(2008/06) June 2008

<font color="aa00aa">mrswrx,
Oic. Now is my turn to be on medication. hehe...
I'm in the midst of preparing to stop bfing, so that i can on medication. Mine is early sign of arthritis. In fact earlier on wanna ask u about ur knee liao, but din 'see' you here mah.

Mine was stucked with 2 tooth since mths back. Maybe by then your ger can walk liao leh, who knows! Mine dont even know how to crawl. hehe....</font>

angel,
jia you.

<font color="0077aa">fen,
no la. got reactive arthritis during 3rd trim, then on medication frm then mah. long story. but nw ok liao, hopefully wun recur

felicia,
then u c wat sort of medication they gif liao. if not serious, mayb take supplement can?

star,
yr hanhan CAN drink milk herself liao leh. T mayb 2yrs old aso wun hold her bottle. mayb u or yr mum can help train T? whahahaha. i put her @ wif yr mum hor? whahahhaa.</font>

mrswrx

yr knee is it the old problem, tat one u have during pregnancy tat time?

angel

Mine from day 1 ored cry v loud type. But nowadays got scream, shriek, whine. many patterns.

wats reactive arthritis? I only remember you mentioned about this knee inflammation prob during preggie time.
Mine is early sign, as wat the doc said,serious or not, i'm not too sure but the doc wanna me to do another review after i stop bf. The doc did mentioned about taking some medications for 3mths (if i remember correctly), then after that must continue with supplements.

<font color="0077aa">ellysia,
ya old prob. scare recur cos feel pain recently.

angelz,
went away liao. dunno related to preg anot. if related then not so bad cos it wil not 'follow' me.</font>

<font color="aa00aa">angel,
for my case, after the 1st review with my doc, concluded it might due to my 1st pregnancy where my weight increased by 22kgs. The heavy weight put pressure on my knee, resulted inflammation on it. This what we guess lah.
For me, high chance will need to take supplements for the rest of my life. Anyhow, still need another review lor.</font>

ellysia: oh... but sheryl's soft cries onli laster for couple of weeks cos after that her cries are very loud kind too...

mrswrx: yaya... better for it to go away and not follow you...

felicia: oh... its due to your #1 preg but it never went away.. so now u bfing n never take med then your knee how?

<font color="0077aa">felicia,
reactive arthritis means onli 1 time n gone. my rheumatologist says most prob is 1 time onli, cos onli 1 knee affected. i aso 1st time came across tis type of issue so when e doc tryin to describe, i had no idea wat he s is tokin abt. hahaha</font>

oic. Mine is both knees. Initially tot one knee nia, but after he examined , is both knees. Btw, the one i look is Orthopaedic specialist. I'm his youngest patient. hehe...
Yalor, when he try to explain to me, i was like 'har?! wat?'. Ended up he try to explain to me in Hokkien. (He's an Indian doc)</font>

angel, hee yeah loh, he's one of the gor gors here but is one of the smallest sized babies around :p he was able to stand up by himself and cruise using playpen and have 6 tooth 1-2 mths ago le, but talk wise, he is super lagging....now he's into growling.. if we make him do something he dun like, he growls and it sounds so terrible!! duno how to make him break this habit...

mummies, did your no 1 growl before also or any babies growling now too? any idea how to break this habit, sounds very bad..

<font color="03b6ea"><font face="Comic Sans MS">roxy... mine.. he growl so loud that i scolded him yest.. wonder is it a development phrase or jux his temper.. he refuse to let me put on the diaper yest. and making so much noise</font></font>

Felicia,

wat is the pain u encounter?

Me have "feng shi" pain on and off at my ankle for long time, but recently it has worsen.

roxy and ioio,
me me! my boy has been making growling sounds very often recently, haha. and i think he's amused that he can make that sound then keep growling, sounds quite bad. i also dunno how to stop him, only hope he will grow sian of it and stop it. :p

rozy,ioio &amp; tera,

erm...reanne growls too..since 6 mths..she keep doing it from 6-7 mths (they will stop it eventually)..so we always call it the "tiger sound"...she don't do it now unless we ask her to. So now when I say make tiger sound ,..she will growl like a tiger..its just a phase lah, don't worry...actually I find it quite cute!!

<font color="aa00aa">ellysia,
In fact i experienced knee pain during preggie, but i juz ignore it till i had a fall when i return to work after confinement. Since the fall my left knee always have pain, sometimes is sharp pain. Then especially morning when wake up, can feel the stiffness and pain. Even walk down the staircase will have pain oso. Thou all the pain is not very serious but it bother me especially when i walk or stand too long in the MRT.
If u keep hvin pain on the knee, is better to get check up by doc or specialist. Early treatment is very important lor.</font>

angel,
Hmm i actually find that she's more cranky. Dunno issit the reason.

Re: Growling
same same. Ivory growls too. today she growl then 'mama' sound not nice lor.

Re: standing without support
Today she try to stand without holding on table. The most stand for 3sec. She did it when she stand n sit stand n sit with my leg treat as her chair. Zzz. Then i purposely remove my leg and she can sense something different then she think n think then sit slowly. Haha. Can't stand her.

<font color="blue">hey ladies,
MIA tdy cos need to go customer place..likely wont be able to logon to forum until late @ nite for the next few days..

re:bday bash
wah..the response is gd..hehe..ok..i will call them 2mr to confirm the booking..

angel_z,
eh..the bday bash is 16th may..not 17th may leh..dun mix up hor..hehe..u check then let me know again lah..

janiviy,
it will be great!!! i dun mind u baking choco moist cake.. *drooling* n on top of dat maybe we can bring in some finger foods too..but all these can discuss later..let me confirm the booking 1st ok??

roxyz,
my baby also growl..dun understd him.. hehe..but i find it cute lah..

June Babies 1st Bday Bash
Suggested date: 16 May (Sat)
Time: 4.30 - 6.30pm
Venue : JWT @ Eastgate

1. Lil ZuEn (ZuEn &amp; HB) - Confirm
2. Reanne (janiviy &amp; hubby) - Confirm
3. YuJie (Felicia, hubby, #1) - Confirm
4. Chloe (Christina &amp; Hubby) - Confirm
5. Jayden (Carol) - Confirm
6. Gwendolyn (Crystal &amp; HB) - Confirm
7. Nicole (Piyo, hubby, #1 and maid)
8. Jade (shycloud) - Confirm
9. Athanasius (Mag, hubby &amp; mum)
10. Travis (bleh &amp; hb) - Confirm
11. Eunicia (Prisc &amp; maid) - Confirm
12. Lucius (Shern, Hb &amp; maid)- Confirm
13. Isabel (Krispy + HB)
14. Zhiyu (Bizz &amp; hb) - Confirm
15. Lucas (Tera + HB) - Confirm
16. Kai (Morr, #1 n maybe hb) - Unable to make it
17. Floyce (Jessica + HB)
18. Vivi (Veniz + #1) - Confirm
19. Sheryl (Angel_z + HB)
20. Tasha(mrswrx) - Confirm
21. Rui Yue(adeline + hb) - Confirm
22. YueHan (starmambo) - Confirm

Sharon: oh... but her crankiness could be due to other reasons like teething? how about when u change her diaper and when u wipe her bottom, she got cry? that would have been a good indication that the diaper rash is painful...

Bizznow: OOPS... blur me... then i went to tell my husband its 17 May eh... aiyo.. then must ask him to check again liao... but most likely can la.. cos he told me last night 17 May confirm..

felicia: hihi! heehee.. cos im in sch at 7am then these few days dun need to rush work so can log in to see see.. =)

but u are the most consisitent! everyday u will be the early bird.. ^_^

morning ladies...

zuen,
polar cakes not nice leh...agreed with feifei...very dry and not fresh lor...PG does sesame themes before and their cake toppers quite cute...

i drag my hb there to buy a few flavours...in the end we chose ..lychee martini! we are doing no. 1 shaped...although i really liked the 2-tier ones

feifei...
no lah i bought some flavours back home (can let the rest of family members rate the flavours)...not too ex leh abt $2.5 per slice...pretty worthwhile

morning ladies!!

re 1st birthday,
seems most of u are starting to prepare. i still dunno whether to keep it simple or open it up. :p

shycloud,
so u are set on PG cakes ya?

jan,
missed your earlier post. wow, it will be great if u could bake the consolidated june babies' birthday cake for us! *drool*

sharon,
hehe, my boy also stood for abt 3 sec the other day without support. cute hor?

GTG for meeting. Catch u all again later!

feifei...
nice rite!

cupcakes ar? no lah out of budget liao heh and most of the times at party's ive seen the cupcakes always left untouched...

tera,
yes PG is the one...heh

<font color="aa00aa">morning ladies!
shacks sia...my ger suddenly kenna a pretty bad cough, brought her to the doc at AMK last evening. she woke up startled by her own cough &amp; cried so piteously. 1st time she had fallen sick since birth, i see how she cough i also heart-pain. but interestingly, she luv her medi, so no problem wif feeding her...
hope she recovers soon.</font>

June Babies 1st Bday Bash
Suggested date: 16 May (Sat)
Time: 4.30 - 6.30pm
Venue : JWT @ Eastgate

1. Lil ZuEn (ZuEn &amp; HB) - Confirm
2. Reanne (janiviy &amp; hubby) - Confirm
3. YuJie (Felicia, hubby, #1) - Confirm
4. Chloe (Christina) - Confirm
5. Jayden (Carol) - Confirm
6. Gwendolyn (Crystal &amp; HB) - Confirm
7. Nicole (Piyo, hubby, #1 and maid)
8. Jade (shycloud) - Confirm
9. Athanasius (Mag, hubby &amp; mum)
10. Travis (bleh &amp; hb) - Confirm
11. Eunicia (Prisc &amp; maid) - Confirm
12. Lucius (Shern, Hb &amp; maid)- Confirm
13. Isabel (Krispy + HB)
14. Zhiyu (Bizz &amp; hb) - Confirm
15. Lucas (Tera + HB) - Confirm
16. Kai (Morr, #1 n maybe hb) - Unable to make it
17. Floyce (Jessica + HB)
18. Vivi (Veniz + #1) - Confirm
19. Sheryl (Angel_z + HB)
20. Tasha(mrswrx) - Confirm
21. Rui Yue(adeline + hb) - Confirm
22. YueHan (starmambo) - Confirm

Felicia,

My pain is the ankle. Keep having pain esp if too tired.

My back also always pain. since sec school. on and off.

I find polar cakes nice. Dun really like bengawan solo cakes but only they have mickey mouse/disney mickey themes.

Yest i sudden tink tat shd have a cake cutting table. Do buffet caterers provide?

crystal,
at least gwen likes the med, hope she gets well soon!
lucas hated the strawberry paracetemol, feeding him med when he had fever then was tough.

rizty,
hehe, my boy's cold med was banana flavoured. :p but my neice had the lychee one.

sharon, wow she can say mama already? *envious* mine is only eh eh if not its GROWL :p

ioio and tera, bizznow
Phew, im glad to know isaiah's not the only one :p duno why they are in this growling stage now and i agree, its making so much noises! sometimes when he growl, we try to spank him on his backside or face lightly tell him no growl, he still do it... hoping they will grow out of it soon

janiviy, she's so smart, can know tigersound!

zuen i have a few samples from pg regarding sesame street cakes, mainly for boys, but just replace the blue with pink colour
let me have your email and i forward to u...

My bb has been calling mama these few days. If not will be "mum mum" as in eating. When he wants me he will cry "ma", then he refuse my hb to carry and want me to carry. Despite my hb take leave 1 day to take care alone(to improve rs as my hb said), maybe bf really will improve the rs. I wonder when i stop bf, will he be sticky to me or not.

Today at 5plus am, he woke up and refuse to sleep liao. sit up in darkness when i came over to see him. latch him and he still dun want to sleep, want me to carry.

Who has any confinement nannies' contacts? I just need one or two no of recommended one to give to my cousin to contact the nanny(ies) directly. If any do have, please let me know the nanny's no and her name. Thanks.

<font color="aa00aa">crystal, my ger still hv slight coughing and running nose since the day you saw me at clinic leh. Still 'faithfully' taking her med. Then yest nite i brought my #1 to see chinese sinseh (coz her coughing is terrible at nite) coz she had been taking the med for almost a mth, wanna see if chinese medicine can help or not, but that the sinseh was out for some dinner. So tonite need to go again.
Btw, the PD you go, his clinic is along the AMK main road facing MRT track? how's the PD?
Hopefully all our ger can recover soon.</font>