(2008/06) June 2008

cactus,
hmm.. not sure too.. but he used to take 180ml den reduce to 150ml.. den increease to 180ml den recently reduce to 150ml again.. 2 to 3 hrs is cfm one.. he is active i can say.. seldom nap de.. the most is twice a day ranging from 30 to 1hr.. the rest will be playing, jumping, flipping, walking lor..

tera,
ya.. if increase wont finish.. so i oso stick to 150ml lor..

bleh,
Err..i not so sure leh, brown huh?hmm..mayb other ladies can advise u..

Babycupid,
tink not filling lor..

Shycloud,
I rec my carter's bag liao leh...bery nice and material is good but still not big enough for me..hehe..

JP,
Tksd for sharing..now i waiting to rec my books so i can find out which catagory is my ger..hee

bbcupid...
me abit worried cos the diff is pretty much leh cos previously she drinks BM 180ml FM 150ml...now everything just drops...its sometimes a struggle to feed her.

shycloud,
haiz.. bery headache.. drink less oso worry, drink too much oso worry, alamak! no poo worry, poo many times oso worry.. wahahahaa.. bery chamz..

feifei...
huh not big enuff ar? just use it for shorter outings bah. i still looking out for 1 leh ;p cos carter's designs quite nice.

Shycloud, maybe FM sticks in the stomach for longer? So your gal drink less of it?!

Babycupid, maybe your boy isvery active so get thirsty and hungry more often? My boy drinks alot when he returns home from being outdoors.. my dad says he's thirsty like camel. haha. :p

bbcupid...
very dilemma hor we mummies...

abt poo:
my gal has been able to poo 2-3 times daily...issit normal? now her poo becomes more sticky and darker ever since intro puree and cereals.

feifei - Same here...heng ah, have child proof my house coz of #1. Now, cannot even use the computer coz she wants to pull everything in sight.

Felicia - To ease your MIL, you can actually add 1/2 scoop of FM into the cereal. Sometimes, this works to ease their mind.

cactus - Wow, Matthew is chubby compare to my girl. She is only 7kg. No worries about being a shortie or not...if your DH is tall, he will be too. I think the "angel" type do exist but looks like my #2 is following her bro's footsteps.

kye - Teething may be one factor that causes a child to eat and drink less.

MLP - That's great!

roxy - OMG, no idea leh. Which clinic? So sorry to hear that.

cactus,
mayb lor..

feifei,
btw i bot few boxes of the pigeon biscuit! kekeke.. wanna ask u ar.. issit gd tat we gif it too often? so far i only gif 1/3 of 1 pc everyday or alt day..

<font color="03b6ea"><font face="Comic Sans MS">soyabean and shern, i ordered somethings from u over the weekend.. now cannot find the thread liao.. i hv not pay leh.. can i hv the link?</font></font>

JP, Matthew is fat loh. You can imagine my concern when he was only 50th percentile for height and 90th percentile for weight a couple of months back!! I'm so relieved both are now at 90th percentile. He suddenly grew 2cm at 6 months... growth spurt maybe... his weight was the only that was slowly increasing steadily. the height will suddenly increase every now and then. When he was born, he was 49cm. By 1st month party, he was 56cm liao... growth spurt. very very sudden.

<font color="03b6ea"><font face="Comic Sans MS">Four Teeth
1. Eunicia (Priscilla)upgraded frm two hehe
2. Yuzhe (Ellysia)

Three Teeth
1. Travis (Bleh)

Two Teeth
1. Kyler (Bonjovi)
2. Lucas (Tera)
3. Gwendolyn (Crystal)
4. Vivienne (Veniz)
5. Floyce (War_angel - Jessica)
6. Gianna (JP)
7. Matthew (Cactus)
8. Nicholas upgrade from bogeh club
9. (candys/fen)
10. Lil ZuEn (ZuEn) - cutie lil teeth, but d88n hard to come out!
11. Qianying (iamsnow) - upgrade from bogeh club!
12. Qyan (ioio)- fresh upgrade from bogeh club!

One Cutie Tooth
1. Reanne (Janiviy)
2. Andrea (Rizty)
3. Ivory (Sharon)
4. YuJie (Felicia) Upgrade fr Bogeh club on 3rd Jan 09
5. Masean (Tinyfeet)

Waiting for Tooth Fairy to Visit (Bogeh Club)
1. Kyan (BabyCupid) Still die hard member of Bogeh club as at 2/1/09
2. Jared (Fennie77)
3. Cedrik (Feiling)
4. Elyssa (Mogudog)
5. Zhi Yu (bizznow)
6. Jade (shycloud)
7. Jayden (MLP) Still die hard member of Bogeh club as at 2/1/09
8. Charlotte (feifei)
9. Rex (jn80jn)
10.Gwenneth (tinyfeet/esther)
11. Evelyn (soyabean)
12. Nadia Marshya (danryan)
13. Yue Han (star)
14. Nicole (Piyo)
15. Cornelius (tanlengleng)
16. Siying (sandra/spritzer08)
17. Athanasius (Mag/liteonmag) Still die hard member of Bogeh club as at 2/1/09
18. Sheryl (angel_z)
19. cheri (ariesann) still dun knw how to flip.
20. Nicole (cynthia) love been toothless
21. Lucius (shern) lurve his gummy smile
22. Isabel (krispy) bogeh as at 3/1/09</font></font>

cactus,
my boy oso 90th percentile.. 9.1kg 72cm when coming 6mths old.. nw duno hw much le.. but i koe he is longer! cos many of his clothings cant fit le.. esp the rompers.. cannot button at the bottom..

<font color="03b6ea"><font face="Comic Sans MS">cactus.. not to worry abt height.. some shortie will oso become tallie ard 12-15 yrs ole de... </font></font>

shycloud,
same here, my boy now poo 2-3 times daily. and its sticky and darker.

bbcupid,
haha, i like the way u put it. we really worry abt a lot of things.

Jsmurf,

haha.. think u &amp; my hb can "hi-5".. i dunno why guys got this concept on hanging clothes.. keke..

i can never understand the way why u guys think too.. haha

maybe yr wife is also like me.. perfectionist.. keke

Even I'm a full time working mum.. i do need a break.. maybe u can secretly plan for a massage session for yr wife or a pedicure/manicure.. let her relax and have her "me" time..

<font color="03b6ea"><font face="Comic Sans MS">bbcupid.. actually my son's name is Quan Yuan.. so i take 'Q''Y' and add the last two alphabet and become Qyan.. hee.. actually sound alike when you pronouce Quan Yuan fast..</font></font>

<font color="03b6ea"><font face="Comic Sans MS">warrior angel.. think all need a break.. and sleep.. sometimes.. i got a udden urge to book a hotel.. jux to sleep.. hee..</font></font>

war_angel,
i think can high-5 with a lot of other ladies with regard to hanging clothes, haha! cos i know my hubby and bro also like that! the sleeves are still tucked inside lor when hanging out to dry. *faint* but i guess at least they try lah.

tera...
heh @ least im not the only one here with poo-poo concerns...u still on tbm?

2045106.jpg

me and my gal @ 2009 countdown...happy face!

<font color="aa00aa">JP,
I oredy add 60ml EBM into the cereal. And i have told my MIL about this. But her concept is 60ml versus the usual milk feed at 160ml is not enuf. Anyhow, yesterday i was complaining to hubby and surprising hubby oso kena before all this comment. In the end, hubby just casually told his mom as long as my girl is growing then shldnt be a problem.
But to me, i'm heartpain on my EBM when my girl refused to drink and need to throw away after that. So today i'm goin to tell my MIL, tat i did a check with oth mummies, that 5 feeds of milk is consider normal when they started on cereal. Hope she can listen. hehe...

Re: Hanging cloths
*Hi-5!* My hubby oso the same. But now, i'm not the one nagging at him on his wrong way but is my MIL!!!
And i always giggling when my MIL nag at him.!muhahaha......</font>

shycloud,
wow, nice pic!!
u and jade both look good!
me stopped bfing a long time back.
hope to do better for #2.

Felicia.. i tink diff bb diff...my gal is on 6oz FM..when comes to cereal i will make 6oz then pour the milk and mix wif the cereal..left abt 3oz..she will drink after eating lor...of cos at times she oso refuse the milk jus wan water..but at times will want milk ...siao siao wan...

shycloud,
ya lor..hehe..mayb me ks mummy, need bring alot of things out..haha..Its normal lor..wait til u give ur ger porridge, my ger's poo now really smelly..last wkend when she poo, my hb running for his life..hehe..quickly open all the doors and fan..hee..

Bbcupid,
agreed lor..everythign also we worry lor..My ger has some red rashes at her neck there lor..I suspect its her drools and sweat lor cos my mil seldom clean for her though my ger drooling alot til her clothes wet lor...haiz..

tera...
not to worry...can always do better for #2..when u planning?

feifei...
actually my current bag can put in lotsa stuff liao...but very heavy lor so thinking of getting another nice one to bring along yet i dun want too big or too small...

mummies.. HELP!!

My baby had serious nappy rashes.. I've tried Drapolene cream for the past 4 days.. no use.. how how..

I've also aired and use cloth nappy for the past 4 days.. not much improvement. Whenever Floyce pee pee or poo poo, i'll bring her to toilet to wash her backside without fail, only use diapers at night..

My mum wanted me to use those CHINA-made ointment.. say super good.. say my M'sian lil cousins all used le, got no problem..

I'm skeptical over CHINA-made products and they are not meant for nappy rashes..

Any suggestions? HELP..

Re: Hubbies,
So lucky for those HB willing to help out. My HB nv help out. Only help when i ask/complain/nag. If not he will be sticking onto his computer chair. Dunno how to make him automatic help out.
He up to now nv bath bb before. Wipe body,change diaper,feed not more then 5 times.

JP, how are you? Long time no "see".... i called up other PD, they said its better.. said its even better as he has double dose of antibodies.. but still....hmm the pd is at bt timah area

hi warrior angel
Have u tried desitin... it works for me...

Warrior,
Most ppl recommend Desitin. Many of us here use this brand. Can get cheap thru Spree. Or you can check with Dramaqueen if she have stock.

feifei:

ya.. but so far barley water is the most effective, followed by HT barley cereal.. im going to try prune puree later so see how it goes..

so your ger cut hair aledi ah? how short? botak? u se de ah? cos u said u bu se de.. heehee... hopefully the new hair will be smooth n pretty!!

Felicia: so far im giving sheryl cereal for both lunch n dinner.. 2 scoops (nan scoop) for nestle cereal n BR, 3 scoops for HT (cos HT very flaky) but sheryl has never skip her milk before.. i thot she will but she never leh...

christina: u tried patting chloe for the 1st time? n she slept after 10-15min? she never fuss ah? thats a veyr good achivement eh... chloe so guai!!

Warrior Angel - I have been using Purren Diaper Rash Cream for my 2 kids. So far, no problem!

Roxy - Ya...glad to be back!
Now have some free time coz DS goes to N1 now.

Today is my 1st day intro carrots to my DD. Aiyoh, she loves it...eat until chap chap on the lips...ha!ha!

JP,
wow wow.. so gd.. wat carrot u using? baby or normal? i bot the normal ones but haven give to my boy..

JP: Thanks for the info on spirited baby.. thot sheryl will be spirited cos she used to be very colicky n difficult.. but surprisingly now she doesn't fit half of the char o spirited baby..

now very gian to want to get hold on the book to read liao..

shycloud,
me intend to try when my #1 is at least 1 years old.
how abt urself?

JP,
hehe, so cute, ur DD eat the carrot until chap chap!

warrior,
=)..

shycloud,
hee..

angel,
No lor, even if i ok, my hb will protest if cut botak..hehe...just trim shorter, neater lor.. Prune works well for me ger wor..and also peas..find that her poo softer and better after eating peas lor..

JP,
carrots is good for bbs lor, but can't eat too much..I tried also, sweet sweet taste lor..

Shycloud, nice shot of u and Jade! My bb's poo also become 2-3times daily affair. My diapers running out fast lor. keke... but I'm OK lah. I always think got poo better than no poo. cos i encouter no poo for 5 days, scare liao. keke...

My boy these days siao siao, can finish 180ml. Sometimes will take in 150ml. but i make more than less... cos the fuller, the better...can DONG longer. keke...

angel, patting bb to bed is oso gd enough huh? i tot just let him fall alp on his own without patting etc...

tera...
me too lor...cos i intend to stop pumping when she's 9 mths...let myself rest enuff and "bu" with tonics for 6 months then try...

i want a tiger bb boy!!!! roars...lolz...

MLP,
me too lor always make more that she can drinks...but most of the times wasted...very "liao lui"