(2008/06) June 2008

My ger 1st time sitting in NTUC trolley..

2304507.jpg

All,
Anyone's bb kept on shaking head and pulling their ears? I am abit worried that dun is it got something inside charlotte's ears anot leh..hmm...

<font color="808080"><font face="tahoma">feifei,
a mummy of 2 grown ups actually told me that when bb is teething, they will scratch or pull their ear as they feel itchy on their cheek &amp; ear, not sure how true</font></font>

Fennie,
tks ger...1st time hear this leh..hee..

Shycloud,
hehe, ya lor..time flies 2 mths time she be 1yr liao =)...Ur ger also got the haiclip..hehe..fushia pink hor?i just ordered this...The one my ger has is e bbpink n bbblue de, bery sweet hor =)...hehe...Ur ger like to sit in e trolley? The diaper bag is e mini one u bot? i haven buy leh..hee

feifei...
ya the clip-fushia pink! so this is how it will look like ;p very nice workmanship but abit ex though....so i bot 1 1st to try it out, stingy mummy!

think she enjoys cos she guai guai sit there happily browsing ard haha. erm my 1st time bring her marketing alone leh...scared she misbehave but luckily no.

yes tats the mini diaper bag...good buy cos can stuff lotsa things in and great for short trips.

shycloud,
nice nice =)..hehe, i bot afe wlor, cos its nice lor..the new batch i ordered with the bigger MAC lor..

then u put her in stroller?

hmm, tinmk i will get lor...hehe..wat u put inside huh?

<font color="aa00aa">Jan, yest was the 1st time i waited for so long. The long wait really make me more worry coz with so many sick kids around.

Riz, yup, last mth she was sick. Got it from my #1. Then this round from my MIL. Really cham!

Huggy, ur ger very cute leh!

Just now sneak out to Northpoint to get LuLu for YuJie but was out of stock. So i got Ella instead. At 1st she was so happy and keep touching the middle part of Ella. But not even 10mins she dont want to play liao. *sigh*</font>

<font color="03b6ea"><font face="Comic Sans MS">feifei..not sure whether is the growing phrase, my boi does tt few wks back and my hb scarce me tt some might be wrong with his nerve..etc.. now he seldom shake liao but something will still shake when he refuse milk milk..

huggy..when is ur ger ger born in?</font></font>

<font color="03b6ea"><font face="Comic Sans MS">felicia, ella is the elephant/lion? mine oso prefer handphone/ remote control then any toys we bought for him ;(</font></font>

Felicia,
Wats Ella? My ger also play something halfway dun wan play liao lor...kids hv short attentionm lor... hows ur ger now?

ioio,
i see...ya lor, these 2 days kept on shaking, her 2 front teeth grown half liao lor..hmm..dun tell me more teeth coming out...

<font color="aa00aa">ioio, ella is the elephant. I choose this coz elephant got long nose and big ear. My ger loves to bite so i think this is more suitable for her rather than the lion. But then i think i'm wrong. Anyhow, mine so far hvnt find any toy that she can play for long period. She only loves going out. As long not in the house, she's ok. Juz like when in kkh, most of the kids were sleeping or look sleepy, but my ger was super xcited looking around and wants us to carry her walk here, walk there.

feifei, u know LuLu the toy tat the mummies here is talking about? Ella is friend of LuLu. hehe.... is a toy lah, will play music when u touch the middle of the toy.</font>

ioio, my ger born in 28/6.

zry's mum, your ger quite chubby too

fei fei, shycloud,
your gals look so mature liao, nice hair clip! I also ought some hairclip earlier on but until now still cannot use

feifei, you check whether your bb's ear smelly or not. If yes, maybe got water went inside during bath. Mine also like that when she was 2mths old. I thought she got ear infection (according to book), even brought her to see pd. But end up just dirty only. PD gave me ear drop and i also be extra careful not to splash water into her ears ever since.

janiviy, ellysia,

my ger dun even like fruit puree. I gave her pear puree which is so tasty but she gave me the yucky look and even the body "ku lun cun" a bit.
I think she is a weird bb.

Apple puree I made myself she gave me the sour look. The heinz apple and pear juice she also feels sour even I already diluted them. I really dunno what to do. *sigh*

Wow,...so many pics of cute babies that I have never seen before today...

Huggy...I wanna bite your bb..whahahaha..so cute!!!!!!!!....

Zry's Mummy...wah..yours got nice hair also..

hi janiviy,

hahahah... thanks for the compliment...

his orange suit full of spider is from Gap Spree... its a Halloween Suit for baby, but as i bought it after halloween, it cost me only i think US3.99... thus i bought for the fun of it... =)

igoh,
Ethan so cute also. Very shen2 qi4 and smart too.
My bb is a TMC bb.

Felicia, ioio,
Mine too, her fav toy is my hp, next the remote control.

i used to surf car forum and online gaming... but eversince Ethan is born... all my energies go to him... found him a great joy... really glad to be a daddy...

actually, my wife also surf to select the clothings too... =D

<font color="808080"><font face="tahoma">janiviy,
my Jared's daddy never buy any clothes for him in the past 9 months

igoh,
agreed with Janiviy, you are rare, is Ethan your #1?

My Jared, still look botak in pictures, although he has more hair than when he was born, but it is very thin &amp; growing at a super slow rate, and he refuse to smile when we try to take his pictures, can see from all the pictures taken at different time

I am trying to upload some photo but it either bigger than 600x600 or 50KB, can anyone teach me the fastest way to reduce to the correct size but photo will not become too tiny to see?</font></font>

hi Fennie,

that's right, Ethan is my #1... i actually even bought clothes for my boy when he is still in mummy's tummy... till now, still cannot wear... hahahahahahah think i got the size for a 1 YO...

i use photo edit to reduce the size... but estimate the picture a couple of times before i get to the right size to post... as you can see, some is smaller than the others... =D

hi Huggy,

my wife saw your post and told me to post this... dun worry, your ger is not the only one who doesnt want to eat... my boy is the same, looks like those born on 28th June 08 is the same... hahahahah

he only likes his cereal watery... rejects Healthy Times, Heinz, Nestle... only take Happy Bellies and Organix First (currently both sold out in Singapore, now trying to import from US)... as for milk, he only takes goat milk after we tried all brands (Friso, Enfa, Mamil, etc)... =D

<font color="808080"><font face="tahoma">igoh,
thanks for your tips, Jared is my #2, that is why we are more relax, take it easy, baby have not slept in a baby cot until now, got ready #1's baby cot for #2, but realised there's a loose part, so i dare not put #2 in it

my Jared also only eat his cereal &amp; bottled baby food, and reject my home cooked porriage/marcaroni, sianz....can anyone tell me if i can skip cooking porriage for him and just feed him cereal/bottled bb food &amp; later on adult food</font></font>

Babycupid,
I was just looking for u in the forum a few days ago. How have u &amp; Kyan(hope I got it rite) been? Where have u disappeared to??

My boi's fever &amp; runny nose has gone away since last nite. Today he still have cough/phlegm but apparently he had very long naps today. Slept fr 10.30am-1.40pm then afternoon's nap is

5-5.30pm
6.50-NOW!!

I'm wondering if I shld wake him up &amp; I've checked for his breathing >20times all this while. I guess he might b trying to catch up on his sleep as he hadn't been sleeping well since last Fri. Tomorrow I will start to feed him semisolids again since today he's almost back to his active self.

Wow so many ger ger boi boi pic.. all looks so chubby *envy*
Both my gals are not chubby *sob sob*

Take care mummies, not only drink more water but try get enough rest. Stock up necessary Vitamin okie. Weather is extremely not very good...

iamsnow,
Still fever? Maybe you wanna see TCM what is happening since very long liao? Must take care. Poor thing... after ur gal and now ur turn.

Felicia,
Sayang YuJie more for mi okie.. poor thing when see our bb sick with fever &amp; vomit.

Mag,
Try relax okie. I understand when our bb sick, we tend to keep a lookout at them especially breathing &amp; monitor fever. You musttake care too if not u also sick how right

Huggy,
Aiyo I want to pinch pinch liao hehehee.. so chubby &amp; stand so well... mine cannot even hold &amp; stand hai.. give up liao. Just keep telling myself when the time she can she can

All who bring their babies to KK A&amp;E, just to share some info. Pls read the last part on the classification of priority cases.

http://www.kkh.com.sg/PatientHealthLibrary/ChildrensHealth/ChildhoodIllnesses/Emergency.htm

I personally dun like to bring my boi to KK cos I personally feel it's more dangerous than going to a GP as there'll b lots of virus going around cos too crowded &amp; longer waiting time will make us parents more anxious.
Previously when my boi was sick @ 4+mths, I actually brot him to Raffles Hospital &amp; everything was done in <1.5hrs. This time round, I brot Athan to GP. I think it's better to go 24hr clinic 1st &amp; if really bad then the doc will ask us to go KK, or else doc will be able to attend to our babies cos alot of GPs do have medications for babies <1yo. Most impt thing is to find a trustworthy 24hr clinic in your area.

Just my humble opinion.

<font color="aa00aa">Mag, was reading up the kk link you provided, now i know why i waited so long coz at registration YuJie was so active that she keep want to go and grap the wire of the machine there.
As for me no choice hv to go kk if is non office hour. I ever went to a 24hr clinic near my place, the was suck, ended i still need to go to kkh. And i have check oth that this 24hr clinic, there's no more nearby, so the nearest will be kk only. </font>

Morning all...

felicia,
hehe...=)..Hows Yujie?

U reach office so early?

Huggy,
Tks ya...I will go bk to check on her ears tonite cos apart frm shaking head, she als use her hands like touch her ears leh..

igoh,
ur boy bery cute wor..

Ellysia,
tks ger..ya lor, more hair le but all curly leh..

Mag,
Happy to know ur boy recovering well leh...

<font color="aa00aa">Cynthia, thanks!

feifei, as for last temperature taken at 4am, she's no longer hvin fever. But we still need to monitor. Coz from my past experienced after taking paracetamol, kids fever tends to be up and down for around 2 days.
Yest she suddenly screaming and shouting at around 8pm plus w/o any reason. She nvr like this before and this last for 10-15mins, but the whole process took about an hour before she finally settle down to sleep. But she keep woke up in between, then at 1am, again another episode of crying last for 30-45mins. 4am another round, tats the reason why i'm here so early.</font>

Felicia,
Xinku ni le...mayb she uncomfortable, thats y screaming lor..hiaz, when kids fall sick, parents bery xinku de..

Anyone keen to go for PS with foto-U?Cos my fren organising this PS with them and got the following details..

Below are the details of the private group sign up for studio portrait session. (Foto-U: Benjamin)

============ ========= ========= ========= =========
Mini Studio portrait package @$198.00
One hour studio session
Maximum 5 people
All captured images in CD (high resolution softcopy)
3 pieces of 8R enlargement prints.
Note:
Additional person is $10 per head
============ ========= ========= ========= =========

Minimum quota to sign up: 12 mummies
Deposit and payment term: Deposit $50.00, balance payment settle by CASH upon end of session.
Offering period: from now to 10 April 2009.
Validity of booking: 6 months upon closure of offer. (10 Oct 2009)