(2008/06) June 2008

hi all good morning!!!

i realised my baby not v much into cereals.. but i'll keep trying. all ur recipes are like never-tried-before. i made him apple puree, n he spat out. then he wans nan nan nan nan...

Bb has used baby walker
1. Chloe (christina)
2. Rizty
3. YuJie (Felicia)
4. Jade (shycloud)
5. Vivi (Veniz) & #1 used before
6. Jared (fennie77) & #1 used before(started to walk at 11 months)
7. Ivory (sharon)
8. Lucas (tera)
9. Charlotte (feifei)
10. Gianna (JP) {short periods coz need to be a cook or need to go to the loo...ha!ha!)
11. Lil ZuEn (ZuEn)
12. Qyan
13. Zhi yu (bizz)
14. Reanne (janiviy)
15. Eunicia (HuiHui'sMum)
15. Travis

Haven't decided or not to use
1.Fen
2.Ellysia
3.Cactus

he loves sitting in the walker cos he is v mobile and zooms across the room so happily. but his legs are gettting too long for the walker now. gotta think of alternatives liao.

Bb has used baby walker
1. Chloe (christina)
2. Rizty
3. YuJie (Felicia)
4. Jade (shycloud)
5. Vivi (Veniz) & #1 used before
6. Jared (fennie77) & #1 used before(started to walk at 11 months)
7. Ivory (sharon)
8. Lucas (tera)
9. Charlotte (feifei)
10. Gianna (JP) {short periods coz need to be a cook or need to go to the loo...ha!ha!)
11. Lil ZuEn (ZuEn)
12. Qyan
13. Zhi yu (bizz)
14. Reanne (janiviy)
15. Eunicia (HuiHui'sMum)
16. Travis
17. Gwendolyn (crystal)

1.Fen
2.Ellysia
3.Cactus

Gwen was taken of #13 from the list ley...*sob sob* so i m adding her back in...

<font color="blue">
hey crystal n mlp, paisay ah..i think i was the 1 who missed gwen n jayden.. sorry hor..i add back..paisay..paisay..

Bb has used baby walker
1. Chloe (christina)
2. Rizty
3. YuJie (Felicia)
4. Jade (shycloud)
5. Vivi (Veniz) &amp; #1 used before
6. Jared (fennie77) &amp; #1 used before(started to walk at 11 months)
7. Ivory (sharon)
8. Lucas (tera)
9. Charlotte (feifei)
11. Lil ZuEn (ZuEn)
12. Jayden (mlp)
13. Gwendolyn (crystal)
14. Qyan
15. Zhi yu (bizz)
16. Reanne (janiviy)
17. Eunicia (HuiHui'sMum)
18. Travis

1.Fen
2.Ellysia
3.Cactus

i'm adding mine on...

Bb has used baby walker
1. Chloe (christina)
2. Rizty
3. YuJie (Felicia)
4. Jade (shycloud)
7. Ivory (sharon)
8. Lucas (tera)
9. Charlotte (feifei)
11. Lil ZuEn (ZuEn)
12. Jayden (mlp)
13. Gwendolyn (crystal)
14. Qyan
15. Zhi yu (bizz)
16. Reanne (janiviy)
18. Travis
19. Eve

1.Fen
2.Ellysia
3.Cactus

Bb has used baby walker
1. Chloe (christina)
2. Rizty
3. YuJie (Felicia)
4. Jade (shycloud)
7. Ivory (sharon)
8. Lucas (tera)
9. Charlotte (feifei)
11. Lil ZuEn (ZuEn)
12. Jayden (mlp)
13. Gwendolyn (crystal)
14. Qyan
15. Zhi yu (bizz)
16. Reanne (janiviy)
18. Travis
19. Eve
20. Avril (ndzgirl) - now she dun stay in walker for long, she rather be on her all 4s

1.Fen
2.Ellysia
3.Cactus

Bb has used baby walker
1. Chloe (christina)
2. Rizty
3. YuJie (Felicia)
4. Jade (shycloud)
7. Ivory (sharon)
8. Lucas (tera)
9. Charlotte (feifei)
11. Lil ZuEn (ZuEn)
12. Jayden (mlp)
13. Gwendolyn (crystal)
14. Qyan
15. Zhi yu (bizz)
16. Reanne (janiviy)
18. Travis
19. Eve
20. Avril (ndzgirl) - now she dun stay in walker for long, she rather be on her all 4s

1.Fen
2.Ellysia
3.Cactus
4.tanlengleng (none of our 3 kids uses walker)

ND's girl,
U can steam apple also. Cos my boi 8mths liao so I gave him raw apple wif skin, I just grate &amp; serve wif cereal lor.

Bleh,
mayb u try to use water instead of FM cos that's wat happened to my boi too. I started cereal @ 6mths &amp; added BM for a few days then thot mayb he not ready cos he din like but when I changed to water, he eat like nobody's biz until now. Mayb u can try &amp; tell us how it turned out?

Magg ya, its worth a trip across the road. I will also be checking out some fruits later at Fairprice Finest. Need my help to check anything for you? I will be going off at 11.50am to pick up Vivi's cough syrup.

ND's girl,
ar eu giving ur bb apple for the 1st time? if yes, I advise u to steam the apple, then blend it.It has juices on the plate after steaming, just pour some and blend =).

If ur bb h as been taking the apples, can try to steam liao, then mash it..I hv been giving my ger mashed apples..just steam e apples, and mash it to finely but it won;t be as fine as like puree lor...at 1st she got abit choked, but aft a few trial, now ok liao..

bleh,
sometimes we will use barley water to make the cereal also..hee

Think yesterday i posted a question, but see no reply.maybe i repost and ask again.

I bought the Eu Yan Sang , Brown Rice Si Shen Powder, but read from the bottle it say need to boil it, so just curious how much do we need to feed our baby? if just few tp how to boil?
Can i just mix with water and don't boil it?

fei fei
i tried blending before but fail lor cos the blender dunno is too lousy or i use too little apple, the auntie ask me only use 1 slice to blend. haha me first time use blender so stupud dunno how to use lah. All the while i just give my girl banana cos can just mash so easy

<font color="03b6ea"><font face="Comic Sans MS">ndgirl, u can oso grate the raw apple... no nid to steam and blend.. i give that to my boy and he luv it..</font></font>

Shinely,
forgot to reply your post yesterday. Sishen BR MUST boil cos they grind wif uncooked BR. This is how I do it.

1. 2 30ml scoops to abt 70-80ml cool boiled water, Stir thoroughly to avoid lumps

2. Boil over low heat, must keep stirring to prevent it fr burning &amp; when fully boiled, it'll turn starchy/pastey in less than 1min then u can serve liao. Cos I add into FM so I will add cool boiled water in the pot of BR &amp; stir thoroughly b4 transferring into milk bottle so won't waste any BR stuck in the pot.

Hope that helps.

Just use a small pot like those enuff for 1packet of instant noodles.

JTS wif mummies, as our babies r mostly 8-9mths liao so dun need to make puree until very fine, can have abit of lumps to train them to chew &amp; swallow. JMHO.

ndzgirl,
i also give grated raw apples.

as for blender, i find that too little food usu very difficult to blend, must have more things. maybe i dunno how to use also. :p

bleh,
my boy also dun like cereal but i am still giving him some then top up with milk cos i think cereal has some stuff which milk doesn't have.

were u the one who asked about baby sleeping thru'? hehe. my boy recently woke up less in the night ler, and i think its cos he was teething previously. so now that the teeth has already cut through, seems like its better and he's able to sleep for longer period of time. is travis teething?

<font color="808080"><font face="tahoma">Afternoon Ladies!
Wanna check with you all, i am looking for baby biscuit, which looks like baby bites, my friend told me NTUC Finest might have, its sold in a big packet , like Wang Wang, she went Thomson Plaza NTUC to look for it, but not selling anymore, any of you ladies know where to get, can share please?

Any mummies giving baby Nestle Cereal?Now i mixed Brown Rice with "oats with prune" &amp; baby likes it, only give it at lunch, tried to cook brown rice(light brown colour ones) porriage again &amp; baby still don't like, wonder if its ok to just give cereal &amp; bottled baby food?

My baby is eating 2 packets of nestle cereal (those sample size which clinic gave, think its 25g), wonder if its too much or too little?

Not sure if i can buy those nestle samples anywhere, as i find it convenient to bring out or give to my mum if i need her to babysit my baby</font></font>

ND's girl,
textured/lumpy but not hard, like apple skin. When my boi taste apple skin/blueberry skin/prune bits, he will play it wif his tongue for awhile b4 he swallows it, then I give a bit of water to make sure it's not stuck in the throat b4 I give the next spoon. Just make sure it's not a choking hazard.

Add on to Mag's post

To know if your bb is ready for chewing, if he eats with a jaw moving, chewing motion, then he is ready. there is no need for top and bottom teeth to be out. can chew with the help of gums too (err... from my experience lah.. cos Matthew was "chewing" with motion some time back, then I added lumps). but I would recommend that the lumps are small and soft. must be well cooked.

I was planning to give Matthew mashed toufu soon. I think mashed toufu may be a good food to introduce lumps with cos it is soft.. and easy to chew.. yet, it is not smooth. We can start to give toufu from 8 to 10 months.

<font color="808080"><font face="tahoma">Tera,
i also find difficulty blending little food, is yours the handheld type, with a half round cap like thing at the base?

My baby's 2 teeth also came out at the bottom, so i think that's why he wakes up only once in the night

Most of the time, i will add about 60-80ml of EBM to make his cereal, if too thick,then will add some boiled water &amp; my baby can finish 2 packets of about 25g of cereal</font></font>

<font color="03b6ea"><font face="Comic Sans MS">ndgirl..i use grater and after grate..it's nua nua texture leh.. almost as soft as after blend just that it's raw.. ;p</font></font>

<font color="03b6ea"><font face="Comic Sans MS">tera, yalor.. amount very little so hard to blend..

i oso grate the carrot, potota..etc... before adding them to brown rice which is cook using slow cooker..</font></font>

mummies...
back from M&amp;B fair...nothing much except some promos if ur looking for drypers, pureen, nestle FM &amp; cereals also huggies (only pull up pants and disposable swim diapers.

nestle cereals selling at 5/7/8 for 2 pack/tins...quite worthwhile i think. gerber fruit jars and juices at 5 for any 3.

Fennie,
I'm giving Nestle BR cereal. I tried the Oat and Prune and my boy dun like..

Yes, I am using handheld blender.

Fennie, I give Vivi Nestle Oats with Prune cereal every morning, she can guai guai sit there to eat it till she finishes. If I give other brand of cereal, she will not be so guai throughout the cereal session.

Tera, Lucas does not like Oats and Prune? I though you said its yummy (maybe I associate your yummy with 'coz my boy likes it').

<font color="808080"><font face="tahoma">tera,
I bought the nestle rice with vege as well as rice with chicken, will mix with brown rice cereal to give.

veniz,
my boy ok with gerber, HT &amp; now nestle, think cereal is sweet , got taste, my home cook porriage not much taste, thats why he dont like

shycloud,
thks for sharing, i can chiong to expo on sunday to get some cereals, bought from cold storage at $4.30-$4.80 / box</font></font>

Hi Mag,

I just went boil it and give my girl, wow she don't like it. And i try it so tastless, keke no wonder u must add milk to it hor.
I try later with milk see how she react. haha

Veniz,
Lucas' siao siao one, he liked it at first and even finished 1 pkt and that's when i took the samples from u. And I also bought a second pack, then from there, he stopped liking it, eating lesser and lesser..