(2008/06) June 2008

<font color="aa00aa">fennie, nice jobs! Let see if i got time tmr and take some pic and show you my masterpiece. hehe....
Have been a long time since the last time i open my 'hobby' box. hehe....
Btw, where u buy all the crystal? Is it swaroski?
I bought mine from the Chinatown complex. Each trip sure cost me hundred dolar and above.</font>

<font color="aa00aa">soyabean,
I nvr know got such hairclip DIY thread leh. So interesting.
Aiyo, very tempted leh, but me still hv crystal jewellery and scrapbook stuff. One big box each to store the stuffs only. If i do hairclip, will be another box. My hubby will really faint.

This afternoon just went to JL's sale at expo and happened to met Angel there.
Got quite lots of stuffs in this round sale, but as hubby suddenly got sick, so i din finish my shopping just grab some stuffs that i need and go.</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Fennie,
U got me excited about the crystal with your pic and finally i go and take out mine. hehe....
Just realised i still hv lot of accessories, not even sure how to finish using all. U can see from the pic, i ever have one bags of crystal which i still hvnt open yet. Too greedy, bought too many and tot of doing during confinement but nvr have the time.</font>
2066135.jpg

2066136.jpg

2066137.jpg

Tera,
Boss is Malaysian :D He located in Malaysia so he dint get to see how jialat is the office. We will meet some other day since we work so near.
I will try to see if I can pop by on Monday. I PM u my number. Give me an sms so when Monday comes if i can will sms u.

I am also into crystal jewellery making.. me also have a big box. i made my own earrings for my ROM before. Cos me have no ear stud.. so a lot of earrings i can't wear. so i made those with clips for myself. a lot of people ask me where i buy.. hee they didn't know i made it. but me also many years no do liao. the box also a lot of dust never touch.

sharon,

wow.. ok.. tink u will have a hard time tidying yr office, seems to be a big mess.

Felicia,

mine also bot from chinatown.. i even got a website with my jewellery pixs. but have to find my old pixs. my collection all kept away liao.

tailwhack,

is it reflux?

normally, how do u feed yr cereal? together with milk feed, before or after milk feed? if too cramp together, yr bb may be too full to eat.

if it is reflux, u can try Healthytimes cereal as it says its good for bb with reflux.

<font color="aa00aa">Ellysia,
Go and look for ur pics and share it here. Whenever i saw any design i likes, i'll save it in my PC and if 'one day' got time to do, i'll do it.
Better go and dig out the box now, coz by the time YuZhe know how to crawl it'll be 'mission impossible' to do all this jewellery.
There's once my #1 accidentally overturn my bead box, and the color all mixed together, i had hard time to separate it.</font>

Star: Thanks eh.. will go order your customised taggies.. woohoohoo...

Me went to JL Expo Sale today.. Bought Carlson wipes, some baby clothes, baby detergent.. N even saw Felicia there but i was on my way back liao.. HEehee..

Wa.. didn't know so many mummies got DIY hobby.. maybe u all can open stall n start a business tog.. heehee..

Janvivy: i'm interested.. how is the 1st birthday done? any suggestion?

Good morning Jenny, is your bb the one that refuses bottle? How is he now?

Finally, all my boys are sleeping... it's ME time now, hehehe. But aiyoh, too many post to catch up since i last come in

jsmurf - you can get from this shop called Ocean Paradise at Paragon or Tanglin Mall.

They have the thermal swimsuit there and its about 100plus.

hope this info helps

hi nss,

i'm not sure if i got post b4, but my bb have been refusing bottle for the last 3 months....

crazy....for me...

Jenny, are u working? Have u tried getting someone else to try giving him bottle? Mine also refused at the 3rd months 2 months b4 i start work. I tried many diff type of bottles and teats. I even try cold turkey, no milk for more than 6 hours, also no use - he reject bottle-fed by me. Finally found problem lies with me. He dun want me to feed him bottles.

felicia...
keke.... if u ever wan to sell any of your earrings, pppllsss let me know can? haha... i am a huge earrings lover! i cant resist buying earrings... and the bulk of my earrings are made by my frens too...

i found the hairclip thread one day by accident... so i read on and off... maybe when i stop bfg, i will hv more time to get started on it.

now i still on leave....i tried that too....but failed....last few days tried spoon feed him....he takes in a bit... better than nothing.

jenny, nss...
i hv frens who hv to get out of the house b4 their baby take to the bottle cos somehow even if mummy hide in the house, baby cld tell and still reject. did u try that?

my problem is the opp from what u all hv... mine reject the natural teat since birth. now i try to put her near my boobs and she will start to cry liao, even if got milk smell. :p

Jenny, have u try all the different types of teats? I changed around 5 type of teats b4 bb i OK with it.
Spoon feeding very lecheh leh. Ur caregiver must be very very patient. I saw my friend giving a special cup for feeding her infant to prevent nipple confusion, she bought from TMC - perhaps u can try tat.
How about teaching him with a straw? With my #1, i started teaching him using a yakult straw to drink when he only 8 months cos rejecting milk.

hi soyabean

thanks....me only started latching on when bb is 3months plus...i think ever since then, he started to refuse bottle....

thanks nss for ur advice, he used to be ok with any teats....now he reject all of them...ya....i will try teaching him with straw...he will be 8 months by end of the month....

ME time over, one of my boys is up, unfortunately not the old one :p

My #1 had been having high fever (more than 39deg C) since Friday, heng today subsided. But very clingy. Poor baby Jaret had to play and sleep by himself when I entertain the big boss. Lucky for me baby Jaret is not a very demanding baby. Phew..

Good morning all, haven't had time to log in for many days cos was busy wif exam. Finally can have my term break until 6 Feb. Trying to catch up all the posts now.

Brought Athan to his 1st PD visit for assessment last Mon &amp; thank God everything is rite on track. Athan is now @ 9.1kg, 70.5cm tall, has a big head of 45.5cm.

Hello all, anyone can advise on how long fresh vegetable puree can keep how long in the fridge and freezer?

Sigh.. I burnt my pot just now, dunno using soda powder will get rid of the burnt marks
Anyone got any solutionn

Hi all, gave my boi avocado fr last Sun to Wed wif no cereal feeds. Apparently he din poo for that few days. Gave him barley water on Thur &amp; he pooed Thur evening, Fri(twice) &amp; Sat(twice). Want to ask Avocado will cause constipation meh?

jenny and nss

if u latch u can't feed yr bb with bottle. get another person to feed. its suggested in many articles. and u have to hide and dun let bb see u or hear u. best is to go out and let another person take over, for few hrs.

Sharon - OMG, thankfully you are OK. Wah...the cleaning up will cost a bomb. Will the upstairs be paying? Har, still have to work even though all the equip are spoilt? Aiyoh...

K Ong - Don't be like that leh...now I itchy fingers...also want to do one for my girl... so nice!!!

tailwhack - It depends on your baby. Take for example my #1...due to his reflux, he does not take solid like my #2. So, he will barf, throw up their food and even resist food. Do keep trying and do not give up. Jia Yu!

soyabean - Thanks so much!

Felicia - So pretty!

jsmurf - I got mine at Kiddy Palace for my #1

nss - I know what you mean...its hard to find some ME time but whenever I see it...I will grab it...ha!ha! Put hot water in your pan and then load the burned spots with baking soda....don't stir, just let it sit for a day or two!

Mag - Congrats! Isn't awesome to know that our boi bei is doing well?

Last weekend i go supermarket to get organic apples, pears and sweet potatoes. ored make apple puree and pear puree and keep them in freezer. sweet potatoes bb haven't try yet. this time is australia sweet potatoes. i hope he will accept this one.

Btw, how do you make apple / pear purees? Steam and blend?

Also, how can I tell if the avocado is ripe enough? I bought one once, but when I cut it open, it was still in an unripe state, so we had to throw it away.

Would like to seek some advise from the ladies here. How much milk does your DS / DD drink in a day?

I'm having some problems with my DDs infant care centre. They've been reporting her vomitting her cereal and milk for the past 1 week but funnily, I don't see her doing this during weekends when I take care of her.

She drinks about 120 - 140ml every 3-4 hours and at most 5 times a day. She has started sleeping thru the night from 8pm - 5am when she wakes up for her feed. So in total, she has about 700ml per day. Is that too much? She's in the 97% in both height and weight. She currently weighs 9kg and the last time I took her height (about 2 weeks back) she was 74cm.

I suspect the centre thinks she's drinking too much and hence, they are not feeding her as per my instructions. I saw that they fed her in intervals of 5-6 hours which I think is making her cry and throw up her milk.

I specifically told them to time her cereal in between her milk and not to lengthen her milk. But just last Friday, I saw that they fed her cereal at 1030am, then milk at 1230pm when her last milk feeding was at 730am. After that, they reported she vomitted her cereal and even her milk. She was so hungry that night that she woke up at 2am and 530am for food.

I wonder if they are right in increasing the time between her feeds or should I insist they feed her as per her normal 3-4 hours. She doesn't look fat although she has a milk belly. :p

Yay! Finally saw a tiny little white bump on sheryl's lower gum..

Six Teeth
1. Kyler (Bon jovi)

Four Teeth
1. Eunicia (Priscilla)upgraded frm two hehe
2. Yuzhe (Ellysia)

Three Teeth
1. Travis (Bleh)

Two Teeth
1. Lucas (Tera)
2. Gwendolyn (Crystal)
3. Vivienne (Veniz)
4. Floyce (War_angel - Jessica)
5. Gianna (JP)
6. Matthew (Cactus)
7. Nicholas upgrade from bogeh club
8. (candys/fen)
9. Lil ZuEn (ZuEn) - cutie lil teeth, but d88n hard to come out!
10. Qianying (iamsnow) - upgrade from bogeh club!
11. Qyan (ioio)- fresh upgrade from bogeh club!
12. YuJie (Felicia) as of 07 Jan 09
13. cheri (ice) still dun knw how to flip.

One Cutie Tooth
1. Reanne (Janiviy)
2. Andrea (Rizty)
3. Ivory (Sharon)
4. Masean (Tinyfeet)
5. Evelyn (soyabean)
6. Sheryl (angel_z)

Waiting for Tooth Fairy to Visit (Bogeh Club)
1. Kyan (BabyCupid)SUPER die hard member of Bogeh club as at 7/1/09
2. Jared (Fennie77)SUPER die hard member of Bogeh club as at 9/1/09,but drools alot.
3. Cedrik (Feiling)
4. Elyssa (Mogudog)
5. Zhi Yu (bizznow)
6. Jade (shycloud)
7. Jayden (MLP) Still die hard member of Bogeh club as at 2/1/09
8. Charlotte (feifei)
9. Rex (jn80jn)
10.Gwenneth (tinyfeet/esther)
11. Nadia Marshya (danryan)
12. Yue Han (star)
13. Nicole (Piyo)
14. Cornelius (tanlengleng)
15. Siying (sandra/spritzer08)
16. Athanasius (Mag/liteonmag) Still die hard member of Bogeh club as at 2/1/09
17. Nicole (cynthia) love been toothless
18. Lucius (shern) lurve his gummy smile
19. Isabel (krispy) bogeh as at 3/1/09
20. Chloe (belsi)

krispy, how much cereal are they giving ur girl? if its like a one-meal portion, usu i wld give my girl the cereal 3 hrs after her last milk feed. then after the cereal, her next milk feed will be abt 2.5 to 3 hrs later. it sounds like ur girl is too full cos the timing they fed her on fri is too close, dats why throw up.

for mine, her milk feeds are in general every 4 hrs.

mag,
avocado is considered heaty. mayb dats why bb didnt poo.

<font color="aa00aa">Mag,

I feed YuJie with avocado previously but she's ok leh, no constipation, still poo once a day. I feed her for continuos 3 days.

Soyabean,
Last time beside doing for my relatives and close friends, i oso make some to sell when some relatives' or friends's friend is asking.
But now no time liao. Maybe next time, if i 'chong chu jiang hu', i'll ask u. hehe......

JP,
Do u mean me Pretty? hahaha..... oklah, i understand de. Thanks for ur compliment. Actually thats just some of my collection. Still have lots of necklace and bracelet collections. I do , do, do but nvr wear.</font>

mag: no wonder never see your postings recently.. how are your exam papers?

krispy: my ger drinks about 130ml every 3 hours, she is about 8kg n ard 50% for both weight n height.. everyday she will drink 6 times a day n her total will range from 700-750ml.. so i think your ger total milk intake is fine leh..

im feeding her cereal for lunch n dinner but its not a one-meal portion n it doesn't replace any of her milk intkae at all.. so i did the same thing as what u instructed the infant centre.. i.e. feed the cereal in between the milk feeds but never lengthen the timing..

but if the infant centre is feeding her less, how come throw up? usu feed more then throw up? or maybe infant centre feed her cereal amt which is more than usual?? or is it reflux?

but the fact that your baby woke up in the night means she is not eating enough in the day.. furthermore she threw up too

I think she threw up cos they didn't feed her, then she cry till she auto throw up. I've seen her cry when she's hungry, and it's those all out wailing types till cough. So if they dunno, and they still don't feed her, I think she'll throw up eventually.

I feed her the healthy times oats 3 spoonfuls and half a bottle of either gerber / heinz puree for each meal on the weekends. She doesn't throw up at all.

The centre told me they feed her 2 spoonfuls of rice cereal with half a bottle of Heinz / Gerber puree. Is that too much? How much is 1 meal portion anyway? I'm not too sure about that.

Soyabean, I think the centre is following your method. Maybe she's hungry there. I'm also not sure cos I didn't observe what they actually do at the centre. For myself, I'll just time her cereal feedings in between her milk feedings while keeping her milk to 3-4 hour intervals like what angel does.

Does anyone's babies sleep thruout the night? From 8pm till 7am that type?

krispy: if your baby cries until she throws up means she cries for quite long eh..

i feed HT barley cereal 3 spoonfuls (nan scoop) and 3 scoops of puree..

my baby has no problem of throwing up at all.. but i thot baby will give signal when they are full?

my baby sleeps from 11-12am to 8-9am... n 8-9am its me who will wake her up for her 1st morning feed.

I think she really cry till very long already lor. Sigh... The first day she threw up, they told me she cried for very long. But that time, we all thought that it was cos she wasn't used to the centre again after being away for a month. Then after she threw up again for the next few days, I thought it was cos she was allergic to barley cos that was the cereal I passed them. After that, I passed them the rice cereal which she has no problem with, and she still threw up. Sigh... That was when I finally realised it may not be the food lor.

After that, it has been a series of eliminating what's wrong. Sometimes, I really wish she could tell us what's wrong so don't have to be so heartache hearing that she threw up.

Angel, she'll also give signal when she's full. Either turn her head away, or cry. I really dunno what the centre is doing wrong. Gonna try passing them one of her pillows on Monday. They said she hasn't been sleeping well in the afternoons, so it could be she's too tired, then end up in crying tantrum. Your baby sleeps from 8pm - 9am?? Wow.. How did you manage that? There was only one night mine slept from 730pm - 730am and I was so shocked. Woke up at 530am, 630am and 7am to check on her cos scared something had happened. Hahaha... Even when she sleeps thru the night, I still worry. :p

krispy: ya.. i think maybe your ger couldn't get used to the change in the feeding schedule n the feeding amt so she threw up.. think its oso the centre environment she not used to..

if this continues, can bring her go see PD.. cos can't keep throwing up everyday.. not good for her digestive system too..

oh nono.. my ger didn't sleep from 8pm to 8am.. she will onli sleep at 11pm-12am.. i wish ah.. if she can sleeo from 8pm-8am

avocado will turns black once ripe.. you can koe by pressing lightly on it.. its soft..

I have not tried freezing the purees yet.. still making puree every 2 to 3 days..

I gave my boy carrot 2 days back.. he is ok with it but mus be mixed with rice cereal..

den tday i gave him avocado.. he is ok with it without rice cereal.. kekeke..
wanted to ask.. those who fridge their avocado puree ar.. will the top layer turned black?

2067720.jpg

<font color="808080"><font face="Comic Sans MS,Tahoma">Felicia,
WOW!Impressive, I thought I got alot of stuffs, you have even more than me, i think.

Very nice &amp; pretty creations you've got!

I bought my Swaroski Crystals from Mix &amp; Match @ People's Park, cannot remember if its Centre or Complex, always mix up the 2, not the 3 storey next to OG, but it is accross OG, on the other side, behind the Sub Court. So far, i find they have the best price if you get at least like 1 gross(144pcs), but the findings i will get from all over the places, will buy whenever i see something i dont have, very bad EYES

I bought scrapbook material, but make cards, and not scrapbooks.</font></font>

<font color="aa00aa">Angel,
i dont think i bought lot of stuffs but i'm $200+ poorer (only some kids clothing, one foldable mattress, supplement etc).Luckily we cut the trip short as hubby not feeling well, else i think i'll be much much poorer.

Babycupid,
The avocado i freze did turn black on the upper layer, but hor urs look like more obvious than mine. How many days u freeze it? Normally i'll make 3 portion in avent via cup, then store 1 bottle in freezer. Btw, how much of fruits puree you given to Kyan? Coz from the pic, the cube look quite small leh. I'm giving my YuJie about 60ml of fruits puree.

Fennie,
Me oso bought from Mix &amp; Match. Last time i go to Arab street, got a Indian shop, selling quite cheap oso but quality wise not so good, coz always got crack. Their handling is too rough, causing the crystal crack.
This hobby was picked by from my ex-collegue. Last time they used to do it during lunch time at our office meeting room and i told myself not to involved in this hobby coz i know is an ex hobby. But one necklace design attracted me and 'silently' i was been 'cheated' into this hobby. hehe....
Next time will try to post here the necklace which managed to 'cheat' me.haha....</font>