(2008/06) June 2008

<font color="0077aa">eh RP lunch gathering must include me oso leh.. if i dun come in forum, can oso drop me an email!! </font>

rena076,
I made all the versions,
from watery to thick...

<font color="0077aa">felicia

try to teach soon oso good about money issues as like what happened to my SIL now.. her boy in P1 this year.. she started introducing the coins thingy less den half a yr and the boy stil have difficulty managing the monies in school now.. but den again.. my nephew could be a slow learner la.. hence i learnt.. introducing early is not a bad idea afterall

Cactus,
Glad to hear that at least yourself &amp; Lil Matthew is fine. Do share here if you need "listening ears" ya. Take care.

Feifei,
I oni bought 1 top niah. No time to go shopping wor. So sad. I am still hoping that I will go back to pre-preggy weight and wear back my old clothes. In denial state. Haha.

Soyabean,
I tot I can start dieting once I stop Bf-ing and my weight will drop lower than when I was BF-ing, but I am so wrong. Sob! Now I eat so much lesser but weight still climbing. I think I will still grow fat even if I just drink water and eat air. Haha. No tie and too lazy to start exercising leh.

ND girl,
Not neccessary bad ms is ger wor...When i was expecting my ger, i was ok leh..quite active too =)..Hang on ya..

Cactus,
oh dear, sounds painful lor..

Ellysia,
Got apply cream for ur boy?

Veniz,
enjoy e food 1st..hee

ZuEn,
ahyo, say til so kelian..mayb can deposit ur ger with someone thenu go for a half day shopping? ;p

<font color="0077aa">ndzgirl

yesh true a healthy baby is all we want!

but for me it was true.. when i had my #1 ger.. i had no single signs of MS den when i had my #2 boy.. i befriended a new best friend aka mr toilet bowl!!</font>

thanks for your concern,ladies.

Leng Leng, thanks for your advice.. I've not started eating seafood or shellfish except fish since delivery, so it's okay. I'm not really a lover of seafood.

ND's gal, when I was expecting Matthew, I had alot of small shocks.. like possibly etopic preg, then some sugar in urine, then bad oscar test (but didn't opt for amnio), then dilated renal pelvis on ultrasound (a soft marker for downs)... so I told my unborn child, as long as he is healthy, everything else is okay. that's really waht all mummies want at the end of the day. hang in there yeah?!

morr,
next time if lunch at RP again, sure will jio u! i was going to say include frances as well, then just rem she's now at CBP. :p

ndzgirl,
hang in there! u are currently in 1st trim ya? by 2nd trim, MS shld usu subside.

<font color="0077aa">tera

oh yesh!! but pls dun post here hor coz i wil not be able to access SMH in office *bleh* so drop me an email or msg me!! yeah poor frances is trapped there!!</font>

morraine, I think nestle products have sugar or honey in them? I've not tried them but some mummies have highlighted this previously..

actually, I've always had faith in nestle products, until some mummies pointed out that their bb food have honey or sugar - it is listed as one of the first few items on the product packaging). Now, I don't really trust nestle anymore.. cos we know honey shouldn't be given to bbs under 1 year old.. and we should avoid artificial sugars as much as possible.

is it?? I didn't know! Morraine, the brown rice is add water only or can also add milk ah? What is the name? easy to prepare not? I've not given Matthew porridge for a long time. last time, he reject home made brown rice. :p

feifei,
Must take leave oso. Cos weekend my mum not exactly free to help me take care while I go shopping. Sob!

morraine,
The Nestle BR smells really nice, nicer than HT ones.

<font color="aa00aa">i just went &amp; chng $$ for ang pows too but from the korean bank rite opp my office...kkekeke...too bad, no red packets for give away ley...</font>

morraine
haha i dun wan mr toilet bowl to be my best friend!
i just happened to buy the brown rice hehe will let my girl try tonight

cactus
thanks. yes healthy is most important

tera
i hope so

<font color="0077aa">cactus

yeah yeah jus add water wil do! eh i forgot the full name.. i go note tonite den let u noe tmr!

zuen

yeah!! i agree!

ndzgirl

great! but dun feed brown rice too late into the evening if its first time introducing as afraid the lil one mite not be able to digest well </font>

something to check..
i intend to give porridge this wkend.. i will make the stock using pumpkin, carrot and corn.. den add rice in to boil..

but nw my question is..
1. are we goin to give the pumpkin &amp; carrot from the stock? or jus plain porridge?
2. or jus give 1 of it the rest throw?
3. or make another set of puree to add in the porridge?

<font color="0077aa">BC

for me i make the stock out of the veges den i throw them away already and when i make porridge i use fresh ones again.. but nowadays wat i do is jus add brocoli and carrots and pork together to cook for the taste and its just as tasty oso as stocks

if u wan pumpkin inside the porridge, i can tel u its best with fish!
it oso takes away the fishy smell which some kids are very senstive towards.. i jus place pumpkin and fish inside together and mash it together when feeding</font>

morraine,
oh oh! okok.. den i will jus cook all together! lol.. easier oso lor.. heh..
and hor.. hw muhc rice u cook for 1 meal ar? issit beryyyy little? wonder able to cook such a small portion meh?! lol..

MLP,
okok! gum sia~

<font color="0077aa">BC

haha for me i cook for my #1 and #2 together and i measure by my magic hand!! haha.. i grasp the amt and im so used to it.. *lol*

MLP

ha ha for a good 2 weeks i suppose! so u wil see me ard!! </font>

Veniz,

oic.. sandra also work nearby hee.
i hope his condition improve! Since started on solid food, it has improve but pd still say need improvement.

Me and hb are also discussing want to see skin specialist or not.. but heard tat allergy test can be v painful.

<font color="0077aa">BC

WAHAHAHAH but its true leh coz i noe that grasp of rice is enuff for them hence i kip continuing to do the same lor!</font>

<font color="0077aa">ellysia

bear in mind if u wanna do the skin allergy test.. u wil end up having a hard time in future if its detected that a numerous no of food cannot be eaten leh.. so my advise is if the allergy is not tat serious and subsides already den jus let it be.. coz my SIL went for the test for her ger and ended up she has slight allergy to preservative colourings.. hence the lil poor ger.. cannot eat loads of things.. but the doc wil say.. its ok to eat but not in great amt but since my SIL knew abt the allergy she tries to avoid</font>

morraine,

oh......

its possible for anyone to have mild allergy. i also have mild allergy for seafood but i still go ahead and eat.

Now i considering want to get california cream recommend by cactus.. i saw in mom essential at united square got sell.

I didn't use any measurement to measure cereal so far. i usu agar agar prepare. i oso dun have any FM scroop at home cos BF.

<font color="0077aa">cactus

no worries my dear but dun scold me if i forget it tmr!! remind me!

ellysia

glad u understand where im coming from.. and yesh i do have allergy towards prawns too but i jus control my intake myself

as for the california bb cream.. its GOOD!! my 2 kids have ezcema and im faithful user of the cream since my ger's birth!! try the calendula cream its BEST OF THE BEST!!

oh isit?? heng arh.. stil have ppl rem me.. *phew*

feifei

hee tats wat i do on weekdays
weekends if i wanna cook faster den i use normal pot</font>

I oso planning to start porridge soon.

my colleague say she will cook the meat, vegs etc in a pot, then take out and blend/mash. after blending and mashing then she put them back with the porridge.

seems to me a lot of work. can i just buy sliced chicken, chop the vegs and put all together in the pot to cook? will it be fine enough for bb to eat? need to blend?

<font color="0077aa">ellysia

yesh jus chop all inside den cook coz once its cooked, the chicken and vegs are very easy to mash and i use the pigeon bowl which has one rough side jus nice for me to mash before feeding.. blending is fine oso but its oso more work though unless u dun mind.. im a lazy mummy i admit *smile*</font>

Morraine,

oic.. u oso allergic to seafood. me also control my intake lor. me have mild eczema too. so beside the calendula cream, wat others u use? me have a headache abt my boy eczema.

i tot u busy..someone said so, so didn't ask u. will include u in gathering..
we r discussing want to go citihall or not.. cos tera works in marina square, yest she take cab back.

morraine,

i have a blender, it ok i can use tat to mesh or blend. but i intend to make it "less fine" to train bb to munch.