(2008/06) June 2008

Nss,
Athan is not a fussy eater so I'll give him watever I can get there but I'll still bring cereal just in case. U still BF now but u planning to bring FM along? My hubby told me to bring 1 small tin just in case cos I hope I'm still BF until then.

If Jaret dun let go when u pinch the nose then u can try squeeze his entire face into your breast then I'm pretty sure he'll release your nipple immediately. That's wat I do to Athan & so far never fail to work. I scared wait I pinch his nose too hard may hurt him cos I very chor lor so this method safer. Hehe...

shinely,
cheese bitter? did u cut thru the wax...??? the red wax cannot eat ah...

mag,
bring some bottled baby food...just in case..
envy that you can bring him overseas....i wanna bring,...but hubby refuse say.."for what? she won;t remember anything...another thing is reanne take very long naps...sometimes 2-3 hrs at a stretch in the afternoon...so...hiaz..see how ...let me pyscho him a few more months....hehehe

<font color="aa00aa">hi jan,
the thread is too fast for mi to follow up cos i'm usually free at nite like all mummy ve go to bed...

Jan,
my hubby allowed cos airfare cheap. Athan's 2way tics cost us $100+ &amp; ours was 200+, total I paid 570+ inclusive tax. If Reanne can sleep in stroller or carrier then easier to travel together lor. This trip is F&amp;E for me so at least if Athan dun cooperate then we can adjust accordingly. Thanks for the food jar reminder.

Yest bring bb to foto-u for photoshot. Have a hard time finding the place and parking lot. End up park on double line but heng no fatimah catch. bb sleep on the car so heng he got energy to smile during photoshoot. scare he dun co-operate.

feifei,

my hb's fren bb scalp got infection and end up she has to shave her gal botak so as to apply the cream effectively. If its a concern to u, maybe bring yr gal to see pd, just to play safe.

Btw on fri i took leave, cos need to change the bb bedroom door as its broken since maternity leave (cos lock spoilt). The guy painted the door after installing. The paint smell so much tat we didn't let bb sleep in his cot these few days. He sleep with me instead. I hope he won't get use to our bed then dun want to sleep in his own cot. Tonight dunno can still let him sleep in his own cot though the room is now faintly smell of paint but not so obvious liao.

For diapers, my boy has been wearing MP L size since 7mths old.

On sleeping on tummy, my boy has been doing it since few months ago.

mag,
how i wish she can sleep in stroller...want her to sit for 30mins already got problem...as for carrier...yes...can...but then I cannot tahan
..now not 6-7kg leh..

shinely,
no need to wash...but weird that it taste bitter lor..shld be slightly salty..amount of cheese depends how much your bb likes it...1/2 shld be ok bah.

sorry to intrude, i am Jan 2009 mtb.

i am looking for medela milk storage bottles with caps. i need them to store my EBM.

please pm me for yr best price/items to exchange.

thanks alot

HI ladies..

Those ladies who went for e trial class today,nice to meetup as usual =)...All the bbs have grown =).

Shinely,
u hv to remove the red casing wor...Each time i onli let me ger take abt 2slices each..

Mag,
Bring soem food jar and cereals cos hotel hv hot water so cereal is easy..

was great to see everyone... sorry we had to rush off, cause need to open door for our part time cleaner.. was fun and thanks iamsnow for organising

hi shern
sorry isaiah went to pull lucius hair.. he see lucius has so much hair, he couldnt resist trying to pull his hair... really sorry abt it..

Btw who is the baby gal who keep laughing? Such a pretty and cheerful gal. was her name keira? Who's her mummy?

hi JP

re: cheap enfa milk, there's a clinic at hougang, called london something.. sells the cheapest stage 2 milk ive seen, but only have 400gm and must buy at least 24 tins... ntuc selling isomil at $16+ per tin, jurong west medical hall selling $13.50, this place only selling $10.50.. other milk powders also equally cheap...

<font color="aa00aa">cheap enfa milk
stage 1- 6 tins @ $35/tin &amp; $33/tin if 12 tins
stage 2- 6 tins @ $33/tin &amp; $31/tin if 12 tins
stage 3 -6 tins @ $49/tin (1.8kg)
stage 4- 6 tins @ $45/tin (1.8kg)

mummies if u need u let mi knw 98533307

mag
cheri got 4 teeth liao, now very scare when bf she bite</font>

Hello roxy,

Haha I am Keira's mummie, Evelyn. My baby born 30 May. I seldom come into this thread actually, but that day I came in and saw u guys talking about Kindermusik so I joined

Thanks for letting me join in! My baby enjoyed the class lots! Had a fun time talking to you mummies today too.

Any of you switched successfully from total breast milk to formula milk? How didyou do it? I am really worried now, my milk supply decreasing then I tried giving her FM tonight, she rejected!! How???

Sigh..

Mag,
I think should bring your own food wor. I tot aby can only eat "outside" food when tehy reach 1? I duno wat theory, but my mum says one. ;p Anyway, outfood food will normally ahve a lot of msg.

re: kindermusik
Any pix to share? I alone, so no hands to take photo. I think Lil ZuEn enjoy this better than Gymboree cos she mobile liao. But still super taxing on me leh. Afterall, she has piled on quite some weight.

2183268.jpg

sat went thomson plaza with my DD, SIL &amp; her DD. Carried them there as both don't like to sit stroller...1/2 way hand almost give way...so "dump" my DD inside the trolly to "check stock"...hahaha

hello evie!! keira is so smilely.. even my hubby was asking abt her and say she very cute, keep smiling and laughing, having so much fun...

hi zuen
I didnt bring camera also... but I saw a few mummies snapping away, maybe can ask them to share? little shauna appears to put on abit weight, so envious!! must ask her give some to isaiah... but can tell she had loads fun too...your hands very steady , can carry her so long... my muscles aching now...

Morning girls!

Roxy,
Ya, ya.. Lil Shauna is starting to take after her pui pui parents. Haha. I will tel her to eat more and share some fats. ;p
Steady?? I got muscle ache now. The class is a basically a workout session for the mummies. Haha.

<font color="aa00aa">hi felicia,
remember the MP diaper BP we toking abt last wk &amp; u mentioned tat it could be from thailand? just to share - interesting i saw sheng siong carrying the same pack for MP L-size at $16.80. BP going for $16, so not much diff lor. Yes, u r rite cos i saw the wordings on the pkging as well yd, source comes from thai. anyway, i went ntuc instead to buy for $21.45 instead. lol....</font>

morning ladies!

shycloud,
wah, mon still so good mood, hehe!
want to tell us why u so happy??

crystal/felicia,
sometimes i also use MP from thailand leh, cos my hse nearby got Sheng Shiong and i noticed the thai words on the packaging. anything wrong with it huh?

jan,
so cute! hey, raeanne also got a lot of hair leh.

tera...
perhaps i had a good rest over the weekends...felt recharged! btw i went to have prawn mee yest...aiyo $3.50 liao leh! no more 3 bucks. hb complains and complains haha.

good morning mummies

lately weather really hot hot hot!
My ppor Avril has developed rashes on her neck and many many rashes on her tiny backside!
I had to ask my maid to bathe her 3 times a day to keep her cooling.

<font color="aa00aa">crystal, in fact i go and take a 'good look' at the MP i have at home too! hehe...
And realised oso gto Thai wording.
But hor, as i mentioned before i ever accidentally bought a pack with Thai wording and i realised tat one is almost full of Thai wording not like the one i have at home now lor.
But for the BP one i'm not sure is half Thai words or full Thai word lah. Btw, my collegues oso drop their order.

Tera,
Not a prob using the Thai one, just that i find some MP quality is not so good lor. </font>

Morning ladies..

Whole morning server down..

Mummies who went yest,
Ur arms aching? my both arms aching and abit of backache lor...guess our bbs are alot of weight now =).

Evie,
Welcome =)..ur ger really bery cute leh..

ZuEn,
I onli managed to take 1 pic but blur one..hiaz..bad skills..hee

janiviy,
wow, ur boy won't make noise?

Tera,crystal,
I also went to stock up 2more packs of MP diapers during the wkends..Sometimes they will hv thai wordings wor..

Morning mummies!!

oh! Giant's diaper promo not as good as NTUC's if you are looking for Pampers. But if you are not fussy with Giant diapers, their popular L size is finally in stock and cheap cheap!!

I'm using pampers active for night, pureen for day trips outside the house, and Giant for day time within the house. so far so good for Matthew.

Tera, yes, I suggested Yoshinoya! How? Can? LUckily not meeting for lunch today.. I'm quite busy at work..

Janiviy,
Reanne so adorable &amp; pretty now. I so jealous of her hair &amp; eyebrow, so thick &amp; nice. Can sponsor Athan abit? :p

Shycloud,
good that u r feeling happy today. I last nite couldn't sleep well cos Athan's 2nd tooth like going to come out too so keep waking up. Last nite was 2+/3+/5+/6+/7+. Now I'm like a zombie. How's Jade btw, haven't seen u &amp; her for a long time since the Xmas party.

ND's girl,
How r u getting on wif your current pregnancy?

Just want to check wif BF mummies, my mense 1st came last mth but this mth din come(13Feb) &amp; I actually ovulated last Sat(21/2). I think abit haywired. Any1's mense took a holiday but not preggie?

Shld I test for pregnancy again? My last test was on 13/2. I think I might b too paranoid.

<font color="aa00aa">I'm hvin sore throat now! Arghh....
Got it from my #1. She started with running nose , then coughing since last Friday.
Then today morning before i come to work, my MIL told me that seem like my #2 got bit fever. When i measured it was 37 degree, a bit higher than her normal temp lah. Then i realised she's hvin running nose too!!! Terrible! Terrible!</font>

mag...
yo...long time no see u liao...missed u!

hang in there...it shld be over real soon once the 2nd tooth is out. hugs*

Mag,

I brought a can of formula milk even through i was still breastfeeding Kyler during my last trip. Din not use much but for me psychlogical it helps. Cos i was worried no place to latch him. Guess good to bring cereal(maybe two different types eg. BR cereal, Barley cereal etc).

Janiviy,
Just bring yr gal for the trip. Its not a waste of $. Its a new experience for yr gal and yourself. Its going to be tiring but i think its all worth it.

Tera/ crystal,
I saw the MP with the Thai wording from a neighbourhood shop. It is cheaper but i decided to give it a miss. If you gals keen in Huggies purchase in bulk, I can try to find the contact. Its cheaper but i will go check where is it made.

Evie,
I managed to switch from total breastfeeding to FM when my boy is 8mths old. Took me 2 weeks to wean him. He rejected formula initially. I was as dramatised as him initially. But, with persistance, he is doing fine now. What brand of FM u using? Initially I tried enfalac. It was easier for me when i switch to Nan Pro. Its thinner and closer to breastmilk. I also change the teats to allow faster flow. In summary, 3 things to consider in switching from BM to FM would be: 1. temp of milk (if u have been latching)2. Flow of mlk( teat size to consider) and 3.texture of milk. (i read from some article). Hang in there. Its trying but can be done.

Kindermusik,

Tell me more about the class. I was keen but hubby has race yest so din sign up.

Mag,

Mine also haywired. Since delivery, i only had mense twice. Once in mid Nov. It skipped Dec. In Jan, mense came. Now end Feb, still no sign. I tested negative in Jan. I am only thinking whether to test or just wait. I stopped bf abt 2 weeks liao.

Hi Shinely!

Hi Mag! I think BFing makes our hormone haywire, ALTHOUGH there is no corelation between pregnancy hormones and breast feeding hormones. If you ovulated on 21 Feb, I don't think you could be pregnant. Normally, we will start testing positive for pregnancy about 10 days to 2 weeks after BD. You may want to test again for pregnancy 2 weeks after your last BD date? Esp if you are not sure about the accuracy of your ovulation test

I think if we are planning for pregnancy, best thing to do is to treat ourselves as preggie at all times.. because if we are still BFing, our hormones will be haywire. Can never tell if we are preggie until maybe 8 weeks or even after... I'm hoping will be preggie soon...sigh

hey, anyone has changed NRIC recently? I received letter asking me to change NRIC cos turning 30 years old soon. I'm planning to submit online application. but not sure what type of photo to submit. must it be the white background type ah? can I crop from a recent digital photo ah?

JP : thanks for the link !

Cactus : yeh ! seeya tomorrow - can you sms me your number again ? I changed phones and didnt port the numbers over to the new phone.

Tera/Ellysia/Cactus : I'm going to be out of the office again today, so pls let me know where and when we're meeting tomorrow ok ?? thanks much !!

have a great day y'all !!

Hi Mag,
thanks for your concern, my MS is slowly subsiding finally. You have any pregnancy symptoms? Cos BF will cause menses to haywire. Mine was.

Cactus
I also waiting for the letter to change NRIC leh, so can do it online? That's good.