(2008/06) June 2008

ioio,

Actually morning train is v packed so tend to always stick to each other. she cannot dun like to stick then elbow me mah. too packed sure squeeze together one. If she elbow me once i may tink its accident but 3 times confirm is purposely.

<font color="03b6ea"><font face="Comic Sans MS">huggies, guys are like that one..

yest.. i very upset.. so angry.. my mil kaykiang again.. ask bil to cut hair for my qyan and like dog bite.. i see liao my heart crashed

tis is not e first time.. the 1st time i "ren" "ren" "ren" then ask my sis to help to trim, tis time when she said tt she is gg to ask her son to cut again, i say i will bring him out to cut.. then she so kay kiang again.. think my acts of deaf and dumb make her more "ya ya" and now everything she wants to rule and decide for people..

I am gg to bring my son to genting tis wkend and gg to keep his hair to protect from the coolness, at least not so bare... and now ... really very very sad!!! </font></font>

ioio,

IOIO.. yr MIL so jiat lat. how come no ask u one.

so far, i only trim the sides. we dun like to shave his hair. For cutting of nails, hair, only me and hb can do lor. MIL may inform us to do if she notice the hair too messy or nails too long.

ioio, so bad ah, like dog bite. I think u shdn't ren anymore. Just speak out. Haiz....but i understand your situation lor, me also the same one. I also everyday ren ren and ren, now ended up everybody just bully me (my 3 SILs-all younger than me, and my PIL). At 1st, I ren because I want to give my hubby face in front of everybody. Now, decided not to ren liao, but still dare not speak up lor, I very timid one and my MIL and SILs all very fierce type lor. So I only quarrel with my hubby when we are back to our home or complains to everybody behind their back

ioio,

i can understand yr feeling.. feel like slapping her, right?? Haha.. no choice now.. wear a hat or cover the head with a hooded jacket.. dun think le.. enjoy yr holidays bah..

Warrior angel, thanks! Ya, I hope so!

Ellysia, yes, those push type, not sit-in a ring type.

ioio, I ask my hubby to buy something like that for so long liao, but he always act deaf and just ignore. Then, I told him ppl say overweight baby are slow to learn to walk because they will have difficulty leaning the balancing of their excessive weights. And I show him the Fisher Price push walker (SO EX!), then I show him a much cheaper alternative, and he quickly grab the cheaper one
(to prevent me from going to buy the Fisher Price myself if he continue to have no actions).....hahaha.....he scared one day he came home and found the fisher price walker at our living room, wahahahaha....

ioio, why dun u just say loudly to your son: Wa, what happen to your hair, why so ugly one!!! Who did this to your hair!!! -- infront of their face. Let them know how you feel but dun confront hem directly.

<font color="03b6ea"><font face="Comic Sans MS">ellysia, warrior and huggy,

the 1st time.. i "ren" "ren" then think she take for granted.. it's long strain and short strain and both time are exactly like dog bite.. the first time..she say my son moves a lot thus like tt.. i didnt voice up and only ask my sis to trim during tt wkend..

tis round i already say "i will bring him out to cut" and his hair is oni ard 1 inch long.. she always says he is "hot".. of cos.. i always see her not oning the fan under such weather and always close the door immediately after i went out..

i cannot tahan untill burst out crying when they went out for dinner.. i see my son like that my heart ache.. then my husband drive us to nearby to trim his hair... "think she noes i am not happy"...</font></font>

ioio, poor thing you...poor thing us...

Warrior, you are my idol, how do u make your ILs know that you are not a person that can be mess with?

<font color="03b6ea"><font face="Comic Sans MS">huggy.. i dun noe how long i can take it.. she is trying to rule her son's - my husband and now she is trying to decide everything for my son..

i hv times that i really feel like running away.. or not gg home.. but i "bu she de" my dear son.. </font></font>

I have a situation to ask you all: what would you do if something like that happen to you?

We went out shopping together with the whole family of my ILs (including the 3 SILs). I wanted to buy some nice dress for my ger for her bday. I saw the disney has 10-70% discount, so I chose about 3-4 sets of cloths for her. Then my eldest SIL (1yr younger than me, married, has 4 kids) check all the cloths in my trolley, and said it is too small for her (actually it is for 2yo already) ask me and my hubby to go and find a bigger size. Then, another sister (13yeras younger than me) also kpo, and commented on the other pieces.

I also dun know why I actually agreed to go and look for bigger size, I was quite upset but still try very hard to look for it. When I can't, I just gave up all the 3pcs of clothing. DOn't want them to say this and that again.

When I came back home, I was so regretted, I shd have ignored them and go ahead and buy them. Now, I have to look all over again. But then, they will feel not happy, my hubby will not be happy also. (My SILs and MIL are very bitchy one, they are the control freaks, want to control their hubby, their brother and everybody. My FIL and my hubby are very timid one, will do whatever they was told by them).

So, any opinion, what will you do? Buy the cloths or don't buy?

hello mummies..

i have got 2 sachets of enfagrow stage 3 + $2 off discount voucher expiring 10 Jul 2009...anyone interested? can do an exchange with mamy poko pull up pants...

ioio,
sorry to hear tat ur MIL giving u troubles again...tell me abt it...my MIL cane my gal on her hand cos she very itchy hands opening the drawers...i almost hit the roof! she still dare to show me...HELLO the stroke is quite obvious on my little gal's hand!!!!

huggy...
sorry me kpo...if i were u...
i will BUY!...ultimately you are the one buying for ur kid not them and also u are paying for it...so they should bloody shut their mouth up...

ioio, at least only your MIL trying to control your hubby. I have 3 SILs who also trying to control how we live our life. Although my hubby is the eldest son at home.
Protest to hubby, ask him why he can let the younger sisters telling him what to do one, who is actually the eldest at home. But no use, he just let them be. And even scolded me for being sarcastic and marked me as trying to make him a bu4 xiao4 zi3.

That is why now I so fedup, don't want to talk to him, and purposely plan not to go to his house for mother's day. I will leave next week to my mother's house, leaving early in the morning, bring my ger with me without telling him. I dun need him, my parents can support my living, he don't want to come fetch us even better.

shycloud,
WOW, so heart pain! How can she canning your daughter!!!

You were right, I think most of the mummies wil go ahead and buy, I dun knoe why I would let them rule my life also....maybe ren ren ren for too long liao, too use to it....I have told you that I am actually a very timid person, I scare of confrontation, dislike fire fighting. I will cry one lor, before I can say anything...

Now, I am at my limits liao......I am going to burst soon........I will let them see..........

<font color="03b6ea"><font face="Comic Sans MS">shinely... my glass if full and overflow thus i cant take it... everything after empty the glass, will tahan for sometime till the glass is full again..

huggy.. i always got tt runaway feeling..like bringing my son to stay overnite at hotel.. etc.. ha ha.. i can support him on my own as well... because of mil issue..i am not sure how much luv is left between me and hb.. he is indeed very caring and understanding but he always side his mum.. i dun blame him for being filial.. but i really veri xinku.... </font></font>

Who does she think she is!!! We did our shopping separately, and when we met at the cashier counter, they scan trough my shopping items just like that, so rude!!! What a Bxxxx! And my hubby is the son of the xxxxx!!!

Sorry all, just try to vent my anger here...

I am not blaming him for being filial also, he is also a nice person, although he always side his family.

But what I need is just a hug or a pat on my back or a nice word like: sorry for letting you facing that type of situation. I didn't ask him to go and speak up to his mom or sister at all, because I know he never dare to do so. I just want him to say "no" or don't afraid to say "no"if he really thinks it is not convenient to us.

I am angry not because of the shopping episode only. There was a bigger episode happened this saturday. I dunno how to put it down in writing and maybe I am just too angry and sad to repeat the incident here.

But my ger very funny one, when I cried she just smiled at me. I found out that she is not emotionally affected even when other kids or baby cried very loudly, she just stared very curiously only.

huggy...
hug hug*...try to speak up for yourself..who knows your SIL's might show u more respect...u live for yourself not in other pple's shoes...always remember that! life is short...you never know what is going to happen next. so i always tell myself i live like there's no tomorrow...im not going to die with regrets...if u offended them so be it...they deserve it!

ioio,
*hugz*..y ur mil like that de..son is yours lor, you should have the final say wor..hiaz... Ur hb also caught in btw lor...u staying with ur mil?any chance of moving out?

shycloud,
ahyo, cane at so young?? oh dear, heartpain le..

Huggy,
ya lor, u bot those clothes for your ger lor, not for them leh...they too far liao..

feifei..
actually my MIL only beat once but i can see the mark lor...faint but OBVIOUS...but then again my gal super itchy hands MIL must have done it to give her warning...im not blaming her actually but heartpain..

shycloud,
1 time bery painful for them liao wor..hiaz.. ya lor, she help u to discipline hor...no choice leh... for me, when i smack my ger on her tigh, i see the red mark i also heartpain de..

<font color="03b6ea"><font face="Comic Sans MS">huggy.. i oso feel so sian to celebrate mother's day w her.. i try to suppress but every time we went out to eat, she will always criticise on food loudly.. sometimes so paisey infront of the waiter and waitress.. i lose my appetite eating although i feel the food is great!
hug hug.. we need to stand up!!

feifei.. i dun stay with her.. she and fil oni come over and stay during wkdays as my husband want bb to be at own's home.. </font></font>

feifei...
ya lor..im thinking its actually hard on my MIL to look after my gal so i keep 1 eye close lor...she dotes on her lah so she wun go too far...if not my hb will sure confront her mum.

i only beat my girl's inner palm @ most!

hello ladies!!
its a rainy day, so glad its raining cos at least not so hot.

huggy,
u are too nice already. must be assertive. next time just tell them, ok but i am still getting the clothes. and if they keep on saying too big etc, just keep repeating i will still like to buy it. trust me, this kind of negative assertion works! ultimately its your daughter + your $. its really none of their business.

shycloud,
wah sey, how can your MIL cane Jade??? *sayang sayang*! i hear already also heart pain. she is still too young to know anything! have u or ur hubby told her cannot cane anymore?

tera,
okok...relax...maybe the words i use too harsh...MIL use cane to just hit her back of the palm...

yes, i have firmly told her not to use cane ANYMORE!

<font color="808080"><font face="tahoma">Afternoon Mummies!

Talking about MIL, have you all encountered MIL asked you to buy something on their behalf, like mandarin oranges for example, then you go specially to get for her, before CNY, and you can imagine the Q at the supermarket, then on 1st day of CNY, she complained that the oranges i bought are sour 1, i super sianz when she asked me to buy something, forget about the $ i need to come out from my pocket, and have to tahan her remarks later on, there was another time is rice, she asked me to get those 1 free 1 kind pf rice, and didnt tell me what brand, just say anything, then when she got the rice, she said the rice super lousy!i want to cry liao, and you know rice is heavy.</font></font>

Fennie, sorry for laughing a bit on the "rice is heavy" part. Be4cause I can imagine you carrying the rice....

Haiz....my MIL made so many type of comments on me before. I also lazy to repeat liao. But hor, your case sounds familiar to mine, when I bought her blouse, bought her food and etc...

<font color="03b6ea"><font face="Comic Sans MS">toking abt clothe.. last time.. i use to buy clothe for mil..new year i tink and she bought those auties ugly orange blouse and my hb force me to wear.. now i no longer buy things liao, jux ang bao.. </font></font>

Yalor, now I also lazy to buy her things liao. Just let hubby settle with his sisters, or just ang pao. I dun bother to dig my head for what to buy her anymore.

Hey, i have uploaded the video of my baby walking with push walker to my facebook. Feel free to go watch it if you want or if you have time

<font color="03b6ea"><font face="Comic Sans MS">huggy.. give me 5.. sometimes i try to be fair.. i buy flowers for my mum and i buy for mil as well.. but after all these.. got no strength liao... everything i bought oso no good.. high chair, veg, milk powder, clothes...nv ending list.. </font></font>

Huggy,
My MIL already know my pattern when pak-tor-ing w his son.. the whole family knows my pattern.. see me face black black.. damn nt come near me too.. when we met, then u'll know.. I look very fierce &amp; serious.. some of the mummies had commented..

so they'll ask me if anything to do w Floyce.. But not my own mother.. Argh...

Just did my sums for this month. Really horrible in the red. dunno how to reduce the bills.. last time still have fat bonus. Tis economy session really teach me not to over rely on bonus.

shycloud, i like the 3rd video the most, although she was distracted by the tv program very soon later. must go and watch, hehehe......

<font color="03b6ea"><font face="Comic Sans MS">ellysia..think it's gg to be another hit to the economy if swine's flu spreads worldwide.. hope it's not like SARS... let pray!!

huggy.. i like ur ger lor.. so chubby and cute...</font></font>

My bb has been coughing recently.. at night disturbed sleep. see liao xin tong.

ioio,

YAH must really pray! So scary.. somemore nowadays with young ones at home, somehow i just feel even more worried.

<font color="03b6ea"><font face="Comic Sans MS">yellysia.. go see nam seng..my boy isi like tt last week.. teary eye and cough.. 2 days ok liao..</font></font>

hello mummies...few days never come in le.. been searching for maid.. ydae tried a transfer maid, she seems not bad, will prob hire her..haiz another big hole in monthly pocket

wow, huggy, june is so chubby, envious, must ask her distribute some weight to isaiah

ellysia, i second ioio, go see nam seng, confirm will cure yuzhe...

hi shycloud
yeah loh, heartpain but no choice ah, must start discipline them at young age le, if not grow up become tyrant.... babies pretty pain immune de, so dun be so sad anymore k

Do you all know wat to cook for bb cough?

Btw, i tink my bb is probably sianz over porridge. My colleague suggest i can cook soup then add some cooked rice. She also suggest mee suan. maybe u all can try also.

ioio,

so fast?

doc say cannot give cough mixture to bb under 2 yrs old. only give phleme medicine and another medicure to clear airway.