(2008/06) June 2008

Ellysia,
I let her use the potty since 3rd month liao. I found that if using potty she will poo more at one go, and only have to poo once a day. So will let her sit on the potty 1st thing in the morning.
Before that dun dare to let her sit alone, so no hand to take photo. Now she can sit on her own liao

huggy,

My boy won't sit so guai guai! If i give him potty, most likely he will crawl off without any diapers *pengz*.

huggy, gd leh, u train from so young. now i try putting my son on potty, he will try to stand up... some times he can sit, but most times, he will struggle to stand!

ellysia, i always put wolfberries into his porridge. every day... gd for their eyesight. not letting him eat them but just for the flavour. i'll throw in a red date or two at times...

bleh,

thks! finally i found someone who give these to bb heee. I plan to intro soon. didn't tink of giving until i saw the magazine.

How much u give normally?

bleh,
Yes, I purposely train her early when she can still quai quai let you make her do anything. Now, although sometimes she will struggle to stand up too but I will raise my voice and make her sit until she poo lor (or let her go when it is about 30mins already).

Because it is horrible for me to see my sis's son, 4yo++ already still have diaper on, pee and poo on the diaper only. Now, he is 5yo, although no longer wearing diaper, but my sis has to lay newspaper on the floor and let him poo because he is not use to the idea of sitting on the potty.

Ellysia,
Mine now not so quai also. I have to on the tv for her and let her hold something to bite on. This morning she was holding the battery cover of the remote control. Now, she is an expert of opening the battery cover. She will go dig it out every time I put the cover back. So, tired to stop her liao, just let her bite until she is sick of it herself.

bleh,Ellysia,
So its good to give bb wolfberry?hmm..then i hv to start giving liao..

Huggy,
ur ger so good hor, will sit there..My ger will scream if put her there..haiz.

Anybody change their baby's diaper while they are standing, crawling or cruising.

My ger so naughty one, dun like to lye down properly for me to change diaper anymore. Distract with toys also no use, will cry until very cham, like being bully like that. Lazy to fight with her, so I have to put the diaper on her while she is standing or crawling position and it is not easy lor, sianz.

huggy...
haha... still got girl features lah!
but the way she sits... tsk tsk... so chor-lor... haha...
eeks... ur nephew poos on newspaper? sori arh but that sounds like dogs... sori for being so blunt.
i oso train both my kids to sit on potty to poo since less than 6 mths. and yes, i realise they poo more when in potty.

huggy,
*hi-five*, my ger also like that..she will flip and crawl away haf naked..and scream if we pull her back..my mum have to give her lots of things to play/bite..tissue, box, alarm clock...

huggy, put newspaper to let him poo????? OMG!

it's difficult to teach my boy now but i still try to do it... as soon as i see his gek sai face, i bring him his potty.

changing diapers >> i have "mastered" the art of putting on his diaper in any position, standing, lying, cruising... etc... in worse scenario, i use pull-up pants. no need to fight. hahahha

Huggy... she does hv girls features la...the 2nd pic so cute...she look so relaxed...
aiya my gal oso same..dun like to change diaper..don wanto wear clothes..will cry like someone pinch her...headache!!!
Can i ask u ah..wat u yummy food do u feed her ah..she beri chubby..i like it...my girl skinny leh...

yoz.. something to highlight on potty training..

my friend's mum had reminded me not to let the little ones sit for more than the required period. This will cultivate bad toilet habits.. and most importantly.. she witnessed a case whereby the bbsitter got no time for her household chores.. forced the baby to sit on the potty for half a day. The bbsitter was very fierce & will remind the child to do "business" every now and then.. and tell her to sit still!!

The poor child don't dare to stand up & keep squeezing for poo to come out... then after a few months, her rectal & connected parts became loose.. and fell off. The doctor can’t do much bcos of the long-term “forcing” action..

I was horrified to hear this.. the poor girl is still very young..

Just something to share.. pls take note..

feifei,

according to bb magazine, it is v good for eyesight, much better than carrots.

huggy,

I will force him to lie on bed while putting on the diapers. if he want to flip, i will force him to lie still until i finish wearing, then i tell him he can sit up liao.

Diaper changing..

I'll tell Floyce tt I'll be changing diaper.. then tell her what I'm gg to do.. like, "now mummy is gg to clean yr v-area.. then remove the tape on the left leg.. then on the right.." something like this..

Sometimes, she'll listen, sometimes, she'll not.. depends on her mood..

I dun quite like pull-up pants.. find it more troublesome.. anyone has the same view?

<font color="blue">hey ladies, i will like to collect the $$ for the bday bash next week. so if there's no more changes to the attendance, i will start dividing the cost and let u all noe how to pay me ok?? i think we will not be getting any caterers for the finger foods since nobody reply me leh..hehe..so i'll juz divide the cost for jwt and the cake charges according to the list below..

June Babies 1st Bday Bash
Suggested date: 16 May (Sat)
Time: 4.30 - 6.30pm
Venue : JWT @ Eastgate

1. Lil ZuEn (ZuEn &amp; HB) - Confirm
2. Reanne (Janiviy) - Confirm
3. YuJie (Felicia, hubby, #1) - Confirm
4. Chloe (Christina) - Confirm
5. Jayden (Carol) - Confirm
6. Gwendolyn (Crystal &amp; HB) - Confirm
7. Jade (shycloud) - Confirm
8. Athanasius (Mag, hubby &amp; mum) - Confirm
9. Travis (bleh &amp; hb) - Confirm
10. Eunicia (Prisc &amp; maid) - Confirm
11. Lucius (Shern, Hb &amp; maid)- Confirm
12. Zhiyu (Bizz &amp; hb) - Confirm
13. Lucas (Tera + HB) - Confirm
14. Floyce (Jessica + HB) - Confirm
15. Vivi (Veniz + #1) - Confirm
16. Sheryl (Angel_z + HB) - Confirm
17. Tasha(mrswrx) - Confirm
18. Rui Yue(adeline + hb) - Confirm
19. YueHan (starmambo) - Confirm
20. Kyler (Bonjovi + HB) - Confirm
21. Ethan (igoh + W) – Confirm
22. Esther (esther + gwen + hb)
23. June (huggy + hb) – Confirm
24. Chevonn (Candy + HB) - Confirm

Rizty,
Your ger not skinny lar, so cutie cutie, feel like kissing her on her cheek

She is 100% on breastfeeding ler, and some baby biscuit depends on her mood, but she loves to drink water though.

Soyabean,
Hahaha...., indeed, she is beri chor lor type. Sit in her stroller also one leg must hang outside the stroller. I always jokingly ask my hubby: what happen to our baby ger!!! She is not the dream baby ger that I wish to have!!!

Horrible right, poo on the newspaper on the floor? Then my sis will ta pou with newspaper and throw away. Yuck Yuck!!!

Bleh,
Pei fu, pei fu, you already master ah! I need to continue to train myself

Ellysia/Warrior,
Your baby so good, still listen to you. Mine will straight away scream and cry very loud, I can't even hear myself talking, not even her lor.

To those attending the Kindermusik class next week,

Please arrive at the Centre 15 mins before the Class starts for registration and health check (wash hands and take temperature, as HFMD on the rise. better be safe than sorry!)..

thanks!!

Re: potty train

Agree with warrior angel, cannot force bb sit too long on the potty. Max is 30min nia.

I have a tip on potty train. The best time to gain best result is after bb wakes up from the sleep, either early morning or a nap time. This works for me. Not sure all bb the same or not. If not, you just have to monitor their fav time of poo-pooing.

feifei
your bb already start to take rice?

ellysia
i don't know why red dates can't mix with all those stuffs,the book doesn't explain why.saw you put a lot of things in your porridge,really like rujak hehe.my baby doesn't like salmon and codfish,so for salmon and cod,i will cook once a week,but he loves threadfin,and i cook it for him almost everyday.

RE: Diaper Changing
I hate it when diaper changing time. It's like fighting a war with my boy cos he will do anything but lie down. tried putting on in cruise mode... and sometimes can't stick too well. end up leak out. I tried Mamy Poko value pull-up pants recently and find that it's good and easy to use!

RE: Wolfberry
Don't let bb eat the wolfberry. the other day, my MIL gave boy ate 1 pc of wolfberry. Then when he poo poo, I saw the whole pc wolfberry still intact. guess he cant digest it well lor.

<font color="808080"><font face="tahoma">I super hate diaper changing time, i think i need to source for pull ups, at least can pull up when he is in standing position,

Can i ask, how can we say our baby has started walking huh?

My hubby told me as long as he can move more than 3 steps without falling down , considered walking liao, my Jared walked 5 little steps, when i asked him to come to me, and then fell to the floor, its very cute!</font></font>

Morning ladies..

Talking abt diaper change, me also struggling with my ger now, got to let her play toys, then sometimes i so fedup until I smack her on her tight, then she cry n cry while i carry on changing..hee..

bleh,
okie, noted..tks..

Fen,
I onli let her try a tablespoon of rice for dinner when we eat lor..sometimes go with soup, sometimes just plain rice but so far she ok lor..cos wan to let her get use to it so that i can start giving her rice next mth when she turns one..

Fennie,
ya lor, time to use pants liao but bery ex..I bot the MP value pants cos NTUC having offer til end of this month, 2 packs of 16pc for $11.85, Cold storage having offer $12.50 for 1 pack of 32.

hello girls!!!

Re Wolfberries..
hahhaa MLP, same la.. my son oso poo-ed out the wolfberry in whole! cannot digest one lor. accidentally swallowed it one.. maybe my mum/ILs cannot see clearly what's in the porridge and fed him.

i absolutely love those pull-ups!! no moe leakage at least. and best of all, no need to fight. but i use them only when we're going out and in desperate times... kekeke

Morning Ladies!

Want to ask if anyone is interested in milk powder? My ger is not drinking these brands so i dun need them at all.

1) Mamil Gold 2, 400g, Expiry: 07 Dec 2009

2) Enfapro A+, Stage 2 400g, Expiry: 24 Apr 2010

Ask u all first before i put this up at WTG section.

ohiyo.. It's FRIDAY!!! yea yea..

My hb will give some rice to Floyce when he's having his packed veg rice during dinner..

MLP,
It's common, my gal will not digest little cubes of carrots/veg.. will see them when she poos.. Haha

<font color="blue">hey ladies, gd morn..

huggy,
the theme will be animal or disney..so u can either dress ur girl in some animal suit like honeybee or tiger..if nt juz wear disney theme lor..cos mickey all these also animals mah..hehe..

re:wolfberries
wat i do is i soak them liao then cut into small small pieces lor...@ least not so bad lah..hehe..

shycloud,

no problem! will reserve for u.. how to pass to u ah? cos u staying in east, me in west.. pass to u at the bday bash?

anyone want the enfapro?

thanks for the tips on brushing teeth... =D

by the way, seems that there's a fair at expo, any idea which store will participate??
30th Apr - 3rd May
New Mom Exhibition
Admission: Public - Free Admission
Venue: Hall 4B

New Mom Exhibition provides you with amazing choices and unbeatable value on everything for your pregnancy, baby and toddler. Get set to make the most of our HOT DEALS &amp; GREAT PROMOTIONS!

MLP,

Got 1 time, i let my bb eat peas. I didn't mash, i just squash it softer. Then my MIL see the whole peas in the poo poo, not digested.
I guess it applies to any food as long as it is not squash properly.

Re: diaper

I can't put on diaper while he is standing. So i will tell him i am putting on the diaper and push him to lie down, no matter how he struggle. After many times, he is getting used to it. Yest, he lie down to wait for me to put on the diaper. Once i put on and tell him ok, he will quickly climb up liao.

Anyway only me and hb at home, every night when my hb bathe him, i will dress him and put on his diapers, while my hb go and bathe. So only me one person put on his diaper, apply calendula cream &amp; put on clothes. By then my hb finish bathe, then he will take over bb and i go bathe. So usually we do it one man show lor. dun need 2 person to put on diaper. And btw, my boy is not guai guai type.. he super active n naughty. have to constantly scold him n force him to lie down for me to put on diaper.

Fen,

Ya lor.. like rojak porridge. Tis morn my hb take leave at home, so i cook porridge in slow cooker before i go out. Didn't put fish today bec my hb dunno how to see fish bones. Today is spinach, sweet potatoes, carrots, apple, with white rice + brown rice + barley.

For me, cos i have some puree freeze in fridge, so i usu mix some puree form with fresh vegs.. the puree can be the porridge base.

I know we can also make soup base and freeze them.. so far i haven't tried.

For fish, i give threadfin, salmon, cod and cang yu. cang yu is given by my MIL. I checked before, all have low levels of mercury except cod has slightly higher amt but considered safe. But my bb dun like to eat porridge without fish.. so have to add fish almost every meal.
If i am giving someting he dun like, i have to put either fish or sweet potatoes, if not he won't eat lor.

Btw, i read in magazine tat we cannot give too much grains such as brown rice/oats etc. Forget the reason why cannot. so its better to mix white rice with brown rice, but not cook whole brown rice.

Last week i make another fruit combination, i saw the receipe at website so copy it. I did the avocado + banana + pear. Read tat its v nutritional.

HI Bizznow,

lost touch on the post liao... My gal got a classmate invitation thus got to take her name off. Sorry.

June Babies 1st Bday Bash
Suggested date: 16 May (Sat)
Time: 4.30 - 6.30pm
Venue : JWT @ Eastgate

1. Lil ZuEn (ZuEn &amp; HB) - Confirm
2. Reanne (Janiviy) - Confirm
3. YuJie (Felicia, hubby, #1) - Confirm
4. Chloe (Christina) - Confirm
5. Jayden (Carol) - Confirm
6. Gwendolyn (Crystal &amp; HB) - Confirm
7. Jade (shycloud) - Confirm
8. Athanasius (Mag, hubby &amp; mum) - Confirm
9. Travis (bleh &amp; hb) - Confirm
10. Eunicia (Prisc &amp; maid) - Confirm
11. Lucius (Shern, Hb &amp; maid)- Confirm
12. Zhiyu (Bizz &amp; hb) - Confirm
13. Lucas (Tera + HB) - Confirm
14. Floyce (Jessica + HB) - Confirm
15. Vivi (Veniz + #1) - Confirm
16. Sheryl (Angel_z + HB) - Confirm
17. Tasha(mrswrx) - Confirm
18. Rui Yue(adeline + hb) - Confirm
19. YueHan (starmambo) - Confirm
20. Kyler (Bonjovi + HB) - Confirm
21. Ethan (igoh + W) – Confirm
22. Esther (esther + gwen + hb)
23. June (huggy + hb) – Confirm

FeiFei,
Me too, I also smack her on her tight before for not letting wear diaper properly. But in the end, mummy was angry, baby was sad and crying. I don't like that kind of feeling lor, very stressful on myself. So, prefer to let her do whatever she want while I change her, like that more peaceful lor

I also want to try pull-up pants liao.

Warrior angel,
Maybe I know why you don't like pull up pants. Because I was like that also. I got some sample of pull up pants before and let her tried but when she poo inside it, I found that it will get very messy when I remove the pants. Later I learn from frens that actually I shd just tear away the pull up pants, instead of removing it like a panty. There is one part that can be tear away easily.
Sorry if I was the only one dun know about this, I am a stupid mom, pai se, hehehehe....

Hello Soyabean,

I may have to collect the stuffs another day.. cos may 2nd, my hubby cannot make it.. no car... maybe difficult for me to collect from you.. let me know if we can collect this weekend or the week after next?

huggy,
try pull up pants lor, really much easier..hee

All,
please be careful cos recently HFMD is on the rise lor, i have 2 frenz their toddler got it lor..so kelian lor...