):
Address: Block 445 Fajar Road, #02-544, Fajar Shopping Centre, Singapore 670445

May 2
A) 9.30 - 10.30am
1. Travis Ang (Bleh) dob: June 11, 08
2. Ong Qian Ying (Iamsnow) dob 23 May 08
3. Lim Yi Xun (iamsnow's fren) dob 11 Jul 08
4. Tasha Chan (mrswrx) 21 June 08
5. Evelyn Gan (soyabean) 9 June 08
6. Joshua Yuan (star89) dob 24 June 08
7. Zhuang Rui Yue (zry'smummy) 11 June 08
8. June Tay (huggy) dob 28 June 2008
9. Woo Chi Sum (iamsnow's friend) dob 29 Aug 08