(2008/06) June 2008

cactus,
I haven't started researching for the cakes yet. will do it after CNY. will let u know if i see any nice 1s ya?

Feifei, thanks for sharing!

Tera, So "gam" it's Jayden also! hahah... but still those pinky ones are sweeter yah! OK, we PIA for a girl girl next round. WOAHAHA...

1pm mtg over with boss. He says we can go off if we want to! MAI TU LIAO! Gg to clear up work and leave for pedi liao. IF not NOW, then don think got time to do liao.

janiviy,
hehe...i hope to get a hk agargar cake lor...hehe..now i hv to tink where to get those hk figures liao..hmm..hv u seen it anywhere?

Feifei,Christina
I decided liao..I will go for POOH theme..my girl like Pooh..I like HK..let me brain-wash her for 1 year first...maybe 2nd birthday will be Hello Kitty....woahahahahaha

feifei,
feel like, but don't want to "own" boss "time" leh... hehe...
If he says I can go, I'll go.

But I'm waiting for workers to come back & wish me Happy new Year...
They called & ask me to wait for them.
Me crazy liao... holiday mood.

Cause today "may" be my last day of work,
boss says, if I'm available, come back to "kai gong" 'for a while' on thursday... for show only...

feifei,
told boss I can't take my boy's weight anymore...
He can't reject my request, cause he can't carry him for more than 5mins too...

Tan Leng Leng - Hope you don't mind me asking....how come you can take your kid to work? Own company har? Apologies if I kaypoh. Welcome to SAHM-land

christina,
err..i din write down leh..prehaps u can scroll the link i posted wor..

JP,
wow, made 1 urself? so good wor...i am disaterous when come to baking..haha..

As I am a SAHM, can save save lah. Also, wanted to make something with my own hands for my kids mah.

#1's 1st Birthday (2 places, 2 cakes)
2106817.jpg
2106818.jpg

#1's 2nd birthday
2106819.jpg

cactus - Thanks!
I just bake butter/fruit/choc cake and just ice it with royal icing, buttercream or marzipan. Eh, you can bake leh...just have to spend some time to decorate..then can already!

hi ladies! been quite awhile since i had chance to come in to read.

so exciting, all discussing bout 1st bd, we will be having a BIG BASH right?! hehe lookinf forward to it.

i like the 2 tier cake fr PG, will try to convince hb to get, 1st tier for kids & 2nd tier will be lychee martini hehe

JP,
your cake very nice leh!

feifei,
took me a while to realise what is HK..kekekeke...of course you will go for HK cause can see you are a real HK fan!

where can get nice and good cake toppers?

Talking about cakes, I think I am going to die this year. My #1 has been asking for a Thomas The Train cake for his birthday. *headache* As for my #2, I think I will just make a simple princess cake.

<font color="03b6ea"><font face="Comic Sans MS">dong dong qiang, dong dong qiang..
dong dong qiang dong dong dong qiang..
"hApPi luNaR nEw yEaR" !! </font></font>

it has been a horrid day... i been working non-stop since i step into office at 8am until now!
wats more going to lug my laptop back to work over the holidays...

Fennie - Thank you!

soyabean - Aiyoh...sayang-sayang.

kye - Ya, its called Baby Bites. Can find in NTUC. Have chicken flavour, carrot flavour, etc.

shern,
I read alot of good reviews about PG...I was so curious about the Lychee Martini cake that I had to have it today...so off i went to AMK just now around 8+pm..bought the triple choc and lychee martini cake (not the whole cake but slices) to try. Erm...sad to say...I am not impressed at all! I guess end of the day its really boils down to indivdual taste..
Advise to those who had not try...please taste before commiting..whats nice to others,..may not be nice to you.