(2008/06) June 2008

<font color="03b6ea"><font face="Comic Sans MS">ellysia at bukit timah shopping centre.. mine is a mixture of running nose, cough..etc.. doc sld noe..

nam seng is a clinic name </font></font>

Ellysia, is your boi cough due to phlegm? Is yes, can take chinese medicine for phlegm is more effective. I only gave my ger 4 days of the chinese medicine (3x a day), 3-4days later, no phlegm liao.
I still have some spare, bought from Kluang Johor, a very famous and trustworthy medicine hall, their special formula. Let me know if you want. But the medicine is in powder form and it is not very tasty. Has strong smell also. I had so much difficulty to force her taking the medicine everyday and every time.

ellysia and huggy, nam seng is at beauty world, at bt timah.. super old GP.. me and DH saw him when we were young so u can imagine how old he is :p But he's super good at curing respiratory problems and he's well known for that..that time isaiah had bad cough and phlegm for few mths, we brought him see many different popular PDs, SBCC, mt e, glen e etc spent alot cannot recover. Fed up, we brought him see nam seng, spent $50 and he was cured within a week. And he always like to tell all his patients, if never cure the respiratory problems, long term might lead to asthma or broncitis. His normal charges including medicine range from $15 to $50. When Isaiah had high fever for few days, he also confidently told us the day his fever will break and symptons after that, all of which came true. But be prepared to wait a few hrs to see him as he's super popular and ive even bump into my Tampines friend who purposely go all the way there just to bring their child to see him

roxy, wow, so good ah the doctor. Do u have the nam seng's add and phone? I wish knew about him and had gone to see him when my ger had bronchitis few months back.

huggy.. yr june's meat.. hmm..1kg hw much?? hahahaha

Adding maia's name (my favorite bb *muacks*) on behalf of xris.

June Babies 1st Bday Bash
Suggested date: 16 May (Sat)
Time: 4.30 - 6.30pm
Venue : JWT @ Eastgate

1. Lil ZuEn (ZuEn &amp; HB) - Confirm
2. Reanne (Janiviy) - Confirm
3. YuJie (Felicia, hubby, #1) - Confirm
4. Chloe (Christina) - Confirm
5. Jayden (Carol) - Confirm
6. Gwendolyn (Crystal &amp; HB) - Confirm
7. Jade (shycloud) - Confirm
8. Athanasius (Mag, hubby &amp; mum) - Confirm
9. Travis (bleh &amp; hb) - Confirm
10. Eunicia (Prisc &amp; maid) - Confirm
11. Lucius (Shern, Hb &amp; maid)- Confirm
12. Zhiyu (Bizz &amp; hb) - Confirm
13. Lucas (Tera + HB) - Confirm
14. Floyce (Jessica + HB) - Confirm
15. Vivi (Veniz + #1) - Confirm
16. Sheryl (Angel_z + HB) - Confirm
17. Tasha(mrswrx) - Confirm
18. Rui Yue(adeline + hb) - Confirm
19. YueHan (starmambo) - Confirm
20. Kyler (Bonjovi + HB) - Confirm
21. Ethan (igoh + W) – Confirm
22. Esther (esther + gwen + hb)
23. Maia (xris&amp;maia) - Confirm

huggy, his number is 64682824.. can call early morning 9am to get number for night clinic which starts at 8pm.. first number they give over phone is no 10.. which is abt 845 - 9pm at NS... haha i see them till i know the timing le.. so u can just reach abt that time and no need to wait

<font color="aa00aa">roxy,
u happen to know if clinic operates on wkends or not? also ve day clinic? if day clinic ve to call up the day b4 to take Q number?</font>

huggy,
yeah, be strong. jia you!!
june is so chubby and cute! really feel like cuddling her!

shycloud,
okok, glad to hear it has been communicated to ur MIL and also that it wasn't a very bad one.

roxy,
how are u coping with your pregnancy? any MS? so when's EDD?

<font color="03b6ea"><font face="Comic Sans MS">crystal, i went last sat.. call ard 9am to get the no. for morn session, i got no. 32, reach ard 11.45am and my turn is ard 12.30pm. u gauge the time lor.. they oni accept early calls after that no no. liao</font></font>

hi roxy,

thks.. i let my hb know.
we monitor and see if he improve.. if not may need to bring to pd.

hi huggy,

hmm my hb not into chinese medicine so dun tink will try yet.

shinely,
she is 12kg.

Just now brought her out in the same outfit as above. Still got 2 aunties with a 14mth boy called her di-di, pengz!

Soyabean, only u can see my ger has some girl's feature *sob sob*.

12kg, wow....think my bb only weight 8kg.
She small build, and always eat like bird nia.... nowonder can't put on weight. Hai...
But as long as she is healthy, im happy liao loh.

me angry with my hubby, told him NTUC got pamper offer tomorrow last day liao, faster go buy and he still angry with me, say i making him stress. and he say just order online cold storage can liao. Wanted to help him save $ instead kanna "said" by him. So angry loh.
Next time not going to help him save $$ liao.

shinely,
8kg shd be quite ok liao. I think average is about 9-10kg at 12mths old.

Wow, your hubby so generous one, buy diaper from Cold Storage - order online somemore, got additional 5% charge for delivery i think. But since he dun mind the extra spending just go ahead and buy lar

So envy you, hubby so da fang. You shd be glad your hubby not as kiam siap as my hubby

hi crystal
He opens everyday from 930am to 1230am (morning clinic) noon clinic is from 2-4pm and nite clinic is from 8pm to 1030pm. Can call anytime to take number but pls note the later u call, the worst ur number... if not, can go down personally take number in morning for noon or nite clinic...will definitely get earlier number than calling... he's even open on sundays but only morning clinic.. me and DH always speculate he must be super duper rich, open so long and like no need to sleep, there was once we came down at 1030 to register, by the time we saw him was 1130pm and he was still around!! No need sleep de. And he owes a gold shop and dentist at beauty world also. But sometimes, he only charge me $8 for consultation only and i even had it free before also. So we conclude, he must be seeing so many patients cause he sincerely want to help as many pple as he can...do take note the nurses all CMI, super bad attitude and service de...

hello tera
So far, put on abt 1 kg le, but my face n tummy looking fat n i feel fat, got xiao tu nan bulge out le :p Got MS, never really vomit but feel really terrible at times.. edd is early dec, tmr gg 2nd visit see gynae, hope everyting is fine
How is ttc coming along? :p

hi ellysia
we brought him to many pds before also.. each visit spending at least $100, din work n really heartpain see him so small take so much medicine.. so we brought him see nam seng. Hope he gets well soon

Suddenly thought of something about my SIL again. Share with you all for you to judge, see whether she is really the evil and selfish type or I am just being sarcastic:

Last month the 2nd sister (7yo younger than me - worked in spore too) kena chicken pox. I think she got it while taking bus back home to Kluang Johor. She rested 1week in spore, then later on the coming weekend she wanted to go home again, she went to see doctor for longer MC because her CP was quite a lot. The doc advise her not to go to public or take bus because it will be dangerous to any pregnant women around her. But she still went home on that weekend.

I knew about this because later she was the one happily telling us about what the doc said and still looked happy that she decided to take bus back to hometown again. (She didn't follow our car back because hubby on stand-by, so can't go home that weekend and I was sooooo pleased about this)

To her, although she already knew that if other pregnant women get CP from her, it is dangerous for them, not for her - so it is none of her business.
I was like: huh?! You still come back even doc ask you not to?! She said: Yeah! (without looking pai seh at all. I really shake my head, I feel they are really the evil sisters)

Another week later, although her CP still looks not heeled, she wanted to carry my ger. I refuse at 1st - jokingly. Then she went to complain "sadly" to her mum that her brother and I were so scared about her CP. The mother came to tell me "ïndirectly" about this, then later I just close one eye and let her carry my ger, and just had to pray inside my heart that my ger won't get any CP from her.

Let you all judge...

huggy, u too kind to her liao.. should have just told her off," if june gets CP, are u gg to be responsible and take care of her? "She should at least wear a face mask or something. Whenever my sis has a slight cold n she wants to carry isaiah, i insist on her wearing a mask

to her bro, my hubby - it is absolutely alright for his sister to do something like that. Like very normal in their family, for being selfish.

To me, if my sister did something like that, I will advise her not to or scold her for doing so...

I guess, different family values...

And your MIL also, instead of scolding ur SIL because she's wrong, she goes and take sides with her against u..grrrr!!!

roxy, wearing mask? Ha! impossible lar! 3 weeks ago, the youngest sister even cough when facing my ger without covering up at all when she had cold and cough that time. I was so shock (inside my heart again) but have to kept quiet about it also. Very true, my ger came back spore start coughing and phlegm again, very heartpain that her bronchitis will start again because she start to have mild fever. Luckily the chinese medicine works for her well.

Again, my hubby did not say anything at all...to him, his sister's feelings are even more important than his daughter's health...that is why I am so sad and have to bad mouth him a bit here.

When I complaint to him about his sister coughing infront of our bb and carry our ger even though she knew she was sick (b4 I knew she was sick, she already grab my ger and go play with her). He just ignore me.

So mummies, now you know how chiam I am. And why I need the runaway plan liao

roxy, roxy, you still dun get it. Their family members never "wrong"one, they are always right one. They side each other very tightly, no any outsider can break the relationship.

So mummies, treasure your husbands, be nice to them as they are all not as useless as my hubby. I hope all of you will have a happy marriage life and stay together as a family happily ever after...

My ger also very poor thing, mummy is useless, dunno how to protect her, her daddy even useless and heartless.

so sorry to all of you....making this thread full with my unhappiness...sorry again....
But next few weeks you won't see me come in so often liao, so just bear with me for this week only ok? Thanks ya!

To spread some happiness back to the thread, go and see the videos in my FB, can see happy Baby June laughing, tsk tsk tsk...

Before yu zhe got cough, my MIL also have some symptons of cough (but no cough yet). When she knew bb got cough, she feel guilty cos tink she spread to my bb. But actually i also have a lot of phleme and i oso not sure who spread to who. I got hinted tat doc recommend we wear face mask if we are sick lor. But my MIL dun like to wear face mask cos she say hard to breathe. I can understand bec i also dun like to wear.. so even if i have flu myself, i also didn't wear lor.

Dunno why, yest i saw my MIL take tv controller off n didn't let my bb play liao. maybe scare the controller spoil. He oso squash the banana, tink no one can eat liao. At my MIL house he like to stand at the coffee table. Heard from my MIL tat this coffee table is fav of my hb when he is young, and he oso use the same coffee table to practice standing.

everyday i see my bb, i find tat he really resemble my hb a lot. even my hb baby foto look exactly like my bb. Some facial expression oso v similar. can't find any ting like resemble me.

tis morn, my bb dunno why refuse to latch before going out.. end up i feed him in the car after we reach mil house neighbourhood carpark.

Yest night i read up the baby cookbook.. read the soup section. considering to do soup stock and freeze them up, so tat can use for porridge or soup base. heard its v useful.

oso i read at macroni when cook in hot water, need to drain off and pour cold water to prevent them from sticking to each other. then can serve with vegs cubes size and let bb feed themselves. cos now our bb is near 1 yr old, can start to train to feed themselves liao.

morning ladies,

Huggy, don't think so negatively, else how u going to continue living with your hubby and their family.

Ellysia,
Atleast ur MIL feel guilty. My spread to bb coughing still act like nothing. And now she having her flue and i told her "off" u sick don't carry bb. instead she "answer" me back say that not flue, only the nose water keep flowing out nia. OMG see... keep wiping her nose water and still told me that not flue.

oh ya. the cook book i read yest said must blanch spinach before cooking, bec need to remove some oxide which can reduce the absorption of calcium and iron. Then my mil said must also blanch pork n chicken before cooking bec need to remove the dirty blood etc. Looks like preparing fish is still easiest.

shinely,

My MIL has very sensitive nose. sometimes its her allergy tat works up.

anyway my MIL is main caregiver during the day, so if she sick then means me or hb have to take leave liao. My mil said if she cough then we have to take leave to take over cos she scared spread to bb. she said bb cough v difficult to handle one cos it can take weeks to recover. Maybe cos her experience last time with her kids bah.

<font color="0000ff">do u all know where i can get readymade ikan bilis powder? cos i lazy to grind myself, i tinking to get ready one</font>

<font color="aa00aa">hi ioio / roxy,
thanks for the info. i will call up the clinic to check. my ger's phegem &amp; cough very bad. 2nd time to SBCC in a wk. she just went tis am &amp; the doc now make us rent a machine supposedly to make her cough easier? but we ve to mix the medi inside the machine ourselves. i ven't seen the thing yet as my hb was the one who brought her down there...

<font color="03b6ea"><font face="Comic Sans MS">crystal.. do make a trip down if you can..earlier c earlier recover faster.. my dad got an accident 2 years back and got a very big and deep hole on his leg.. dun recover while treated by NUH.. oso went c the nam seng else he might hv already lose his leg as he got diabetic.. he is all rounded..

but bear with the nurses "attitude" and the doc's wife who are there..

roxy... he works so late.. i dun noe wow.. i oni know at ard 3 he still havent gotten lunch then i asked "doc u dun hv to eat one ah?" then he said "no chioce, got so many patient waiting, got to see them first"... he is very nice and friendly despite his wife and nurses there..</font></font>

<font color="03b6ea"><font face="Comic Sans MS">huggy.. i am oso someone who dun really dare voice up in front of pp... else hv the tremble tone if gets agitated.... ha ha... but u still hv june.. the happy, chubby and adorable one... ;p</font></font>

<font color="03b6ea"><font face="Comic Sans MS">my son's got herpes infection on his outer edge of his mouth.. so poor thing.. jux went c doc again yest, sld hv brought him earlier..now quite badly infected, like a mouth ulcer, thought it's like the outbreak during cny and he still hv cream so i jux apply and hoping that he recovers.. doc say.. might be because of pp kisses his face...

so mummies... try to avoid pp kissing bb face, if want to kiss, kiss the hair..
</font></font>

<font color="aa00aa">huggy,
pls take care. june is such a cheery baby. i've viewed all her videos tat u'd put up on FB &amp; she reai brighten up my day. u r not scarstic. i also think yur SILs are reai mean. dun meant to add oil to fire but i would ve blown my top too if my SIL kenna CP &amp; still wan carry my ger.

ioio / roxy,
my ger's currently coughing so badly was thanks to my MIL &amp; FIL, they had cough &amp; still cover it up &amp; look after gwen while hb &amp; me were at wk. it got exposed oni after i noticed gwen started coughing &amp; i wonder aloud to my MIL how did gwen got a cough virus, then MIL admitted tat must be her &amp; FIL who passed on to gwen. i was so darn pissed!

gwen now refuses to eat nor drink her milk &amp; has therefore lost wtg. she now wtgs oni 9kg. i c oreadi so heartpain...</font>

how's everyone?

Huggy,
baby June so chubby and cute! And she's 12kg! My Avril is like so undernourished leh, she is only 7.4kg, almost half of June.
Avril can walk a few steps already and she is always trying to walk all the time, very tiring following behind her, I try to put up the video of her walking soon when I can.
Seems like you having bad in-laws problem, I am currently not staying with mine so now pretty peaceful, except I have a stupid maid at home.

Roxy,
how many weeks now? Hope your MS will go away soon, mine ended around 4 months.

ioio,
what's herpes infection like? What kind of cream do you use? I also kiss my girl alot I just cannot resist. She has 1 or 2 spots on her face but I not sure what are they so I did not really put any cream.