(2008/06) June 2008

Hi Sharon
Yes, that's him

Still waiting for his reply.. spoil my day...
Wow, can your ger give some weight to my boy, he is only 7.5kg at 7 mths ...

hi fennie and angel z and leng leng
Thanks for your support
See what he says now...

hi feifei
The first time isaiah had his haitcut, we brought him to those neighbourhood salon, $5 only cheap and good :p

MLP,
yes, that's the one. it's exp hor? but i reckon since one haircut can last 2 mths, it's ok. hehe.
hey feifei is right, tell hubby CNY will increase price, go now!!

Guess there will be alot of exchanging of "loots" hor..hehe..

Janiviy,
Will pass u ur pitcher then..

Bizznow,
will pass u the teats too..

Mag,
Will collect the cereals frm u and pay u..

Iamsnow,
Will collect the clothbooks frm you..

shern,
Collect otahs

Ice,
Collect floats from u..

Anyone I left out cos scare I will forget lor..

Tera,
Hi -five..

Babycupid,
Ya hor, tks ger...see lah, sure forget on that day cos soooo many exchangings going ard..hehe...

Oh ya, i neeed collect my floats frm Ice too =)..

angel,
cannot cos if eat too much of those yellowish vege or fruits, bb's skin will be yellowish and their body will hv more white blood cells or something like that wor..exact reason i not sure leh..

hi feifei
Im keen, me and hubby were discussing, better start enrolling him in trial music/gym/activities class and see which one he likes...

<font color="808080"><font face="Comic Sans MS,Tahoma">Morning Ladies!

feifei,
just google for butternut lor, not clever lah,thats the power of internet

Shinely,
I just ordered the bb romper for my baby,
Cuteeland email : [email protected]</font></font>

<font color="03b6ea"><font face="Comic Sans MS">roxy..which barber u went to, think we stay quite close oso... so can take note of where to bring him to..
?</font></font>

roxy: no problem.. very sian hor.. when u meet a dishonest seller.. sigh..

my ger oso skinny.. also 7.5kg at 7 mths.. onli at 50%... but the nurse said its ok.. average..

My bb have been having problems sleeping for 1 week liao, since last week apple incident. He always have gas inside his tummy and we need to apply ru-yi oil and he will cry for some time before he sleep. But since the apple incident, he has not been taking apple. And since apple is a low allergic food, i dun really tink it is the apple fault. He still doesn't have a good bowel systems, since the 4 days no poo episode, he become 2 days no poo after eating prunes showing some improvement.

Yest i realise my MIL feed him quite a lot of cereal and for 2 meals somemore, plus prune puree and pea puree. He is so full tat he didn't want milk at his 6pm milk feed.

I have a hunch tat its due to indigestion due to too much solid food consume, probably he stomach still young so cannot consume too much. Ored tell MIL to stop feeding cereal for today and to cut down on the puree portion to a few spoonful. going to do this for some time until condition improve. in the meantime i decide to slow down the introduction of solid food so he can pick it up slowly.

My MIL keep tinking tat should let him eat a lot of solid food so tat he feels more full and probably can skip the night feed so we can rest more.. well intention but wrong concept.. haiz. explain too much also no use. looks like i have to communicate more to her.

ellysia,
yes.. i dun feel its the apple too..
wah.. i guess its too much solid food.. causing indigestion leh.. better reduce abit lor.. slowly.. my boy still nvr replace a milk feed yet.. still having 5 to 6 feeds of 180ml.. same as b4 starting him on solid..

<font color="aa00aa">wow, suddenly so many posts, almost cannot catch up.

Crystal, from my view of points, if Gwen's hair is not much, you can try the neighbourhood salon as is cheap. If Gwen have lot of hair then can consider town one coz they can help to do 'style'.

For me, as my ger dont have much hair, i'll do the trimming myself. My #1 hair was trimmed by me. hehe....</font>

babycupid,

i am partly at fault too. i started with 2 cereal meals for 1 week, then intro apple puree for 2 meals for 4 days. then this incident happen. probably it is accumulative. to-date, haven't found the culprit yet. if doesn't solve, will stop all solid food until condition improve. then slowly start all over again.

my boy still having some amt of milk, 150ml, varying around 6-7 feeds a day.

My boy have very little hair, if hair cut tink no more hair. so not doing any hair cut for CNY. dunno how to increase his hair amt. somemore he has a patch behind his head that has no hair...

<font color="03b6ea"><font face="Comic Sans MS">ellysia... yalor.. it's not good to consume too much at a time.. their digestive system still weak... </font></font>

ellysia: ya.. think your boi is indigestion..

babycupid: my ger oso hasn't replace any milk feed yet.. i thot with solids, she will drink less milk.. but when i give it to her, she can finish.. so i jus let her drink..

1 Qn:

Usu you all feed solids after milk or milk after solids ah?

<font color="ff0000">My gal no hair (botak)...so no need to trim...now growing and look darker her head...her hair is soooo fine..</font>

angel,
ya lor.. mine oso haven replace.. for mine, i will gif after milk feed.. say 11am milk 180ml.. den ard 12+ 1pm cereal.. den 4+ milk 180ml.. 5+ 6pm puree..

babycupid, ellysia: i'm doing the same as babycupid, feed cereal after milk.. so my ger's intake of cereal not so high...

i'm wondering which way should be correct? cos i was thinking since we are weaning our bb, then ellysia's way should be correct, right?

angel,

yr way and babycupid is correct according to the articles i read. But for ease of preparation my MIL has done it the other way round. Bec she will warm the milk feed, then pour out some to mix with cereal. then later cont with milk feed.

I ever tried feeding first but later my boy reject cereal.

today i just read an articles tat suggest to feed cereal 20mins after milk feed.

angel,
i read it somewhere tat give milk 1st b4 cereal..cos their main nutrients are frm milk frm age 0mths to 12mths.. so i jus do it the way tat website stated lor..
but cereal amt my boy consider not less wor.. 2scoops(similac scoop) and 35ml of puree..

my MIL feed around 3 tablespoon of cereal x 2 meals. i tink is too much considering he just start solid 2 weeks ago.

ellysia,
ya.. mayb u try the other way and reduce the cereal feed.. mayb try to have 1 feed cereal a day and the other feed puree.. see whether it helps..

babycupid, ellysia: okok.. got it! will continue to give cereals after milk..

my ger can eats 2 scoops of cereal (nan scoop) but onli 10-20ml of fruit puree.. n usu its dinner.. lunch she can onli eat cereal n full liao..

angel,
i usu feed milk after solids. i realised my boy is usu still hungry after his cereal. hmm, dunno if i am feeding him too little.

roxy,
thats great...so stay tuned for more infor hor =)..cos me busy with my work, wait til I cleared all this rubbish then i post hor..kee

Fennie,
hee..i replied ur sms leh wor..

Ellysia,
tink ur boy could be indigestion leh..Mayb reduce the cereal feed to once per day 1st ya...also dun feed too much yet cos cereals are heaty..

Tera,
if your boy still hungry after cereal, he could be still hungry leh..

I feed my ger 4-5scopes of the cereal, then that will reduce 1 of her milk feed..then no milk given to her until lunch which we will give her porridge lor..Onli feed her cereal once per day as bf and on alt days..

Ritzy,
Lil ZuEn slps about 8+, 9pm and wakes up at about the time that we wake up to prepare for work, normally 5+, 6+am. She hasnt been sleeping exceptionally early recently leh, so not sure why she wakes up extra early these 2 days. Best is that she will continue sleeping 2 hours later, when she's already at my mum's place and we have left for work. -.o"

feifei,
I always think X** H** not very pro leh. Oops. Or maybe they should work harder on their shop decor. ;p

Roxy, Angel,
Your babies are not that skinny either lah. Lil ZuEn is also about 7.6kg at 6 months 2 weeks. I think she was slightly above the 50 percentile then. I think she's somewhere near to 8kg at 7months 5 days. They grow so slowly now. I am just glad that she's at the 50 percentile liao.

tera: though i'm feedin cereal after milk but i see my ger's intake of cereal quite little.. n her milk intake doesn't decrease..

so i'm wondering whether should be other way round..

feifei: you r one of the earliest who started your ger on solids and she is onli having cereal once every alt days?

im aledi giving my ger cereal 2x a day n everyday eh.. but each time onli 2 scoops of cereal.. but nvr replace any milk intake.. is mine too fast?

zuen,
hehe..understooded =)..hee

angel,
yup..at 1st we gave her cereal once a day, every day..But find that her poo abit hard and she feels warm lor so guess its the heatyness so we reduce to alt days..Furthmore, we are giving her brown rice as well, so we do it on alt days, brown rice she eat more, twice to thrice each day, so kind of like balance off lor =)..

For ur ger's case,how big is ur scope and which cereal u giving ur ger? ;p

babycupid: last week my ger still on 1 feed cereal but the elders at home keep pressurising me to increase her feeds so i try increasing lor..

feifei: i'm using the nan scoop (maybe about 1/2 to 2/3 of similac scoop).. i'm giving my ger Nestle cereal every mon, wed, fri n sun (for both lunch n dinner) then brown rice cereal every tues, thurs n sat (oso lunch n dinner) (cos brown rice is heaty)

u think i should cut?

angel,
oh oh.. mine rushing me to gif porridge bery soon.. so nw i wanna try to gif those vege to test den use it to make the stock..

sharon,
aiyo, ur bb very cute! smiling so sweetly!

angel,
yah, now i also dunno wat's the right sequence. keke.

feifei,
yah, i think my cereal not enough. tmr i give more. he seems to like HT, keep opening his mouth for the next spoonful.