(2008/06) June 2008

bleh,
my boy is on mainly chinese cuisine, haha. 2 meals of porridge and 1 meal of cereal daily. may stop cereal soon cos he's not keen at all. he's a china boi, hehe.
have fun shopping!!
KAP = King Albert Park??

mag,
thanks, i will let him try the yoghurt soon. btw, any recom on jar food, hehe?

Tera,
U smarter than me leh. I was just telling Bleh abt King Albert Park but when she use short form, I gong liao. So jialat! *slap forehead*

Food Jar, I think Healthy Times ones buay pai cos a few of my frens tried. Janiviy also giving Reanne that.

Janiviy,
mayb u can comment on HT baby jar?

bleh
ya i am still itching but today is a little better, at least today my soles din itch hehehe
i hope i wun itch until delivery cos i still have 5 more months to go!

mummies, can our babies take orange yet? My MIL keep pestering me to squeeze orange juice to my girl but I feel its like not very appropriate leh i scared will cause phelgm or something?

i also feel that my bb chinese boi....after eating porridge....he no longer like cereal....so i just gave away the pkts of cereal to someone

today i finally bought the alphabets pasta, wanna try it this week....

wonder if my boi likes it.

i went to taka cold storage, couldnt find the snacks that u all have shared....seems like not all places sell

<font color="aa00aa">Ladies, finally i'm bak to sin! *phew*
Bringing a 3 yrs old kid travelling in bus for 3-4hrs really no joke. My #1 keep telling me hungry lah, thristy lah, wanna pee, wanna poo poo, then want to walk walk somemore. *peng*

The following week is going to be more challenging for me coz i need to bring my #1 to CC at 7am sharp, then only rush to work. Then must rush back on time to bring my ger back. Oh... my gosh, how to survive the week?!!

ok, enuf of grumbling, wait all the mummies 'hamtam' me. hehe....

feifei/ mag/ Riz, thanks for the advise on the cheese. Now i know how to feed my ger liao.
I blindly buying the cheese w/o knowing how to feed my ger coz i know the mummies here sure will come to my rescue. hehe..... Thanks!

feifei, we went to Zoo Nite safari and Butterfly farm. But hor, Zoo nite safari was a super bad trip for me. Before i went i'm hvin headache, then when i'm taking the tram ride at the zoo, i feel so nauseaus and the headache was super unbearable. Luckily i managed to bear till the end of the tram trip and rush to washroom to have a good 'donation'.
But the next day, i'm ok liao (thks to the panadol). So hubby continue with his plan and brought us to butterfly farm. This was a good one coz we all sweating, good exercise for us. hehe....

Mag, can advise me again the yogurt name suitable for baby? My memory super bad. hehe....</font>

Tera,
HT bottled food is not bad...another brand that is good is ONLY. mrswrx intro to me one...I think more yummy then HT...but variety abit limited.

Mag,
Reanne is tiring me out with her crawling around and climbing onto anything...she will crawl to my dinning chair and climb it...really thinking about investing in a play yard now...

Share with you pics of her....see if you can spot anything...
2278178.jpg
2278179.jpg

Rizty,
Do you mix your bottled food with cereals??...just wondering if I am the only idiot doing it..hahaha

pris,
Is Eunicia better?

Jan and Mag,
thanks for the recom on jar food. so far, i've only let him try heinz and he din like it. today just bot earth's best. let's see how it goes. i will also try HT and ONLY, hee. erm, where can i find ONLY?

hey, reanne is so cute!! esp the 2nd pic, want to pinch her cheeks!! spot something? u referring to the bottle of cheerios? :p

felicia,
the yoghurt brand is yoplait.

Mag,

simple food as in simple igredients. Not those commercised pdts which made up of a few food items/colouring etc.

as such i tink i will still stick to HT/earth best baby jars which are more simple, esp HT baby jar are free of milk/soy/gluten etc.

Ya its really v scary. tis week we suppose to monitor as tis morn he finish the medicine liao. so need to monitor for 1 week to see if the medicine works or not.

ND,

cannot take orange below 1 years old as citrus fruit is too sour for bb below 1 yr old, will damage the digestive system.

bleh,

My boy ored tried HT Oat cereal. now he taking barley, brown, oat in rotation. all HT brand. No special preference, tink he all like.

Mag,

mine take chinese/ang moh mixture food. he took cereal for breakfast, and porridge for lunch and dinner.

after he take his allergy test, i hope to let him try out pasta. But provide no allergy to gluten/wheat.

Anybody have lobang to sell fridge and washing machines?
I have a set to let go at very low price, only used for one year. So still have warranty.
Wonder anybody wanna this 2nd hand staff?
Else gonna sell to garangunni liao.

been so busy these few days, isaiah came down with persisent high fever that went up and down due to throat infection... he finally recovered after 3 days and then came down with very bad rashes over his body... doctor says its "fake measles" we see doctor 3 times already during these 4 days... but i must compliment the old doctor, whatever he told us is very accurate, he even told us his fever will take 3 days to recover which it did... and he charge us super cheap also... so much better than all the exp PD we go to...

janiviy,
My mil also mixin gthe HT food jars to my ger's bf into her cereal is she can't wakeup in time to make fruit puree for her lor...actually not bad wor,,..Where to get the brand ONLY?

Tera,
HT food jars not bad wor..so far MY favourite is the Orchard Fruit and Peach musli..nice..yummy..hehe..my ger also like lor =)...hee..

I also giving my ger Bellamy macaroni lor..she love it wor.. =)..so now we alt with porridge n macaroni, if not everyday eat sameting also sian de..next I wan to let her try to take the organic so mian liao..

hey ladies, catching up on ur funny posts right now. haha.... super funny!

mag and fen, i'm intrigued by Lulu! Shld check if the shop is near to Chinatown Mrt so i can go buy after work. :p

Jan,my guess also the cheerios! food jar cannot mix with cereal meh? i bought a btl of HT beary chicken stew till now still haven give J yet. :p

Tera, I like the word cuisine. haha... Mine is a singporean boy. mixture of western and chinese food. :p

Mag, u r very resourceful! Pei fu!!!!

Igor n jsmurf, kudos to u daddies for making the extra efforts for ur lil ones!

feifei,
thanks. is the bellamy the very small star-shaped macaroni? i saw that in one of the organic food shops today.

MLP,
long time no "see" ur posting. bz with work huh? actually i was also v curious abt lulu. the name itself already sounds intriguing ya? haha.

roxy,
Lucas also had a bout of fake measles last mth. Glad to hear Isaisah's ok now.

Hi Janivy..u r not idiot la..i do mix like the cabana banana wif HT brown rice cereal...my gal loves it..
unless u r givin her the peach muesli then u don add in cereal..cos muesli is already a kinda cereal...

Hi Tera..if i am not wrong i saw te brand ONLY at carefourre Suntec..theres a small section that sells organic stuffs ..they carry a few brands tat normal supermart doesnt hv..can try..

RE: ONLY
can be found at NTUC Finest also, and those organic stores.

RE:Lulu
Its very fun....my girl love to tap on her tummy...

Tera,MLP,..
Yupz...me a sucker for things like that. hahaha..the container not bad leh...now I monitor whether it will "lau hong" or not..

RE:Food Jar
I ALWAYS mix with cereal..coz I find it too watery and always think...how to be full???..aiyah..me auntie thinking ...hahaha...:p

Re: Preparing food

Lengleng, Mag: but i think prepare fruit puree oso require hard work.. which i think its more diffcult to make puree than making porridge cos make porridge can jus use slow cooker n throw everything inside..

Ellysia: good to know that yuzhe is better aledi.. hopefully this allergy will not stay with him for life?

Roxy: So is isaiah better now?

ND girl,
Orange better not. Even my #1 is 31mths I also seldom give her oranges. Somehow felt not only cause phlegm but also cooling... There are alot of fruits can be intro. Tel your MIL about it lo. Play safe too.

Anyone bb is still in Bo Geh Club? I am kinda worried.. my bb still no sign of any tooth and she is lazy to crawl. Not only lazy to crawl, she don even want to hold on to stand. compare her to my #1 development is very slow. I wonder is it really true bb born 3-4weeks earlier than EDD is more slower???? Guess even second time mum I am also worrying when I am advicing others to take easy too...

All,
Ask u hor, any idea when we can stop blending food for our bbs? Cos now when my mil give me ger fruits like pear, she will steam it and blend cos we tried to steam liao, mashed and feed her, my ger like got abit choke lor..

The rest of the vege like sweet potato, carot, pumpkin we onli mash it since we cook in the porridge lor..hmm..

Morning Ladies!

feifei: i was wondering the same thing as u.. but jus the other day, i was feeding my ger a piece of bread (slightly bigger than usual, maybe 5cent coin?) n she choked! then her whole face red n she vomited out her bread.. scare me man..

then i was thinking this means that we still must blend her food.. but me oso interested to know when can stop blending? maybe individual baby diff oso?

angel,
ya lor, bery scary when see them coughing out e food..so kelian..

Ya lor, depends on individual bbs de...For my bb, she ok with pork, vege, potato,carrot etc..but sometimes she gets choke lor..now we dun blend vege for her liao, we will cook together with e porridge til soft and feed her so that she can get used to it..

Pris,
Hope yr gal is fully recovered by now.

Roxy,
Glad yr boi ok liao. what is fake measles? how does the rash look like?

Mag,
Kyler doesnt like the alphabet macaroni. i tasted and think not so nice compared to porridge. haiz...waste my $. Helper gave him kiri cheese he also dun like...haiz...

Travelling,
I am leaving for Bangkok next weekend. Anyone has any recommendation for good hotel bear BTS. As for bb bottled food, do I have to also do 4 days test for allergy? guess cant feed him with only cereal and milk everyday.

Orange
We have given him orange b4. Not juice but just a piece to suck for fun. He loves it. BUT food list that my pd gave state:" it occassionally can cause oral allergy syndrome (can be introduced after te 12th month)

Mag,
kiwi belongs to same group as orange. FYI.

feifei: ya.. maybe i shall follow u.. jus cook the veg tog with the porridge n cook until soft soft n let her try.. hopefully she won't choke.. cos i was thinking have to slowly train her too..

<font color="aa00aa">morning ladies!
been mia for a bit cos been reai busy on both work &amp; home front + think myself coming down wif flu cos whole body aching like mad.

it is super wet tis morning where i m working cos pouring heavily.

I'd not been thru all the past posts cos there r just too many tat had been archived liao...LOL.

Zuen,
yup, think we stick to disney themed dresses/shirts, etc for the bbs if it is ok wif all the mummies. or maybe those animal rompers also can? like i know some mummies (myself included lar) ve bought the honey bee, snowy bear, tigger the tiger series? can the bbs wear those too?</font>

bonjovi: u going BKK ah? should be leisure, right? since u asking about accommodation.. free n easy? u r oso one of the mummies who travel alot.. so nice.. *envy envy* me hasn't travel since i was preg man.. sigh..

that day i was talking to my husband.. we dun even dare to bring her to JB for a day trip loh.. dun know how will she react.. sigh..

my ger oso got fake mealses before.. its rashes everywhere on the whole body.. mainly on the body, front n back.. some on the limbs.. but the rash is not 3D, popped out kind.. cos previously sheryl got those 3D popped out kind of rashes on her body n the PD told me its sandpaper rash, which looks scarier..

crystal: oh no.. *pat pat* do take care..drink more water n take more vitamins.. mummy has to rest well n take care so that can take care of bb n the rest of the family..

r u n zuen talking about our 1st bday bash theme? heehee.. me kpo..

Jan, i lazy to go buy cheerios. haha.... but the container looks cute! btw, the gerber puff one will "lau hong" hor.

Must share smtg hilarious last Sat. I was sterilising milk bottle in kitchen n put J in walker here as well. Gave him the gerber puff "gong" to play(still got biscuits inside). Then i was focusing on my task. Suddenly, maid walked past and told me all the biscuits come out. Then I looked at the "innocent looking" boy munching on puff in his mouth, 1 in his hand...some landed on his walker tray and mostly on the floor! He opened the lid himself and I didn't even realised. It was a funny sight. He used his teeth to pull up the gerber lid. buay tahan...

These days, I don't puree fruits. I scrape apple then give Jayden. He is OK with it.

Tera, seems the review for lulu is great here!

janvivy: reanne so cute! heehee.. she looks very happy with the cheerios.. n i can see that she is surrounded by many nice toys! =P

<font color="aa00aa">angel,
yup yup *nod nod* we toking abt the bday bash lor. u joining?

Javiniy,
Reanne not alone in climbing all over the hse. Gwen also the same...now finding it tiring to chase after her cos she will be climbing up &amp; down the sofa, the bed, trying to climb dinning table via the table legs, etc...*headache*

check tis out on her climbing up &amp; down my platform bed. think she treats it as a toy sia...</font>

2279437.jpg

crystal: icic.. yup.. i'm joining.. so the theme is disney or animal rompers? but i dun have animal rompers..

heehee.. gwen seems very active eh? she is all over the bed in many diff positions.. heehee.. n she so cute.. so busy with all the climbing n standing, still got time to pose n smile to camera..

morning ladies!
wet wet morning.

bonjovi,
i see if i can find out on BKK accom for u. know a fren who used to work there and travels there with her DD.

please also share on kyler's meals when in BKK ok? cos end of next mth my turn. me now trying different food jar on lucas, hoping he will like. at least kyler ok with cereal. for lucas, it will be just milk.

MLP,
yah agree, the gerber container not good, v easily lau-hong.

jayden very kiang leh, know how to use mouth and open the container, haha.

angel_z,
how's school so far?

tera: hahahaah.. 1st of sch still ok cos its exam, no lessons.. but once my paper scripts come in then i got to rush all the marking le.. so for now, still ok! in case u r wondering, thats the reason y i'm still hanging ard the forum.. woohooohooo... =)

re: gerber puffs
i transfer them to a tupperware so wont lau-hong so easily..

<font color="aa00aa">MLP,
jayden so clever!!! *clap clap* he knows how to use his teeth to open the cover. so when u spotted, he gave u tat innocent bb look? must ve make yur heart melts...

angel,
m boucing the animal rompers thingie wif zuen 1st to see if it is ok to ve both disney themed clothes + animal rompers cos some mummies may or may not ve disney themed clothes, then to specially buy jus cos of bday bash like waste $$ like tat lor. hence my suggestion to ve animal rompers as well so the theme can still be animal related cos disney theme is all abt animals like donald duck, mickey/minnie, etc...m i making sense?

yes, she is super active. even when she was sick couple of wks back, she was still very active. her godma, my best fren came back from NZ for a visit (she stayed at my plc) &amp; commented tat jus watching gwen for half a day is tiring enf + my gf has 2 boys of her own &amp; her boys are nvr so hyper de...LOL...</font>

morning!!!

i got my yoghurt and cheese last nite. no sign of Cheerios tho. but satisfied liao. unluckily bb is hvg running nose, maybe shd intro him his new food at a later date. maybe teething, that's y running nose. sian.

crystal,
oh no. u take care. drink lots of water and fruits. go pop a panadol and get some good sleep.

crystal/ zuen,
animal and disney them sounds great! But gd if announce earlier cos i need to source for it. i dun have.

angel,
yes a leisure trip. visiting hubby who is outstationed.

Actually, i found flying easier than car rides. But, I may be wrong ( tell u 2 weeks later). When we flew to Japan, he was only 5 months. We hv survived 3 trips to Malaysia. Just bring lots of things ( food, toy, people etc) to entertain bb. Remembered Felicia mentioned to travel early morning b4 bb wakes up. think that's a good idea.

Just stay positive and be excited. Should be ok. Haha...as im saying that i am trying to imagine myself with bags, bb, stroller ....

I dun puree fruits. just scrape and give direct. Kyler ok with it. pear, apple and papaya and avocado easy to do so.

hi tera
Is lucas ok now? how long does it take for them to recover? we forgot to ask the doctor...

MLP, he's so cute!! heeee

hi crystal
Little gwen looks so cute and happy climbing up and down :p

hi angel and feifei
He's much better now.. but i see him with eyes swollen and those red rashes and patches all over his face like "xiao hua mao" very heartpain

hi bonjovi
I think they have red rashes in dots and patches all over their bodies and face, just like measles... sometimes itchy sometimes not.. and some patches are raised up.. i wanted to take a picture, my hubby says look so ugly dun take

btw, just to share, its very impt to keep baby in carseat (sometimes i always lazy to do that, esp when he cries and we got no choice but to carry him out) no matter how careful we are in driving but it might be other driver's fault. Ydae my IL brought isaiah to see doctor, they were waiting at a traffic light when suddenly a car banged into their behind, the driver was dreaming. Isaiah was standing in front and my MIL was holding him with 1 hand and 1 hand on hp with me. Thankfully, nothing happened, I dread to think of consequences if the bang was harder or my MIL lost her hold on isaiah, the windshield is just in front of him, ive learnt my lesson and will insist he be strapped in carseat