(2008/06) June 2008

feifei,
Grab things? Tell me about it. That day, I took Lil ZuEn on MRT ride. She was happily sucking her hand and then decided to grab the dress of a nearby auntie with her saliva-drooling hand. Heng I caught her hand in time. If not must apologised until siao.

feifei,
kekeke.. oh ok.. faster make the peach for ur ger b4 it rots.. kekeke.. its not bery sweet.. bery mild taste.. jus like pear.. tats y my boy likes..

feifei,
ohhh.. kekeke.. mine after BR his poo oso harder.. can see the 1 pc of stool lor.. but still ok.. not bery hard de..

Anyone interested in the the Kindermusik Trial Class?

Date : 04/01/09
Time : 10am

Please add on..

1) Feifei + Charlotte
2) Roxy + Issiah
3) ZuEn + Lil ZuEn
4) iamsnow + Qianying

<font color="03b6ea"><font face="Comic Sans MS">good morning mummies.. i saw the photo of one baby (felicia?) putting into the other (mag?) it really brighten my days with these pics....

I was having terrible gastric pain yest. feel a bit better seeing these fotos.. think a lot of mummies brought camera.. ;p</font></font>

Wow.. seems like everyone had alot of fun!! SO sad we missed the trip...

By the way, need to check with you.. is everyone giving their bb cow's milk formula? Cause isaiah has alot of phlegm till every milk feed he vomits the milk out mixed with alot of phlegm and keep coughing. Doc suggest switch to soy... but doesnt seem very nutritious. Am thinking of goat's milk. Has anyone tried goat's or soy milk on their babies so far and which is better? Thanks a million!!!!

<font color="03b6ea"><font face="Comic Sans MS">roxy.. milk tends to cos muscus.. i have been drinking hay dairies but hv not give to bb.. think it's safer to give after 1 years.. did you give ur bb "hou zao san" it helps to eliminate phlegm.. i bought mine from a medical shop which they made on their own, quite ex. but oso quite effective.. </font></font>

Zuen/Soyabean,
RE: Expressing milk/menses
About 1 month ago, I only expressed for 10 minutes each time. I didn't express until I was dry. I have dropped from 1.7litres to 900ml per 24 hours. I still pump 3 times a day so that I am not too engorged. My menses has not returned yet, but I think I'm fertile already cos there are signs now. Matthew is 6 months old, and he is drinking about 1.2litres per day. He just started taking a bit of porridge on Saturday - we will increase his food intake probably at 7 months. Now is just to rush through all the food groups to eliminate food allergy. From 7 months, we will give less milk. Probably between 500ml to 750ml over 3 milk feeds per 24 hours from 7 months. That's what the PD suggested.

Soyabean, I'm not sure if I recall correctly. Are you the mummy who is hoping for a girl for #2 then close shop? I'm hoping for a girl.. but planning to try in March next year.. cos want to give my uterus a chance to recover from the c-section and there's a gender prediction chart which says for my age, if conceive in lunar 2nd month, is bb gal. It's also the only month to have a baby gal born in the year of the Ox. I don't want Tiger baby. Have you heard about the gender prediction chart? Or heard that Tiger baby not good?

<font color="ff0000">Morning Ladies

Wow....All Baby having fun wor...

Whose baby wif pacifier
2004618.gif
and open leg big2 while sleeping...

been a bz day..and it's going to get busier, aargh. want to slack during x'mas season also cannot. :p

soya,
noted, thanks!
meeting veniz for lunch later and getting it from her.

crystal,
will always rem how affectionate gwen was towards lucas at the party and grouchy lucas for crying, haha! do u think they still stand a chance?
hehee.

re fruit puree,
my boy likes pear alot too! ;)

Sandra &amp; Feifei, thanks for making this gathering a big success.

Felicia, when i saw the pic of Yu Jie putting her fingers into my monster Athan's mouth, I couldn't stop luffing. That tells u how greedy my monster is lor. Glad that Yu Jie likes HB cereal. ^_^

Janiviy, all mummies too busy so all forgot to take group pic. Nvm, the next one we'll try &amp; remember.

Feifei, so far I only gave my monster 2 tbs of the HB cereal &amp; cos mine 1st try so very diluted so can't really comment much. Pai say...

Cactus,
I want to stop totally leh. Tried yday but not successful. Was so happie yday cos tot I was successful. Haiz... My breasts were so full and I was wondering if that feeling will go away automatically if I just dun express. Hmm...

Finally manage to meet more mummies on that day for the 1st time (Feifei, Warrior_angel, Felicia, bizznow &amp; Feiling). Pity din have enuff time to speak wif all of u. Hope to meet up soon.

ZuEn,I think it's not possible to stop totally if your output over 24 hours is still good. It's easier to express for less time each session, until your supply drops until very little (maybe 100ml per day), then you can stop eventually. I was told that if we don't express, we will be very engorged. That's also my personal experience, so what I did was to express but only for a few minutes each time. I used to express until I was very dry, then continue to express for 5 minutes when I was building up supply. now, I only express 7 to 10 minutes each time. My supply is dropping.
I plan to continue doing this until I can pump just 2 times then eventually 1 time per day, like you, then eventually stop. Some mothers shared that binding your breasts very very tightly or cold cabbage leaves can help milk stop. I found that binding breasts caused milk ducts to be clogged, and cold cabbage leaves didn't help me.

zuen: when i decided to stop bf-ing, i had to continue pumping for 1x for 3-5 days before i can reali stop so as not to have engorgement..

hi ioio
is hay diaries goat milk? Thanks, I will go search for hou zao san. So cannot give goat's milk now? Cause soy milk doesnt seem to have as much nutrition as cow's milk or goat's milk

hi felicia
Hahahahaha... your gal is so cute!!!! I didnt notice it until danryan pointed out.. she sleep till so "chu lu" but her posture is so cute keke

<font color="ff0000">Felicia

So cute leh, i keep laughing when i watch the pic....some more kena bite finger

remind me of my gal, she will pose like dat if she wants ppl to carry, open and lift up her both legs and hands

<font color="aa00aa">roxy/ Dan,
my lil girl seldom closed her leg up lor. Even when she fall asleep, she'll open leg big big.
She likes to put her leg up. Very 'chor lor' but if i try to put her leg together she'll woke up.
Next time when she get bigger, i think i have to tied up her leg. hehe....

Mag,
Athan seems to be enjoying sucking YuJie's finger. Wondering what is the taste? hahaha.....</font>

2 question suddenly pop out of my mind... Anyone can advise?

1)I wondering have u all start using First Teeth Toothpaste even thought bb have not grow any teeth? Can use to clean gum right?

2)Do we need to clean bb ears? I mean the ear hole. Up to now I only clean the outer part. Won't it be dirty?

<font color="ff0000">Sharon

i've been cleaning my gal ears quite often....
found a lot of treasure there...big one wor...
then yesterday found one, so solid one but still cannot come out...stuck to deep...to scare to dig...wait a few more days...
Now clean the outer part first..

anyway she will stay put and the face look like enjoying syiok face like dat

<font color="aa00aa">tera,
aiyo, so pai sei she made lucas cry ley. but now tat u mentioned, i still remember tat in rtn, lucas tried to take peep into her blouse. think shern has a pic of tat somewhere. kekekekee....
can lar, if they click, tis mummy of gwen not going to stand in the way. LOL!!!</font>

Sharon, I've not used First Teeth TOothpaste yet even though my bb has 2 bottom teeth already. I worry about the ingredients although it's safe to swollow. What I do is to clean the teeth and gums with cotton wool and clean water after my boy wakes up from his nap/sleep. I find that if I clean his mouth after a feed, he will tend to vomit the milk out again so it's not a good idea.

As for years, I only clean on the outside. I understand that the dirt will come out slowly, so I only clean the outer part with cotton earbud with water.

<font color="blue">hey crystal,
i htink my boy pulled gwen's shirt n tried to peep in leh...lucas also did the same thing ah?? </font>

gf afternoon mummies

<u>re gathering on 20 dec</u>:
glad tt most of u enjoyed urselves.. hope to hv more of these ultra mega gathering.. my pils (especially my mil) n hubby enjoyed themselves tremendously!!

<font color="119911">feifei,
many thks again for organising n also the gift pack.

<font color="0000ff">tera/ veniz,
many thks for helping out wif the name n gift tags.

tera,
ur hubby came by to pick up the receiving blanket le..

<u>re Lost &amp; Found section</u>:
receiving blanket, nan formula n xmas gift hv been claimed.. now left wif 1 teether.. paging for <font size="+0">MLP</font>.. give me a beep when u free to pick it up..

<font color="aa00aa">aiya! not lucas! it's yuzhe! tis blur mummy here ve a drink too many after the dept's xmas party. *blush*</font>

<font color="aa00aa"> I was luffing when i saw the pics! Muahahaha......

Dan, she's always doing this position, 180degree open! hahaha....

crystal, saw the pic on my ger 'feeding' Athan, it seems like Athan is crying, so my ger stuffed her fingers in for Athan and true enuf Athan stop crying after tat. </font>

wa... felicia, your ger reali oopen her legs very big.. heehee..

crystal: your ger hor, super sociable eh.. so good.. never cry de.. onli make other babies cry.. hahahaha... =P

hahahaha... actually many of the babies here very good at da qing ma qiao.. cos many babies are aledi match-made to one another by their mummies le.. =D

crystal,
thanks for sharing the pics!
it was a lovely break from the excel spreadsheets i'm looking at. love all the pics, hehe. but the one where yu jie puts her finger into athan's mouth is the champion, hahaha! super cute! ;)

shycloud,
steady leh!! jade can hold her own bottle! ;)