(2008/06) June 2008

Got a food list from PD. Summarized below for sharing:

Food whcih rarely cause allergic reactions(can be introduced progressively after the 6 months)
1. Cereal ( rice, oat, wheat*, corn & barley)
2. Vegetable( potato, yam, sweet potato, pumpkim, turnip, carrot, spinach, broceli, cabbage & cucumber)
3.Fruit(bananam applem plum, peach, apricot, pear, payaya, watermelon, cherry & avocado)
4. Meat(pork, chicken, fish*, beef & lamb)

2. Foods which are likely to cause allergic reactions(can be introduced from 9th month)
-soy, legumes, berries & egg yolk

3. Food which are highly allergic (can be introduced after the 12th month)
-seafood, peanut, treenut & egg white

4. Foods can occasionally can cause oral allergy syndrome(can be introduced after 12th month)
- orange, kiwi, mango, pineapple and cantaloupe)

* fish and wheat allergies are not common in the local population.

Enzema,
my bb has very mild ezema. PD recommended to use moisturizer after shower and observe food that we introduce( cos its reaction to allegic to food)

Janiviy,
ops, i typed wrongly..should be ur DD..hee

Mag,
hwo u doing? My tis semester bery siong lor..lots of assignments and deadline bery near to one another..hiaz..

cactus,
regarding the letter to change IC, guess i will be receving it soon maybe by May =).

Hi roxy, feifei,

Haha thanks for saying my girl cute, but I think all babies are cute
My arms oso aching despite my baby is quite small sized, so can imagine your arms now. Woahhh..
I oso din bring camera though..sigh..

Bonjovi,
Many thanks for the advice. I tried Enfapro. Yup its really thick compared to breastmilk! U think I can put 4 scoops instead of the 6 recommended to 180ml of water to try again not? Headache ah..I will go look for bigger teats too..

Re Kindermusik,
I thought the activities were fun, they let the babies try beating drums to the beat of the background music, play with shakers, and there are quite alot of parent-child interactive activities like walking with baby high up and down in the air while music is being played. But I think you would have to choose a timing that suits ur baby, not baby's nap time if not I think bb may get cranky if she wanna sleep!

Evie,
I was so worried that my girl will be cranky yday cos it was her nap time. But I think it was too fun, such that she gve up her nap. Haha.

Hey, hey,
I saw somebody asking about the bday bash. Still onz.. Crystal has some suggestions over theme liao.

June Babies 1st Bday Bash
Suggested date: 16 May (Sat)
Time: Afternoon

1. Lil ZuEn (ZuEn & HB)
2. Reanne (janiviy & hubby)
3. YuJie (Felicia, hubby, #1)
4. Chloe (Christina & Hubby)
5. Jayden (Carol)
6. Gwendolyn (Crystal & HB)
7. Nicole (Piyo, hubby, #1 and maid)
8. Jade (shycloud)
9. Athanasius (Mag, hubby & mum)
10. Travis (bleh & hb)
11. Eunicia (Prisc & maid)
12. Lucius (Shern, Hb & maid)
13. Isabel (Krispy + HB)
14. Zhiyu (Bizz & hb)

I think this is where we last stopped. Pls add in if you are interested.

hello zuen and feifei
surprisingly my arms are ok, but sat was major ache from carrying him whole day on fri.. so maybe by sun was ok le

hi mag
My 1st cycle after stop bf was 33 days, then 31 and most recent one was 29.. every cycle minus 2 days weird... im hoping it will be back to regular.. jia you for your no 2!!

hi evie
Its suggested to follow their recommendation, too thick, their digestive system cannot absorb it and might cause organs failure.. too thin, means not enough nutrients for them.. so maybe you should just buy bigger teats

<font color="aa00aa">felicia,
kekeke...

bonjovi,
thanks. i still ve a couple of packs of huggies ultra &amp; dry comfort at home - L sizes, left over from my Mother &amp; Baby subsciptions. however, noticed my ger develop some slight rashes whenever she is on either huggies, so once i m done with my balance packs, will resume back to MP &amp; PetPet for her nite &amp; day use respectively. Thanks for the offer.

ZuEn,
Thanks for re-surfacing the list!

June Babies 1st Bday Bash
Suggested date: 16 May (Sat)
Time: Afternoon

1. Lil ZuEn (ZuEn &amp; HB)
2. Reanne (janiviy &amp; hubby)
3. YuJie (Felicia, hubby, #1)
4. Chloe (Christina &amp; Hubby)
5. Jayden (Carol)
6. Gwendolyn (Crystal &amp; HB)
7. Nicole (Piyo, hubby, #1 and maid)
8. Jade (shycloud)
9. Athanasius (Mag, hubby &amp; mum)
10. Travis (bleh &amp; hb)
11. Eunicia (Prisc &amp; maid)
12. Lucius (Shern, Hb &amp; maid)
13. Isabel (Krispy + HB)
14. Zhiyu (Bizz &amp; hb)
15. Lucas (Tera + HB)

felicia,
oic! ok, then maybe i shld not buy those with thai wordings? :p

bonjovi,
thanks for the list!

cactus,
okie, see u tmr at yoshinoya then at 12.30pm. its at chevron hse ya?

crystal,
u joining us tmr? was chevron hse where we met the other time?

<font color="aa00aa">tera,
sure. so cnf venue to be at Yoshinoya at basement of chevron hse? wat time will tat be?

yes, chevron was where we met the other time.</font>

mag, roxy,
My AF had been mia since Sep 06 when I got preggy. I stopped BF in Dec 08. I suspect I am PCOS anyway. Only managed to conceive with clomid. Any mummies like me huh? I think I save alot on pads. Haha.

shinely,
Venue is not confirm yet. We still have time to source. I think we will either do it at one of the mummies' place (see which mummy is kind and daring enuff to house all teh parents + babies) or some function room at some condo or one of those play gym places. You have any recommendation?

Feifei and tera,
No worries about the list. Hope its useful.

Crystal,
my boy has red backside some time back. But me blur mummy. Din think of changing diapers. Anyway, he only use in the nights. Me still using cloth nappy.

Evie,
i agree with Roxy that giving less milk powder is not be a good idea although my helper kept doing that despite me telling her tons time.

whether a bigger or smaller teat would depend on flow that your bb likes. trial and error, i guess.

Zuen,
I was told by a dr that i am pcos too. But gynac says no. Lets see how long i take to conceive no. 2 and i will know answer. haha...

hi zuen
My gynae also suspected i have pcos for one of my ovaries....

Btw, just to check is MP (im assuming its mamy poko) or petpet better? Cause they are abt the same price... all these while im using petpet, (just stock up 9 packets from ntuc promo :p 3 pkts for $34.95) but if MP is better, then im thinking of switching...

bonjovi.. u aiming for no 2 le ah? Now I agar agar know when I ovulate le cause cycle is more regular, my hubby want to try for no 2, i hold back and tell him no!! no 1 already cannot handle le...

yes, me hope to conceive by this year cos age is catching up lah. i also struggle about coping and ponder whether i can cope. but, i am taking it easy. its God's gift anyway

roxy,
=)...Nice to meet u on sat =)..My arms super aching now lor, hb say i long time nv exercise...

Of cos Mammy Poko is better, but MP is more ex cos MP is selling $21.45 per pack like at NTUC..Currently my ger is using Petpet for day time, sometimes using MP value pants, then nite timeusing MP or Pureen Preimum...Petpet cannot absorb too much, max for my ger is 4hrs then u can smeel the urine smell and my ger's backside willbe red liao.

Bonjovi,
u got apply nappy rash cream for ur bb?

iamsnow,
Tks for organising..

phew! crazy morning for me. rushing work, then need to visit relative in hospital. just got back to office. caught in heavy rain just now!!

ND's gal, yes, can submit online application but I'm blur about requirements of digital photo... maybe have to cal up to ask more.

Re: tomorrow's lunch, yes yoshinoya is at Chevron House basement. I saw it when I ate at subway last Thursday.
I miss Yoshinoya. last time I ate it was when preggie.. at OUB centre basement!

See you all at 1230pm! (I may be late... cos offical lunch hour is from 1pm to 2pm. I will see if I sneak out early or not. Cos I have to be back in office by 145pm to express. ) So exciting! I've never met any of you before! :p

<font color="aa00aa">christina,
i saw the video clip but cos in office so cant switch on the audio. wat cause the lil one to pass on? so sad...

<font color="aa00aa">christina,
so sad...
yes, i too ve a sudden urge to run hm now to hug my darling ger close to me.
as mummies or parents, we ve nothing to wish for except health &amp; happiness for our lil ones. </font>

Tera,
she has spiky hair now...no need gel also all standing..hehehehe

Mag,
Your boi will grow hair soon...hehehe...if can donate....i want hanhan hair!!!..hahaha

feifei,
she look like boy lor...hahaha...she won't make noise coz she can open the plastic bags and "check" the items..hehehe

Bonjovi,
Ya..I want lor..but hubby don't want...aiyah...let me go talk to him again...

chloemummy
I dare not click...i dun wanna cry...

<font color="03b6ea"><font face="Comic Sans MS">it's so heartbreaking.. after spending these months with the little one.. doubt i will be able to take it...

is it kawasaki? never on speaker oso..</font></font>

Today is super busy. Went to site just now and caught in rain too.

These few days bb have been sleeping with me bec the paint smell in his new bedroom door haven't fully subside. I am still getting use to sleeping with him though cos we never co-sleep before.

Mag,

I am still bf-ing. In the beg 6mths, i got come menses. But after that, it didn't come and i am not preggy. I tink it will haywire during bf-ing.

cactus,

I change my IC last year. U cannot use existing foto. Have to take with white background. after submit online, they will send u a letter to tell him to come on x date to collect and to sign.

Tera,

Ok see u all tmr. I be coming around 1pm.

<font color="03b6ea"><font face="Comic Sans MS">star.. y sudden change nick? bixz too big ah?? hee.....</font></font>

yest i just bot normal brown rice from cold storage cos my MIL is tinking to cook.. but someone told me to get grind ones is easier to cook. Anyway i oso have the brown rice grinded powder and i just add it to normal porridge.

Is sishen brown rice good? seems like many people are giving. I haven't let my boy try yet. Went to ZTP but they didn't sell.

<font color="03b6ea"><font face="Comic Sans MS">ellysia.. it's available at NTUC, u may like to take a look.. nevertheless, u may oso buy the powder at eu yen sang.. actually 4 sheng is made up of 4 nutritous herb..etc.. i rem one of it is "lian zi"..;p </font></font>

ioio,

I know. NTUC one is the brand rabbit i tink. i saw before. My hb is skeptical on sishen cos he dunno if chinese herbs good for bb or not. but i tink since my mum last time got give me before, shd be fine bah.

Hi roxy, bonjovi,

Thanks for ur advice, will drop by Kiddy Palace after work to get bigger teats. Hope tonite I will have better luck with feeding the FM. Hahaha..

Anyone know where can i buy Minnie mouse figurines? Thinking of getting the cake from PG but we have to provide them the figurines...

Bonjovi, Roxy,
Your AF regular before preggy? The year before I conceive, AF only visited me 6 times. My cycle super haywire de, can range from 30 to 90+ days. I never noe when I ovulate. Or maybe I dun at all. -.o"

Roxy,
I am using MP all day and I think it is really good. When Lil ZuEn outgrow M size but is too "skinny" for L size, I switched to Dryers for awhile and we can really feel, see &amp; smell the difference.

Evie,
I am still using M size teats, which are for 3 months baby, but my girl like leh.

haha no change nick la. This created last year when i have problem logging in. I almost forgot till today lo. I Am Still The Orginal haha

stars, I always go to ur plush toy site to admire ur pc, all so nice and u r so fast in completing them ;p its like a art gallery...

ellysia.. i think there is another brand made in singapore, think they r not really herb but food of good nutritious value..

I bought MK at $21+ and also huggies ultra dry, MK leak once but so far so good for huggies dry..

Thanks to all mummies for BF/mense advice, at least I know I'm not the only one wif this prob. Then I think I just wait for next mth then test again.

Chloemummy,
I was crying in front of my monitor when I saw the video, this is even worse than the one we shared many mths back. This baby was 8mths when she died so I can imagine how hard it was(can "talk", laugh, eat etc...)

hi ellysia
He looks so comfortable and happy.. so cute!!

hi feifei
I see.. thanks!! I didn know MP was so much more exp... cause I was looking at e diaper spree you all talking abt and it seems cheap... i'll go buy a pkt of MP to try.. since birth ive been letting him use Petpet, cheap and good....

hi chloemummy
I dun even dare to click on the link, read the posts cry le, my hubby saw me cry immediately switch off pc...poor baby, im sure she is in heaven now

hi bonjovi
Good luck for no 2!! You not old lah, me is also quite old le....

zuen, you got O lah, if not how will there be a lil zuen
Before preggy, my AF was a regular 28days cycle but super light flow, sometimes max2 days end le

Wow seems ages .. That I pop to this forum. Lately , ezekiel is not well and I am too busy to come in. Hope to join back in. My son still joining the bo gay club. Tho he is heavy but always sick due to allergies. He is 12kg now.

Mag,
If you are travelling ,feeding solids may be diffcult. I brought both kids to japan in cny and due to the schedule . We only feed him breakfast and dinner,
Stress bring 2 kids for travel.