(2008/06) June 2008

I am a Oct08 mum. My daughter just turn 3 months old. She already can flip from back to tummy b4 she 3 turn 3 months old. Now she always want to jump up a bit during play and burping. I am thinking of getting a Fisher Price jumperoo for her.

Anyone of u use this or other brands and think it is good for children? When ur baby start using it?

Thanks for answering to my questions in advance.

Brough Lil ZuEn for her routine follow-up at NUH. She's almost 8 months old, weighs 8.4kg, measures 70cm and has a head circumference of 44.6cm. Hehe. She's growing well.

By the way, I was working late last night to upload increment. Luckily today on leave. But went back in the afternoon for a meeting. Got to go, hb fighting for comp with me. ;p

feifei,
i din join in the PS, so no make-up, hehe. will join in another time. ;)

ZuEn,
Glad to hear lil ZuEn's growing well!
oh, my compnay's comp cycle also starting soon. guess its the time of the year. we've been forewarned not to expect much or any bonus this year. :|

ypg,
i started letting my boy use the jumperoo when he was almost 5 mths. i find it good in the sense it can keep him entertained for quite a while and at the same time allow him to jump/stand. just a reminder that bb must be able to hold her head well without support and also when placed inside the jumperoo, she must be on tip toe. this is the instructions from FP. hope that helps! :p

angel and jan,
thot it would be nice to have professional shots of him since he can sit. it was a good experience tho tiring cos got to make him laugh/smile by prancing around the photographer, clap hands, sing song - u get the idea, hehe!

angel,
try to psycho ur hubby!! tell him the principal strongly recommends it, keke.

jan,
wah, sean lau!! yes yes, i've seen his photos, very very nice!! he's my dream photograher but he's like the BMW of cars lor cos he's sooo expensive, hubby won't agree to engage him unless i pay. *envious*
have fun ya! can't wait to see reanne's pics! good idea to bring ur mum cos then can capture reanne's smiles.

and yes, if u do sell the clips, i also want to buy for my nieces. ;)

Jan
Cute clips u got there! Make some for Hanhan o!
Last nite was also making my second taggies her. Hehe Now I got taggies for everywhere she went!

2063182.jpg

tera: haahahah.. okok.. so its not easy to make baby laugh for the shoot..

i jus showed my husband lucas's photo shoot n my husband tempted now.. wahaahahaha... lucas is my savior.. now my husband said ok n asked me to source for photography packages..

how much is your package? n where is it?

star: hahaha.. yaya.. agree with chrisitna.. hanhan's taggies match with her bib eh..

do u oso sell the taggies u make? the taggies u make very nice oso.. jus like the bibs u sell.. i've been trying to find nice taggies eh..

star, been wanting to ask u.. have u ever cut hanhan's hair after she was born? cos i love hanhan's hair.. so pretty, dark n smooth.. my lil sheryl no hair at all.. botak girl.. aunties keep calling her boy even though she is wearing all pink.. sigh..

angel

hehehe thanks thanks!
the taggies i made is small one for her to held in hand is those plush type with bell in it.
Cos I will hang the taggie in my car and let it entertain her (it works for half the trip :p).
U interest in it ar? I find its a good chewing toy for their age now.

Hanhan's hair -
I never cut her hair except for the frings which was trimmed at least 4 times. How I wish my hair can grow equally fast too!
Have u tried applying breast milk on Sheryl's hair? Heard that its useful. Or aloe vera also can...

star: yaya! me interested if u dun mind making it to sell.. heehee.. the taggies on market all super ex.. like above $30 kind..

i buy toys for sheryl n she rather plays with the tag rather than the toy itself.. *faint*

wa.. so hanhan was never botak before loh? n her hair is so smooth n pretty?? *envy envy* so far i let sheryl's hair grows on its own n its super slow.. i've never applied anything yet cos not sure how effective.. n husband will scold me.. my mum asked me to apply alcohol but i dun dare leh.. can apply alcohol on baby?

angel

got la, she also got bald patches at the side of her forehead.
I didnt notice until recently when my sis pointed it out to me.
think its her habit of pulling her hair whenever she is pekchek
so we jokingly said she should use 霸王 shampoo

angel,
better don;t apply alcohol.. my mum told me to apply coconut oil...i am like what???...she say she went and ask an indian lady and she advise applying coconut oil for 10mins and then wash off...am i like...er..er..*no comments* hahaha

star: oh.. but hanhan's hair reali thick.. hard to imagine she got bald patches.. hahahaha.. then hanhan can have hair like jackie chan (which i dun know why oso, his hair is not super nice to me leh)

christina: hahahaha.. chloe's hair oso not alot hor.. heehee..

janvivy: i never apply.. when i heard the word alcohol, i very turned off liao... i jus scare my mum will apply secretly..

janvivy: hahahaha.. quite true.. so i guess its quite normal that babies this age not much hair?

k ong: wa.. u are another talented mummy with handicraft skills..

christina: same here! me oso bought many hairbands n hairclips n all still in plastic wrappings loh.. currently sheryl onli can wear hats..

<blink><font color="808080"><font face="Comic Sans MS,Tahoma">Where is everybody?anything wrong with the system, how come no threads from last midnight?</font></font></blink>

ypg,

my boy use jumperoo since 4mths. i tink is recommended from 3mths.. do check the box, i can't rem. i also buy bec he like to jump. its a good investment i tink, bec he been playing for months.

star,

my boy also have bald patch, behind his back.

yr hanhan really look like u, so so cute.
the taggy u make is v nice. how u make? where do u get the materials?

star and jan,
u two are really good with your hands! one has nice taggies and other has lovely clips!

angel,
yay! so lil' sheryl will be going for her PS soon!
hehe. i took the little big shots pkg from studio loft. paid $120 for 1 hr of shoot. the studio is at chinatown, pagoda street. very near to the exit of chinatown MRT.

<font color="aa00aa">Star, the taggies is very nice. I love handicraft things oso but not in sewing lor. hehe....

Jan, i likes the clips u make. Actually i oso want to make the clips for my girls but nvr have time to do so plus din go to buy the material.
In fact i got one whole box of crystal making accessorries and if i buy clips accessories again, i think my hubby will faint.</font>

<font color="808080"><font face="Comic Sans MS,Tahoma">Felicia,
i got plenty of handicrafts making things,LOL, your hb will faint two times if he sees my collection!i got at least 10 transparent boxes of crystals + findings</font></font>

janiviy &amp; star - So creative! Wah...maybe I should try my hands on it too....I keep telling myself, when I had #1, I always say "How I wish I have a girl, then can do this and that". Now I have a girl...better start now.
Thanks for sharing the site. Somehow, they just love tags...its a MUST DO!!!

ZuEn - Awesome to hear that your boi bei is growing well!

Fennie Tay - Can we seeeeeee, plzzzz?

<font color="808080"><font face="Comic Sans MS,Tahoma">JP,
you want me to take out all my material collections &amp; take photo &amp; post huh?i dont have a digicam, thats why cannot take photo of the earrings i have made, after i take pictures, i will surely share here</font></font>

<font color="aa00aa">Fennie,
u oso likes to make crystal jewellery? Me started many many yrs ago and till todate, i have spent over thousand dolars in this hobby. A real ex hobby lor.
Maybe next time we can share share tips on our making leh. But i have stop making since i'm preggie with #2, tats when my #1 is here and not convenient to do since she'll make a mess if i'm doing it.

Btw, anyone going to JL's sale at expo? Thinking to go later leh. </font>

some cards i made
2064628.jpg
2064629.jpg
2064630.jpg
2064631.jpg

Just taken some pictures of my beading collection with my lousy phone, trying to scale down &amp; upload later</font></font>

<font color="808080"><font face="Comic Sans MS,Tahoma">Felicia,
Yes, I have started about few years ago too and stopped when i gave birth to #2, #1 also quite interested in making, will ask me to teach him before #2 was born, and it is indeed a very expensive hobby, i dont know how much i have spent on the materials, i will try to post my collection later, but phone camera lousy, so resolution very poor, but since JP wanted to see, thats why i took some</font></font>

RE: FIRST BIRTHDAY CELEBRATION
anybody interested to do a mass birthday party for all June babies??? I think it will be fun, saw other threads doing it also...please let me know what you guys think...

star!
i'm going to support your biz....

fennie and jan...
i am impressed by your handicrafts... esp fennie's... hehe... i think i will reali go wow if i see your collection... how come i cant find the time to do all these...

jan...
i read the DIY hairclips thread on and off... but till now no time to go and buy the stuff to do all these...

Fennie - Wow....nice! You guys are all soooo artistic!

janiviy - Ya...its a wonderful idea!
But, me SAHM...so, cannot be too ex hor.

soyabean - Eh, have DIY hairclips thread ah?

thanks, its just my interest to do handicrafts,most people can do it, with just little more patience &amp; time

my #2, er, of course i only show you all the smiley shots ma</font></font>

Ellysia,
I can't join in for Monday Lunch. My office is flooded with water. Receive call from colleague then rush down to office. Our upstairs having renovation and their water pipe blast! Upon reaching OMG.. whole carpet are wet! Many items damage n to my surprise when I open my drawer all my things are swimming in it. Sharing some of the picture.
3 drawers filled with water
2065304.jpg

3 machine in touch with water not sure if it's still working.
2065305.jpg

So next week will be a busy day for us to clean up the mass. Worst still! boss want business to resume.
We r still wondering how... computer not sure got kanna water, charge card machine not sure working... Most stock r wet... Damn him!

fennie : lovely creations !!! u can try to sell them on ebay / etsy ??

Sharon : oh dear ... where is your office locate d? how did it flood ??

K Ong,
located at Tanjong Pagar is shop houses and ours is the ground floor. 2nd floor doing renovation and their water pipe blast during mid night. We also not sure how our office filled with water where there's no ceiling collapse. But see our ceiling all wet.

hi fellow mummies,

i have something to ask and its really bugging me.

when you first started feeding your babies with solids, did they barf, and even throw up their food?

I can't seem to get beyond the heinz infant cereal.i've tried earth's best, heinz, my own puree and none of them have stayed down

please advise

fennie,
so u are another DIY queen, hehe.

sharon,
ur boss is really v unrealistic lor. so many of the stuff spoilt already how to resume operation on monday. haiz, was hoping to meet u on mon. another time then. ;)

tailwhack,
u mean ur baby is not keeping down puree but ok with cereal? did u check with the pd? sorry can't really help much cos i did not encounter it. let's see if any other mummies can help.

JP, yes there is a thread on making clippies. let me go find and let u hv the url.

fennie!
hehe... i love wearing such handmade earrings....

ok... will go keep kids company... will login again later.

yah... she's been taking the cereal for a few weeks now, and can finish 2 tablespoons. she's suddenly lost interest in it though.

I tried with puree intermittently - homemade and from the jar. But all were unsuccessful. the best was a few spoons of pumpkin.

was wondering if other mummies faced the same thing. if the problem is exclusive, then i'll really have to consider taking her to the pd

thanks anyway