(2008/06) June 2008

Morning ladies!!

chloemummy: you made me sustain internal injuries from laughing too much.. haahaa... the bickering between xris n mrswrx oso very funny.. now think of it oso makes me wan to laugh.. still can rem star caught in the middle..

oh ya.. star bringing hanhan for her photo shoot today hor? hope everything went well.. but should be ok since star bringing many 'monkeys' with her to entertain hanhan.. =P

feifei: yaya.. i always enjoyed myself at these gatherings.. good therapy.. heehee

Hi Ellysia,

Yup, i've sign up at the Tanglin Branch... i believe there's another in Vivo...

Anyway, the trial class is $40... if you signed up, there's a registration fee of $50 but will waive off your trial class...

Each term is 12 classes, which cost $399...
Now till end of this month, promotion of 24 classes for (2x$399)-$110 = $688... i took up the 24 classes then...

a bit more background, each class is 45 min... max 10 babies per class... usually 6-8 and both parents can be with the kid throughout the activity (this is what i like cause it gives me more time to bond as a family to have fun)

there are lots of classes for Gymboree which makes it flexible for me to choose the time i'm comfortable with. Every 2 weeks, they will change the program... if you enjoy any particuar program, you can choose to attend more than once...

morning mummies....
friday!!!

angel...
friday liao... =p end of hols soon... keke...

and yeah... i enjoyed the lunch yest too!!
the only annoying parts were the miserable food portions (this chloemummy will agree) and the odd couple sitting next to us... =P

ellysia, chloemummy...
u gals still wan to order the birthday stuff? if there is a couple more mummies who wan to order, i can start another spree.

soyabean: wei.. why must remind me? sian... sigh... me still tryin to enjoy whatever is left of my hols..

haahhaa.. what did the odd couple sitting next to us do? but we were so noisy.. heehee..

angel..
haha... u were seated too far away from the couple to notice... they kept looking at us and listening to our talk, esp the woman... even the body was like leaning and was turned in our direction instead of her lunch partner.

banner arh... can lah... hehe... cos actuali i quite stupid lah... i did the banner spree b4 so i can use that to gauge wat is the shipping fee per banner and then i can estimate from there.

hi igoh...
r u a new mummy to tis thread?
birthday party stuff.... www.celebrateexpress.com but dun give me order yet cos not confirm starting a spree at this point. need a couple more spreeists to start one.

hi soyabean,

i'm not a new mummy... i'm a daddy... used to chat in this thread to find out more, when my wife is pregnant... as my wife isnt that fluent in English, thus i surf this webbie to update her... =)

soyabean: oh is it? why she so weird? like as if she knows what u all talking about..

after u, MLP n iamsnow left, there was another couple sitting near us (2 tables away) and the woman was pissed off by us n the noise we made, i think.. veniz said she kept on 'diao' us.. hahahaha...

can order banner ah? i wan!!! let me know if u confirm going to start spree, k?

igoh...
oops... hehe... its jus so easy to assume everyhere are "aunties"... kekeeeee...

angel...
how can a group of siao lao bus be quiet har? wat time did u all left amici?
ok... will let u know if i start spree. shld be soon cos need to be in time for the bdae party... better be early than late...

soyabean: hahahahaha... true.. true.. but pai seh ma.. make os much noise..

we left 2 plus, 3? after that, a few of us went taka baby fair, wisma for tea then went home ard 5..

but veniz went for round 2, met cynthia n warrior for dinner.. heehee.. veniz reali 'cheong' man..

ok! thanks.. anyway how u intend to celebrate your ger's bday ah? i know she is your #2 so got make plans not? heehee.. me still dun know whether should have party not.. sigh..

soyabean...

no worries... uncle also can join in...

anyway, you know where i can get the animal balloons? those that are walking on the floor type... sold in Parkway Parade but expensive...

soyabean,
If you org 1 me will join. Tks.

angel_z,
next time laugh out so no internal injury liao hehehehehe. HanHan will enjoy her PS today wif lots of "monkeys".

angel_z/soyabean,
actually we noticed the odd auntie keeps looking at us liao but we just dun bother lah heheheheh cos too enjoy liao hahahahaha.

angel...
anything nice at the baby fair?
frankly, i dunno how i am going to celebrate her bdae leh... in fact, my hb not v keen to do a party... lazy leh... so see how... if we're having any, will jus be a simple one.

Rizty,
Glad to know Andrea likes so can quickly go stock up Kiri.

Cheerios is actually an adult cereal puff but cos it's very low in sugar & nutritious & handy in size, it's also suitable for babies/toddlers. If u had bot Gerbers Graduates Puffs, this is more healthy & slightly smaller in size but slightly crispier(so can b harder) than Gerbers Puffs. I started giving it as a snack for my boi the past few days & he likes it very much. So far I've only seen it in Cold Storage & stocks go off fast ($10.75/14oz box).

U can read more here http://www.cheerios.com/ourCereals/Cheerios/cheerios_home.aspx

igoh,

so interesting. i tinking to let bb go after he turn 1 years old.

soyabean,

if i order will be tablecloth.

if u didn't organise then i will get from shop directly. if u organise then i can get from spree. whichever way is fine.

Thanx Mag for the infos...
Wah u know alot leh...heheh
remember u pass me the happy bellies brown rice for Fen(candys)?i finally pass it to her yesterday oni...hahah..

Ellysia,

Sure... that was the age i tot i would bring him but the only reason i bring him earlier bcoz my frd who's kid is 14 mths regretted not bringing his boy into group classes earlier as her boy not paying attention and not used to this type of group activities, thus it became ineffective for her boy...
thats why, i don't know if starting earlier will help my boy, i'm doing it more for letting him get associated with other babies as he is the only child, no other babies to play with... =)

hi mag,

no worries... i think my last post in here was when my boy is born and i posted link to the pictures. afterwhich, i'm MIA with the new arrival... =D

Rizty,
U r welcome. Just wanted to share wif parents here on food that is healthy for our precious ones. My hubby keeps saying I'm too paranoid but bo pian leh, I'm hoping to give my boi a good start to healthy eating.

Thank you for compliments. I just hope all can grow up to b healthy & strong kids.

Wow, ya finally she collected fr u. Maybe she has been too busy bah.

igoh,

Mine is also only child, i also worried he not used to social activities.

orh i didn't know u are a father.

Mag,

Its good to be cautious than to underestimate. Mothers tend to be worry more i guess.

thks for sharing on the cheerio too, maybe i take a look.

recently i bot rusks but haven't give to bb, now i just realise got skim milk inside, dunno can give or not.

Btw i really interested in your leap frog toy for yr bb, but i simply cannot find in any toy shop.

chloemummy: hahaaha.. i oso didnt notice that they staring at us, i onli knew about it cos veniz told me.. hahahaha..

soyabean: erm.. the pigeon food is super cheap, like half price.. $3 plus.. pris n veniz bought some.. then we bought toys loh... other than that, nothing much, baby fair every year same lah.. unless u interested in the maclaren daytripper, onli $98, UP: $238 (i think)..

mag: sure! confirm will see u on 1st bday bash! heehee..

mag,

yupyup... i've signed up for the 1st bd party...

ellysia,

suprise to find another daddy here rite??? hahaha... no worries, the spree mummies also suprised when i turn up to collect the clothes, toys etc from them...

soyabean,

i posted in yr spree. can i tt to u next week, bec i want to check the other spree items which will be posted to me soon. Cos if its not in order, then i want to order more in yr spree.

I haven't let bb try on pigeon snack yet. all japanese words, i dunno which one is ok for him to try out. so far he only eat the HT biscuit but i find it v messy bec it will leave choc stains on his clothes. i hoping to find another healthy and less messy snack.

igoh,

very surprised lor.
My hb will not be visiting this type of forum on bb issues, he always surf pc forum etc but not baby forum.

I am surprised previously when i meet a spree organiser and he is a guy..

mag phaise phaise riz the one who send to my home,i'm so busy can't go to collect myself .riz,thanks so much for the arrangement.

Morning mummies! TGIF! Working fm home today. hiak hiak hiak...

Yeah, had a great lunch ytd! Yes, my portion was very small also... Star and I also ordered the same stuff (last 2 pcs of fish)! We were 2 hungry cats after chomping down on the fish.

Angelz, U must laugh out LOUD... don't later internal injuries hor.... No good for body. muahaahah

Woah, 2 tables away also "diao" you all. When I was leaving the rest with soya and iamsnow, i realised the whole place is very quiet... very hush hush... no wonder u all kena "diao" lor. LOLz...

for pigeon snacks, there is an indication of the months suitable eg 6 month, 7 month.

angel_z, chris & soya,
wah, the lunch yest sounded fun!
all the laughing and yakking.

angel,
me also haven't planned anything for the bday party yet..think i shld start by ordering some party stuff. hehe.

igoh,
welcome! ;) when was ur boy born? wat's his name?

let us know how the gymboree classes are working out. for my boy, we've let him try gymboree but i think he was too small then to really appreciate it.

MLP: wa... you work from home ah? so good! then can spend more time with your boi?

hahahaha.. i got laughed out loud but can't laugh like that all the time too.. very unglam ah.. heehehe...

its the table closest to the door loh.. actually when i went to use the restroom, i oso realised the place quite quiet.. think the staff there oso can't stand us.. hahahaha... we sure kena blacklisted..

tera: hey.. why u never joined us? should 'cheong' like veniz, take leave.. =P

but hor i can make it for the gathering this time cos its sch hols.. if its during sch term time, most likely can't make it le.. everyday finish sch late..

ya.. can join soyabean's spree to get some bday stuf... i surf that website until i blur siah... hahahah..