(2008/06) June 2008

MLP, you use teether huh? hee. I use kodomo wet wipes packaging. Vivi simply loves her wet wipes package, when its in view, she will always stare at it and want to go or reach for it. YOu still dunno the story of me falling asleep and woke up 5mins later to find her gone from bed. Then I called out her name and look up, she was halfway up my wooden headboard, looking down at me. Lucky nothing happened to her.

cactus, ya, lucky my pd can pass of as family doctor too, coz she co-own the clinic with her hb. But sooner or later, she will have to retire and pass everything to her son and dil to manage. She is a very detailed doctor.

<font color="03b6ea"><font face="Comic Sans MS">fennie.. it's nice to share experience..

for the moment i see JP congrat u, i was searching for the thread that u r preg? funny hor... think i link the words together.. ha ha..</font></font>

Veniz, that's very good! My son's PD only sees kids and babies.
She's a bubbly lady. Matthew likes her alot. Think that's quite important.

Speaking about development, Matthew started crawling backwards last week and these couple of days, he is lunging foward. He would "leap" forward like a frog from time to time, then take a rest or crawl on the spot. Yesterday, he surprised those at home when he held his milk bottle himself and drank 60ml, with 10ml remaining in the bottle! According to my dad, he was "hitting" my dad's and the maid's hands when they held the bottle for him, so they released their hands, and he just went "gulp gulp" by himself!

Matthew is trying to stand up when we put him in his small tub during baths. He would use both arms to push himself up from the side of the tub. But he cannot stand up well at all.. not even on dry ground, with support.

JP, ya lor, they will be fast after all the crawlings, then we will be biz trying to hide objects we know they will take, pull, etc. When I sing song to my gal, she will make noise to the song, very funny. She is like yours, so much easier to take care after our 1st one. I guess our sons are like the same, go sch cry, etc, except for the age difference.

hee ya ya, now at our bbs' age, all learning to crawl, sit and some stand.

my boy can crawl v fast now, on the floor somemore. and sometimes, he brakes and wanna sit up. in his crib, he's like wanting to stand up now. so we put some toys at the side for him to try to reach... he's getting nearer day by day.

<font color="808080"><font face="Comic Sans MS,Tahoma">tera,

MLP,
thats what my helper did earlier, put a few chocolates in nice shiney wrapper infront to lure jared to move forward, and he did,with the help from his knee protector which i bought for him,if not, his knee tend to stick to my flooring, and he moves real fast after i put on the protector for him

ioio,
aiyo!i cannot get pregnant now, i will faint!although jared is a cute baby, but to be honest, he wasn't in my plan, so if i get pregnant again now, i really don't know what to do, i was very lost when i 1st knew i was pregnant with jared

veniz,
tow yung clinic will send us reminder for papsmear?

JP,
yesh...time flies....very soon, our baby will be walking liao!</font></font>

<font color="03b6ea"><font face="Comic Sans MS">veniz.. mine will turn his head up looking at us and use his hand to close our mouth leh...</font></font>

ioio, so cute! my gal sometimes will reach our faces with her hands and then our faces will be wet leh. Coz, she sucked two fingers before reaching out to us, so yucky.

Bleh, my gal also, nothing to do, will keep pinching me.

Fennie, yes, the clinic will send one. I rem receiving annual reminder letters.

<font color="03b6ea"><font face="Comic Sans MS">bleh.. guess he was thinking that daddy and mummy sing terribly. ha ha.. so shut our mouth.. ;p</font></font>

<font color="808080"><font face="Comic Sans MS,Tahoma">my baby will kiss my cheek with his saliva coated lips, he kissed my lips unintentionally twice

jared also pinches me

veniz,
thanks, so far, i have not receive anything from them yet, after my 1st born, this #2, maybe they will send nearer june

warrior,
your ger very clever leh</font></font>

JP,

i am going to overload him with emails soon! i tot i dun overload him so i didn't send him so many emails.. just a few basic information.

Actually he said he dun want me to be so stressed out to be a 'perfect mum' and i know i am stressed out too.. but being kiasu in nature, its kindda hard not to.

warrior angel,

omg... yr bb can ored stand so fast..

bleh,

wah yrs can crawl ored? yr bb is how many mths?

cactus,

my boy still can't hold the bottle and drink.. or i tink he is lazy. cos he can hold the mag mag cup but he can't coordinate it to drink.. and poke the straw on his face. but then again my tommiee tipee bottle is v fat and hard to hold.

I'm feeling rather stressed... can someone please give me advice on the steps to take when moving house? Fenny, are you around??!!

I'm collecting my home keys on 16 Jan. Planning to move some personal belongings from my ILs place to the new home on 31 Jan. Our stuff from my parents' place to the new home will be moved at a later date (after the paintwork and the flooring is done up). I was told I will need to buy home insurance, turn on water and eletricity supply, ensure have gas, but I don't know the sequence of events or how to go about doing these....

Ellysia, I think it was by chance that Matthew started drinking by himself, cos it didn't happen again the rest of yesterday or today. We bought him a mag mag cup, but he didn't drink using it. He just drank using the Avent milk bottle...

warrior angel, *applause* she is fast!!!!!

ellysia, my boy is turning 7mths on 11th. but he is crawling steadily since 3 wks back. he oso prefers to stand and doesnt like to bounce. remba i posted before that i rented him a Jumperoo? no use at all cos he simply doesnt jump! waste my money. but luckily nv buy the toy for him.

cactus, matthew doesnt like his mag mag? i oso trying to let my boy hold his own bottle. but he's v lazy....

<font color="808080"><font face="Comic Sans MS,Tahoma"><blink><font color="ff0000">Dong Dong Chiang!Dong Dong Chiang!</font></blink>

our very own June mummy Mylittleprince aka Carolyn has started a BP on <blink><font color="0000ff">Pre-Order for 日式天白花菇 (Dried Shiitake Mushrooms)</font></blink>, please support her, can buy for your own, as a gift to your mum or mil</font></font>

MLP,
Wow, just nice for CNY! Ok, later i go take a look! ;)

bleh,
wah, so fast leh, ur baby started to crawl forward already! mine still show no signs of crawling but starting to stand as well assisted for a while, like war_angel's. then recently he will also move his head to one side to look at us, very cute! hee!

mlp and tera, Floyce has been on walker running around long time ago lor, so she is very 'zhai' in standing bah, hee.

veniz,
hehe, u still around! wanted to tell u some ppl damn bo liao, keke.

Oh no wonder. Lucas can stand for a short while, but not as zai as Floyce.

tera, ya lor.. he was sitting in walking and flying in it since 5mths+ old. now crawling oso v steady liao. grabbing anything and everything. i v bo eng n tired to keep chasing after him. hahahha

tera: hellooooo !!! waves - what happened to our playdates ??
heeheee - sorry la i MIAed for a while ...

Cactus : new home - buy insurance (fire esp) even begore u move in.
subsequently, call SP servoces to activate gas/electricity/power/water supply. a few days in advace. they are normally quite efficient. think u have to fill in grio forms for them to deduct for your mthly bills.
phone line ?

after that, just move your essentials in, ie fridge, water kettle, beds ? heehee

all the best !!

btw, can i ask if you had your period while bfeeding matthew and before conceiving #2?
i always tot if you bfed exclusively, u'd not ovulate, but some friends have "accidentally" gotten preggers while bfeeding ...

JP: helloooo ! yup, my #1 is 2 1/2 yrs old

fennie: actually just get a tube top , wear under your nomal nice tops, lift up and nurse

Veniz,
I oso bought slimming gel. Supposed to feel hot-ness after applying, but I no feeling leh. I think my fats too thick liao. But smell very hot cos I kept coughing and sneezing. The burning sensation will appear if applied on delicated areas. I am worried that I accidently get the gel onto my girl. Should have bought one within those burning sensation de.

Re: Crawl/ Stand
Lil ZuEn can stand but cannot crawl wor. Her arms seem pretty weak, cannot even support herself on 4s. A while only and she will kiss the bed. Can only wriggle around like a snake.

wow Cactus, moving to ur own home sweet home... so envy. As me still staying with in-law, hoping to move out ASAP.
cactus, which part of Singapore you are moving in to? Congras.

<font color="aa00aa">Just saw another tooth is coming out from YuJie's gum. Yippee... 2 teeth!

Four Teeth
1. Eunicia (Priscilla)upgraded frm two hehe
2. Yuzhe (Ellysia)

Three Teeth
1. Travis (Bleh)

Two Teeth
1. Kyler (Bonjovi)
2. Lucas (Tera)
3. Gwendolyn (Crystal)
4. Vivienne (Veniz)
5. Floyce (War_angel - Jessica)
6. Gianna (JP)
7. Matthew (Cactus)
8. Nicholas upgrade from bogeh club
9. (candys/fen)
10. Lil ZuEn (ZuEn) - cutie lil teeth, but d88n hard to come out!
11. Qianying (iamsnow) - upgrade from bogeh club!
12. Qyan (ioio)- fresh upgrade from bogeh club!
13. YuJie (Felicia) as of 07 Jan 09

One Cutie Tooth
1. Reanne (Janiviy)
2. Andrea (Rizty)
3. Ivory (Sharon)
4. Masean (Tinyfeet)

Waiting for Tooth Fairy to Visit (Bogeh Club)
1. Kyan (BabyCupid) Still die hard member of Bogeh club as at 2/1/09
2. Jared (Fennie77)
3. Cedrik (Feiling)
4. Elyssa (Mogudog)
5. Zhi Yu (bizznow)
6. Jade (shycloud)
7. Jayden (MLP) Still die hard member of Bogeh club as at 2/1/09
8. Charlotte (feifei)
9. Rex (jn80jn)
10.Gwenneth (tinyfeet/esther)
11. Evelyn (soyabean)
12. Nadia Marshya (danryan)
13. Yue Han (star)
14. Nicole (Piyo)
15. Cornelius (tanlengleng)
16. Siying (sandra/spritzer08)
17. Athanasius (Mag/liteonmag) Still die hard member of Bogeh club as at 2/1/09
18. Sheryl (angel_z)
19. cheri (ariesann) still dun knw how to flip.
20. Nicole (cynthia) love been toothless
21. Lucius (shern) lurve his gummy smile
22. Isabel (krispy) bogeh as at 3/1/09</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Mummies,
Can advise anyone freeze avocado puree? Is it ok?
During lunch time, i juz bought one avocado and when back home, i mashed it and spilt to 3 portion. Now freeze it in the fridge.</font>

Six Teeth
1. Kyler (Bon jovi)

Four Teeth
1. Eunicia (Priscilla)upgraded frm two hehe
2. Yuzhe (Ellysia)

Three Teeth
1. Travis (Bleh)

Two Teeth
1. Lucas (Tera)
2. Gwendolyn (Crystal)
3. Vivienne (Veniz)
4. Floyce (War_angel - Jessica)
5. Gianna (JP)
6. Matthew (Cactus)
7. Nicholas upgrade from bogeh club
8. (candys/fen)
9. Lil ZuEn (ZuEn) - cutie lil teeth, but d88n hard to come out!
10. Qianying (iamsnow) - upgrade from bogeh club!
11. Qyan (ioio)- fresh upgrade from bogeh club!
12. YuJie (Felicia) as of 07 Jan 09

One Cutie Tooth
1. Reanne (Janiviy)
2. Andrea (Rizty)
3. Ivory (Sharon)
4. Masean (Tinyfeet)

Waiting for Tooth Fairy to Visit (Bogeh Club)
1. Kyan (BabyCupid) Still die hard member of Bogeh club as at 2/1/09
2. Jared (Fennie77)
3. Cedrik (Feiling)
4. Elyssa (Mogudog)
5. Zhi Yu (bizznow)
6. Jade (shycloud)
7. Jayden (MLP) Still die hard member of Bogeh club as at 2/1/09
8. Charlotte (feifei)
9. Rex (jn80jn)
10.Gwenneth (tinyfeet/esther)
11. Evelyn (soyabean)
12. Nadia Marshya (danryan)
13. Yue Han (star)
14. Nicole (Piyo)
15. Cornelius (tanlengleng)
16. Siying (sandra/spritzer08)
17. Athanasius (Mag/liteonmag) Still die hard member of Bogeh club as at 2/1/09
18. Sheryl (angel_z)
19. cheri (ariesann) still dun knw how to flip.
20. Nicole (cynthia) love been toothless
21. Lucius (shern) lurve his gummy smile
22. Isabel (krispy) bogeh as at 3/1/09

wah 6 teeth!! top achiever!

today managed to pat bb to slp within 15mins. so happy. hb wasnt at home to interrupt my training. luckily. hopefully it'll b the same for the nex few nites to come. then can train him to slp alone.

K Ong,
yah! what happened??? :p just kidding, i deduced u were bz with 2 or 3 (hubby included) babies at home, keke.
Not to worry, am sure we will meet up soon. Had the girls over to my place 1 weekend. Will jio u the next round. Oh yes, we might be meeting at PP next weekend. Join us?

Felicia,
There are two faces of a coin. One face reflect the affection of a hubby to allow his wife to enjoy the fruits of pregnancy (see:太太). The other face highlights the reluctance of a possibly loss of income/power should a woman decides to employ herself as a SAHM. I can't speak for my wife, but i leave the option to her. She took up the option to quit her job once she was pregnant, staying relevance to the roles of SAHM and wife for fifteen months. I opined she accept the offer more positively than negatively. I still think the issue may be propelled by the mixed hormones changes, especially in the areas of emotional and mental preparedness.

Veniz,
Thanks for sharing your interesting methods of communication. Maybe I could mellow my replies by listening in depth before rebuking. Afterall, humans are made with two ears and one mouth. Listen more and talk less.

Cactus,
Wouldn't it be rather disruptive to be out only for two hours? Ultimately, there are many ways to skin a cat. As highlighted to Felicia, I guess my wife made the option to stay at home. Prior the cold war, she did indicate interest to stay relevant to the work. Notwithstanding that stats indicated that men may have a shorter life span, it becomes more prudent for families to build its finance muscle as early as possible. I guess time is the best element. I would support in whatever decisions she makes. Thanks for the kind offer.

JP,
My mind was immersed with your articles, which proved to be worthy of reading. I concurred that there are many factors that that proved parents are the most influential factor. I could summarised your contribution as mimicry, where brain is designed to learn by copying. It's the same mimicry that mould how the kid develop its character. There are many studies ranging from right/left brain development, creative thinking, memory building, mind mapping, to name a few that epitomized the molding. Issac Newton doesn't do flash card to discover gravity. Bottom-line, I agree that parents are influential but like one rightfully pointed out (cant remember who), but there are many other determinants in the journey.

Especially when this forum is characterised by "Mother"-hood forum, no doubt that the flavour leaned towards mother. I am not here to go against the flow, especially when I don't have to go through the labour of pain, there are equals sacrifice that men take too. While it may be that men choose to hide in their caves (that's why women talks at least twice as much more), it is not exactly a bed of roses out there. In this instance, I cook better than my wife, and that doesn't meant that the sperm provider is a better chef.

There are instances, where you could chat with your friends, take the same nap with your baby (rem. my wife was given an option to have a maid, but nvm) during daylight hours, and when kids are getting older, the flexibility to roam around shopping centers becomes routinisation. Washing at the river is a past with washing machine - Technology drives convenience. There will be not end to comparisons.

The crux I believe in my silence war were largely due to the transitional change of emotions, and possibly poor time management (due to meticulous mannerism). End of the day, everyone has the same 24 hours in a day, there are some whom can do it seamlessly, there will be some who struggles. That doesn't mean that the one who struggles has 18 hours in a day! But I thanked you for the article, which widened my understanding how challenging a SAHM can be. After all, a mother's love is ocean deep.

To the rest of the ladies,
Pls carried on with your methods of food preparation, taking notes along the way. Didn’t know broccoli caused gases? How?

cactus,

yah very tiring. luckily i still have baby jars to stand by. so if homemade food run out, i use baby jars.

Hmm yr contractor will turn on the power supply for u right? can ask them to help. u can also login to spservice website and download their form, fax to them to apply.

jsmurf,

cut away the broccoli stems and only puree the florets will reduce the gas.

Felicia,

seems ok

Zu En,

dun use slimming gel. i ever use the nivea cellutite to reduce fats by burning, before my wedding. later on when i didn't use it, i become fat v fast.