(2008/06) June 2008

cactus - For me, life is simple (actually my DH said that's becoz I made it simple...ha!ha!)...I put my family first meaning my DH and my kids. Then comes my parents and then ILs. Heng ah, DH also agrees that we 4 (DH, #1, #2 and me) comes first before anything else. So, we agreed that only we as our kids parents have the final say with regards to our kids...

cactus - At least your DH is willing. That's what counts. Its great to have hubbies who listen and tries to understand.
I have seen friends and cousins who complains and complains and 1 ended divorcing her hubby as he puts his parents first before the kids and his wife.

anyway, I'm leaving office soon. going to sneak off early. need to buy some bread from cedele first. happy V day and see you on Monday yah?!

cactus - Eh, you move out liao? Congrats! KDrama coming up....look into your DH eyes, the hug him and say, you have M and me now. We are your family! *kiss* *music*

cactus,

japepearl,
yup, they are at CCC at PIL's void deck,
my MIL will bring them home daily,
feed them dinner & bath them.

Ellysia,
my hubby too, like to laze at my MIL's place,
cause there, he don't have to look after the kids,
he can read newspaper or watch TV.

We're ok to dine out the Cornelius,
just need a place with highchair or able to park his stroller at.

cactus,
BFing when preggy,
no cramps at all, cause I was only 2mths pregnant.
I read that it's best not to BF during 3rd trimester,
cause BFing may induce birth.

cactus - That's great!
Ya, as both DH & I are only child, we made sure we have at least 2 kids. Have a nice weekend!

HAPPY V-DAY!!!

my valentine's mood already spoilt liao.. sending my mil home n see her carrying flower telling his son dun waste money.. then i saw similar flower in e fridge which he intend to give to me tmr.. 1 2 tell him i am not his mother and its valentine not mothers day '( really so pig!

ioio, mothers usu like tat, always say spend on flowers waste of money. 1 ear in & 1 ear out. at least ur hb is sweet enuf to get u flowers...maybe he knows ur mil has not received flowers for long time hehe

hi all HAPPY V-DAY ^_^

My ger turned exactly 8months today! Ahhh am thinking of having the next bb hehee any1 oso thinking of that?

shern... ;p ya should appreciate but seeing his mum getting the same flower and purposely show me.. i rather dun get it.. sorri.. me a bit.. heee... we do give his mum flowers on mother's day.

lux.. a few mummies trying to conceive here i think.. hope to hv good news from you soon... ;p

ioio, totally understand cos v-day more for couples & not anyone else...except schoold days haha. tell ur hb, next time buy diff type lah, can give her carnations haha

Happie V day.

Luz,
Starting to TTC again so quickly? I tot the recommendation is to wait 1 year? I got heart but no strength. ;p

<font size="+1"><font color="ff0000">Happy Valentine's Day to all Mummies...

A special day cos this is our 1st v-day with our babies...
</font></font>

ioio,
wah...still have flowers...me have no flowers for very long liao leh...**envy**

lengleng,
hahaha...so cute. Eh...how come like wearing a dress ah??....

fei fei,
Are u the 1 in charge of organising the Kindermusik Trial Class?

I wld like to join but my gal going for jab the day before... scare may hv fever... Can I put down my name 1st... *touch wood* if she really got fever then wont be attending?

HI ladies..

Happy Valentines day!

Tulip,
I am helping iamsnow with it...
Can lor, no prob..Please PM or email me ur contact no ya, please give me ur full name and ur princess's name hor..tks..My email is [email protected]..

By the way, u frm May thread?;p

Thanks for joining us =).

Updates for the Kindermusik Trial Class:

The class is tentatively on. I've booked a slot on 22nd Feb, 10am. But they can only confirm with me on 16th Feb.

I will update again on 16th Feb. Anyone who want to join is still welcomed to add on to the list. Max class of 12 pax only.

Pls pm me or Feifei your contact no if u are keen. Thanks!
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
Kindermusik Trial Class
@ Tanglin Mall
Date: 22 Feb 09 (Sunday)
Time: 10am (45 min session)
Amt: $25.47

(Pls indicate your name and baby's name so I can register)
1) Iamsnow (Dawn &amp; Qianying)
2) roxyz (Daphne &amp; Isaiah)
3) ZuEn (ZuEn &amp; Lil ZuEn)
4) feifei (Nicole &amp; Charlotte)
5) Yanling(Yanling &amp; Darren)-(May thread)
6) Bleh (Jovie &amp; Travis)
7) Iamsnow's friend (YF &amp; Yixun)
8) Shern (Shern &amp; Lucius)
9) Chobits (Evelyn &amp; Xavier)- May Thread
10) Tulip

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
http://www.kindermusik.com.sg/

Kindermusik's unique curricula cover the development of the newborn to 7 years old. The different programs represent the highest quality in educational, musical and creative content all based on the latest early childhood development research. Each program introduces your child to the adventure of music then moves at her pace, pausing to engage her interests, nurture her gifts and celebrates her discoveries.

Kindermusik involves you in each step of your child's musical learning and gives you and her the time and tools to bring the power of music into your home and into her life.

rainger,

i've just posted the details of the trial class and a short write up of the class.

u keen? can add on to the list if u are. pls pm me or feifei your contact no if u are interested. thanks!!

thanks iamsnow!! so confirmed le ah?

I just brought isaiah to photoshoot as i was snatching hp from him, he suddenly fell backwards and hit his head on the floor and keep wailing and cryinbg... and he normally doesnt cry unless its super duper pain, even infection also no cry and tears... i feel so bad

Iamsnow,
great!..really looking forward to the class leh =)..But Bleh can't join us cos her boy having chicken pox wor...

Pls pm me or Feifei your contact no if u are keen. Thanks!
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
Kindermusik Trial Class
@ Tanglin Mall
Date: 22 Feb 09 (Sunday)
Time: 10am (45 min session)
Amt: $25.47

(Pls indicate your name and baby's name so I can register)
1) Iamsnow (Dawn &amp; Qianying)
2) roxyz (Daphne &amp; Isaiah)
3) ZuEn (ZuEn &amp; Lil ZuEn)
4) feifei (Nicole &amp; Charlotte)
5) Yanling(Yanling &amp; Darren)-(May thread)
6) Iamsnow's friend (YF &amp; Yixun)
7) Shern (Shern &amp; Lucius)
8) Chobits (Evelyn &amp; Xavier)- May Thread
9) Tulip

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
http://www.kindermusik.com.sg/

Kindermusik's unique curricula cover the development of the newborn to 7 years old. The different programs represent the highest quality in educational, musical and creative content all based on the latest early childhood development research. Each program introduces your child to the adventure of music then moves at her pace, pausing to engage her interests, nurture her gifts and celebrates her discoveries.

Kindermusik involves you in each step of your child's musical learning and gives you and her the time and tools to bring the power of music into your home and into her life.

My hb spoke with my MIL last fri liao. Found tat actually she has spoken to my hb's bro on the hamster issue several times and they quarrelled over it too. My MIL said she will take note on the hamster issue. Anyway i apologize to my MIL on fri cos after the incident i oso tink not v nice to raise my voice at her so i apologize better. My hb is v surprised i apologize bec he know i have a nasty temper and usu dun give way so easily. Heee. anyway tat set him in a good mood and we have a happy valentine day on sat. Went to marina square to makan and bb is quite co-operative on that day on overall thks to have a peaceful meal. Though at the end of the day i drank some coffee at starbucks and make bb a bit hard to sleep on the next day due to caffeine. Then yest hb surprised me with some flowers though i told him not to buy liao

Recently bb keep waking up in middle of night i suspect is due to growth spurt cos he drink more milk and eat more solids too.

Btw my bb is finally making some slight progress in his crawling and he can crawl backwards and circular motion now. But still can't crawl frontwards yet. He can also stand while holding something as support, for maybe around 10 secs.

He also call me mama quite clear since few weeks ago, but he still like to call papa. He also can say bye bye.

Ellysia,
Glad that you and ur mil issue settled liao =)...Da tuan yuan lor =).

As for ur bb, he is really clever leh! Can call mama n papa liao, can say bye bye soemmore, envy lor..My ger since afews call papa until now nv call liao...onli go eheheh and other bb language...

morning...

ellysia...
good that u apologise lor... even if its a case where our ILs is wrong, sometimes we as the younger generation hv to take the bite and say sorry.... anyway, good that this matetr is behind u liao....

<font color="aa00aa">Ellysia, glad to hear that you're fine with your MIL liao. Due to this incident, i believe ur hubby will treasure ur relationship more as he'll realised he has such a understanding wife.

My girl still dont know how to crawl and i dont think she'll crawl coz whenever i put her on tummy, she'll scream asking us to put her to seat position. Then during weekend, i finally 'released' her on walker, let her try walkin, and she was walking backwards. As i was doing oth things, she 'silently' move to the corner of the house and happily grab all the things on the table at the corner. Then she happily lick/ bite on watever she's able to grab! When i snatch it from her her, she was unhappy and make some noises. Temper is coming out liao!</font>

Felicia,

I haven't released my boy to walker yet. Haven't clean the walker yet.

Nowadays if we dun let bb touch things tat he want, he will scream and make noise too!

My hb know tat its not easy bec i have a bad temper and i dun accomodate easily type.

feifei,

some people say if bb has devt in movement then slower in speech and vice versa. Yr bb seems to be mobile v fast, me also envy leh. My yuzhe is slow in mobilty leh.

morning all mummies

mon blues again

hi felicia and feifei
I think he should be fine bah, no vomitting and appetite is the same.. worst thing was sat he also banged his head on the floor, made me feel so guilty and sad, yesterday cry in front of hubby, scared something happen to him....haiz

roxy,
me yesterday also accidentally knock Chloe's head against the sofa twice somemore lor and she also cry abit lah but sofa is not so hard lor but me feel very bad also and kana scolding by my hb also. Careless mummy!

<font color="aa00aa">Roxy,
Dont feel sad, is nobody fault. You oso dont wish it to be happen mah. Just take it as a lesson and next time be more careful lor.
Last time, my #1 also bang on her head few times, as i forgot to put pillow nearby when she's just learn to sit.
As long as the kid is ok, dont worry so much, okie?</font>

Roxy, my boy bang his forehead against my knee yesterday... he cried and cried.... but after a while, can still laugh, so I think no worries. I comfort myself by telling myself that we can't remember our falls and our hurts when we were babies or even toddlers, so it's unlikely that our bbs have suffered long term harm.