(2008/06) June 2008

JP..just saw your post, dun be sad k? I also mc before i had isaiah, waited 6 mths to be preggy ago and it was agonising 6 mths... be thankful for our current bb

hi shinely.. hope your bb is alright... poor gal!!

cactus, yeah loh, babies are so so smart nowadays. My mum keep saying we were quite stupid when young :p Must be the milk powder

Good morning, I bangd my girl's head last night in NTUC. -.o" She started wailing and I felt like a bad and stupid mummy. The impact wasnt that great but she cried badly anyway. Then later in the night, I saw red in the white of one of the eyes and was worried (the article that JP posted say that it might signify skull fracture). Got me worried for the whole night. Heng this morning ok liao. Stupid mummy.

<font color="aa00aa">Morning ladies!

ZuEn, poor ger! You're not a bad mummy lah. Is normal that sometime we make mistakes too!</font>

Felicia,

Re: Mosturiser/ Sunscreen/ Sunblock
hey, I am looking for the above for my girl. Any idea wat brand is good huh? Must know where to get just in case we really decide to relocate...

Morning ladies...

ZuEn,
oh dear...poor little zuen...Dun blame urself ya cos soemtimes will hv accidients lor...Just monitor ya...

felicia,
wow, ur nick so fancyful now =).

morning ladies!

paging for zuen.

can u pls pm me your contact no, the name of your baby and the name of your colleague's baby?

i will sms u the details.

anyone else interested to come along? registration will close soon coz I need to pre register and pre pay to secure the class. I will register this Thur liao. if interested, pls add on to the list and pm me your contact no. Thanks!!

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
Kindermusik Trial Class
@ Tanglin Mall
Date: 22 Feb 09 (Sunday)
Time: 10am (45 min session)
Amt: $25.47

(Pls indicate your name and baby's name so I can register)
1) Iamsnow (Dawn &amp; Qianying)
2) roxyz (Daphne &amp; Isaiah)
3) ZuEn (ZuEn &amp; Lil ZuEn)
4) feifei (Nicole &amp; Charlotte)
5) Yanling(Yanling &amp; Darren)-(May thread)
6) Iamsnow's friend (YF &amp; Yixun)
7) Shern (Shern &amp; Lucius)
8) Chobits (Evelyn &amp; Xavier)- May Thread
9) Tulip
10) Ian (Huipeng + hb) - ZuEn's colleague

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
http://www.kindermusik.com.sg/

Kindermusik's unique curricula cover the development of the newborn to 7 years old. The different programs represent the highest quality in educational, musical and creative content all based on the latest early childhood development research. Each program introduces your child to the adventure of music then moves at her pace, pausing to engage her interests, nurture her gifts and celebrates her discoveries.

Kindermusik involves you in each step of your child's musical learning and gives you and her the time and tools to bring the power of music into your home and into her life.

<font color="aa00aa">Thread still so quiet! Where's all the mummies? Very busy issit?
Anyone free to entertain me? muahaha.........

Btw, finally order my #1 cakes with ecreative liao. *phew*. At least settle something. hehe...</font>

morning ladies...

felicia...
u book ur cake liao ar? me still sourcing leh. quite ex hor...how much is urs? can cater for how many pax?

poor zuen.. dun worry, little zuen will be fine.. i bought CB sunscreen, maybe you can consider that too... btw i took MJK potos le, really love a few shots

felicia *hands up* Im here!! :p im tinking of booking my cake at PG but havent order yet....how much did you pay?

<font color="aa00aa">Yippee! Finally got mummies entertained me. Muahahaha....

shycloud/ feifei/ roxy,
The cakes was for my #1 birthday in March. Hvnt source for #2 hor. If ecreative one ok, maybe will consider to order for #2.
I paid $120 for 3kg cakes. I think it can cater for at least 30paxs.</font>

pine garden.... 3 kg for 30 pax!!!wow... I thought 3kg can cater for at least 100 pax le heeee Im having abt 100 guests but tinking only order a 2kg one, everyone just yi shi take a small pathetic piece :p cut costs, book chalet already spent alot le

<font color="aa00aa">roxy, 2kg for 100guests? I think bit difficult leh.
I din check with ecreative but before this i did a check in Polar, Bengawan solo and Four Leaves, 2kgs can cater for 20+ paxs. But as for how big is the slice of cake, then not sure lah. So i assume 3kgs at least for 30paxs and above lor.</font>

<font color="aa00aa">btw, mine cannot cut too thin the slices coz it was celebrate in my girls's CC. And is during their tea time, wait all the kids complaint not enuf, then 'jialat'.</font>

felicia...
ecreative was on my list initially but they do not have cartoon themes that im looking for so took them off the list. am looking at glad, cupcake divinity and cupcake obsession etc...

<font color="aa00aa">shycloud,
Recently sourcing for cakes, only i know that for cartoon character like barney, the cakes shop must get license in order to make the cakes with barney pic. And looks like they cannot simply change the cartoon pic as well once they got the license for certain pic.
Maybe tats why bit hard to find cakes shop accept cartoon theme cakes.</font>

Felicia,

yr cake is for yr no 1 right? bec its seem quite early if u book for yr no 2 cake now.

roxy,

if u have 100 guests i dun tink 3KG cake is enuff, shd have around 3-tier bah.

maybe u can order cup-cakes then those who dun have a share of the cake can take the cup-cakes.

No wonder i can't find 3D mickey mouse cake shop. I tink only those who bake at home can do bec they dun have license. But i dare not order from those at home service. I prefer to order from shop but i cannot find 3D mickey mouse cake. Bengawan has only 2D mickey mouse cake.

Last weekend i went to Marina square olio dome bec i read tat they have a private function area for parties. end up the space is so small tat i tink can only contain 15 pax though the person say can squeeze 20 pax. Then went to BIG Splash at east coast bec read tat the playclub can organise party too, but the venue is not ideal and parking is horrible.

For deco, my hb said dun intend to order from those deco company, he want to go to shop and buy then inflat ourselves.. he say tie a few balloons can liao, dun even intend to get a banner.. sianz.

<font color="aa00aa">Ellysia, yup is for my #1 for March.
I think some mummies oredy placed order for their May/June babies, but it was from home service coz those will be fully booked very soon.
If from shop, i think maybe 2 weeks in advance will do.</font>

morning.... afternoon soon...

sigh... my girl down wif cough since weekend. think will bring her to see doc tmr. now i can feel i'm coming down wif sore throat too. NO thanks to my hubby who fell sick last week....

Felicia,

yah home service cake cannot take too many orders bec limited manpower.

I maybe order from bengawan or smiling orchid or coffeebean or bakerzin. Bengawan will be mickey cake lor. Smiling orchid/coffee bean/bakerzin will be 3D cake. If cannot get mickey mouse then i get castle 3D cake maybe.

feifei,
I'm not sure if it's teething pain. how to tell? he's not hungry, diaper ok. he was like quite uncomfortable, kept tossing and turning, like cannot find a comfortable position to sleep

Re: cakes

I've ordered a 4kg cake, just nice for 80+ people. each person one thin slice. It was a rectangular single tier cake. I think it'll be different if it's an odd-shaped/round cake or tier or 3D cake cos may have 'wastage" when cutting.

feifei,
I just bought the cheese you got from NTUC.
How to feed bb? Direct or mix with cereal?

Re: 3D cakes
Where else have nice cake?

cactus - Hang in there...it gets better when they get older. Having said that, when they are in their terrible 2 (which my #1 is in at the moment) another set of headaches. Can't imagine horrible 3.

roxy - Thanks!
I am OK now...am very thakful to have given birth to 2 kids safely.

ZuEn - Apologies if my article made you worried the whole night. Just wanted to post some info to help us all. For me, I remembered my #1 fell off the sofa when he started cruising. My 1st thought was to take a cab and off to the PD we went. My PD said I am too kan cheong...ha!ha! Glad to hear that your girl is A-OK.

*♥Felicia♥* - Planning for a birthday party is hardwork. I am going to kill 2 birds with 1 stone this year as my 2 kids birthday is just 3 weeks apart. For my #1, am planning to do cupcakes for his birthday celebration in pre-school.

kye, it could be teething. Either that, if his skin is on the dry skin, it may be itchiness from his dry skin esp if he sleeps in aircon room. These were 2 reasons Matthew kept tossing around in bed previously.

if it's teething, he would drool more, keep biting on things, and if you press on the gums, you will feel something hard, or a tooth cutting through.

kye,
hmm...or could it be he is too hot?got on aircon?

he has teeth yet?mayb u can apply some teething gel on his gums, it does help abit..

sharon,
u take out the wrapper, remove the red color casing cos cannot let our bb eat that. Then slice it lor, i din slice it too thinly cos wan let my ger chew, then feed her during teabreak lor..each time we give her 3slices, she love it =)..No need to add to anthing cos it won't melt de, just feel them like that..

JP,
u really good lor, found lots of informative information for us , tks ya =)..

hey JP, thanks for exchanging posts with me yesterday. I feel much better today. More relaxed. Matthew was better behaved yesterday and this morning before I left for work. He finished his breakfast and had more milk than yesterday. He also finished all his lunch in just 10 minutes. I feel less stressed and anxious now. He only had 40ml of dinner last night....

iamsnow,
PMed you liao.

Felicia,
We are keen, but my mum is against it leh. She bu fang xin the baby. Ask me to leave the baby here for 2 years. Siao ah. If Igo, hb will also go. He will oso get a posting there.

Roxy,
CB ah. I think many mummies use. Hmm.. must go shop BP liao.
You oso took up the photo thing? I am gg on coming Sun. Hope Lil ZuEn cooperates.

JP,
No prob. I am just one gan cheong mummy after my stupidity. ;p

<font color="aa00aa">shycloud, is one tier only. I order a nbr '3' shape cakes (as my #1 is 3 yrs old in March). I asked them to put some small bears and rainbow design on it. Then it has 'Happy Birthday' candles as well.</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Just back from seeing my company doctor. The doc refused to write referral letter for me to see specialist. *sien man!*
Oredy heard lot of collegues complaining that this company doc nvr give referral letter one. I even show him the ortho specialist card which i saw 2 weeks ago in Malacca. I told him as i'm not convenient to go back so frequent to see the specialist so wud like to get one here.
Then this doc actually asked me to do some action (to check on my knee prob) and he himself said 'no good', but still insisted not giving me referral letter. Just asked me to take painkiller . Really siau lor, keep eating painkiller, then wait numb to pain killer liao.
Really 'sien'!
Sorry for my grumbling, just feel like letting the frustration out.</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Mummies, i remember got mummy asking how to join the baby crawling contest in babycare festival, rite?
Just saw in the website, it was register on-site based on 1st come, 1st serve basic.
So whom is goin to register for their baby, do go early hor.</font>

felicia and ellysia, I also tink 2kg abit too little... i got scolded for my mother, she scared not enough, no "face" in front of relatives :p

zuen... isaiah wasnt very co-operative and he even fell and bump his head when i snatch hp from him.. but later i tickled him to get some smiling shots.. so maybe you can try that too?

yes jp, you have 2 little angels le... i will work hard for my no 2 too

MJK posted some sneak shots of Isaiah and our photoshoot....
http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/450761/2029748.html?1234849467

Sharon,
ya lor, its frm cupdivity hor? ;p...i gotten her quote liao but i hv cfm my order with animummy leh..

felicia,
Np, we are all good listeners =)..or mayb u can go see poly clinic and ask them to refer u?
u mean register when we are there?

Hi roxy and ellysia,

I did not go kk hospital, as they told us to monitir for 48hrs loh..but till now bb look ok, that why we did not go down le.
The fance height is and bb wist when she stand up, that why she can topper over and fell down.
Me so careless forget to pull up the fance loh.

cactus, Feifei,

yes, i do turn on the air con as he sweats alot. he has 2 bottom incisors. i tried the teething gel but didn't work. hmmm, dry skin? i not sure leh.... erm, what moisturiser should i use?

Cactus,
can share where u got your cake? I remember u wanted a number 1 shaped cake.

kye, I've not gotten a cake yet. just re-read my post. I had ordered a 4kg cake 2 years ago for my parents. The 4kg rectangular cake was for 80+pax at my parents' wedding anniversary 2 years ago. It was a thin slice per person. Yes, I still want a number 1 cake.

I'm planning to get from Choc-a-Bloc cos it's just 10 minutes away from our home. convenient to collect. I don't want delivery cos I dont want the cake to arrive too early.. no space to keep at home. I was interested in Bakerzin #1 cake too. very cute! But self-collect is difficult for me cos we stay in the east and they are located centrally.

Kye, I use Cetaphil if his skin is very dry. for normal days, I use California Baby and GAIA - depending on my mood. hehe. and what I want to smell. GAIA smells really delicious.

thanks. I use Cetphil as a showel gel, will look for the moisturiser. to be honest, I'm not sure how to tell if his skin is dry :p

Kye, there are 2 types of moisturiser. think one is called moisturiser, the other is called lotion. i can't recall which exactly is Matthew using, but it's the bigger tube and there is a bit of pink on the box. the other is a bit of blue on the box or something like that.
my boy's skin can be so dry it can have slight bumps and feel like reptile skin!