(2008/06) June 2008

Fennie,
I saw the BP....but I wanna get the pupsik one, erm...cheaper..hehehe...coz i not sure that princess of mine is willing to stay in it or not.

hi there...

just a quick check, how many mummies here stay in SK??? I keep seeing mummies buying things in SKCS.... i stay in SK too and usually my wife will bring my boy to Compasspoint to meet me after work... =)

jan,
wat multivits are u giving? the organic shop i went to 2 days ago just passed me a sample fish oil for babies. she also recommended me multivits in liquid form which we can add to water. the fish oil can add to their milk. so it does boost immunity? then maybe i go and buy.

Tera,

The brand I currently giving is Childlife.
The Cod Liver oil is strawberry flavoured...so it goes down well with her..no need to add into her milk or water...she gladly open her mouth for me.

<font color="808080"><font face="tahoma">Janiviy,
I am also using pupsik, carnival print, which design you buying?actually pupsik not much designs, hehe</font></font>

<font color="808080"><font face="tahoma">leng<sup>2</sup>,
but i ever put wafer in fridge to keep it crispy, then if take out to eat, and leave for too long, will become soft liao, will this happen to cheerios?

now thinking back,maybe could be the 1st time when i tried cheerios, i was having gum pain, thats why it feels hard

its heavy rain here in woodlands, what about other area?</font></font>

Jan,
Katong Mall onli hv those basic color onli dun hv the designer 1 or prints 1 (basic colors like light pink, blue n green onli). You can call up to check 1st.

The cheerios which u all give to bb, is it the cheerio cereal or the cheerio snack?
can show pix bec i have a hard time finding it.

jan,

oic, so its the cereal. can give just like tat? no need to put water or milk?

i saw it just now, very big box indeed.

fennie77,
donno leh,
we just take out the amount we want to eat each time.

Sengkang is thundering,
my kids are sleeping...hehehe...

<font color="808080"><font face="tahoma">Janiviy,
you call up maternity exchange at marina sq to check if they have promotion, the last time i got mine there at $36.50, the carnival print</font></font>

<font color="aa00aa">Jan/ Leng Leng, the childlife colostrum is for what age to what age? Thinking to let my #1 eat oso, coz her immune system super bad.

Leng Leng, got xtra stock? If have, wanna one bottle, can?</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Ladies, just managed to screen thru the posts, and suddenly realised this weekend, i need to search for many many things.

Btw, wanna ask will cherios very heaty? </font>

leng2, pm u liao!
thanks alot!

i just bought the k'kids stroller toys that jan showed us. haha... pretty cute. let Jayden played in his cot just now. he's OK with it. He was even happier playing with the big Taka paperbag!!! hb told him shld just gave u a big paper bag to play with. save $$$$. haha...

Felicia,

FYI
ChildLife's Colostrum with Probiotics provides Nature's ultimate formula for enhancing a child's health, vitality, immune and digestive strength.* It is the only formula for children that contains Colostrum prepared with Probiotics. This combination creates a very unique product for enhancing both immune system* and digestive strength.*

Health Tip
Colostrum is nature's first food for the immune system. ChildLife uses the finest bovine Colostrum that has been naturally harvested and specially prepared with Probiotics to enhance the health and vitality of your child's immune and digestive system.*

Suggested Use:
Daily maintenance:
For infants 6 months to 1 yr: 1/4 teaspoon daily
For children 1-5 yrs: 1/2 teaspoon daily
For children 6-12 yrs: 1/2 teaspoon 2x daily

Sprinkle serving in Water, Juice, Formula or Food.
For optimum storage, refrigerate after opening.

http://www.childlife.net/?q=node/54

Since we are feeding the Cheerios as a snack...shld be ok bah...just give lots of water after that.

Tera,
Wah say...so ex...but cute..hehehe

MLP,
ya..sometimes I also think they are more interested in pkt of tissue, plastic bags etc. Now I am wondering why we bother to buy them toys...hahahaha

<font color="aa00aa">morning ladies!!!!

Early fri morning, I m in office liao!!!!
Super siong, so long nvr ve to wake up so early &amp; get to wk so early…eyes still bleary…
Gotta run for my con-call liao, catch u all later.

Bonjovi,
Check with your direct manager 1st would be better cos if u go HR, afraid may backfire on you if HR go after your boss. I m not too sure of the dynamics of how HR &amp; employees &amp; segment leaders work in your organization. But my personal feel is tat if u dun wan your boss to think tat u may ve “feedback” something behind his / her back to HR (although u ve not), then ask boss 1st. if boss cant give a clear indication to you, then go HR. how’s tat?

I also cant tahan on the parting pain but wat can I do? Leave tis job? Then may not be so easy to get another which paid equally well as tis one in the current economy….

JP,
Thanks. Trip is still 28 days away…LOL…counting down the days now….</font>

<font color="aa00aa">YIPPPPPEEEEEE!!!!!!!!

my trip postponed! good good good....no need to leave gwen behind liao!!!!! i so over the moon now.....(although my boss not feeling the same way as i do..)</font>

hi crystal...

glad that you wont have to leave Gwen afterall...
think quite a number of companies cutting down on overseas trip due to higher cost, like mine, it used to be once a month, now problably once a quarter or even more... =)

<font color="aa00aa">Crystal,
hows the feeling of being the 1st?! hehe.....
Is nice to hear is was been postpone. Feeling so glad, rite?

Jan,
Thanks for the info.So u just added it into Reanne's milk rite?

Tera,
U ladies tempted me with Lulu, strolley toys, snacks like cherios, yogurt, blah blah.... making my shopping list super long now.
But not sure if i'm able to go and search for all this or not coz hubby yest nite called me and might ned me to be bak to malacca this weekend. This week i'm surviving with my #1 at home only. Super 'siong' for me.

mummies &amp; daddies.. a point to take note:

Pls DO NOT attempt to use plastic bag as a toy to amuse yr little ones.. it's dangerous and you'll not know if yr little ones will chew and swallow part of it or use it as over their head and cause suffocation...

My hb and I are strongly against any plastic bags near my gal..

Sorry for being so serious early in the morning.. but i meant well

TGIF.... It's FRIDAY!!! yea yea

<font color="aa00aa">Shycloud, forgot to ask u if u went to adidas sale last Friday?? It was super long Q when i arrived at 10.30am, and the sale only start at 11am leh.
But we managed to enter before 11.30am, and burn a big big hole in pocket.</font>

Crystal, HOORAY! u don have to go india afterall! yeah yeah!

Tera, Jan, YES, he was amused with the paper bag lor! haha... cos the paper bag veri bag. we open up and cover him in it then he had lotsa of fun taking the bag over his head. by the 4th time, it was a 2sec operation to take out. haha... ya, sometimes simple things will amuse them.

Ytd, went taka with hb for dinner n shopping. then 7+, maid called liao saying he looking for me. when maid bring him walk walk, he "eh eh eh", then maid tell him Mummy not at home, he cried. he listened to the phone when i was talking. haha... was still suggesting to hb to go for a short trip w/o J. Now it seems impossible. gotta bring him along liao!

crystal,
good to hear your trip's postponed! yay!

felicia,
oh, so your #2 is in malacca? no choice lah, if hubby needs u to go back malacca. buy them next week lor.

jan,
i agree. lucas also likes to play with tissue paper pkt, can entertain himself for quite long, hehe.

MLP,
aww, Jayden obviously misses u. so bu ren xing to go trip without him right?

<font color="aa00aa">MLP, my ger will be amused when seeing my #1 cover herself in blanket and then open up again. She'll laugh very loudly. I think all this action is quite similar to peek a boo, maybe thats why the our kids likes it so much.

Btw, what is Jayden's respond when you talk to him over the phone? Coz my YuJie seems scare when we talk to her over the phone. Then few days ago, i was using skype talking to hubby and YuJie was around. So i take the opportunity to talk to her, calling her name. Hubby told me initially she was turn right and left looking for me, then out of the sudden, she cry. I feel so guilty.</font>

<font color="aa00aa">igoh,
yes, due to cost reductions...lesser trvl, better (for me) in my opinion. kekekek...

felicia,
hmmmm...got a bit lonely lar cos no one is in yet lor. kekekeke...

Felicia / Tera / MLP,
i m more than feeling glad. it is a wonderous feel cos everything all prepared liao &amp; visa made, now suddenly no need to go, i m way way way over the moon. but i cant tell my boss tat lar cos he thinks the trip is a must-go kinda...so can oni keep my happiness to this thread lor...LOL.

Warrior,
thanks for the warning...good pointer!

morning ladies...

felicia,
yes i was there Q-ing for an hr!!! only managed to go in @ 12pm...in the end bought only a pair of running shoes...haizz..

so many pple there...and hello we talking abt economic downturn now! what's wrong with these pple...haha

crystal,
happy happy for u!

btw my girl fever has subsided (although it hit highest @ 38.8 degrees last nite) this morning so no need to take urgent leave today...

crystal,

i agree with you... lesser travel better for me too... since my boy arrives... seems never enuff seeing him... =D

i have the following vouchers to giveaway FOC:

1)Smililac $3 off expire 30 sep 2009 (x2) redeemable @ cold storage,shopnsave,guardian
2)Enfapro $2 off expire 28 apr 2009 redeemable @ CS,giant,SNS,guardian,market place
3)Enfapro voucher - buy 5 cans (900g) @ $183 and free i 900g can. expire 31 mar 2009 redeemable @ NUTC

let me know if u keen...

<font color="03b6ea"><font face="Comic Sans MS">ellysia and mummies who cant find cheerios..
i saw them at Bugis Junction close storage.. under cereal section, quite a lot of stock, if you pass by may grab one ;p</font></font>

<font color="aa00aa">shycloud, 12noon i was still there leh. Before 11am, the Q was reaching the expo entrance liao. Very terrible lor. Then i spend too much time at adidas sale, tat hubby dont allow me to go to robinsons sale. *sob*

I oso bought a pair of running shoe. Talk about this, the shoes macam no need to pay, everyone was squezing near the counter. Then i wanna buy shoes for my #1, all out of stock. Terrible lor.</font>