(2008/06) June 2008

Oh yeah, my 'menopause' blues have gone away with the wind liao, can be a sane woman again...

ND's gal, guys take us for granted lar. My hb too. But at least your hb ok with more children, mine, he doesnt bother much and does not like children (ok lar, his own, he will love them). If I really try to have a #3, my mil sure complain 'give birth to so many children for wat...'
Me, hahaa, you havent seen my face complexion lor, very bad skin.

Bleh and Bizznow, Vivi also love to do tat leh.

Feifei, hee, thanks. Your Charlotte also pretty gal and clever gal.

veniz
aiya i think my hubby just wants to have a boy to inherit his genes which HE thinks should not be wasted! MCP lor! hahah
never mind lah as long as your hubby thinks u are beautiful

ND's gal, heehe, your hb so cute. Nay, my hb dun find me pretty, I think he is stuck with me coz he lazy to go out get another gf before marriage.

Anyway, looking forward to see you all (and roxy, I think also Esther too) blooming beautifully during your pregnancy period.

Babycupid,
Wow, your boi really chubby chubby, so cute!!! You have the biggest bb over here

And he has good appetite too, such a good boi boi.

So clever some more, know how to kiss kiss oredi. Mine only know "ta ta"sign, same as "milk milk"sign in baby sign language. Bye bye use that one, ask mama to come also that one, want to go out and point to the door also the same sign.

My bb will also stand up and then let go one hand, then the other hand and then sit down on his butt.

He know how to crawl front and back,
can stand while holding,
can call mama, papa, bye bye, kiss, mum-mum(food).
last week check is 10.5KG, 73cm, has around 8 teeth.

He oso recently learn how to crawl down 1 step. Cos we have a wooden platform at home, its his toys corner. He usu dare not crawl out of tat platform due to the height. Recently he learn how to crawl down the step to the floor, but he has prob crawling back up.

I feed him around 450-500ml during the day, then latching morn and night maybe another 200ml.
Food i feed him cereal + puree for breakfast, fish porridge with vegs for lunch and dinner. In btw he has 1-2 fruit puree. Cereal can be brown rice/barley/oat.

Anyone order from iherb?

I've a question: what method of shipping shd i choose? There are DHL, UPS and U.S. Airmail.

ellysia...
can ask ur hub to transfer to my acc? cos seems like UOB always hv probs... i oso hv tried transferring to and from uob acc b4 and always got probs.

ND girl...
yah lor... my hb says wan another boy to accompany and play wif my #1.

I just use live chat with iherb.
The expiry date for the colostrum is 11/1/2011. And 1 bottle can last for 50 servings of 1/4 tea spoon.

So i am going to buy 5 bottles. Anyone want to tag along?

<font color="808080"><font face="tahoma">huggy,
check with leng<sup>2</sup>, think she is a member, can refer you</font></font>

just a quick question, how's the party plan for baby 1st BD coming along? Has it been firmed up yet? Please advise, thanks.

huggy,
use the CHEAPEST Method!!!

USPS - First Class International: $5.00

Rem to use the code I gave you to get US$5 off your purchase.

so many bb's pics!! all so cute!

roxy: congrats! keep us updated!

veniz: vivi is very sweet eh.. so stop saying she not cute, ok?

veniz &amp; soyabean: want to try for #3 ah? jia you!!

veniz: u ok with #3? your husband agreeable? later he 'chu' more pattern then u have to handle so many things all at once.. sorry eh.. not to discourage you to have #3, jus worried about u.. heehee... but very happy if u going to have another little 'veniz'

I am also GNC member. today just went and ask on the childlife colostrum. but dun intend to give until bb is older bec' nowadays i dare not anyhow give stuff to bb liao.

soyabean,

i ask my hb to trf to u tonight/tmr, u can check tmr.

Angelz, me just thinking, nothing has been confirmed. Maybe not bah, chances is like 30% want and 60% dun want, 10% up to current both children's performance. Coz to me, I am not being respected as the mother of my son, thus, it really seems to me that I only have 1 child, whom is Vivi. I have lost my son to the others already. My mil using the most potent resort, telling me she book air tick for son already, so die die I have to make passport for him. I refused to see his photos which he took just now, and I am not going to dip my hands into helping with the passport thing. My hb listens to them, let him go and handle all necessary work. I just focus on Vivi.

Soyabean, not act lar, at least you have big eyes, sharp chin, look pretty and young hor. I am just waiting for hair to grow longer then somewhere in June, do a rebond too.

veniz,
In my humble opinion...you should see the whole matter in another way. You should be glad that your MIL loves your son and wants to bring him overseas...now your son is still young,he naturally will favour whoever is "more fun" to be with....I don;t believe the mother and child bond will ever be broken. Let the matter rest,let your son go and enjoy himself..
I understand that you want to share his first holiday experience...but since you can't..just let it be.There will always be another opportunity for you to bring him &amp; vivi on a holiday.

Try to be more positive rather then showing your unhappiness..(I also understand that its natural for you to feel upset...but air ticket has been bought, what can you do?)
Your MIL &amp; you are a family...don't say things like, he is theirs...vivi is mine. Give and take..thats what life is all about. If you take everything so seriously...it will get you nowhere and make you look older only!( we don;t want that now,...do we??? :p)

hello morning!!!

yay, my boy has no fever at last. running nose seems to be better too. but still no appetite. but just glad the "war" is half over.

Morning.

Jan, I have seen the whole situation from the other angle. Yes, she loves him, she also prefer him to stick to them. My SIL always tried to show me in my presence that she loves him and he loves her more than I do (doing all the kissing on lips thingy, etc). I was being told off by MIL when my son, who was playing so happily with his dear gugu that he pee on floor thrice [MIL said coz my presence in the house (I was in fact only in my old room) that he peed]. You do not know all those sort of things she said, even though she had her good side. Anyway, I have already drop the matter, I never have the BIG row last night as I find no point, hb will stick to his own family. Had cried my fair share and thats it! No point talking much into this matter. Life goes on, I will concentrate more on Vivi. Another way of thinking is, good also, he goes, I can go out tat weekend with Vivi along, even go up to cck for a weekend stay.

hi janiviy,

RE: GUG...
As i only attended the 2nd session with my boy... i can only comment on it based on my experience... It seems that there's too many "mini lessons" that is squeezed in the whole program... eg, 1 story telling (short), 1 round of bubbles, 1 art &amp; craft, 1 song, etc... maybe bcoz baby got short attention span but i felt otherwise... one of my criteria is that the teacher must click with my boy but the lesson seems too lecturer/student type... again maybe bcoz it's a class of trial kids, that's why they just go through the motion... not as interactive and animative compared to the teachers in gymboree... juz my 2 cents worth...

by the way, i did the trial GUG at Suntec (their 2nd branch that is recently opened, thus offer price was given)... but having said that, there's isnt much classes for babies below the age of 18th month, GUG, Neuro Tree, KindaMuzik, Gymboree, JWT are the only choices for lessons &amp; fun...

<font color="blue">hi morn all,
igoh,yes the bday thingy is confirmed..cos i paid deposit liao..hehe..i'm now waiting for them to send me the list of activities that they are gonna hv for the bday session.. i'll call them again to check wif them..paisay..too bz to follow up lately..but now more free liao..hehe..can pester them.. later i'll go dig out the list of ppl going for the bash again..

hi bizznow...

thanks for organising... i was just thinking that the bash is slightly more than a month away, i got too excited liao... so enquiring on the status... =D

i'm a mom from the Oct 08 thread. My SIL's personal fren's son has got Leukemia and needs B negative blood. Pls help to forward this message on.

Dear Friends,

My friend's little boy, Barney Allan Jeffs, is in need of B negative blood. The blood bank does not have any B negative blood in storage as it is fairly uncommon blood type in Asians. If you are B negative blood type please contact me so we can add your name to a donor list specifically for donation to Barney. The Blood Bank will follow up by contacting you to ask you to come in and donate. If you contact the blood bank directly, they have told us they will give the blood to the next B negative recipient in need.

Barney is 5 years old and he was diagnosed with Acute Lymphoblastic Leukemia unexpectedly on Tuesday. His only symptoms were that he had been tired and pale during the past week. Today Barney had a bone marrow aspiration test to type his Leukemia and received his first infusion of Platelets and Blood to increase his blood count to an acceptable level so that he can have a central IV line placed tomorrow. The line will allow him to start receiving chemotherapy. As there was no B negative blood available in Singapore this evening, he had to be given B positive blood tonight. This not only increases his chances of a reaction to the blood, but it means he has to have a special injection so that his body won't react to the rhesus positive blood. As you can imagine, each additional injection is torture to a five year old!

Barney's battle with Leukemia will be a long and hard one. The family has been living in Singapore several years and his mom Annie is Irish and his dad David is from New Zealand. They are alone here without family to help them through this, so any support we can give them by trying to get donors is very much appreciated. Please help to forward the request especially around the Caucasian communities in Singapore that are more likely to have people of B negative blood type. The hospital has explained that Barney will require many transfusions of blood and platelets over this initial first week of treatment and in the coming months and a list of at least ten donors will be needed.

Thank you to those who have already started circulating information out. Please do have people continue to contact me if they can donate. We have already had a great initial response of 5 Irish B negative donors tonight but more are needed. Please contact me by phone or email with your name, IC or passport number, contact number and date of birth so I can collate the listing to send to the blood bank.

Sincerely,

Erin
9833-4954
Friend of Annie, David and Barney Jeffs

If you are not B negative, but wish to donate to blood bank you may want to visit www.redcross.org.sg

i'm not sure if you've compiled a previous listing of classes that our kids can attend... i'll start the ball rolling by naming those that i know, please add on those i've missed out... this way, i hope that we can be more informed... thanks...

Name: Growing Up Gifted
Type: Learning (Variety, phonics, music, story telling, art &amp; craft, etc)

Name: Little Neuro Tree
Type: Learning (Phonics, languages, flash cards, etc)

Name: Gymboree
Type: Learning (Gym Activities, fun)

Name: JWT
Type: Learning (Gym Activities, fun)

Name: Kinda Muzik
Type: Learning (Music Activities, fun)

ChloeMummy, ya lor. I am thinking, I dun want to celebrate Vivi's bday with the extended family. Maybe if I manage to find a place, we can hold her celebration on that sun with a few friends.

Ellysia,
GNC here is costly,
we purchase from USA is cheaper.
Do you take GNC's supplement often?
You should compare the prices with www.drugstore.com,
I have 20% off GNC's store items every 1 week of the month.

Morning all mummies...
I tested ydae using clearblue and yes, its a BFP.. now just wait for gynae visit and see how it goes...

Hi veniz
Nice shot!! Very nicely taken and vivi is pretty lah...

hi huggy
wat is colostrum for? me suaku ...

ydae was hectic day for me.. isaiah vomitted 10 over times, and super tired and listless... brought him see GP, never recover, rush down to kk, they say its stomach flu so we warded him. Once he was in the ward, he appeared ok le, can play and very active..e doctor said he doesnt seem sick? we were like... ehh... he's still under observation, hopefully can discharge today...

Btw, ydae we wanted to bring him tmc, all full, they only have premier suite and one nite $928!!! faintz!!

morning ladies!!

jan,
i'm also keen on GUG trial. :p if got trial class let me know ya?

bleh,
glad to hear travis is getting better!

veniz,
i like the pic of vivi. so cute!! she's got very delicate features, very pretty! ;)

sorry, just kaypoh, where is your MIL bringing Kaiyang to? can you join them tog with vivi (assuming you are keen lah)?

morning ladies..
was away yesterday cos brought my gal to GP...doc prescribed illadin for her runny nose...she's better now..

roxy...
CONGRATS!

gam xia again all mummies

feifei, its stomach flu... virus lead to throat infection lead to high fever, then lead to fake measles, then virus decided to attack stomach, become stomach flu.. the doctor told me you'll see more cases of this when child goes childcare... i dread to think of that man!!

My bb also have some flu recently, his nose is blocked and he has problem sleeping. Dunno want to bring him to see doc or let him recover himself.