(2008/06) June 2008

Ritzy, it's the same case with me. my maid cares for my bb when I work. my dad is at home but being a man, he only supervises the maid (watch out for abuse or illtreatment or manhandling of the bb by the maid), I leave the maid to care for the baby, my dad only being an extra pair of hands if she needs help. The maid comes directly to me (over the telephone) for instructions on real time basis. she calls me after every feed/nap so that I can readjust the bb's routine.

Ritzy, if your bb is not finishing her food, there are a couple of reasons -

- not hungry enough. check the timing and amount of last feed.
- has not poo-ed for a long time (less frequent than last time)
- teething (this can decrease appetite)
- too tired. (tired and hungry bbs generally prefer to sleep over eat/drink)

Being a first time mom, these are just my observations. I believe other more experienced mummies have more to share.

Updates:
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
Kindermusik Trial Class
@ Tanglin Mall
Date: 22 Feb 09 (Sunday)
Time: 10am (45 min session)
Amt: $25.47

(Pls indicate your name and baby's name so I can register)
1) Iamsnow (Dawn & Qianying)
2) roxyz (Daphne & Isaiah)
3) ZuEn (ZuEn & Lil ZuEn)
4) feifei (Nicole & Charlotte)
5) Yanling(Yanling & Darren)-(May thread)
6) Bleh (Jovie & Travis)
7)
8)
9)
10)

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
http://www.kindermusik.com.sg/

Kindermusik's unique curricula cover the development of the newborn to 7 years old. The different programs represent the highest quality in educational, musical and creative content all based on the latest early childhood development research. Each program introduces your child to the adventure of music then moves at her pace, pausing to engage her interests, nurture her gifts and celebrates her discoveries.

Kindermusik involves you in each step of your child's musical learning and gives you and her the time and tools to bring the power of music into your home and into her life.

<font color="0000ff">anymore mummies interested?</font>

Has anyone's babies started sitting up on their own? E.g. from crawling position, then, they push up with their hands with their legs crossed, then somehow manage to sit up.

I realised Isabel started it just last weekend. So cute.

Hi Cactus...now she is having runnin nose and cough..for 2wks liao.almost recovered from runnin nose..then her bro got it and spread to her again....recently seen her rubbin her hands against the gum...maybe its teething bah...i tink the lost of appetite cld be due to teethin or sick bah...i oso dono...
me not 1st time mom..but seem so inexperience..cos my number 1 is big eater..so don hv probs wif milk or food...

Hi Krispy, Matthew started doing it on Friday. He would crawl, then sit up, then look around, change direction, and crawl again. hee hee!

Rizty, it could be teething. Does she drool alot now? Every child's appetite is different.I think it depends on the level of activity too. my boy is very very active.. think that's why he eats and drinks so much. if your girl is more sedentary, she will eat/drink much less than my boy. not to worry k. Also, I was told that girls tend to drink less milk than boys.

Krispy,
my ger can sit on her own liao lor..she crawl halfway, then cross her legs behind and sit behind lor ..so cute hor..

Oh yes, thanks for your help yesterday..We spent almost 10hrs doing the MCQs lor...so kelian..

Rizty, my girl also lost her appetite when teething. From 140ml per feeding, went down to about 80ml. We were afraid she wasn't getting enough milk so would try to coax her to drink more. She gets cranky when we do that.

After 1.5 weeks, she started drinking her regular amount again. Now, we've increased her feeds to 150ml per time and she's doing great. Would suggest you monitor her and if she's still as active, and slightly more cranky, then it's prob teething and nothing to worry about. Just make sure she's not losing weight and dehydrated.

soyabean and cactus.. isaiah poos like 3 - 4 times a day!! And he takes 1 bowl of porridge twice a day and each milk feed he drinks 240ml abt 4 - 5 days a day and once/twice at nite and his weight is still at 7.8kg for past 1 month le, still super skinny, we give up on his weight.. if only we have his metabolic rate, wun grow fat :p

zuen.. birthday bash sounds like a good idea but where? prob at some restaurant if not cannot fit in so many babies and mummies and daddies

Feifei,
You should have told me earlier you're doing the test the whole of yesterday. I could have come online and helped more.

If you need help in understanding the basis behind the entries etc, just let me know. It's easier once you get the rationale behind the actg entries rather than just trying to get the correct answer.

Feifei, my girl drinking 150ml every 3-4 hours in the day. Starts from about 7am till 8pm which is her sleep time. She only wakes up once at night to drink.

So she drinks approximately 4 times in the day with 1 additional feed at night. Around 750ml in total.

Wow! Isaiah eats and drinks alot yeah?! He must be a very active boy! Don't worry about his weight! My boy's weight also remained constant for 3 weeks already. 9.5kg. He is 71cm.

Updates:
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
Kindermusik Trial Class
@ Tanglin Mall

1) Iamsnow (Dawn &amp; Qianying)
2) roxyz (Daphne &amp; Isaiah)
3) ZuEn (ZuEn &amp; Lil ZuEn)
4) feifei (Nicole &amp; Charlotte)
5) Yanling(Yanling &amp; Darren)-(May thread)
6) Bleh (Jovie &amp; Travis)
7) Iamsnow's friend (YF &amp; Yixun)
8)
9)
10)

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Kindermusik's unique curricula cover the development of the newborn to 7 years old. The different programs represent the highest quality in educational, musical and creative content all based on the latest early childhood development research. Each program introduces your child to the adventure of music then moves at her pace, pausing to engage her interests, nurture her gifts and celebrates her discoveries.

Kindermusik involves you in each step of your child's musical learning and gives you and her the time and tools to bring the power of music into your home and into her life.

anymore mummies interested?

feifei... just sms you

hi cactus, he super loves porridge, already has 6 big teeth le..are we over feeding his milk such that he dun want to take so much solid food? But if we pull out his milk halfway he will wail... but he's still underweight, if only he has matthew's weight.. we will be so relieved..how is no 2 doing? can know the gender already?

hi iamsnow
Pls let us know when the trial class is confirmed.. thanks for your help in organising

hi zuen
have you taken mjk potoshoot already? how is it? me taking this sun, getting excited. I saw piyo's poto also, very nice!

Krsipy,
Yalor, we really need to udnerstand cos hor, need to know which one is asset, which one is expense, then need to know how to DR and CR..Also need to know how to do the entries..haiz..Will email you when I have questions hor..cos hor, we need to do a group project and hand in by 22nd Feb...stressed lor..

I scare u busy lor, so paisei mah..

U haven let ur ger take solids?

My ger drinking 240ml BR + FM every 4hrs, total she takes 3milk feeds, 1 meal of cereal and 1 meal of porridge, in btw snack is fruit puree..

iamsnow,
happy hor cos now left 3 vacancies onli..Do u tink we can go ahead for the trial class?

roxy...
oooh... i wish my girl will poo daily... and my girl is drinking much less than urs leh... she oni takes 160ml 4 times a day... and oni 2 meals (1 cereal and 1 porridge)...

Feifei, feel free to email me. I'll just take some time in getting back to you if I'm busy. Hehe. Would be easier for me to explain if you could let me know your answers, and I let you know if correct or not. If wrong, I can point out which areas as well then go in depth from there. What group project are you doing?

My girl on solids for lunch and dinner. Lunch eating porridge and dinner is either porridge or cereal. We cooked fish porridge for her last weekend. First time ate on Sat afternoon, she loved it. 2nd time on Sat evening also finished everything. 3rd time on Sunday afternoon, only ate 5 bites then make noise. 4th time on Sunday evening, she make noise at the first bite. Screwed up her face and stick her tongue out. Like very yucky when it's actually rather nice.

We think she got bored with the food. My hubby had to finish her porridge while I made oat cereal with mixed vege for her. She finished the cereal. Funny girl. She's starting to show her true colours. When we take something away from her, she'll start complaining until we give it back. Hahaha...

Roxy, you are not underfeeding the milk. actually it sounds fantastic.. what you are doing with your boy! Good exposure to semi solids, and lots of milk! Maybe if you are concerned about the semi solids, you can thicken the porridge? I don't think you should deliberately cut down on the milk to make him eat more. If really necessary, you can add a fruit puree after his porridge to give some bulk. If not, add an afternoon fruit snack.

I lost my #2 last month. I had a bad fall and the placenta became partially detached.

Hi all, super busy, come in to register hehe...

Updates:
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
Kindermusik Trial Class
@ Tanglin Mall

1) Iamsnow (Dawn &amp; Qianying)
2) roxyz (Daphne &amp; Isaiah)
3) ZuEn (ZuEn &amp; Lil ZuEn)
4) feifei (Nicole &amp; Charlotte)
5) Yanling(Yanling &amp; Darren)-(May thread)
6) Bleh (Jovie &amp; Travis)
7) Iamsnow's friend (YF &amp; Yixun)
8) Shern (Shern &amp; Lucius)
9)
10)

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Krsipy,
We were given a case study lor, with all the sceniors, then we are ask to do the jornal entries and some other things lor..so hor, i might need ur help and advices lor..Do u hv msn?

Hehe...tink mayb she abit sick of the porridge..mayb add something new?

Ya lor, my ger will scream leh..last sat my mum bluff bluff take aways soemthing she holdingo nto, my ger scream so loud, my mum got scare..

Roxy,
Tks...Hope u won't find me fan then..hehe..

Feifei, my office doesn't allow msn and I'm usually only online at work. Anything, just email me lar... then I try my best to explain.

Hi Cactus..if its oni due to teething or sick ..she loses her appetite..i still not tat worry lor..but she did lose weight..everione says tat when they see her.....i guess wil hv to monitor lor..noting much can be done oso if its teething rite...but i envious some bbs tat can drink alot...

Rizty, maybe you can ask your maid to keep a record of your girl's feeding and nap schedule? then see if you can do anything to improve the situation? Try to understand your bb's present pattern and how your maid feeds her or lets her nap. If the reason of her decreased food/milk intake is due to being overly tired near to meal/milk times, you can adjust her schedule easily.

cactus,
What veggies u cook?

Krispy,
My ger trying to learn to sit on her own. Sooner she will sit on her own.

Rizty,
My ger also drink less. about 80ml. I find that she's too lazy to suck. Always stop at that amount. then when there are times she drink finish 120ml so I increase to 150ML end up she drink 80ml again make me have to throw the rest.

<font color="03b6ea"><font face="Comic Sans MS">sharon.. me too.. it's like guessing game... sometime make lesser and he finish all like not enough.. make more then he drink lesser than normal so all either goes into daddy's stomach or the wash basin.. </font></font>

For my case, my ger will onli drink abt 100ml if just Fm itself, if add BR, she will drink more and like now, drink 240ml each time..sometimes can drink 260ml..mayb our bbs like to hv something filling now? I also not sure lor..

Sharon, lately I've been giving spinach and potato for lunch. dinner would be carrot or butternut with potato (alternate). I've given brocolli, asparagus and pumpkin before (separately). I used to make brown rice porridge, but stopped and gave potato instead cos my boy is recovering from ezcema. porridge is messier to feed. potato is easier.

Hi feifei,
Yeah. She love porridge. She’s very impatience too… When the porridge is too hot I have to blow it before feed her mah. She will scream for it. Very funny.

Woah… add with BR can drink so much?!? I shall try it tonight.

Ioio,
Ya lor. Guessing game. Last night I gave 120ML she drink until dry. Add another 30ML she drink 10ml, don’t want already. Sometimes feel like hammer her.

Cactus,
Ic… Woah! lunch &amp; dinner different ingredients. I’m a lazy mummy. Morning I cook the amount for lunch n dinner. Porridge messy? I find that if the porridge is too watery will be messy try make it not watery?

Sharon,
I teach u..u can take a plate, scope some out frm the pot 1st, then let it cool, eamwhile, u scope some on another plate or bowl, so when 1 side finish, u can take frm the other plate which the porridge has cooled, then likewise lor..faster this way..

Soemone told me porridge best to cook for 1 meal cos will cause wind if keep til dinner wor..

u try tonite lor..but hor, wat bottles ur ger using? My ger using avent so she using the variable for thicker liquid teats, easier for her to suck..Cos aft adding BR, the milk becomes too thick, need a bigger teat..if not u can cut a hole..

Mummies please be careful with your babies in public. I just heard from my infant care centre that there has been cases of hfmd going round.

The centre has cases in nursery and playgroup so far. Thinking of keeping my girl at home tomorrow, but I can't take leave for the entire duration of the outbreak as well. Don't even know how long it will last. Sigh... feeling vexed now. Hope and pray she won't get infected. In the meantime, just have to be more vigilant of her hygiene.

Sharon, I think my porridge not watery already.. but still more watery than mashed potato.. hehe. cos my boy is recovering from ezcema, I don't want food to accidently touch his face when the maid feeds him.

I am able to give him different ingredients cos I prepare veg cubes in advance (twice a week - weekend and mid-week) and freeze them... :p

Hi Cactus.i use to ask her to kp a record..as time goes by she stop doin it...last sat..she drink milk and cereal at 9am..then 11am she gaf fruit puree (abt 1.5oz)..then all the way till 3pm ..no water no milk.. i was shocked..cos i notice she don gif water ..oni if i ask her to...sianz..i ask her if bb wans milk..she say no she don want...then i ask her to make 4oz and gif her..she finished it and slept after tat...
she is waitg for bb to cry then gif lor..she told hb tat bb no cry ..when wan milk will cry...
when i ask her again..she black face liao..

krispy,
My girl can sit on her own too. Started just a few days ago. But she cant crawl yet.
Got hfmd gg on??!! Must be more careful then.

Bday Bash
Since nobody object to 15 May (Sat), can I suggest that?

I had been bringing Lil ZuEn to this place.
http://www.playtime-recreations.com/

They do allow booking for bday party.
http://www.playtime-recreations.com/package.htm

However, not cheap. They charge for decoration and provision of snacks, but no food. Since our babies are celebrating 1 year old and are incapable of snacks, we can check if they have something suitable. Keen? Otherwise, any other suggestions?

Or maybe let me get the ball rolling. We should be able to find a suitable venue eventually. Hehe.

June Babies 1st Bday Bash
Suggested date: 15 May (Sat)
Time: Afternoon

1. Lil ZuEn (ZuEn &amp; HB)

Or maybe let me get the ball rolling. We should be able to find a suitable venue eventually. Hehe.

Suggested date: 15 May (Sat)

2. Reanne (janiviy &amp; hubby)

Haven't login to this forum for so long.. miss you so much..

Can anyone share with me what's the 1st Bday Bash about?

oh dear cactus, im really very very sorry to hear that... im sorry if you have posted this in previous threads as I didnt go back to read archives and end up i had to remind you... im really sorry about it... i hope you are feeling better now... please remember to do a mini confinement, I had a mc also before having isaiah and it really hurts but do rem the little one is in heaven right now...please take good care of yourself and tio your womb back.. hope matthew can cheer you up now

feifei... no prob, feel free to email or sms me

email is [email protected]

soya, but your gal is so much heavier *envious*

Thanks for organising the bash... 15th may is isaiah's actual day.. i need to check with hubby whether want to celebrate alone with family or not....so might not be able to make it

<font color="aa00aa">ZuEn, 15 May is Friday leh. hehe.....

Suggested date: 16 May (Sat)

2. Reanne (janiviy &amp; hubby)
3. YuJie (Felicia, hubby, #1)</font>

Mornin ladies..
Hey Felicia..were u wearing red top yesterday? i tink i saw u at te traffic lite near khatib station.at abt 6.30pm i tink .but u were ahead..so cldnt catch up....