(2008/06) June 2008

Tera, haahaa, I think coz he knows its sample and 'Free' thus he refuse to eat it now??? (Lucas: Hmm, mummy got so many sample packs from auntie Venisa, FOC some more... that means it must be cheap cheap brand.. ok, I dun want this anymore, I want my EXPENSIVE cereal!!!!! Mummy, I will pretend not to like this oat and prune cearel anymore, I want my Healthy Times...)

Veniz,
Haha, if really like that, jait lat liao lor. mummy here will pok soon! :p actually ah, he likes the plain nestle brown rice (pink tin) which is the cheapest, keke. he hates healthy times too...now i dunno wat to do with the 4 packs at home. anybody wants?

Fennie,

I bought the bites like Want Want in NTUC.Either AMK hub or Bishan has it..not sure if tats the one u r lookg for but its Japanese brand.and te packaging does indicate either for 6 or 7mths above to take..hope tis helps..its abt $3.20 per pack.

<font color="aa00aa">soya,
replied to your BP liao. will trnf $$ over to you later together with the shipping charges incur on my previous puchase of the personalise banner. thanks!</font>

hey mummies, those who have nannies to care for the infants, how much do you pay your nanny ??

I have a friend's wife who is keen on babysitting, so i'm prob going to leave mine with her for one week and give her a little "red packet" as a form of thank you ...

Hi Rizty,

I bought the "wan wan" before too. My girl at first find it new and she bites it, but after she kana the chok, she don't like to eat liao.
I was so scare when she chok.
As she bit it too big pieces and think it melt in her mouth and kana stick to her throut. wow so scarely, so now the left over "wan wan" i myself eat liao.keke

<font color="aa00aa">Hi Ladies,

Today i just realised actually YuJie was oredy 8mths on yesterday! Oh my gosh!.... I think i was sick till everything blur blur liao.
Luckily doc give me another MC today , else i sure jialat, mind still blur blur.

Show you gals what i did to YuJie today! I not sure how to 'entertain' her liao, so decided to come out with this. Dont scold me hor! I'm not restricting her 'freedom' but i really dont know wat to do liao as she keep screaming when was in walker. But this method only last less than 10mins lor, she oredy started 'crying' to come out. And when i ignore her, she 'try' to climb out herself (see the 2nd pic). *faint*.</font>
2200176.jpg
2200177.jpg

<font color="aa00aa">Mag, i was impressed with your 'schedule'. In fact i wanna do someting like urs, which have a fix routine, so that the kid know wat to expect when we give them something. But as i'm not the full time caregiver, is quite difficult for me to ctrl all this.
After reading ur post on the schedule i decided to 'open ceremony' the walker's cover and not restricted to 15mins nia. (But of course, i wont let YuJie sit inside too long lah). Anyhow, tats my plan lah but YuJie seems to have another 'plan'. She still refuse to sit longer than 10mins lor! Thats when i decided to put her inside the bath tub with toys! Desperate mum!</font>

Hi Shinely, infact its the japanese brand one that you bought?? infact the good one is Pigeon brand..it realli melts when bb put into the mouth..but ex lor...

<font color="aa00aa">Re: Nestle cereal/ oats
I feed YuJie with Nestle cereal oso. She likes it very much. So far only let her try the mix fruits, rice with apple, and etc. But hvnt try the oats and prune. After she finished this pack of rice w apple, shall start off with the prune one liao.

shycloud,
My #1 super love the finger foods which you posted. Till now, she's still eating it. hehe.... but not that frequent liao lah, only as her 'tit bit' time. I found the smell and taste very nice.</font>

felicia...
i love the banana flavour! me will give when im out cos easier to coax when she fidgets...i also love it so always steal some from her lolz...

tera...
i've seen those at cold storage and NTUC before...the rest im not too sure. not cheap though close to 7 bucks for a bottle. got strawberry and sweet potatoes. some other flavours as well but i only seem to be able to find 3 choices niah.

i prefer these than those teething rusks cos 1) its easier to pop into their tiny mouth 2) its less messy 3) taste good 4) tiny bite-size (very cute to me)

<font color="03b6ea"><font face="Comic Sans MS">shycloud.. i tried b4..my friend give to my boi.. i am also trying to find.. any idea where can buy.. it's gerber brand rite?

felicia.. wat a great idea byt got to be careful she fells.. u feel better?

soya.. tks for the spree.. thinking of a theme now..

Sales.. OG 20% + 7% .. bought a pillow, teats and a pigeon bowl.. heard some mummies mentioned a the bowl that can grind.. so bought it..hee...</font></font>

tera...
ok deal! haha...

veniz..
can lah...u take the barley cos i bought from mag for 2 boxes of barley just before tera post.

wah, suddenly overwhelming response.

shycloud,
yay!
just to confirm u taking all 3 BR?

veniz,
taking 1 barley.

fennie,
i keep u posted ok. see whether shycloud taking all 3 BR.

Ok, thanks Shycloud!

Tera, please serve me your box of Barley HT! Got to do some exchange of stuff with you. But I won't pay you service charge for your service hor, heehee.

shycloud,
noted. just sms me when u picking up. this sat or sun up till evening shld be good. no hurry ah if u cannot make it. ;)

fennie,
sorry, taken up liao.

shycloud,
I haven tried this biscuit but am interested to try wor...got afew favours also wor..

felicia,
hehe, ur bb so cute leh..tink mayb u can clip soem toys ard the basin lor =)..or hang those small dangling towels there..U can try to play peek a boo cos i realised recently my ger likes leh..I just put the towel on her head, then she pull down, i will say "peek a boo", then she smile..hee

ioio,tera,
I saw Cold storage hv the gerber biscuits wor..u might wan to try there =).

gals...
im looking at victoria secret fashion show 2008 clip...aiyo all the chio models...check out alessandra ambrosio..gave birth just 3 mths before this runway show...

*drool...发花痴

shycloud,
My girl was on that snacks since a few months back. She loves it. I tried it myself too. Smells nice and tastes sweet. Hehe. However, scare she choke so always break into small pcs for her. When I first started, need to break into 6 parts when each pc is already very tiny. Now, 2 parts can liao.

HI Today i am on leave again.
In the morn after sending bb to MIL house, I went to NTUC to shop. No one cos me v early tat time and i have the whole NTUC Xtra heee.
Then went back to clean up my wardrobe (which is inside bb room). intend to clear out 2 compartments for hanging bb clothes as his clothes are getting bigger and folding is quite lei chey. I throw away 2 HUGE bags of clothes which are S &amp; M size, and keep those L size clothes.. cos these clothes are kept inside before preggy and not touch for 1.5yrs so got mildew inside, i have to wear 2 layer mask in case my allergic nose kenna dust.

Spent 1 hr clearing the clothes.. found many pieces still can wear, v happy cos no need to buy new clothes liao.

Then went out for lunch and met an insurance agent who chat with me but didn't boroso me. Then bot some more stuff and also Brown rice from Yu Re Sen, intend to give to bb soon.

Now cooking broccoli..intend to pack them into puree and freeze for 2 weeks. Later do pear.

Tired.. hopefully got time to play abit of game later heee..

Mag,

Regarding jumperoo.. my boy also play on it quite often. I tink got 3-5 times a day during weekends but weekday he didn't play cos by the time he come home is quite late, we scared he play too much overstimulated.

so far i find jumperoo is ok as compared to walker.. exercise leg muscles.

And i oso use high chair for meals, bouncer for naps, cot for night sleep. But my MIL use the high chair for day time activity too.

<font color="aa00aa">ioio, i'm much better than yest thou still hv bit coughing due to phelgm.
That method din work for my ger, so i give up. Coz still need to have someone to 'look' at her. I'm finding oth alternatives now to keep her entertain for longer time. *cracking head*</font>