(2008/06) June 2008

soyabean,
yup, bring down her gate with my 3 devils... hehe...
No worries, we'll go after lunch, it's difficult to feed the 2 devils outside home.

soyabean, i brought mine to Barney show 2 weeks ago, super crowded. And I was there like half hour earlier. They only allow front seating for children who dare go in without parent

Zu En,

if heavier bb dun have longer length then is really a shortie! last mth checkup my yuzhe height is still 90 percentile but tis mth he slow down. jiat lat lor.

babycupid,

my boy also like thicker texture.

feifei...!
sori.... i passed the wrong item to shern to pass to u at gathering. u and pris bgt the same item but in diff size and i took the wrong one to her.
paiseh... i will mail u urs, and pay for postage cos its my mistake.

nss...
i'm going to watch from wherever i can find a space. its more for the baby haha... doubt she will concentrate thru-out oso. my boy is over barney already, now mad over Ben 10.

Jus reached home from the xmas party at sandra's place! Haahaa.. So fun.. I got all excited from seeing so many cute babies!! Haahaa... Too bad i never bring camera.. But many of you all brought cameras.. Haahaa.. Even saw felicia with Video Cam.. =P

Lil sheryl is currently KO from all the excitement n taking her nap now.. Husband too.. Haahaa.. Even he thinks that it was fun... =)

Nice meeting all of u, esp those whom i have never met before.

And June Babies are all so pretty, handsome n adorable!!

<font color="aa00aa">Ladies, i'm back too! I go to the Carters, etc sale. Romper set sold at $10 for 3 sets. Bought quite nbr of rompers. hehe...

Veniz, help you bought 3 set rompers liao. Hope you'll like the one i chose. (actually no much choice)

angel, the video cam have been in my cupboard for almost 2 yrs. Finally today can come out for a breath. hahaha....

Okok. Shall upload some of the pics here.</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Riz, the cube is with me. SMS me when u are coming to collect, ok?

Sandra, it must be a tiring day for you. Really appreciate your kindness in volunteer to 'rent' your house for us for this gathering. A Big THANK YOU to YOU!</font>

Sandra &amp; everyone else,
thank you for the party!

This gate-crasher &amp; my family had a great time.

Our #3 K.O. in to car the moment he hit the infant car seat.

All of us took a nap...
Just woke up about half an hour ago...
Guess tonight we'll be "partying" at home liao, they can't sleep liao... hehehe...

Felicia,
I got a daughter-in-law liao... hehehe...
Wat her name?
It's very seldom that my boy can play with a new friend so easily,
he quite a shy boy at times.
But he told me he made a "girl"friend today.

Showing him the photo that you posted,
he's smiling from ear to ear when I mentioned about his "girlfriend"...

Leng Leng, Felicia and Angel,
nice meeting u girls today, now can put a face to the nicks liao! ;)

Leng Leng
haha, the gatecrash was definitely worth it right? cos u got urself a DIL!!

Ellysia,
the bb who put her finger is Felicia's bb, lil Yu Jie.
The photo-taking was rather challenging cos some of the babies were getting quite cranky as u can see from the photos. :p

Tera,

ya i saw some are crying.
its too bad i can't join. cos yest yuzhe also went for jab, a bit cranky. my hb dun really like such crowd and also if bb cranky due to tat he may grumble.

i tink my boy teething again. cos he seems gum pain again, need gel.

today feed him cereal, prune and sweet pototoes.

Wooo... The gathering looks fun. Too bad I'm working can't join the fun. I'm doing mask now and when I saw the bb sticking her finger into Athan? mouth I nearly crack my mask!!

Felicia: The clothes sales sound good eh... U must have shopped quite a bit.. Heehee.. =P Too bad Sheryl was cranky after the party le so couldn't convince my husband to go for the sales... Haahaa.. ANyone else went with you?

Not bad leh.. Kept for 2yrs and u still rem the video cam.. But today u put it to good use! =)

Tera: Nice to meet u too! Yaya.. Today met so many mummies and can finally put a face to all the nicks.. Kekekeke..

But from felicia's pic, both our babies never give face eh.. Lie there a while onli n started crying le.. Heehee..

Sharon: the finger sucking episode made all of us there laughed so loudly loh.. hahahaha.. so cute..

Hope you have enjoyed the gathering at Sandra's hse =)..and also like the small little door gift I have prepared for the bbs =). Those juices, our bbs can drink le =)...The teething biscuits is for 6mths and above,will melt when the bb puts in into their mouth..My ger can finish 1 whole thing in 10mins lor, guess they like the biting feeling =).

Sandra,
Tks for "lending" us ur hse, ur PIL and both you and ur hb are nice hosts =)..

soyabean,
its okie ger, tks ya..u got my address?

Felicia,
=)..tks for uploading the photos =)..hiaz, my ger got abit cranky cos tink see too many bbs and ple liao...but when she came bk, i wipe her, change into her pj, fed her, she also ko lor..Just gave her last feed =)..

I also went to the carter's sales with iamsnow and warrior angel, bot 3 sundresses for $10, and 1 dress for $8..bot 2 cotton shorts at $1 each..good buy I can say =)..But limited sizes lor..

LengLeng,
Ur boy bery cute lor =)..Tks for joining us =).

Ellysia,
oh dear, hows ur boy now? bery xinku cos teething lor...

Sharon,
ya, it was fun with so many bbs in 1 hse lor..but some KO in the afternoon and tks to Sandra's kind MIL who switch on the aircon in a room for the bbs to take a nap =).

feifei: also wan to thank you for organising the gathering with sandra n taking the effort to prepare the cute door gifts for the little juniors.. =)

<font color="aa00aa">Ellysia, yes! Tats my lil girl, YuJie putting her finger into Mag's son, Athan mouth and he's sucking it happily. muahaha....

Leng Leng, ur 'DIL' name is HuiZhen. When back, i told my MIL, my big ger got herself a 'boyfriend'. Then i show the picture to my MIL. MIL asked my girl if ur son is her boyfriend and she said 'yes'. hahahaha.....

angel, not really buy a lot coz my #1 is cranky due to din take afternoon nap. On the way back, both my gers KO in the car!

feifei, thks for the door gifts! The teething biscuits was 'finish up' by my #1. hehe....
My hubby said he really 'pei fu' you in preparing so many door gifts.

Yesterday me still 'cheong' to causeway point to look for the Allerhand bag, but is not the model i'm looking lor. Then i went to kiddy palace, it was super crowded with parents and kids. I think everyone is buying new cloths and shoes for Xmas and new year. Then it reminded me that i hvnt got any new cloths for my CNY!</font>

Morning everyone! :D

It was fun meeting all the babies &amp; mommies &amp; the brave daddies who dared to join hehe

Sandra, tks so much for hosting us, it was a really great!

Feifei, tks for helping to organise &amp; we love the goodie bag *slurp*

We KO once hm &amp; woke up later for 2nd round of fun in town, so crowded &amp; some shops were open till 12mn!

angel

nope he is taking hep b jab only which has no fever risk.

feifei

ya lor. cry and suck everywhere. also recent few days he like to grab everything. he nearly grabbed the christmas tree to fall down at the clinic. then he also grab 1 packet (from those which u rotate to take packets) down and nearly twist the box go-yak, i need to grab back. dun like he grab he will cry.

shern,
aaargh, i realised on my way home that i did not pick up my HT.
so sorry. i'll arrange to pick it up from u again at ur convenience.
Will drop u a PM.

feifei,
thanks for the goody bag! very toughtful of u to get stuff suitable for our babies! *muak*

<font color="aa00aa">Tera, today i did the 'aeroplane' you teached me on my lil girl and she likes it very much and keep laughing. She enjoys it.

Today i give my girl her 1st try on the cereal. Thanks to Mag for organising the Happy Bellies cereal, my lil girl likes it very much. But hor, half way feeding, she was too excited and kick the bowl, resulted half bowl gone. </font>

2003027.jpg

yo mummies! nice to meeting on sat.. so many bbs.. hahaha.. my boy is overwhelming by the crowd! and he actually skipped his 9+ feed by slping at 8+pm till the nex morning 8+am!! wooo.. and today brought him to swim in the morning follow by another xmas party! jus home at 8+.. and he slept again..
bery fruitful wkends!

feifei,
my boy love the peach i made! so happy.. cos he refused to eat the gerber one and love mine!
how abt ur ger?

btw, my boy dun like to take the BR alone.. i got to add into his milk den he willing to drink.. and i notice his poo today is abit solid but ok.. will monitor nex few days see..

Looks like I missed so much fun! Hb had to work late so no tpt to go...

Re: Bf-ing
I try to stop. Didnt pump at all the whole of last day. The whole night couldnt slp well (I think mentally played a part). Couldnt tahan anymore, woke up to express now, after almost 40hours. My breasts are super full. Acutally, how to stop huh? Just tahan the super engorged and heavy breasys isnt? Then the irritating feeling will disappear?

Tera,
i think ur HT has been picked up by veniz if i dun rembr wrongly... u can arrange wif her and get it from her...

feifei...
yes i hv ur addy, u emailed it to me b4.

shern...
i didnt go so u saying i not brave but coward har?? =P

zuen...
dragging the hours is right. another thing which u might hv to do is to stop emptying your breasts whn pumping. dat way ur body will think not much milk is needed and start producing lesser and lesser. for me, i dunno if i'm undergoing stress or wat or menses.... my SS has dipped tremendously.
i'm now pumping less than 1L a day, but luckily still enuf for Eve. i hope to be able to tahan till 9mos.

soyabean,
In actual fact, I had alraedy cut down to 1x express per day for the last few days. Then I stopped expressing altogether yday. Last pump was on Sat morning, 11am. I was feeling ok but noted that my breasts git heavier and heavier. Then it started feeling very full and lumpy last night. This morning, I woke up and expressed.
Am I supposed to just stop and tahan with the pain and everything and just stop expressing?
The milk will automatically one day stop izzit?

<font color="aa00aa">Morning ladies!
Is Monday!!!!BUT is a short work week. hehe....

Ellysia,
Yes, is a rocker, the fisher price aquarium take along swing which i rent.

Soyabean,
Might due to menses. Coz my SS oso drop to about 900ml only when my menses is about to come. Then when menses is about to clear, the SS start to increase back.

Leng Leng,
Yest i showed my girl her 'BF' pic again, then i asked her what is the 'kor kor' name? She said 'kor kor' lor! *peng*

Then my Mil asked her ......
My MIL : is he ur Boyfriend?
My Girl: yes.
My MIL : so, u want to marry to him?'
My Girl: No
My MIL : Why?
My Girl: Dont know leh.

Then all of us was laughing and she oso laugh.
Then she start asking me where is 'kor kor' and where's his mother and etc.
Ur 'DIL' is very naughty and talkative so be ready. hahaha.....</font>

MOrning ladies..

Felicia,
=)..No prob...most important all enjoyed it lor though I din really get to talk to all the ladies here lor..hehe..

shern,
U are most welcome....Wow, u still cheong part 2 huh? went town shopping?must be bery crowded since xmas season hor..Ask u hor, the healthy times cereal hor, its bery fluffy de hor?cos i need to give my ger 7-8scopes before can reach 3/4 of a small bowl even though i added in FM lor...

Ellysia,
Now our bbs are in the stage that they like to grab things lor..My ger love to grab paper the best...everything grab and twist *faintz*..

Tera,
No prob...=)...Glad that all enjoyed urselves =D...hee..

Babycupid,
I haven made for her wor..today will make for her cos went to my mum hse yest... =)..is the peach sweet?

janiviy,
ya lor, forgot a group photo with all the mummies n bbs lor =(..Guess all were too busy wor..

Mag,
The happybellies cereal hor, I also scope abt 7 scopes before can become 3/4 bowl lor,..its normal de hor?

LengLeng,
No prob..

ZuEn,
nvm lor, next gathering then u come join us =)..

soyabean,
tks alot...

<font color="ff6000">All,

Anyone interested in the the Kindermusik Trial Class?

Date : 04/01/09
Time : 10am

Please add on..

1) Feifei + Charlotte
2) Roxy + Issiah
4)</font>

Tks..

morning mummies..

it was real fun @ sandra's house on sat...
nice mtg all mummies..too bad i had to leave early so wun be able to take the photos with all the bb's.

sandra...
tks for lending ur place for us to crash out heh...

feifei..
tks for the little goodie bag...so sweet.

<font color="aa00aa">shycloud, my hubby was amazed at how Jade holding the milk bottle and insisted me to trained my girl to hold her milk bottle too.
Even my #1 only start holding the milk bottle when she's more than one yrs old.
How u do it?</font>

felicia...
it was by chance tat i realised she can actually hold the bottle on her own.

just one day i wanna try to see if she can do tat by holding one of her hand to support 1 side. then i will tap her other free hand to let her know she has to hold the other side

so as time goes by, she knows when its her feed time she will automatically hold the bottle when we stuff the teat into her mouth...
its amazing lor...we were surprised too..

<font color="aa00aa">morning ladies!
going to be a short wk tis wk cos taking leave on fri - trying to clear leave blah. then today doing xmas lunchie wif another dept in-hse &amp; wed, doing my own dept lunchie. hoping to psycho my director to release us after lunch after tat. LOL!

sandra,
thanks so much for loaning out your hse for our lil precious princes &amp; princesses to play &amp; spent their 1st xmas party.

feifei,
thanks so much for putting in so much effort to organise &amp; the wonderful gift pack put together.

shycloud,
so amazed wz the way jade can hold bottle by herself to drink, so guai. my hb was then talking to my ger after tat party tat she so pampered liao cos although she can hold bottles, she refused to do so liao, always wan us to hold for her to drink.

RE: Xmas Party Photos
will be posting up the pics later in the day over here &amp; for those who ve my facebook account, can access them via my facebook album under "Gwen's Xmas Party 2008" later on in the day as well.</font>

feifei,
Me, me. I interested in the trial class.

Anyone interested in the the Kindermusik Trial Class?

Date : 04/01/09
Time : 10am

Please add on..

1) Feifei + Charlotte
2) Roxy + Issiah
3) ZuEn + Lil ZuEn