(2008/06) June 2008

Ellysia, good to hear ur bb has pooed!

Fennie, so "qiao" the seller just email me my bibs have arrived and will be mailed out soon!

I just bought fm KhawSH today sleep rompers only. didn't buy fm her b4 tis. My bibs not fm her.

Went to get HT br cereal from Plaza Sin Carrefour. hehe!!!

ellysia,
yipee~! Finally he pooed! kekeke.. wat a relieve.. kekeke..

so tired.. jus came back from orchard.. its not as crowded as i tot.. my boy busy looking at lightings.. kekeke..
btw, i went john little to GRAB carlson wipes! bot 4packs (12packs) kekeke.. will be goin on monday again.. grabbing more! kekeke..

Hi bonjovi, no prob

Gonna zzz...

Btw, i just feed him cereal just now, but i dare not feed him too much liao.. only 1.5 tablespoon. I change to another spoon - nuby brand. quite good i find the spoon, cos it has better grip and bigger spoon so dun need to scroop so many times then bb can finish faster and less bored. cos i gave my MIL another spoon (pigeon brand) and its deeper and bigger then i find tat she feed with less spill. so i tink my problem is the spoon i use so i change the spoon.

so in case any of u encounter feeding prob can try to change the spoon.

babycupid,

carlson wipes good?

My hb only like pigeon wipes cos he said the wipes dun stick together.

yah wat a relieve! I been worrying whole day since the day before, then yest whole day so so worried.

I guess will include prune puree in his diet..

<font color="aa00aa">Mummies whom is looking for Barney DVD.
Chong Pang now have a pasar malam, got a stall is selling 3 Barney's DVD at $5.
Just went this morning, the stall is open.</font>

ellysia,
ohhh!! ya.. my spoon is nuby oso.. kekeke.. no prob of spilling.. i fed my boy pear puree.. he LOVEs it~!!!! YUMMY YUMMY.. hahahaha..

RE: Carlson wipes
Yes.. i find it value for marni.. esp 3packs at 5.50 and pigeon is 3packs at 10.50.. quality wise of cos pigeon is thicker but carlson oso not bad.. i have been using it (carlson + pigeon) all this while.. disadvantage of carlson is have to get it from Orchard John little.. so abit troublesome tats y at times i will use pigeon which can easily bot.. i gona stock more this time kekeke..

halo everyone!!!!

wah.... danryan, u got so many icons! hee hee...

felicia,
chong pang masar malam got? hee.... i will go and buy. thanks!!!!

<font color="808080"><font face="Comic Sans MS,Tahoma">Babycupid,
the Carlson wipes hor, the big pack ones is it thicker as compared to the travel pack(30/20pcs small pack) ones, i bought travel pack one before but find that it is thinner, so far, find tollyjoy the best, because very thick, good for poo, but tollyjoy travel pack is also thinner material</font></font>

fennie,
icic.. so far my travel pack i'm still using those samples haha.. haven buy travel packs yet.. kekeke.. seldom got chance to use it outside.. only once or twice so far..

babycupid,
it's at Taman Sentosa,
do u know where's the "Bamboo Restaurant",
selling chiken wrap in paper?
It's a titbits store at the same row...

Hi hi all,
I wrote to Healthy Times &amp; got this email;

===================================================

Hi Leng Leng,

thank you very much for your enquiry.

For orders above $80, we deliver free of charge. For orders less than $80, there is a nominal $5 delivery fee. We did include this on our website but not sure if you missed it. As for bulk purchases, for orders above $150, there is a 10% discount while for orders above $250, there is a 15% discount.

Once again, thank you very much. Hope to hear from you again.

With Best Regards,
Poh Chee Keong

Business Development Manager
Damon &amp; Diorne Pte Ltd
Mobile: +65 9689 6060
Fax: +65 6853 3198

lengleng,
oh ok.. taman sentosa hur.. ok.. if free.. i go in find.. kekkee.. yummy ar? or do u have any contacts?

Ellysia, I let my boy try HT br cereal today and he likes it. Though the last 25% wasted cos he pushed the bowl onto the floor. *Oops*

I bought HT green peas and butternut for him to try.... haven tried yet. Today let him try HT br cereal only...

Prisc, u got let Eunicia take more water? Read b4 that when bb starts semi-solids need more water if not very straining on their kidneys...

My boy these days don like to drink water again. sianz... but lucky half of his milk intake is bm. if not i tink constipation liao...

Ellysia/babycupid,
I just change the spoon from Nuby to Pigeon. Nuby not suitable for my ger. We feed her will dirty her nose. After changing to Pigeon no issue.

Good morning Zuen

My boy having fever since the last 6-in-1 jab on Friday. Today he is 6 months old
Dunno whether I should start him on cereal today....

<font color="aa00aa">Morning mummies!

nss, if u boy still hvin fever, better dont start the cereal 1st as its heaty. Let him fully recover before start him on cereal.</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Disadvantages with 2 kids during rainy morning (or any other time), when 1 sleeps, the other is always up....

nss,

aiyo..... then u persuade the other to sleep. hee hee....

mine also eyes big big now. this morning i still sleeping. and my princess kick and kick me to wake up. *faint*

rainy day today...myt ger still sleeping leh...

Today not driving so later will be taking mrt ro Harbourfront for the class lor..raining heavily now and my ger is happily sleeping ..

nss,
i sleep on the floor with my princess. and my hubby take the bed! haha... coz scared my princess fall off the bed lah. she first kick me on my arm. then i never wake up. then she give me a flying kick on my face. aiyo... heng no bruise!!! haha.....

feifei,
morning! your ger still sleep ar. hee... shiok ar! later u going for the gymboree class ar?

<font color="aa00aa">Playing masak with my big boy now, he is serving me sumptious imaginary pancakes, lol</font>

iamsnow,
I just sms Lala n tera, me not going for e class liao cos heavy rain and somemore today no car lor, BIL drove it away..hiaz..so inconvenient..plus my ger sleeping somemore, so cranky just now, hard time let her sleep, shouting lor.hiaz...

Lala,
Sorry ya, hope u hv rec my sms =)..
TKs for organising and enjoy urselves..

nss,

if sick dun start new food.

babycupid,

i oso haven't let him start healthytimes baby jar yet. bot peas and carrot though.

I just went to AMK NTUC and they are restocking healthytimes cereal.

feifei,
my boy oso kept shouting for whole of today.. duno wat he shouting oso.. and somemore shout till cough one kanna choke by his own saliva.. kekeke..

ellysia,
oh oh.. slowly lor.. nex i starting him on potato.. kekeke.. jus tried pear.. he is ok with it..

i will order online if my boy ok with the HT cereals.. since they have free delivery.. convenient.. kekeke..

ladies..i went pass the grocery shop yesterday..oni saw the XIN MI label..but didnt see the MI..wonder issit sold out..will go ask tomoro mornin..

Felicia..Xin Mi is a kinda rice lor,,the shopkeeper said its best and good for making baby porridge...

Lil ZuEn is soundly asleep. She must be tired out by the gymboree today. Haha. Actually, I think teh parents are more tired then the kids. Lol!

ZuEn,
Nice meeting u and the other mummies today!
haha, agree tat its quite tiring for the parents. Lucas also knocked out; almost immediately after the class. :p

<font color="aa00aa">Riz, thanks for ur explanation.

ZuEn/ Tera, wow, u gals must be having lot of fun at gymboree today. Anyone taken any pics? Can share her?</font>

Felicia,
If I am not wrong, xin mi literally means new rice which is ideal for cooking porridge as explained by Ritzy. My mum is also using that to cook porridge for my boy.
It's really very good cos the porridge taste very smooth, very "shun kou". I think the babies will like, keke.

Re gymboree
Hubby and i feel its better when the babies can crawl cos i think they will enjoy more then.
But in any case, it was a good experience today. Special thanks to Lala for co-ordinating! ;)

Pai seh, my hubby only recorded videos, never take photos. But i believe the other mummies did take so let's see if anyone can share their pics.

Zuen, Tera, Vivi also ganna knocked out immd after the session at Ya Kun. She woke up for when we reached home, drank a bit of milk and play time for an hour, knocked out again for 1 hour. Then at 8pm, she started to fuss, finally wipe her down and she slept immediately when i pop her on bed in the dark room. I think the nice cool weather also helped a bit.

Sorry, I did not take any pics as I am solo there. My hb asked if she enjoyed or not, I said yes, of coz! Just now played the 'aireoplane on my legs' thingy with her, she was smiling and laughing away.

Tera, once Vivi saw her cat cat, she went to suck one side of its ear, again. I think she is happy to see cat cat back with her, hee. When she was awake, she also read her daddy's course notes, as if she know wat the notes are about. I told hb to read together with her next time.

Lala, thanks lots for the arrangement. Sorry, didnt get to talk to you much.

Veniz,
Oh no, Vivi must have missed cat cat quite a bit!
Oh yesh, i just rem Vivi also KO after the class @ ya kun, hehe!

U played aeroplane and Vivi liked it yah? I was playing "wheels on the bus" and Lucas also laughed.
I think he is more focused at home than at gymboree cos when i played back the video, i realised he was bz staring at Beilin lor. :p