(2008/06) June 2008

Morning ladies..

Ellysia,
wow, ur boy is a big boy now =).

ZuEn,
Ur ger looks so happy in the photos wor..how much u paid for it?the PG is a lady

iamsnow,

David is the photographer
Like his style cos find him quite natural.

roxy, mag, feifei

yup i tink he is ored more than 10KG now for sure.

2187519.jpg

2187520.jpg

Have to shrink the fotos to fit in this forum limit.. so not so clear.

i m waiting for the original cd return.. me and hb tinking to top up $100 to get all images return as we like all the shots.

feifei,

thats great, in the end u use the oil or u use cradle cap wash?

cradle cap usu happen in the beg few mths. if yrs happen now probably it is sensitive scalp. u see if u can change the shampoo to avoid this problem in future.

iamsnow,

I take the normal package $150, 1 hr. Dunno how many fotos, photographer will take non-stop until 1 hr session end.

ellysia,
ic.... thanks. i scared wait my ger go photo shoot suddenly cry for milk, wanna sleep or become cranky, then the time will be wasted!

morning mummies! I was very busy this morning... so managed to come online just!!

Crystal, yes! See you later! So, it's K Ong, Tera, Ellysia and you ah? Anyone else? So exciting!

Ellysia, thanks for the tip on NRIC. I only received the letter on satursday but it was dated 12 Feb. Sigh! do you k now how long we have to submit online application? I'm quite busy these days with work.. then need to bring my maid for medical check-up. xian. too many things to do.. no time to do it.

janiviy,
Thanks for the link!

Ellysia,
Ok.. will try to source for it. You boy looks good now. He look like big boiboi.

<font color="aa00aa">cactus,
btw, how to identify u huh cos i nvr c u b4 but ve met the rest of the gers liao.

think ah morr &amp; mag may be joining us too...</font>

iamsnow,

me too! Me so worried bec my boy didn't nap at home, then i scare he go studio will nap there. But luckily he nap in the car, and wake up refreshed for the foto shoot. David is quite fun, will make bb laugh.

cactus,

I tink got deadline, u check the website?

Just take passport foto, v fast one.. lunch time also can take mah.

If u want to crop from existing pix, u can try n submit first? then if they reject then u take passport foto? cos if cannot, they will email u to tell u.

Crystal, Ellysia, Tera and K Ong have my hp number.
We can exchange numbers later when we meet yeah?! Anyway, I'm wearing black top and brown pants today. look rather casual and almost sloppy. heee!!

Ellysia, thanks for the info!!

i m wearing black top and silver skirt. the skirt is the same as wat i wear the last gathering cos tat one has pockets and i can stuff my money in pocket.. so tat if i am back late no one will know cos i m not carrying my lunch bag.

ellysia,
yes, there is dimension. also state the image size.

cactus,
i got to resize a few times to get it right. maybe u shld try to do it earlier in case u can't get it. coz they dun allow u to upload if it's not to their specifications.

Ellysia, yes, I read about the size restrictions... and recommended dpi, and max size of the file.
thanks for the heads up though!!

Oh! I always never bring my bag with me.... cos I always try to sneak out early for lunch! hehe!

thanks for the tip, iamsnow. I think I will check with ICA directly. I don't know why I received the letter so late when it was dated 12 Feb... sigh. mad rush!

ellysia,
nice photos of Yu Zhe!

I'm meeting crystal earlier at 12.15pm. But not to worry, i think most of u can meet later right? So for those who need to go off earlier, we will leave earlier.

Lunch @ RP,
see u all later!

Wah...so shoik...lunch gathering!
Have a wonderful time!

Photo Shoot:
I just love the photos......so cute, so adorable...I love them all!!!
Thanks for sharing!!!

Ellysia, I meant, I always purposely dun bring bag out for lunch.. cos dun want pple to know I'm leaving office early mah!
naughty me!

<font color="808080"><font face="tahoma">Afternoon Mummies!

I been following this thread because I was buying Coach Bags from SMH, I don't know if i should say I am lucky, as I was tempted to buy from this thread because there was no shipping charges, but I always think :"there is no free lunch in this world", so i ordered from another person &amp; my bags came.

I did get quotation from this thread but the response was very very slow &amp; i didnt like it, even when i have not paid, the response is already so slow, what will happen after i make payment?

Just for you mummies to look out when buying things online, but still not sure what has happened, all the mummies are waiting for reply

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/581296/2122070.html?1234798362</font></font>

Fennie,

I tinks it better to join those more popular or those 'tested' ones or those regular spree organiser.

I oso scare those items which get stuck and can't get any refund back.

<font color="808080"><font face="tahoma">Ellysia,
saw one mummy ordered for her "buyer" amounting to $1K+, not sure how if she will get back her money</font></font>

<font color="03b6ea"><font face="Comic Sans MS">market quite bad think need to be more catious..</font></font>

$1K is a lot.. i won't dare to buy so much through spree. My max is only $100.

Got once a spree organiser didn't even check her online banking. i trf money and email her abt my items but she didn't order for me, then she didn't say until i check with her few mths later. then she refund me. this same spree organiser has mixed up my item before and i have to meet up with another mum to exchange. so since then i didn't order from her liao.

Then got once my disney spree take 4 mths to reach me too. me also didn't dare to order from tat person later on.

and i am a blur mummy lor. recently i check the medela pump funnel which i collected from spree organiser 1 mth ago, then i realise got some marks which can't be remove. But since i collected some time ored, i dun tink i can exchange back lor. money wasted again.

I guess bottomline is to order from someone reliable esp if it is an important or high value order.

BTW, anyone has contacts for nice helium filled balloons? I'm thinking of getting some for Matthew's 1st birthday but a contact recommended by my colleague happens to close shop during the weekend of Matthew's 1st birthday...
tough luck.

cactus,

U can get from the party shop at united square. last weekend i just went. they can pump the balloon for u.

<font color="03b6ea"><font face="Comic Sans MS">the amount involve in this spree is hugh.. the nick is new..even if moderator look into it.. can only know the IP, think not much can be done... hope the mummies can get back the money</font></font>

Ellysia, do they deliver the pumped balloons? have online shop not ah? Me lazy mommy... looking for online stuff to surf for.. hehe. Wonder when Soyabean is going to start her spree for party items...

cactus,

I tink they have delivery.

if online, u can look for Grefio?

Ya i oso want to order some party items. I tink i need to order some mickey themes which the shop did not sell.

<font color="808080"><font face="tahoma">ioio,
yes, the amount is quite big,since it is coach bags, even 1 wristlet is already about $100,1 person can get a few items at a time, then there are bigger value items.

some mummies thought how is she going to hand carry back all the purchase but still go ahead to order,the temptation is too great!she is the cheapest, so far i compared with the few others.</font></font>

<font color="03b6ea"><font face="Comic Sans MS">fennie.. that's right.. think it involves xks or xxks... </font></font>