(2008/06) June 2008

Lunch just now is great. many mummies attend. Mag bring her boy out. Tera, crystal, cactus, mag, chole, K Ong, sharon n myself. Morraine pop by. Too bad crystal ored left then.

<font color="808080"><font face="tahoma">ioio,
yes, alot of money, now the amount is more than $11,000...some mummies are buying on behalf of friends, thought can save alot, but then now....sigh...

Ellysia,
the mummies also worried they will get replicas

iamsnow,
today is very quiet here hor</font></font>

hello!
had a bz day after the lunchie so no time to login.

lunch @ RP,
it was a good catch-up session! cute lil' Athan certainly added to the fun! ;)

fennie,
aiyo, i also went into take a look at the BP..sounds like a scam. hope the ladies will get their $$ back.

hi tera,
its a busy day for me too! just reached home and am surfing MHF.

still remember me? me buttercup!
the may mummies have organised a trial class for kindermusik this saturday and me bringing little randall there.
read that you all had a good time last saturday!

hey buttercup,
of course i rem u and randall and hubby, hehe! ;)
oh, u are going for kindermusik this sat? sounds good, have fun!!

i didn't go last sat cos wasn't very keen. :p but now after reading the good reviews, a little tempted, hee.

how about organising another one....i think some mummies are still interested.

i was reading up on the scam..wow, scary manz...the amt involved is quite huge...hope the person will be brought to justice.

<font color="808080"><font face="tahoma">Buttercup,
Hi, now still not sure what exactly happened, bcos the person's SIL posted 2 times today and then disappeared. NOw i think the amount is already going up to $20,000, alot of "loop holes", unless like the mummies said, can provide some photos of their hospitalization letter/house filled with Coach Bags etc, if not its quite difficult for ppl to believe</font></font>

BP:
Oh dear...that's terrible!

Photos:
Once again, thank you Mummies for sharing the pixs with us. All the boi beis are so cute and adorable!

Baby Solid Food:
My girl just love chicken meat. When she taste the chicken meat, she just can't wait for the next mouth...ha!ha! Have not intro pork, beef or other meat yet coz I can only eat chicken and fish due to my psoriasis. Will intro pork to her by next week.

<font color="808080"><font face="tahoma">JP,
my boy also love chicken, that day we were eating fried chicken &amp; he was staring, so my sis tear out some meat without the skin to give him, and he kept wanting it</font></font>

fennie,
wah...scary man. That why I never buy branded bags in BP...save that few dollars for what? I rather walk into the shop and have a peace of mind that my bag is genuine and I get the bag immediately...!!and at the same time boost singapore's economy! hehehe

But i have to add that some BP organizer is ok...for example cougar..very realiable.

Cactus,
It was great to meet u at lunch today &amp; finally able to chat wif u. Pity the rest of the mummies din get a chance to chat wif u much. Never mind, can ask them to organise another gathering again so u can get to know all better.

Btw, I gave my boi blueberries wif cereal for dinner &amp; he really loves it. U r rite that the small blueberries r sour cos I tasted it but since Athan likes it so I'll prob buy that again.

Re: lunch @ RP
Nice meeting all mummies. Although I seldom talk but is fun to hear all of you chit chatting. Hopefully I won't be shy when the next meetup. =D

<font color="aa00aa">Morning ladies,

I was on MC yest as hvin terrible sore throat plus running nose. Tot can have a good rest as sending my #1 to childcare but #2 is hvin running nose and quite cranky whole day.
Then when my #1 back from CC, oh my gosh, she's hvin fever.
Now, i'm super super tired! Going to clear my mails 1st. Chat later if have time!</font>

Morning ladies..

Fennie,
Online buying are so scary lor...It really involves alot of $$ for that BP wor..Hope the mummies are able to get bk their hardearned $$$..

Mag,
Wat type of blueberries to buy?

Mag, yes, the smaller ones are more sour. you may want to reserve the larger, more ripe ones for your boy. they are sweeter.
BTW, do you peel off the skin to reveal the white pulp before mashing for your boy? I find whenever I do that, my nails get stained blue leh...

hey, forget if I've ever asked this question before:

does anyone know where to buy a plastic cover for a washing machine? if so, does it only come in one size? I've seen one, 22", 23", 38". but it's not suitable for me.

I'm planning to keep my deep freezer outside the house... but I need a plastic cover to protect it from rain. reason is cos my kitchen is too small.
and I can't keep the freezer in another part of the house cos it's the size of a regular washing machine. the dimensions though are 23" 24.5" 38".. so the normal washing machine plastic cover cannot fit over it..

anyone have suggestions? TIA

JP, what is psoriasis?

Photoshoot
Yes agreed that all the photoshoots the babies are so cute! Makes me want to bring Avril for photoshoot too!

<font color="808080"><font face="tahoma">Morning Ladies!
Feifei,
yes, the amount is more than $20K now!Really hope the mummies can get back all their money soon</font></font>

Felicia, are you going for this one? Dunno how cheap the shoes will be leh. I am waiting for Timberland one.

Fennie, I bought from cougar and another lady, both are good bp organizer. I dun mind paying a bit for handling charges and shipping and got good and prompt service. Sometimes, going for the cheapest is quite risky for expensive items unless its like small or lower range products, you can hunt for cheapest and sign for more reliable mode of collection, mail, etc.

Cactus, isit? Expo is a bit far for me, unless I know a particular design and size then can get my friend to get for me. I am waiting for Timberland warehouse sale to be at The Chevrons, coz only 1 bus stop away from my office. last yr saw lots of boots and sneakers selling at around $39 onwards (for those nice designs), but coz preggie, didnt buy. This time round, hope to see the sale near me so I can buy.

<font color="aa00aa">Veniz,
Not sure yet. But if my collegue 'jio' me, i'll go lor. Even if i go, maybe will buy for my MIL kua, coz to me scholl design more aunty (no offense to anyone hor). I also wearing scholl shoe but only when i'm preggie. hehehe....
Or nowadays got more stylish design? Or maybe will buy one pair to wear at office, always high heel sure bad for my leg and foot.</font>

Felicia, I will not be buying to wear in office. Dun think my mil interested in these shoes leh, she super stylist like me, wearing similar shoes as me. My mum will scold me for spending a lot if I get for her, haiz, see how lar, maybe give this a miss lor.

M&amp;B at expo, bizznow is going. We told her to go on Sunday instead lor.

felicia...
i prob will drop by during lunch...anyways they have the baby crawling contest for 6-12 mths...can participate if any of you bringing bb there..

<font color="aa00aa">shycloud, my girl dont know how to crawl yet. So cannot participate leh. Any sitting competition? kekeke....</font>

Felicia, I wore Scholl when preggie.. hehe. yes, the designs are quite conservative.. :p my mom loves their work shoes though!

Shycloud, do you have details of the baby crawling contest? which day and what time? how to register? I wasn't planning to go but may be around the area on saturday afternoon. We're bringing Matthew for baby contest on Sunday morning... Tampines CC one.

<font color="03b6ea"><font face="Comic Sans MS">morning.. the spree organiser really met an accident.. her sis is doing full refund now.. think it's a bad experience for her in doing spree in smh..</font></font>

aiya, Felicia, siao, i said wrong words liao. I mean, my MIL's age is going to 60s, still super stylist. Always buy clothes, accessories which my age (2 generation down) pple wear. Her clothes sense similar as mine, only that she wear tight clothing, me wear loose coz fat. Not saying and claiming I stylist lar. In fact, I dress up like a middle age woman (ya lor, reaching very very soon). That means, I auntie, MIL 'liao hiao'. Understand? :p (pssst, dun tell my mil i call her LH)

<font color="aa00aa">Veniz,
I oredy in pain for my throat and you evil make me laugh about the LH.
No worry you are more stylist than me ok. Me no make up at all,lagi aunty look but lucky i work at Jurong. hehehe....</font>

Veniz,
Hee, then ur MIL can be good frens with my MIL. My MIL also dress very young, t-shirt and jeans kind and its those quite tight kind. But she got take good care of figure kind la, cos every week go dancing to exercise. A lot of ppl commented she looks v young for her age, she's 60+ but looks 50+.

Eh please lah, u not aunty lor, aunty where got buy so exp jeans huh?? :p

Buttercup,
Sure, next time lunch in RP will jio u!

ND's girl,
No choice, majority works in RP so usu will meet in RP leh. :p We see how's the response for lunch at city hall one of these days ya?

Re Mother and Baby fair,
Will go on sat morning which I think will be v crowded. Will see how, if v crowded then will give it a miss cos i intend to go NATAS to check out some travel deals.

Felicia, heehee, you laugh out your throat will not be pain liao lor. I dun do make up too, me also glad i work in jurong leh, hee.

Tera, wow, they can be good friends lor, then they can bitch about us.

Wat exp jeans you talking about? I dunno anything about any exp jeans leh....

Cityhall gathering, can, wait till I on leave. I went to meet Star and Christina for quick lunch on Mon then chop chop went back home to sleep.

Felicia,
u sore throat? take care ya..drink lots of water.

Veniz,
wow, u met star and Christina for lunch?

Tera,
going holiday?

<font color="aa00aa">Veniz, if laugh out will cure, i sure laugh out loud, but now my throat is getting super dry, till the sexy voice become no voice liao. Just had one cup of starfruit juice with salt, then the voice 'come back' for a while only nia. Now, on and off coughing. My collegues oso super afraid coz i'm passing all the germs around lor. Lucky nobody sit beside me. *heng ah!*

Now, trying my best to clear my works, high chance tmr MC again liao.

feifei,
thanks. Have been drinking lot of water but i dont it help. Most probably throat got infections liao.</font>

Feifei,
I bought a box of New Zealand blueberries fr NTUC, Giant also sells it. I think it's 3.50/box. Qty after boiling is only enuff for 4 servings for Athan. Planning to get another box tonite cos need for 4days rule

Cactus,
I din peel the skin, just wash very thoroughly b4 I simmer in boiling water on low heat for 10min, strain the blueberries &amp; mash. The leftover water turned purple so I gave that as a drink for Athan &amp; he loved it. I can't find the big blueberries, where did u get it from?

I gave Athan apple last wk but I din steam, just wash, cut &amp; grate wif skin on &amp; gave him, he liked it too. Next wk will let him try parsnip &amp; carrot.

<font color="aa00aa">hi felicia,
do take care yeah. i was just telling tera, christina, mag &amp; rest of the gers yd tat i so envy yur yu jie &amp; mag's athan can guai guai sit in their strollers &amp; dun disturb mummy. i was recounting to them the screnario on mon evening when my gwen kept pulling out yu jie's pacifier (x2 times some more) &amp; disturbing her till i so pai sey tat i dunno where to hide my face. somemore yur yu jie guai guai sit there &amp; let my gwen bully. pai sey ley...</font>