(2008/06) June 2008

hello morning...

last nite after i logged off, went into room to find my hb and bb slpg together. he turned a deaf ear to my "protests" of carrying bb to bed with us. pissed until dunno wat to say.

felicia, i used to put him in sarong and rock him to dreamland... but he's fine with slpg on mattress at times too. now i wan to train to slp in his cot with patting only, no more rocking.

everything must start fm scratch now la. sian.

JP, ur posting on drolling makes me feels so much comforted... my boy is dubbed as the "Saliva King" in my family cos he drools non-stop and in big quantities somemore. hahahhaa... we gave up on bibs (cos it gives him itchy necks) and constant wipings on his mouth results in slight soreness oso. now, i'm comforted. thx!

ZuEn, I think nutrients are lost when we blend food, expose food to the air, and when we cook food. so the fewer the steps are involved, the better. I also like peach because it is convenient to prepare. lazy me!

<font color="03b6ea"><font face="Comic Sans MS">bleh..tt's inevitable lor.. the saliva will dissolve the skin, making it itchy and dry.. wat i do is jux to pat pat on the area but dun wipe as it will irritates the skin more.. i do apply cream some time when i see it sore and red..esp between the chin and neck..</font></font>

cactus,
i bot frm bishan ntuc the last time.. so yd i went.. no haf lor.. isit seasonal? this time they change to plums and forelle pears.. so i bot these 2 to try.. kekeke..

any mummies tried the heinz organic rice cereal? wanna ask if it is the same as heinz normal rice cereal?

yah.. peaches are seasonal.Do you want to try nectarines too? They are very easy to prepare too. I see them at Giant, Shop &amp; Save and NTUC. THey are still in season. Nectarines will stop appearing in supermarkets from after CNY if last usual years. Where did you buy your plums from? The australian red plums is it?

BabyCupid, do you find plums on the sour side? I found them rather sour.. didn't give my bb...I dun know if I am lousy at choosing plums...
Erm, if you are keen to let your bb try nectarines, you may want to buy now, the prep and freeze cos I think t hey may be out of season in a month's time.

cactus,
kekeke.. wif the skin yes.. sour.. but without its sweet! unless u buy those cheaper one den is sour inside too..
let me try and let u koe.. hiak hiak..

oh!! Thanks Babycupid! I will remove the skin and try. But yes, I do realise it's more sour near the skin. Lazy me, don't like to remove skin from fruit that I eat! :p I like the blue plums from I forget where now. Used to be in season mid of last year.. very very sweet. got them from Bishan NTUC. not cheap though. 68 cents/100gm

good weight catcus !!! baby matthew i mean

mine is 8.4kg at 6 mths 2 weeks

fenny : mothersenvogue.com ?
i bought a black dress from dotestudio.com - very nice ! but dont think can wear for CNY la ...
MaternityExchange has nice dresses too - or if u are keen on online shopping, try japaneseweekend.com

K Ong, thanks! I think we need to consider the weight and height together. If Matthew was 90th percentile for weight and 25 percentile for height, I'd be depressed! :p

hihi, anyone wants Stage 2 infant formula? pls PM me

for babies 6 months &amp; above, 400g tins

1) Similac Stage 2, expires 13/4/09, $12
2) Similac Stage 2, expires 11/6/09, $12
3) Nan2 HA, expires 15/2/09, $10
4) Mamil Gold Step 2, expires 8/12/09, $10.

Collect Punggol, other locations pls PM to discuss tks

bleh, it's easier to put on weight than to lose it! :p Don't be depressed lah! Your boy taking semi-solids already right? I found that Matthew packed on alot of weight when he started semi-solids.

hahah actually not depressed anymore. used to bothers me loads.. but now, i see that he's v active and healthy, growing muscles more than flesh. he's prob a born athlete (daddy's bball player). hahhaa

he's on porridge, cereals and brown rice. putting on wt really v v v slowly.

cactus,
oh oh! kekeke.. i oso eat wif skin.. cos i like sour stuff.. haha.. nvm i try den see how.. if still sour den i will eat myself! hiak hiak.. oh blue plums.. nex time can try!

kye, I just blend with a little bit of water.

Babycupid, I think the blue plums are from south africa or argentina or something. forget liao.seasonal too. middle of the year will come to Singapore.

OIC, thanks! want to try a new fruit for my boy. so just cut and steam then remove skin and puree just like apples ya?

cactus,
issit the same size as the red plum? i bot the forell pears oso ex wor.. bery small pc.. 11pcs in a box $6.50

bleh,
i also not sure lor..will call the clinic to ask and let u know hor..

cactus,
hmm...does it mean if take the jab at early teens better? cos i also old mah..if take now, not effective?

BabyCupid, your boy looks so mature! So cute!! So much hair! Matthew is still a baldy!!

Kye, I don't peel the skin. I'm the lazy mummy here but console myself by thinking that the skin may have some nutrients too..
I just remove the pit, segment roughly, add some water then blend into puree and imemdiately freeze.

Babycupid, Cactus,

thanks for the information! I'll try both methods and see which my son prefers. he's a fussy eater. saw some white peach in cold storage last week, hope they still have it!

BabyCupid - It really depends on the baby. My #2 seems to prefer rice cereals more compare to my #1. So, my DH calls her "fan thong" (Cantonese). So cute, he's waiting for his mum-mum har...my girl does the same thing when we plonk her into the Ikea high chair.

shycloud - It really depends on the individual. There's no right or wrong lah.

bleh - You are welcome! I tend to wipe my gal wz baby wipes for her drools. Slow, slow, in moderation always do the trick. Maybe you can share the trainng method and explain the pros to your DH. Then he will understand more.

ZuEn _ You are welcome!

feifei &amp; cactus - Wow, the jabs are so ex!!!

I wan to find a hat soemthing like that for Charlotte, if anyone seen it anywhere, pls let me know hor...tks ya..

2053097.jpg

feifei, from what I read off the internet, the vaccine is only approved for ladies up to age of 26. You may want to check back with your doctor?

JP, yeah.. I dun nkow why vaccinations are so costly. Like I mentioned, Hep B one dose is only $12 but the vaccination is twice the amount!

Feifei,
She doesnt drool so much since a month back. The worst period is when she was about 3+ to 5+ months (I think). Now, no need to constantly put bib around her neck liao.

Nope, she still sleeps with us on the bed. But she moves and flips so much while sleeping so I sometimes opt to sleep on the mattress instead. More comfy than to squeeze with hb and her. ;p

xinyun,
tks ya...u are a june mummy? ;p

ZuEn,
true lor...good leh..my ger, still the same..lots of drools..hehe..she occupying ur bed liao wor..

Fei2, if you want to let her wear for recent few months, i think it can fit, otherwise, I do not know where do they have this style.

cactus,
haha...suddenly i blur liao..haha..

Wan to ask u abt the jab leh..since we too "old" for the jab, yearly can go for checkup and tell them we wan to chk for cervic cancer marker also can hor..