(2008/06) June 2008

soya and veniz.. im very very impressed by you aiming for #3... wow!! Keep it up gals! And labbit will be nice...

<font color="blue">hey all,
i managed to pull out the bday bash list.. u all check ok..cos i scared i missed out some of u..of cos if u r interested to join in now..still can lah..juz add in ur name below..

June Babies 1st Bday Bash
Suggested date: 16 May (Sat)
Time: 4.30 - 6.30pm
Venue : JWT @ Eastgate

1. Lil ZuEn (ZuEn &amp; HB) - Confirm
2. Reanne (Janiviy) - Confirm
3. YuJie (Felicia, hubby, #1) - Confirm
4. Chloe (Christina) - Confirm
5. Jayden (Carol) - Confirm
6. Gwendolyn (Crystal &amp; HB) - Confirm
7. Nicole (Piyo, hubby, #1 and maid)
8. Jade (shycloud) - Confirm
9. Athanasius (Mag, hubby &amp; mum) - Confirm
10. Travis (bleh &amp; hb) - Confirm
11. Eunicia (Prisc &amp; maid) - Confirm
12. Lucius (Shern, Hb &amp; maid)- Confirm
13. Isabel (Krispy + HB)
14. Zhiyu (Bizz &amp; hb) - Confirm
15. Lucas (Tera + HB) - Confirm
16. Kai (Morr, #1 n maybe hb) - Unable to make it
17. Floyce (Jessica + HB) - Confirm
18. Vivi (Veniz + #1) - Confirm
19. Sheryl (Angel_z + HB) - Confirm
20. Tasha(mrswrx) - Confirm
21. Rui Yue(adeline + hb) - Confirm
22. YueHan (starmambo) - Confirm
23. Kyler (Bonjovi + HB) - Confirm
24. Ethan (igoh + W) - Confirm

ellysia, tink better bring him see at least a pd, in case it leads to more serious problems like infection, cough, then its even more difficult to treat then....

roxy,

The last 2 times he has blocked nose (and one time got some muclus), i didn't bring him to see pd. he recover by himself. so i hope it be same this time.. but will monitor for a few days to see if it gets better. I tink he may have caught it at the clinic during the allergy test, or he may have caught it from me and hb cos we having flu too.

christina,
yes thanks,,,will give her more water. talk abt water, my hb gave her more than 50ml of water after her milk (she did not even finished it) at ard 1 plus this morning...she vomitted out the milk thereafter...hb so scared..kena scolding from me...lolz...

Veniz,

Last time my grandma (my mum side) also help take care of my cousins since young and they stick to her in preference over their mother. But when they grow up, their mother start to teach them to distance from ah ma etc and then they start to stick to their mum even though their mum has taken v little role in taking care when young. Even though all along they all stay together.

so i tink u dun have to worry, if u stay at different house it be easier to distance in future.

<font color="0000ff">Hi mummies, for the celebrateexpress spree, I have placed order for Batch One for the following mummies:

1. angelz
2. christinathng
3. Huggy
4. lala (ongsy)

None of your items are oos at checkout point.

I will order Batch 2 tomorrow. Will update again.</font>

Ellysia,
Baby Floyce was having flu/running nose &amp; cough 2 wks back.. I was also thinking not to bring her see dr.. but in the end, I still go ahead..Lucky for me.. the GP mentioned that it's too young for them to "recover on their own"..

They need medication &amp; treatment or it'll lead to other complications in future.. That's what my GP told us (parents)..

So I'll think it'll be safer to bring yr lil one there.. IMO..

Take care..

igoh, u tried all the classes u listed? or only GUG?

my SIL signed her daughter up for GUG.. from the way she described the classes, like not v interesting leh...

shycloud,
Chloe loves water than her milk now, normally her last feed is at ard 9pm and she will drink abt 150ml of milk but tis week she refer her milk and drink 50-80ml of plain water then go to sleep liao and wake up ard 4+am for her milk. Chloe making me so tired cos she did not hv any nite feed when she was 3mths liao so this few nite me hv to wake up to feed her.

<font color="aa00aa">Looking for Leng Leng,
Can i know for iherb delivery, if nobody is at home, how? They put in our mailbox, issit?</font>

warrior angel,

I not sure cos can't see any muclus yet, only blocked nose. Cos my boy have sensitive nose, always sneeze. But his nose is red on Monday/Tuesday, then yest found his nose blocked.

Cos I bf, tot if antibodies is trf to him via BM so can maybe try to recover.. my hb's doc fren always say flu is a symton and its better to recover on own than rely on medicine.

feliciarosey,
if the package is too large for the letterbox,
they'll put at the Post Office at your area.
Call Post Office &amp; ask after you place order for 2 weeks.

Leng Leng,

oic. how much is the savings usually?

If postage, will it be able to go into letterbox? cos the bottles can be quite big.

Ellysia,
Make yr own judgement then... It's just my personal opinion though.. u know yr boy best..

Hope yr boy gets well real soon..

Ok saw yr reply..

I usually dun like to do postage for items which will go to post office. very lei chey still have to go post office to collect.

ellysia,
anything from 20-40%, depends if there's sale or not.
E.g. Fenugreek 100caps SG$27++, buy from drugstore 200caps bottle about SG$27 also.

im from the july thread and we are trying to organise a trial class for kindermusik this sunday 10am at tanglin.

We need about 4-6 more babies to start a class.
Pls PM me asap if you are interested. Fee is $25.50.

Leng leng,

thks for telling me, i will go n take a look.

i usu get the eye tonic, lactation tonic, DHA. then yest i bot the probiotics one.

<font color="blue">leng leng,
u still got drugstore spree ah?? i wanna order the women supplement leh..hehe..

Leng Leng,

I just discover tat the lactation vit i bot from gnc store has slightly different igredients than the one at drugstore, the name also slightly different. So only getting the eye tonic..
cannot find the same DHA i am taking at the website. probiotics i am still trying so not sure want to order or not. anyway i just posted.

hi bleh,

i've only been to Gymboree &amp; GUG...
wanted to try Neuro Tree as they've got a special trial class (FOC) now... but i decided that Gymboree is enough for the time being... just to have fun....

<font color="aa00aa">leng Leng, so for iherb, i think 1-2 bottles still able to stuff into our mailbox, rite?
If too bulky, they wont left a note at our house meh, so that we know we have someting to collect at post office. Still need to call?</font>

all,
Any mummies let their bbs tried soup yet? I let my ger tried water cress soup with pork on sun, she likes it...Tinking of getting the zhen zhu dou to make soup for her this wkend..then will slowly intro lao huang gua.. =)..

hi feifei,

they offering 3 free classes (in 3 different languages, English, Chinese &amp; Japanese) in 3 different weeks. the topic is the same, just in different languages.. Its a classroom format, 6 students/class... tables and chairs... teacher will go through phonics, flashcards, story telling etc...

only catch is that if you go for free trial class, you can only sign up with that particular centre if you decided to take the package... Neuro Tree has got a few branches around in Singapore...

my boy wakes up in the middle of the night last nite and cried his lungs out for almost an hour... it has never happen b4, dont think it's a nightmare or play too much... cry, stop, cry stop... milk/water also cannot... heart pain siah....

any one has the same experience b4 to share?

igoh,
oic..tks..so we can select english for the class hor? hmm...do u know which are e outlets?

My ger sometimes also like that le, either its nitemare, or her pacifier has dropped, if not we will apply teething gel for her and then she goes bk to sleep aft day..

Ask u hor, u got hug ur boy when he cry and stop? could it be wet diaper? or too cold/hot?

hi fei fei,

it depends on that week's lesson for the age group... all classes will be repeated 3 times, in all 3 languages, it could be only English this week, Chinese next week and Jap the following week. If sign up for classes, your kid will have to attend all 3...

thanks for the experience, dont think its any with the exception of maybe teething...

yup, my wife and myself hug our boy when he cry and talk to him... i managed to get him to sleep by swaying him in my arms...

feifei,

I have not make soup for bb yet. I tot similar to porridge bah. Oso feel tat the soup hard to feed bec watery and may drip out etc/messy.

igoh,

If bb play too much/overstimulated during the day, or he just learn a new trick recently (e.g. standing up), it may make him overstimulated.. so at night may have nightmares/wake up.

I tink it shd be common. Got one time my boy wake up 4 times in a night due to teething. Then got 1 time he woke up in middle of night and want to practise standing and refuse to sleep.
Yest nite he woke up 4 times too.

feliciarosey,
if I post to you, can,
iherb ship out in boxed, cannot...
They will not put a card, unless it's trackable/registered.

<font color="ff0000">Neuro tree</font>
I think I have a discount voucher for 1st time customer,
anyone wants it?

igoh,
Besper too, cry at night, play too much lately...

igoh,
actually u really bery good hor..seldom can find man can coax bb to sleep de.. =)..

Ellysia,
i fed my ger like feeding water lor, so still ok except sometimes she booos out..haiz..

June Babies 1st Bday Bash
Suggested date: 16 May (Sat)
Time: 4.30 - 6.30pm
Venue : JWT @ Eastgate

1. Lil ZuEn (ZuEn &amp; HB) - Confirm
2. Reanne (Janiviy) - Confirm
3. YuJie (Felicia, hubby, #1) - Confirm
4. Chloe (Christina) - Confirm
5. Jayden (Carol) - Confirm
6. Gwendolyn (Crystal &amp; HB) - Confirm
7. Nicole (Piyo, hubby, #1 and maid)
8. Jade (shycloud) - Confirm
9. Athanasius (Mag, hubby &amp; mum) - Confirm
10. Travis (bleh &amp; hb) - Confirm
11. Eunicia (Prisc &amp; maid) - Confirm
12. Lucius (Shern, Hb &amp; maid)- Confirm
13. Isabel (Krispy + HB)
14. Zhiyu (Bizz &amp; hb) - Confirm
15. Lucas (Tera + HB) - Confirm
16. Kai (Morr, #1 n maybe hb) - Unable to make it
17. Floyce (Jessica + HB) - Confirm
18. Vivi (Veniz + #1) - Confirm
19. Sheryl (Angel_z + HB) - Confirm
20. Tasha(mrswrx) - Confirm
21. Rui Yue(adeline + hb) - Confirm
22. YueHan (starmambo) - Confirm
23. Kyler (Bonjovi + HB) - Confirm
24. Ethan (igoh + W) - Confirm
25. Esther (esther + gwen + hb)

<font color="aa00aa">hi gers,
How’s everyone? Rpting back to wk today in office although MC was for 2 days but my emails just kept flooding in till past midnite tat I know I jus ve to come in today, ….cleared my email on my bb till afternoon yd but still faced with 80+ emails today…reai sianz….

Feifei,
Doc said accumulation of stress &amp; virus hanging ard, so exploded lor. Nothing serious except I m feverish &amp; body aching like mad.

Cynthia,
I wish but she c me at home yd, cling on to me non-stop….so bo bian, take oppty to bring her out to buy her bday dress lor &amp; also a fren’s son’s bday pressie.</font>