(2008/06) June 2008

<font color="aa00aa">Leng Leng/ Cynthia,
Any idea for HFMD, the blister and ulcer symptoms come together? Coz hubby told me this am when he brought my ger to see doc, the doc said high chance is not HFMD, but cannot confirm 100% coz my ger had all oth signs of HFMD except blister not yet appear. So we are asked to monitor for another 1-2days.
Keep my fingers crossed!</font>

Felicia,
Normally It can start from hand or foot. Slowly after 3-5days will appear in other areas. Actually from my point of view, if worry #1 is HFMD, better to isolate YuJie liao. Cos you know that time when my #1 got it 1st or 2nd day, BB nicole is still around. I faster isolate and too late. WHen #1 is in 4th day, BB nicole gotta it... from her hand, foot den go to mouth... e blister is smaller not so digusting BUT it can be v serious don overlook it.

<font color="aa00aa">Cynthia,
Coz my #1 case was bit weird, coz she had all the symptoms except no blister in hand and foot yet. Then i calculate back if she kena shld be on last Friday,(tats the last day she's at CC). So as of yest oredy the 3rd day. So if by tmr, still no sign of blister we'll bring her to see doc again to confirm, but no plan to let her go CC this week liao.
As for YuJie, since yest we oredy try our best to separate 2 of them. Now YuJie is sleeping w my MIL, so we dont allow my #1 to go into that room and i even draw up a line in the living room as separator. But kid very hard to ctrl and i have to keep shouting at her not to go near.
This morning din get to check my #1 coz she still zzz when i'm out. Anyhow, hubby will check later when he's back from work.</font>

fennie77,
email you.

linea negra - mine also have faint line...

Dettol
Be careful of it's usage,
some people are allegy to them,
our #1 will get rashes if in contact with any disinfectant...

feliciarosey,
as long as more than 5 ulcers,
doctors will "class" it as HFMD,
ask us to keep them at home.
Rem after seeiing doctor for "fit for school",
you need a letter from letter to show to school before they'll allow her to enter school...
Our #1 was down with blisters like rash 2Xs already,
not HFMD, but also have to keep her at home...

<font color="aa00aa">Leng Leng, 5 ulcers will class as HFMD liao? Wah, tats a new thing to me. So even only ulcers, CC will not allow the kid enter?
Hubby did a check on my ger just now, so far hvnt spotted any 'sign' yet.

morning mummies....
been a while since i come in... busy at work, then when at home, busy with kids and oso Pet Society... haha... =P

felicia...
oh dear... hope ur #1 gets well soon... my kids hv been falling ill one after the other too. #2 came down with fever last weekend and recovered and yest its #1's turn to kena fever.

feliciarosey,
our just just return to school yesterday after I kept them at home for 2 weeks,
this morning the school called me &amp; tell me Besper has 1 ulcer,
ask me to bring him home,
I scold her upside down...
Just 1 &amp; asked me to bring him home when I have kept him at home for nothing... for 2 weeks...
I asked if she wants to refund me the school fees,
then she says will monitor him further &amp; let me know...
HIazzz...

<font color="aa00aa">soyabean, u make me laugh when saw u posted busy with Pet Society! muahaha......Me too! *hi-five* I think this Pet Society make me destress a bit.

shycloud, thanks!

Leng Leng, 1 ulcer nia, call you to bring him home? wah super kua zhang leh. Yest morning, my MIL told me got one lady bring her kid to CC and the kid oredy had blister on hand and foot. And that lady still argue that the kid herself want to go to school. But, Of course, school reject lor.</font>

<font color="aa00aa">ladies,

So happy coz finally saw my YuJie know how to follow simple instruction like clapping hand and wave goodbye liao. But till now she still din know how to crawl lor. When she flip and lying on her tummy, she'll cry for help. So i think she wont be crawling liao.</font>

Today morning i slap my bb 4-5times, as was so angry when she reject milk and cereal, Till now from wake up only drink 1oz of milk, now finally sleep liao...
Hai was so angry just now.... must cool down now else head going burst le.

~Re Feeding~
can check how many feedings in total do you all give? Mine in total only 5 feedings

7.30 am - 180ml FM
10 am - Porridge (abt 1 small bowl)
1pm - 180ml FM
5pm - Porridge
8pm - 180ml FM

milk she can sometimes drink about 200ml
and in between, my mum will give my ger 1 serving of banana or apple.

christina

aiyo chloe so big girl lo!! Very fast hor!!!
I loveeeee her eyes! Haha unlike mine the 单眼皮女生

ellysia
Thanks thanks!!!
Saw ur posts last week and must be very stressful for u. Do take care too!

felicia
Mine also cant crawl despite me using the towel to "pull" up her tummy to guide her. :p

christina,
wow, big ger liao wor...i like her eyes..

Felicia,
my ger onli knows how to clap lor...as for bye, duno leh, she look like zao cai mao..hee

shinely,
oh dear..calm down ya..

ZRY,
for me we give 2 servings of solid, cereal for BF and porridge/pasta for lunch, then 4+pm milk with BR, in btw will give biscuit or fruti puree..then 6+pm, will give her cheese or yougurt, then last feed at 8+pm..

MIA for so long. My boss is on ML. Work load is killing me. I am pinning for her return. Haiz... trying to keep my sanity.

Crystal,
Sorrie ah, I really no time to help with the baby bash now. Will try when I can hor.

ZrY's mummy,

Mine is
7:30am 150ml milk
11:30am 150ml milk
1pm 10 tbsp HT cereal + 4oz fruit + 3 scoop milk
5pm 150ml milk + some cheese OR yogurt
7pm 1 rice bowl of porridge
11pm 150ml milk

This has been the schedule for quite a while already...

shinely,
I understand your anger...coz was just telling chloemummy that I "slap" my girl yesterday. She make me so angry coz when I feed her milk....she suck few mouth then struggle to sit up..then don;t wanna drink her milk..drink 120ml take almost 30mins..then keep playing. However, when my mum's maid feed her..she drink finish in 5-10mins..think she bully me..*sob*

christina...
hehe... yes... i hv u on my fb already... keke... everyday i think of ways to earn more $ in PS... haha... sibeh jialat...

felicia...
dun u find PS very fun? i can see u play v often too... cos ur pet changes outfit every week... haha... btw, notice flies ard ur pet leh... are u trying to get golden poo? =P

zuen...
how long more of the ML to go? now 4 mths... can be a long wait... but for those who are on ML, time passes very quickly... hehe...

<font color="0000ff">Yest my hb is still on MC from wisdom tooth extraction, so he take care of bb alone. After work i went back home straight and to my surprise, my bb actually crawl down the platform (he was playing toys on the platform) and crawl very fast along the living room towards me, shouting 'mama'.. i am so touched!
Cos all along he dun like to crawl one, i always put him on one side and tell him to crawl to mama, but he crawl 2 step then sit down and want me to walk over

ZRY,

My schedule is roughly this:

5am or 6am: Milk feed
8am or 9am: Breakfast - cereal + fruit
10.30am : Milk feed 100ml to 170ml depends
12pm/1pm: Lunch - porridge
3pm: Milk feed 120ml - 150ml depends
5pm/6pm: Dinner - porridge
8pm/9pm: Milk feed 100ml to 150ml depends

<font color="aa00aa">Ladies, i'm going to be crazy with all this coordinating! I have been doing the testing again and again, nvr ending, but everytime sure got someone forgot someting! Arghh.......

soyabean, sometimes is my hubby playing on my behalf. hehe....Coz everyday visit can get 20coins for each person visit mah, then i dont hv time, so i ask him to play for me. keke....
Yalah, i wanna get the golden poo, but so far only 3 poo, din turn gold leh. You know how to make it into golden poo? Btw, i found that recently no more poo leh.</font>

Woah mummies.. your baby can drink so much. Mine can't finish 90ML.
But this 2 days improve a bit.

Her schedule is this:

6.30am: 90ML milk
8.45am: Cereal
10.30: Napping
12.30pm: Porridge
1pm: fruits
3.30pm: 90ML milk and cereal
4.30pm: Napping
7.30pm: Porridge
9pm: 120ML

Hanhan and Chloe so adorable!

star,
Tks. but her hair still so short and little leh. Me likes HanHan's hair leh.

feifei/sharon,
Tks.

Jan/shinely,
our bb now loves to bully us liao and also "fight" wif us lor, me always hv hard time to feed her milk now and she prefer plain water and treat water like milk but when me ask nanny whether chloe drink her milk anot she told me she did drink leh and no problem feedin her lor.

Mine milk intake has been dropping.

But during weekdays, my MIL prefer to give him more milk and she will reduce the solid food intake.

Warrior_angel,
PM u already. Thanks so much for ur help.

Ellysia,
Must be very touching to see the new milestones in your boy. Hehe... I'm waiting for the day my baby officially knows how to call mama. Now she can only say "mum mum" even say "mama" also referring to food. Haha

star,
ya maybe try Xris diaper steaming hehehheehhe or else implant liao hohohohoho but chloe hairs is abit longer liao lah can clip liao but she dun like n always pull the clip out and give me n lower her head again to ask me put 4 her again then she pull out again.

christina

ya lo! Mine too hor!! That time when bathing, I put the shower cap on her, she was screaming so loud and "pull" the cap out lo!

Tinker,

sometimes i also dunno if he say mama or mum mum (food). But at times it is quite clear in pronounciation. However, not always accurate.

Ellysia,
^5, I always tot I heard "mama" but when I look at her mouth, she gimme those "i want to eat" kinda looks, even when I am not eating.

Earlier on she was saying "Papa" den my hubby so happily responding, but after 3 days she nv say liao. LOL...

Ur baby also born on 31st May rite? How u celebrating his bday ah?

Tinker,

haha u still remember.

Will do be doing a simple celebration at condo's BBQ pit. Likely to be ordering cake from bengawan solo and doing on mickey mouse theme, catering maybe Elsie Kitchen.

Previously mine also call papa but looking elsewhere.. then only recently he seems to be able to understand who is who.

Ellysia,
Haha, Yaloh, I remember cos I saw u at the hospital mah. Time flies hor, now our babies turning 1 soon.

Hehe, I also doing Minnie mouse theme. Cos baby born in e yr of mouse mah. Elsie Kitchen catering is nice? I only tot of Neogarden leh.

Wah, ur boy very fast leh, n very smart also. My gal only recognise food only. Sigh. Very tiam Jia.

Seems my baby eat the most for the timebeing

Feeding journal
07:00am milk 100ml
09:00 3 or 4scoop cereal(Happybellies or Healthytimes) with egg yolk or fruit puree like apple or white nectarine
10:30 milk 180ml
13:00 porridge with 1 or 2 vegies &amp; fish
14:30 milk 180ml
17:30 milk 200ml
18:30 fruit puree/mash fruit like banana
19:00 porridge with vegies&amp; fish
sometimes if using avocado as fruit, will
feed only avocado as eat avocado is very full
sometimes feed sweet potato with pumpkin(my
bb fav)
21:00 milk 200ml
Total milk intake per day:average 800ml-900ml

just for sharimg, sometimes if baby reject milk,want to play, can give him/her things to hold like his milk bottle cover.this method works for my bb Nicho,normally he will drink his milk 80ml non stop,then stop,want to play,will push away his milk bottle whenever we feed him,we will give him things to hold(his fav is calculator,milk bottle cover or remote control)he can finish remaining 120ml in not more than 5minutes.

zry's mummy,

Please don't compare, it will only fustrate you &amp; your bb. Every baby is different.. if she is happy with the amt of food &amp; frequency...just stick to it. As long as PD says she is doing well..just stick to your current schedule. I tried to increase my girl to 3 meals a day...but she don't seem to like the change..then I seek the PD's advice..she told me as long she is happy..just stick to current 2 meals a day...increase to 3 meals after 1 year old.
Just observe your bbs cue..if she is hungry...she will let you know.