(2008/06) June 2008

Roxy,
Hope Isaiah can fully recover soon. Please take care of yourself hor cos he needs u.

MLP,
Hey jiemei, haven't seen u in forum for so long ah. Cheong Choon is just behind OG so quite near Chinatown MRT. My hubby says I'm too free liao that's y got time to go source things for Athan. Haha...

Bonjovi,
Since Kyler dun like then u can eat lor. Mayb u buy puffs like Cheerios/Gerbers for him & c if he likes them.

LuLu:

By the way, i've saw little lulu at Kiddy Palace in Tampines over the weekend... its yellow in colour... is it the same lulu that mummies are talking about? I wanna get one for my boy too... =)

mylittleprince,
it's mine lousy english... sorry.

They'll always try our limits, test their boundary lines.
Do note that we must be firm & not rushing for time,
else it'll not work.

My elder brother, father of 3 kids too,
when any of his kids misbehave in public,
no second warning, they'll head straight home,
even during CNY visiting...

bonjovi/tera...
share with me the meals for bb's when overseas? im going away in jul...@ a lost on what to let her eat..

mag,
which day u going to taiwan in jul?

mag,
thomson plaza dun have the yobaby yogurt liao leh..
I ordered the Cheerios from US..hehehe Reanne loves it...aiyah,..anything beside milk she will like!!!

jan,
miss those times hor? me too, haha! recently keep feeling v reminiscent of those baby days.
btw, thanks for the info on ONLY. another place to try, an organic shop in HV shopping centre.

shycloud,
okie, no problem. will share with you when i am back. we can hear from bonjovi first.

tera...
so excited abt the trip? im pretty much excited leh...cos finally im going away for a holi...last trip was 1.5 yrs back!

shycloud,
yeah, looking forward to the trip!! (but also nervous cos 1st time travelling with my kiddo).
good for you, finally going on a holiday! how many days u going?

crystal/tera, my side oso cloudy leh. my singing not gd enough i suppose!

janiviy, now that u mentioned, i thought i saw Cheerios in the Cereals section last nite but didnt think too much of it.

taiwan >> fun! eat till we drop! my lil bb made in taiwan.. heehee

MLP,
Jayden so clever, know how to open the container. He look so cute, hard to scold him also rite?

Crystal,
Gwen stand until so zai liao. She really looks more & more like Leo now, machiam photocopy. Hehe...

Tera,
So u going HK next mth har?? Enjoy hor! Lucas looks really like a big boy ready for school in the pic.

Bleh,
Dun worry, I'm sure Travis will recover soon.

Warrior,
Floyce so steady liao. Clever gal!!

Chloemummy,
glad to know u r feeling well liao. Enjoy the rest of your day hor cos back to work tomorrow.

Shycloud,
U shld try & come in more often now cos our forum is lively again eversince..... u know wat I mean??

Star,
How r u feeling now?? Drink more water cos weather really bad now.

Cynthia,
dun worry cos every child is diff. My boi also cannot crawl & he's 9+mths. I've been training my boi to stand by holding his hands & pulling him up fr sitting position to standing position for the past few days & now whenever he wakes up, he'll want to stand straight fr lying position. Mayb u can try that wif your ger. I hope u know wat I mean.

tera...
yeah! finally...wait till my neck long liao haha!
im going 7d tour group...PIL coming along so they can help look after jade...

mag,
tat's y im here! ;p hey u going taiwan in jul rite?

Leng2,
That's how I discipline my boi too. It may sound harsh but that's the way. Firm is the word.

Shycloud,
I'm going on 2nd July until 9th July. U going Taiwan too?? I also miss going on holiday trips, my last was in Aug 06, really ages ago. I told hubby if Taiwan works out, next yr I'm going for more trips so can compensate myself. Haha...

Janiviy,
Fairprice Thomson no more ah? Cos that was the only place I saw that sells Yobaby. Everywhere sells Yoplait. U ordered Cheerios fr which website?

Bleh,
U so lucky to make baby overseas. I've tried making babies for so many years in so many places but all unsuccessful cos in the end still made in Singapore. Haha...

BTW, where's Veniz & bizznow?? Come & join the crowd if u ladies can make it hor!! It's been way too long since our June08 thread is so lively.

<font color="aa00aa">tera,
u blushing? dun need lar cos u reai chio lar...but i dun mind seeing u blush in person. LOL!!!

janiviy,
ok lar. usually we try to catch her in action lor... :p

mag,
still no copy me...*sob sob*
yar, agreed she reai looks like hb than me...

RE: Overseas Trip
i going to go oversea too again but alone - biz trip again. so sianz. m trying to plan one for the family, hb, me &amp; bb but till now havent get down to it. even bb's passport also havent do yet.</font>

mag, i tried making local "product" but unsuccessful, so pek cek then went overseas to relax. then hit jackpot liao!!

crystal, i oso hvn do bb's passport leh. can we use their newborn pic to do??

Shycloud,
I'm taking Jetstar leh, how abt u?? Mayb we can meet on the way back at the airport since same day. Hehe...

Crystal,
can Leo &amp; Gwen join u for this biz trip??

Bleh,
1 trip &amp; u "Bingo" liao?

Try to use latest pic for their passport cos baby's face would have changed quite a bit now. Please bear in mind that now cannot just change photo when their face change, must apply for new passport.

mag,
har loh, going to hiang-gang (teochew) next month, keke. i also haven't travelled for awhile. yah, can start planning more hols next year after i survived the HK trip!!
i know wat u mean about the forum being quiet since when... LOL!

yah, where's veniz and bizz??

bleh,
oh, so travis is a taiwan baobao! was it your honeymoon or just a leisure trip?

crystal,
eh, i really will blush one leh, whenever i am pai-seh, frens have told me before. :p where you heading to for your company trip?

shycloud,
nice of your PILs to go along and help.

mag/shycloud,
have u made athan/jade's passport? was it online or hardcopy? i submitted hardcopy last week but not sure how i will know it is ready. they will mail me? any idea?

mag,
erm im taking SQ. me taking tour so follow the itinerary..no shopping for me...sad!

crystal,
where u heading to for ur biz trip? ur hb &amp; bb can tag along?

Hello Mag, I'm heading to Cheong Choon after work later!!! COs it sounds very fun lor! haha... got 2 more lulus left. hiak hiak

Drowned in work past 2 weeks so no time to join in the chat.

Jan, actually I don't noe how he got that puff into his mouth. I suspect it's him bending to the walker tray and eat from there? hahaha

He opened the lid with his lower 2 teeth. happened by chance cos now everything, anything also into his mouth.

Leng2 and Mag, I hope i can be as patient and as firm like the 2 of u. Leng2, Woah, ur bro very serious lei. So anytime, he will just head home when the kids misbehave.

Yup, i'm missing our babies in their "baby" stage. sigh

Yeah! so glad our thread is back to its lively days too!

hi Mag,

thanks for the update...

i just wanna make sure that my boy can take Cheerios... will hunt for it tonight...

as for Lulu... it look different from the one i saw in Kiddy Palace...

tera,,,
PIL's dun mind taking care ;p so i hope it could be more relaxing for me &amp; hb...

i also just submitted last wk-hardcopy... i supposed they will inform us by mail once ready for collection. apparently its quite fast!

anyway passport only valid for 5 yrs... so mafan!

Tera,
ICA will send u a pink card within 1wk of application to tell u when the passport is ready for collection.

Shycloud,
dun worry abt shopping cos if u can survive this trip then u can plan the next one wif shopping liao. Hehe...

MLP,
U got tell Winnie(lady boss) to reserve Lulu for u? Is it <$30? I'm sure Jayden will love it.

Amazing how much impact that xxxxxx can have in our forum, I'm so glad it's all over &amp; I hope the lively days r here to stay.

<font color="aa00aa">bleh,
i dunno whether we can use their pics tat we took on our own to apply for passport or not. if can, then easier. if not, ve to bring bb to do studio shoot. anyone can advice? TQ!

tera,
heading for hyderabad....

mag / shycloud,
nah, hb (leon) &amp; gwen cant follow. also if can, i would think twice cos hygiene &amp; health std there horrible, wun wan to bring gwen there b4 she has all her vacc.
i jus took MMR jab myself from co. doc so i wun be so suay to kenna &amp; pass to her. so doc advice tat next 3 mths or so cannot conceive due to tis jab. if conceive, will ve to abort.</font>

bonjovi: so is kyler oso very active now? oh ok.. but here to BKK is about 1hr n 45min plane ride so still not so bad, i guess.. but u will have no help if u r alone..

tera: dun worry.. i think as long as there are many ppl ard to help u, it will be easier.. they can help entertain n carry him.. so think on the bright side.. anyway aledi booked tix.. heehee.. jus rem u r going for hol to enjoy n spend time with your family! n jus think, 1st overseas trip with lucas.. heehee.. sure very memorable!

hey! lucas so cute! heehee.. look so grown-up.. heehee.. wa.. makes me feel that our bbs grow up so fast! then like what crystal said, very soon they won't need us parents anymore..

crystal: gwen is so smart! can understand commands le.. mine can onli understand 3 things 'bao bao' (carry), 'come' n 'mum mum' (food).. wa.. u so fast think of having #2 n even #3 ah? good.. good.. heehee..

lengleng: oh.. cos i thot the pram aledi has shade eh.. but it won't cover the whole body so sheryl's legs will be exposed to the sun then the elders will panic n wan to quickly use umbrella n block.. which i think a bit overboard la.. *shrug*

zuen: yoz.. long time never chat with you.. how is lil zuen? my sheryl same la.. was jus saying jus now.. last weekend she kept waking up at nights then we became zombies loh...

soyabean: take care! n furthermore u still doing so many BPs n sprees.. tough work man..

christina n star: u all oso sick ah? do take care!

mag,
thanks for the info, will look out for the pink slip.
oh btw, my car kanna summoned the other day after the kindermusik trail for illegal parking. *angry*

shycloud,
sounds like a win-win situation. good for u!!

angel_z,
hehe, thanks for the compliment and assurance. will go with a positive mind! ;)

okie, gtg for a meeting. talk to u all later!

Hi Mag,

Yup, it should be the new design... not sure if it works the same though...

anyway, whatever my boy dont eat, my wife will make me eat and ask for opinion... =P

mag...
true, must survive this trip first haha.

crystal,
ic...so better not bring later if sick lagi worse.

tera,
i hope so...keep my fingers crossed that jade behaves well*

Hi Crystal,

Can use own picture so long as you resize them/ edit till it fits the criteria for the photo... I've done it for my boy since he is 1 month old as i bring him to Malaysia when he's 3 months.. =)

Igoh,
It shld work the same fr the description on the website. My hubby will make me eat all the food which my boi cannot finish too. Hehe...

Jan,
Thanks for offer ah. Will let u know if I want one. BTW, how's the expiry?

Tera,
Then your hubby got nag boh? Cos if I get the summon, my hubby sure make alot of noise.

can i ask is it ok to feed bb with those bottle marmite? my MIL wan to buy but i'm worried whether is it too salty?

<font color="aa00aa">angel,
ok lar. now teaching her - "who is le le?", then she has to pat herself on chest to "i m le le".
she hasnt pick tis up yet. maybe too difficult for her?
she can do 1 simple statement - "mum mum nia nia (milk milk)" when she is in the mood. more often than not when she wans milk, she will just tell us "nia nia (milk milk)". her fave is bread, she will go "mum mum" &amp; point / pick up the gardenia bread pack.

shycloud,
true lor. which means i ve to leave her behind once again. so heartpain.

mag,
no worries lar. nothing to pai sey lar.

mag / igoh,
thanks! will try it out....</font>

Tera/shycloud,
Lucky that u ladies have family members around to help. My trip only have hubby, me &amp; Athan but since I itching to go on holiday, then bo pian. Moreover, my hubby said Athan only needs me cos only I can handle him so as u can c, I won't b getting much help fr hubby liao.

Just checking wif u ladies, will u b bringing strollers along??

today back to work so didn't have time to pop by.

feifei,

I always mix HT baby jars with HT cereals; or i just mix into porridge and cook awhile. My bb fav is HT peas.

I tink can only stop blending food when bb has molars teeth. Sometimes u can try to munch the piece with only yr front teeth to see whether u need to mash further or not.

For apple, i have given fresh without steaming, my boy will bite from the slice we cut, and will munch it. Grapes i oso feed after peeling, and break into small bites.

hi Mag and others going to TW during July...

just a reminder that it's a hot season over there during this period of time... imagine having 34-37 degrees during the nite... when i was there... drink for H2O especially for baby...

roxy,

regarding the seat belt, one ting i learnt is never put them out of the seat belt no matter how hard they cry. whenever i xin ruan and put him out, he will cry even louder the next time i put him in. end up i gotta retrain him again. now learn to ignore him when he cry in the seat belt, hopefully he eventually give up crying inside the car.

angelz,
it slipped my mind wat i wanna ask just now...now u reminded me...can we mixed vegemite in porridge? sounds salty to me also

crystal,
gwen so cute can respond...jade 'gong gong' one when we teach her some gestures she only smile (those pi2 xiao4 rou4 bu4 xiao4 type) to us...sigh like patronising us niah!

but lately we ask her to 'kok' head with us...she can do tat...my hb so elated lor...

ellysia,
the baby jars can just consume as it is? will it be filling?

angel,

yes cry throughout.

at first i try to let him play with toys. but he kick away them. so i give up and ignore him, dun even look at him. sometimes he cry halfway during the trip then stop when no attention is given. but sometimes he choose to cry throughout. But i dun look at him in case i xin ruan.