(2008/06) June 2008

bleh, I'm still rocking my fat son to sleep leh...
Pat pat can zzz, very very good!

cactus, really ah? pat pat to bed oso considered good? hmm maybe i shd lower my expectations for my Spirited bb... i was hoping to let him learn to fall aslp in his own. maybe i try pat pat him to bed first before moving on to the difficult task.

bleh, my boy is spirited and he REFUSES to go to sleep! no joke. hard to calm him down, so I resorted to rocking him to make him drowsy, then pat pat pat pat pat ..... :p

shycloud, is tiger boy good? I heard tiger gal not good.. not sure if true or not. but if we are not superstituious, never mind.

<font color="03b6ea"><font face="Comic Sans MS">warrior.. tt's good.. at least u got a break!!

desitin is good, i use since birth.. so far no rashes.. it's available at guardian more ex.. spree sld hv... btw where u stay?</font></font>

<font color="03b6ea"><font face="Comic Sans MS">cactus.. tiger is ok la.. think depends on other elements to determine good or bad as well..;p by the way think they choose the time they want to come oso.. hee.. hee..

wow.. all planning liao.. ;p </font></font>

On leave today. trying to feed 3 meals to bb today, see if he can take the amt of food. tis morn i give apple cereal by mixing earthbest apple puree with HT BR cereal. afternoon i give cauliflower cereal but smaller amt and then sweet potatoes.

cactus...
dunno whether tiger boy or gal good...but i believe tiger is good...very fierce! heh

it depends on which element of the tiger ie. 金, 木, 水, 火, 土 is the year in 2010....so it will determine if tat yr is good for tiger bbs...

2010 is the year of the metal tiger

read all the posts and here my reply..

TF,

nope didnt give brocoli yet. only give cauliflower and yes, both will give wind. so avoid the stem when preparing as it will reduce the wind.

Mag,

i am also v impatient when feeding cereal, sometimes i scroop too big mouthful and its drip and my hb scold me say i scroop too big. heee.

jsmurf,

四神粉 is good for digestion, when mix with rice cereal can help in digestion. you bb drink every 2 hrs seem too frequent to me.

angel_z,
me use to carry chloe and rock her to bed but quite fast she sleep liao onli need to rock abt less than 5mins then when she is abt 5+ mths me tried let her sleep bside me and pat her to sleep and it works also but dun work if she is very cracky onli then last nite me saw her turning and tossing in bed so just let her be then >15mins she sleep liao w/o me pat or rock

Shycloud - Love the pix...thanks for sharing! A keeper definitely.

BabyCupid - Me use the normal ones. Boiled with chicken, potatoes &amp; sweet onion. No seasonings. After taking out DD's portion, the rest will be made into soup for the family.

angel_z - You are welcome!
Babies changes daily to adjust to their surroundings but of course there's the difficult ones too.

Tera - Wow...that's going to be soon then! Sending over lots of BFP vibes!

feifei - Ya, that's why will only feed her carrots 1-2x per week. What about you? What's in your bao bei's cereals?

cactus - When is your EDD? Any expectations? When we found out I was PG with #2, DH was hoping for a girl...taa daa...girl it was.

Ellysia - Wow, hardworking leh. I am only feeding my DD 2x per day for solids.

Re: Rocking
Me very lazy...bought the Ikea rocking chair when had #1 and rock like that lor. DD still falls asleep...ha!ha! Once asleep, place her on the bed and no problem.

Shycloud, hee, thats what I told Angel_z too. She wants a boy next, so I said can try Tiger (coz they are the next king of jungle besides lion), better than ox (stubborn). Otherwise, a rabbit is also very lovable.

Hi Mummies Felicia, Angel, Feifei, cactus, Chloemummy, JP, Tera, Felicia, Crystal and many more mummies... thanks for the warmth welcome. Masean is really doing well now. Of course with all the bruise from the needles..I wonder if he's afraid to smell KKH the next time we walked in again.

Hope I can get engaged more in this forum :p

Babycupid, oh, its the GST difference. In that case, might as well get from outside, still can get rebate or luck draws..keke

veniz...
me trying for boy of cos i opt for the fiercest one which is the tiger !!!

on another thot ox seems 劳录命 to me...aiyo so cham must work and work...my hb's sis is ox ;p

chloemummy...
u know wat i do with the leftover BM? i soak my hands in it wahahah.

bleh: from rocking to patting then finally to letting baby sleep on his own... but for me, patting is a very good achievement le..

Shycloud, ya lor, thats what my hb's gugu said when we were talking about this and that my sil will have to work and work. Lucky she said my sign is good, hee.

Chloemummy, dun make me drool leh, I also want a rabbit, but close shop liao. Anyway, my this mousy also good leh, very cuddly.

Jillian, wanted to ask you about Masean. I find one day if I free to go harbourfront will ask you out for lunch. He is one very brave young boy!I will post up the photos of Masean during the gathering at bon jovi's house as we just uploaded them into computer last few days.

warrior angel,

better bring to see pd. nappy rash can be an allergy sign to a certain solid food.

Felicia,

nowadays i dun mix BM with cereal cos my boy prefer cereal mix with water. and its much easier to make bec i can separate the cereal feed with milk feed. else so troublesome to warm up EBM just for cereal purpose. then if feed milk together with cereal, bb find it too full to finish everything. so i separate milk feeds and cereal feed by around 1-2hrs.

previously when i mix EBM with cereal, for example i use to feed 150ml, i will take around 10ml to make cereal then feed 140ml milk. but find tat the 140ml milk always wasted bec he feel more full. recently i reduce to 130ml milk - 140ml and my mil says less waste.

TF,

hope tat yr bb is ok.

JP,

nan de at home so i do more solid food since nothing to do at home and he is so sticky, i can't do other things too. but i mostly feed baby jar lah, only one or two items homecook, if all homecook i peng san.

bleh,

er, still need to pat one lah. if they can sleep without any patting then is usu v tired and KO type. else normally will need a bit of patting.

Chloemummy, how is Chloe doing nw? Any more ops?

Veniz, great, look forward to the photos..didnt know still got some more in your pockets..i tot the Christmas photos will be the latest when u gals had the gathering.

I on/off read the thread, esp. to update myself if got warehouse sale..:p

Sure, let me know if u at HarbourFront/Vivo

Re: carrot

dun feed too much carrot.. my MIL says last time she feed to my hb's sister and her facial colour turn yellow for few days. though no side effects n only colour but my MIL say dun feed carrot too much. just feed moderately can liao.

wah.. u know. just now i put bb on jumperoo. then he cry loudly like v jiat lat. i took a small peek from far. then he see me and cry some more. i hide inside a room then he stop. wah.... attention seeking.

ladies, how much semi solids are your bbs eating? I'm not sure if I'm giving Matthew too much...

this is what my boy is taking:

Breakfast - 2 cubes peach/nectarine and 1 cube banana/4 large blueberries
Lunch - 2 cubes Broccoli + 1 cube potato
Dinner - half cube potato + 1 cube pumpkin/carrot and 2 cubes asparagus.

He drinks about 850ml milk per day.

Last time, I cut out a straits times article which said that bbs from 7 months to 2 years old must drink 750ml milk per day, then have 3 meals (in between can have tea break and late morning snack when the baby is older). My PD told me that milk is more important than food now, so if bb drinks at least 750ml, it is okay cos it means he is not too "full" yet from the semi solids. But just wondering if it's still alot of semi solids... I'm quite happy with the amount of milk that he is drinking. There was one day, I didn't give Matthe wlunch cos he refused to drink milk...but it only happened once.

TF, ya, still have a few in my virtual pockets, hee. In fact, I find your hb also doing well with your boy. Very protective and taking care of him when you are resting. Its lucky for you both to have each other and with god's love for your family.

I will try to arrange to meet you soon. Hopefully by end of Jan. Want to give Masean his post Christmas pressie.

Babycupid, matthew reject cereal... so I give potato instead.... also, I need potato to make carrot/pumpkin less sweet and potato to "hold" pureed broccoli... I dun know if it's 2oz.. it's the normal ice cube tray leh. it's alot ah?? hee!! I thought it's okay cos my boy just eat and eat.

cactus,
oh oh! wahahah.. ice cube tray hur.. den not alot.. lol.. i tot u saying abt baby cubes 2 oz one 70ml.. its alot!

<font color="03b6ea"><font face="Comic Sans MS">cactus... oooh.. u esc from the lunar 7th month due to the "ren yue" in 5th month.. hee...</font></font>

shycloud,
hehe, i like the way u talk abt tiger roaring, cos my hubby is tiger and he always like to play with our son by saying, i'm a tiger, hear me roar!!
good luck!! i guess i'm hoping for either tiger or rabbit, as long as the gap is not too close. so ox is out for me!

JP,
thanks for the vibes! u make me want to run out and buy the HPTs to test like now, LOL!

TF,
*wave* really good to "see" u back here!
also to hear little masean's doing great. must come in more often and meet up with us ok? ;)

cholemummy,
chole very guai leh, pat pat can sleep already. doesn't work on lucas.

Veniz, so sweet of u. Oops, he still got a pressie there.. Ya, my hubby will always carry Masean when outside. Like u say, very protective. Duno y he behaves like dat. Funny. Maybe he feels gd hugging his son outside. We always say he scared strangers carry his son.

Cactus,
Now still need milk? Oh dear... I decrease my ger intake to only 330ML. Now her schedule are like this:
12am - 120ML FM
7am - 120ML FM
12pm - 5 tablespoon porridge
1pm - 1 cube fruits puree
4pm - 90ml BM + 2 scoop cereal + 1 cube food
7pm 5 tablespoon porridge
8pm - 1 cube fruits

hohoho... how to reschedule.

Warrior,

I have an extra tube of Desitin Original(Purple packaging) one - Overnite use to sell as over-stocked at $10. PM if you keen. Expires 2010.