(2008/06) June 2008

Felicia,
should be back to pre-preggy size mah...
But not as "firm" as b4...

Give "them" some time to recover see how... hehe...

veniz,
me have not get to read previous thread. too much liao. so just checking if you have helped me enter my name in the bash?

Felicia and Lengleng,
I am about 1 size smaller than pre-preggie. Dun know whether if it will continue to shrink. sob sob... yes not firm also! hope time helps.

but i read if u have not lost weight (compare to pre-preggie, then should be same size)

bonjovi,
go exercise to your boops...
Press your palms against each other at chest level,
feel the mucles at boops?
Yah.. exercise that mucles...

hi ladies, need your advise..planning to bring my bb to hkg may/jun..think i need to bring diapers there or can buy there leh? hmm how about her food? i suppose i should bring those instant cereal?
hope this doesnt sound too silly hee

Warrior,
thanks dear. I've been napping like a pig wif my boi for the past 3 days. At least today not so tired.

Felicia,
I also hope u dun need the mucosolvan. *fingers crossed* U r rite, at least everything on my side is back to normal.

Ellysia & Janiviy,
Yes I saw fr the chart in health booklet, there is one assessment @ 9mths that's y I thot of going Polyclinic since there r no jabs until 1 yo. I accidentally saw it when I was flipping thru the book this morning.

Crystal,
Heng the nurse relented in the end or else really waste your time & keep u worrying. This is wat happens when the PDs r good. Always make patients Q like siao.

ZRY's Mummy,
I'll b bringing my boi to Taiwan in July too & mummies here advice me to bring food jars & instant cereals just in case the food there buay gam. I think just bring some diapers along lor just in case u can't get the type u want. U can also bring a small tin of FM too if u still bf, just in case.

June Babies 1st Bday Bash
Suggested date: 16 May (Sat)
Time: 4.30 - 6.30pm
Venue : JWT @ Eastgate

1. Lil ZuEn (ZuEn & HB) - Confirm
2. Reanne (janiviy & hubby) - Confirm
3. YuJie (Felicia, hubby, #1) - Confirm
4. Chloe (Christina & Hubby)
5. Jayden (Carol) - Confirm
6. Gwendolyn (Crystal & HB) - Confirm
7. Nicole (Piyo, hubby, #1 and maid)
8. Jade (shycloud) - Confirm
9. Athanasius (Mag, hubby & mum)
10. Travis (bleh & hb)
11. Eunicia (Prisc & maid)
12. Lucius (Shern, Hb & maid)- Confirm
13. Isabel (Krispy + HB)
14. Zhiyu (Bizz & hb) - Confirm
15. Lucas (Tera + HB) - Confirm
16. Kai (Morr, #1 n maybe hb) - Unable to make it
17. Floyce (Jessica + HB)
18. Vivi (Veniz + #1) - Confirm
19. Sheryl (Angel_z + HB)
20. Tasha(mrswrx) - Confirm
21. Rui Yue(adeline + hb) - Confirm
22. YueHan (starmambo) - Confirm
23. Kyler (Bonjovi + HB) - Confirm

Bon Jovi, sorry, was rather biz today. Add you in liao, hee.

Mag, u shack hor, have to handle so many things, haiz, worst than me. I think I have to go reflect myself liao, always complaining....

Veniz,
u much better than me liao. U got 2 kids to take care & working too, in charge of hsework also. I then have to reflect leh. Nowadays I keep telling ppl that I dun think I can handle another kid.

4. Chloe (Christina & Hubby)
9. Athanasius (Mag, hubby & mum) - Confirm
10. Travis (bleh & hb)
13. Isabel (Krispy + HB)

Mag, you are so much stronger than me hor, and your hb really love you and respect you. Mine, talk to me like scolding maid, I tell you, anytime, you will see me looking for you or bonjovi liao. Now standing strong just mainly for the kids, and for the sake of staying alive.

Next few months will be very biz for me. With current workload, I will still have to do extra accounts, and mgr today told me tat I can attend most of the SPUR courses govt subsidised and pay us absentee payroll. Sure going to be like siao charbor again.

Re: Neh nehs
My ones are 1 cup size smaller than bfeeding time but still 1 cup size bigger than pre-preggy state leh. Sob. I want my old breasts back! All my old bras cannot wear.

Bonjovi,
I also more or less expect that my extra kgs applied for PR. But hearing you say it so loud and clear made me feel like kena stabbed. Haha.

morning mummies...
the weekend is finally here... i hv been waiting whole week...

will be on childcare leave on mon cos nxt week sch hols... wan to bring the kids out... hehe...

Veniz...
my hb oso nags at me alot for little things. i hv learnt to in one ear out the other already. so i know how its like to live with a man like that... hugs hugs... u hv us here to vent to if u need okie? dun give urself so much stress and pressure... btw, if ur coy got vacancy let me know can? i hv a colleague who is on the brink of resigning cos she cant work wif her boss... i hear her stories until i v gek-xim.

4. Chloe (Christina) - Confirm
9. Athanasius (Mag, hubby & mum) - Confirm
10. Travis (bleh & hb)
13. Isabel (Krispy + HB)

<font color="aa00aa">Bonjovi, i think ur statement do make sense. As i did lost a bit weight more than pre-preggy weight, maybe tats why breast oso reduce a bit. But i prefer current size, just not very firm loh. Must do exercise. hehe...
Btw, urs very 'geng', so i think reduce a bit oso oklah. hehe.....

Veniz,
Dont said until like this lah. Sometimes, guys just dont know how to expressed themself. Some guy tends to take for granted. Most important, dont keep everything to urself, can complain to us here. Sometimes i find after venting here, will feel much better. hehe....

Today marked the day i stop pumping. My last pump was yest nite at 8pm +. More than 24hrs liao. Look like still can 'tahan'! But today oso marked the day i shld ctrl my diet liao. *sob* *sob*</font>

Morning mommies...

I need a vent....

Am quite depressed now... was suppose to fly to HK 2 hours later, but had to cancel travel plan last minute cos Jaret started having gastric flu. His fever climbed up to more than 39C, was sponging him up to almost 4am. Am exhausted as I was stuck at KK hospital with both kids for almost 3hours this evening. Now dun dare to zzz, need to keep monitoring Jaret's temperature.

Plus bm supply dipped drastically, and somemore this period need more bm to keep Jaret hydrated.

The ups and downs of motherhood, I think I hit the valley liao. Haiz....

<font color="808080"><font face="tahoma">nss,
JIA YOU 加油!
We are all here for you, please take good care of yourself so you can take care of your 2 kids</font></font>

MOrning ladies...
DOing my presentation now, aft that, I am free! hehe..hope to go taka fair today..anyone went? Heard frm some mummies that the maclaren stroller have gd offers...

NSS,
jiayou ya...no choice wor..Hows ur boy now?

Hi veniz,

Guy really don't understand our feeling sometime.
So no choice but to one ear in one ear out, else will go burst.
Like felicia say, we can vent all our unhappiness here and you will be better. That what i always do too.

1. Lil ZuEn (ZuEn &amp; HB) - Confirm
2. Reanne (Janiviy) - Confirm
6. Gwendolyn (Crystal &amp; HB) - Confirm
9. Athanasius (Mag, hubby &amp; mum) - Confirm
10. Travis (bleh &amp; hb)
11. Eunicia (Prisc &amp; maid)
12. Lucius (Shern, Hb &amp; maid)- Confirm
13. Isabel (Krispy + HB)
14. Zhiyu (Bizz &amp; hb) - Confirm

1. Lil ZuEn (ZuEn &amp; HB) - Confirm
2. Reanne (Janiviy) - Confirm
6. Gwendolyn (Crystal &amp; HB) - Confirm
9. Athanasius (Mag, hubby &amp; mum) - Confirm
10. Travis (bleh &amp; hb)
11. Eunicia (Prisc &amp; maid) - Confirm
12. Lucius (Shern, Hb &amp; maid)- Confirm
13. Isabel (Krispy + HB)
14. Zhiyu (Bizz &amp; hb) - Confirm

Hi, thanks, thanks everyone, am feeling better now, just heart pain my lost vacation.

Good news is Jaret's better liao
and is snoozing now, hopefully until tomorrow morning (keeping my fingers crossed)
Bad news is babysitter also down with fever
On my own again tomorrow...

Hi nss
Please take good care of jaret and keep us updated...

Can i check which doctor in SBCC is good besides dr ong eng kian? Isaiah had rashes 1 week before, the pd told us viral infection, same family as HFM but its not HFM and not to worry. Ask her wat virus it is, she said she duno.. everything also duno, i vomit blood le... few days later, rash subside but these 2 days became red and protrude abit again. Plus his body feels hot though he has no fever and he slept alot today more than usual. So we are getting worried and duno wats wrong with the rashes, called the PD 24 hrs hotline and got a SCOLDING from her!! She told me rashes is not considered emergency etc etc...so fed up, Im not gg to see her again, everything also tell me duno... my BIL suggest KK but after crystal bad experience i abit scared too.. does TMC have PD clinic or bring him to SBCC?

btw, does anyone know how much water can bb drink in a day, isaiah adores water more than milk and each time he can drink 30 - 100ml of water few times a day, scared feeding him too much... thanks!!!

roxy,
our daughter had such rashes b4,
doctor also says virus,
it's very itchy, there's nothing we can do.

This is a very old remedy,
cook porridge till very water &amp; mashy,
let it cool,
then bath whole body with the porridge,
pat dry &amp; wear loose clothing.
During this time don't use soap, cause soap may cause more rash.

HTHs.

Our daughter's rash;
2253046.jpg
tummy
2253047.jpg
leg
2253048.jpg
legs

<font color="808080"><font face="tahoma">roxy,
my #1 &amp; #2 both see DR Chan Kit Yee at S'pore Baby &amp; Child, but her clinic is at Mt Alvernia Hospital &amp; she is only at AMK on thur nights,think MRSWRX's Tasha also sees DR Chan K Y if not wrong</font></font>

<font color="aa00aa">nss, *hug* *hug*! Hope Jaret is ok now.
Can understand the sadness/frustration when you have been waiting the day to come, but in the end cannot go. Maybe think in this way, is a blessing in disguide coz if you were in there and Jaret suddenly fall sick, then you'll be more depressed as you're in oversea, not familiar w the place.

Good morning.

Soyabean and shinely, thanks for your words. Soyabean, if I know of any available job vacancy, will let you know.

nss, oh dear! Hope everything is well for you,rem to eat to keep up your energy!

Morning ladies...

Nss,
Great to know ur boy is getting better..u take care also ya..

Roxy,
hmm...PD just gave cream to apply?

Lengleng.

Thanks for the tips. Time to stop complaining and start exercising

Zuen,
so sorry, i didnt mean it. i have also started to put on some weight after stopping breastfeeding. BUT...weight stuck at thighs and tummy. Refused to move up...haha...

how are u at the slimming programme? Any result yet?

Felicia,
what is "geng" ah? i just hope to be back to be normal. yes, got to watch diet ( hehz...easier said than done for me). i did not stop breastfeeding instantly. after i officially drop the last expressing session, i still express 2-3 days once for about a week. Felt sense of loss when its time to express initially.

nss,
glad to hear that Jaret is better. Felicia is right to say that it may be a blessing in disguise. Trip can plan again

veniz,
i always look up to u for being able to manage the 2 kids and keeping the house so clean adn tidy. Jiayou jayou. Need some1 to talk to i am only blocks away. So, u get to go IT fair?

roxy,
Kyler had rashes some time ago. Somewhat similar to the pic above. Appearing only on limbs and face. Dr also say some kind of virus. It took about a week to clear. PD we went is Mt Alvenia (DR Lim Kwang Hsien). We found him very caring and attentive. We tried also using tapioca powder mixed with water for shower-told its some traditional way. Supposed to have cooling effect.

Moring ladies!

NSS: Oh no.. Ya.. Quite sad to miss a holiday that you have been looking forward to.. But Felicia is right.. Rather than jaret fall sick over there on unfamiliar grounds..

As a compensation, you can plan your next trip to go somewhere even further n more fun!

But most imptly, jaret is well n recovering..

Do take care n think on the bright side, ya?

morning ladies!!! so long never come in here liao....

i happen to read an article on the newspapers on sat. then yesterday the news on tv also reported this....

baby products containing cancer causing chemicals. J&amp;J also in the list. i quickly stop using on my ger.... horrible....

wat shampoo/body wash u all using for your child ar? now i dunno wat to use...

http://safecosmetics.org/article.php?id=414

Warrior,
there was a certain tiem charlotte also like that, then i gave her heniz fruit juices, then slowly add in more water until it taste like plain water lor, so now my ger taking the plain water...Mayb u can try also..

<font color="aa00aa">Bonjovi,
Today mine is bit firm coz i stop pumping for 2 days liao. hehe....
Oh... so u stil pump after 2-3days when stop lah. I think i'll just use hand to squeze bit out if really cannot tahan.
Btw, even before i stop bf, my weight oredy bounced back 2 kg leh. So terrible. Now wanna on diet is more difficult.

hi warrior:

what i did for my girl is somewhat similar to feifei:

i add gripe water with water n give my girl (each time 5ml of gripe water).. then i slowly add less gripe water n add more plain water.. so now i feed her water twice a day: 1 time with gripe water, 1 time jus plain water.. each time about 60ml.. sometimes she finish but minimum she can drink 40ml of plain water..

but the one with 5ml of gripe water, she confirm finish.. haahahah..