(2008/06) June 2008

hi fei,

he's ok le.. he only had 3 poxes! hahaha... thx for asking.

kye,
i same as fei, use xinmi to cook. grinding takes too much effort! i use xinmi and throw everything inside slow cooker. 3hrs later, can eat alrd. i normally cook once for 2 meals.

on the topic of rice, how much rice powder or xinmi should we give to our bbs now ah? On an average, I give 2 large tablespoons of brown rice powder to Matthew per meal... so he has 4 tablespoons per day - which I add on to veg purees. breakfast is just fruit.

Good morning

Anyone here had tried to bath yr babies w normal tap water under normal temperature?

Reason why I'm asking is to help accustomed them so that in case in places where preparation of warm water is impossible. Eg. public swimming pool or seaside..

I would also like to know what is xinmi? can get at supermarket? does it say xin (new) mi (rice) on the package?

Cactus,
my boy is small eater. He eats about 1 tablespoon of brown rice powder for dinner, with veg puree and a small slice of fish. Lunch is usually cereal.

Warrior_angel, that was what I did with Matthew when he was about 6 months to prepare him for swimming in a pool. But I don't quite bring the temp down to tap water. I bring it down to just a bit warmer than room temp. tap water is colder than room temp. I still use a mix of hot water and tap water but very little hot water. I bring Matthew to swim in the late afternoon, after the pool water has been heated up by the noon sun. It also helps if you get a bodysuit for your bb. more insulation.

Shinely, gripewater helps them to digest better also. hence baby's appetitie will increase. Don worry, it's normal.

Also, can give them drink if they got constipation due to the digestive effect.

HTHs.

kye,

I dun grind rice. i use plain rice (normal cooking rice), xinmi also. Xinmi is more fine but normal rice if cook longer can also be fine. U can try less fine and see if yr bb can accept it or not. If brown rice may need to make it more fine as harder to swallow.

feifei,

if it is cradle cap u can use cradle cap wash, brand is dentinox. Pd give to me, and its also sold in guardian. If not u can apply bb oil 30mins before bath, then u wash it off and comb.

cradle cap is also a form of sensitive skin. If this doesn't work, try to find a hypoallergic shampoo

Hi Mothers,

My bb is now 6 months and thinking to bring him for swimming. Thus, I am organizing BP for Thermal swim wear for baby. If able to gather 15 pcs will get 40%.

Original price frm 59.90 - 72.90
After discount frm 35.94- 41.94 + postage or self collection.

Interested, can pm me @ [email protected]

kye,
I also gave xinmi (advise by feifei
) Cooking method same as bleh. throw everything in, cook for 2 - 3hrs and for 2 meals.

cactus,
I use FM scoop (30ml) to judge. I prepare 2 scoop of rice and is for 2 meals. Not sure is it too little cause I find that when the porridge is ready i can only see those ingredients

Re: RP lunch
I might be able to join in but Monday can't cause my colleague on leave.

Christina,
U taking MRT down too? where u work?

<font color="aa00aa">felicia,
*wave* i m keen oni in the MP L &amp; XL sizings but it is reai cheaper than NTUC? Have not been paying attn to how much it cost at NTUC lately. any idea?</font>

felicia,
u ordered? actually hor, i find it abit weird cos hor, i see all the MP XL diapers, onli hv 50pcs and 30+ pcs, duno how come the seller has 42pcs lor..thats y I dun dare to order also lor..I went to NTUC fairprice web to chk the price and find the Huggies cheaper lor..

crystal,
I compared MP yest..NTUC if hv offer, its selling at $21.45 cheapest liao..but that price is for 50pcs of MP XL lor..The seller is selling $16 for XL-42pcs, lets say if managed to buy 5 packs at $15.50 each, then its abt $0.06 cheaper for each piece =).

Maybe the BP one is from Malaysia?

Yest my ah boy can crawl backwards successfully liao. And yest he repeat "bye bye" and wave hand to my MIL when we go out, then tis morn he also said bye bye several times to us too. my hb is v touched cos he feel inspired tat ah boy can communicate with us.

Just now i went to City hall. Spent $115 buying 1 jacket and 1 overall from Obaibi, damn ex. Went to makan spaggetti at the new foodcourt. spent $6.90 + 2.00 for soup. The spaggetti is very nice! cheer my mood up a lot.

Recently my HOD retire some months back, now is a new HOD. The new HOD very ma fan n detailed although he is a male. Expect us to go out of office more often and make site inspections etc. sigh next week i dio arrow to visit a semi-detached house. sianznnnnnn.

Ellysia, thanks for relaying Tera's sms. I can do lunch next week, except Monday also. Oh, I just went to Chevron House basement. Yes, there is yoshinoya. it's next to subway.

tera, i am ok to meet for lunch except Monday too.. cos Monday need to go site visit.

cactus, good tat yoshinoya is back! I really like it. esp now BK is gone. missed it.

<font color="aa00aa">crystal, sorry din reply earlier as was tied up at work. But i think feifei oredy answer ur qn on the price liao. hehe...feifei, thanks!

feifei, so is cheaper by about $3 per pack lor if based on 50pcs. I cant even remember the usual MP i bought was 42pcs or 50pcs. Most of my stocks i bought in Malaysia, so after converting i find this price is quite similar to the price we got at Msia. So better get here rather than get it from Msia. Maybe tonite went back, i'll check the MP i bought is how many pcs.

Ellysia, yah.. I really like yoshinoya too. When I was preggie, I went to the one at OUB centre very often.. then they moved out and I missed it so badly! There is BK still at Philip St area.. opposite UOB plaza.

cactus,

i can't go to the other BK as its quite far for me. I work next to LPS and i need 10min walk to MRT ored.

Yest i have a hard time at work. So sianz and upset and worried blar blar blar. When go home then see my boy and he smile to me, me so happy and cheer up. then feel tat i work so hard and tolerate so much shit at work is worth it lor, all for my family.

Ellysia,
cheerup ya...Will feelbetter aft retail therapy ya =).

felicia,
ya lor, can let me know also cos my ger's MP has run out liao..tks..But i still find it abit weird of the diff in pkg..

Ellysia, nothing beats seeing our own precious babies after a fustrating day of work. Even if baby is noti, make us feel fustrated too, you will still find them very angelic when they are sleeping....

<font color="aa00aa">felicia / feifei,

felicia,
pls let me know tomolo too b4 i decide on whether to buy or not. can?</font>

<font color="aa00aa">crystal, okok!
Btw, yest evening i saw you and hubby and gwen at the carpark. I was sitting at the block in front of ur PIL's block.

oh sucks! tat means u saw me &amp; gwen in our pyjamas liao...*looking for a hole to hide my face* usually if i m earlier than hb, i will quickly shower then bring gwen downstairs to wait for her daddy to come home lor. next time call me lar, then can chit chat...kekeke...</font>

<font color="aa00aa">crystal, dont need to hide lah! Dont worry, u still look pretty in pyjamas.
Actually wanna call out to you but then i saw you and hubby is like showing something to gwen, facing backward so din call you.
I was there with my 2 girls and hubby also, taking some stroll.

Re: BP diaper
Just screen thru the BP thread and realised tat the organiser din advise where's the diaper come from despite a few mummies is asking. When been qn about L size with 42pcs, she said can find in Cold Storage. So funny!</font>

Newspapers today hv promotion for bb items, tiem to stock up again..
Here u go..

Diapers:-
1) Nepai - $28.95 for 2packs
2) Drypers - $37.95 for 3packs
3) Pampers Active M size jumbo- $45.95 for 2 packs
4) Pampers Active value XL - $45.95 for 3packs
5) MP - $21.45 each
6) PetPet - $34.95 for 3packs

They also hv kodomo detergent etc...

yoyo..

so long no post here.. kekeke..

my boy now starting 3 meals a day..

breakfast - brown rice 3 scoops (180ml)
lunch - porridge 1 half scoops (90ml)
tbreak - fruit puree 1 babycube 2oz
dinner - rice cereal/barley cereal 3 scoops (180ml)

in between still nd ard 5 milk feeds of 180ml.. seems cant replace any feed any all..
still 1 tooth..
can sit on his own already but cant crawl still..

Felicia,
Cannot be lor, cos yest I went Cold Storage also cannot find 42pcs one, thats y I got suspicious lor..I worried it might be frm china..Though its slightly cheaper, hb and I feel not worth to take e risk so tonite we cheonging to NTUC to stock up MP and PetPet..hee

*blush blush*
there was a kitten on the parapet of one of the 2nd floor unit &amp; cos like small animals, so we were trying to point out to her tat there was a cat up there but she kept looking ard her &amp; in the trees instead. LOL. think cos it dun occur to her tat cats can climb yet...

so sweet of u &amp; yur hb to bring yur gers out for stroll. good family bonding! envy envy...</font>

feifei,
really? same price? nw he finished his Ls so upgrading to XL already.. kekeke.. will try out the brand u passed me the other time..

Babycupid,
Tink its e same price as previosuly wat we bot wor.. hehe, the one i pass to u is Pureen Premium lo =)..abit thick but good =)..

<font color="aa00aa">feifei, anyhow she stop taking MP order now saying will consolidate and order from supplier before decided to continue taking or not. Maybe i try to ask her source again, she if she reply.

crystal,
Does not happen everyday lah. Maybe once a week nia, when hubby is not working. Our main reason in bringing the kids for a stroll is to let my MIL have some peace watching TV. (IF hubby working i'll bring the kids to my room) hehehe.....

i have 5 tins of 400g NAH HA 2, 1 friso gold 3 and 1 similac for sale? willing to sell at cheap rate...msg me if u re interested.

Just saw below posted by one mummy

June (jaydendemummy)
Username: jaydendemummy

Post Number: 705
Posted on Thursday, February 19, 2009 - 4:54 pm:

hi cindy,

Giant having promo for mamy poko (M) 66pc/pk - $21.85.. i think i will drop my order for mamy poko (s).. BUT i will order and collect on behalf of my frenz if they wan any of the other diapers... will let you noe again by sat.. thx..

I need some quick recommendations - any one knows of a good infant care center in town or in the east ? My helper quit on me, so i need to look for either an infant care or a childcare for my elder kid.

<font color="808080"><font face="tahoma">Any baby still wearing M size diaper?my 8 month old still using M size Huggies Ultra /Drypers, that day i opened L size Huggies Ultra, but too big for him

K Ong,
My church in simei, Moriah BP Church, has a infant + childcare , you may want to go and find out, add is 31 Simei Road, but not sure about their charges,sorry</font></font>