(2008/06) June 2008

<font color="808080"><font face="Comic Sans MS,Tahoma">Danryan,
prune juice is very strong right, adult will get diarrhea, can give bb meh?</font></font>

feifei...
im so blur...my gal sch for her jab on 20th dec leh...coincide with the gathering...i just realised it!!!

hopefully she not cranky after the jab.

What is infant constipation?
A baby is considered to be constipated if his poop is FIRM, DRY and PEBBLY! Crying while having a bowel motion, bleeding from the anus, abdominal pain and reduced appetite can ALSO be signs a baby is constipated.

If your baby's poop is fluid, soft OR paste consistency, then he's NOT constipated.

If your baby has started eating solids, include MORE fruit and vegetables to his diet, as this may help to reduce the chance of constipation developing in the first place.

Bananas and apple sauce can result in FIRMER stools. Carrots and squash are constipating for some babies. Prunes, peaches, pears, plums, apricots and peas make stools softer. Colored vegetables tend to help, where as white vegetables can be constipating for some babies.

If your baby is under 9 months AVOID citrus fruits such a orange, grapefruit and pineapple, as the acid content in these fruits can be harsh on little tummies, as well as the skin around his mouth and bottom (when it comes out).

<font color="808080"><font face="Comic Sans MS,Tahoma">Ellysia,
Thanks for the Info you posted. Any idea if HT brown rice cereal also need to observe the 4 days rule?</font></font>

Fennie,

Yes. any food u introduce also need 4 days rule.

also if u intro fresh puree, then later u intro baby jar puree. even if same fruit, u also need 4 days rule.

just check with mil and my bb still haven't poo.

i tink i maybe will switch to barley cereal if constipation is due to brown rice.

Help needed. My Medela Mini Electric Pump suddenly e suction is very mild (most likely the pump is faulty). Any mummies stop BF and want to sell the pump, pls let me know. Thanks Alot!

hi lechar,
you may want to consider buying new spare parts? cos it cld be due to the wearing out of the spare parts. replacing spare parts is cheaper than buying a new pump.

<font color="aa00aa">lehcar, did u try to change the membrane? Sometimes the suction not strong was due to the membrane worn out. Change it and see if it works!

<font color="aa00aa">Morning feifei!

Shern,
Can i still order the Otah?
2 fish,1 sotong &amp; 1 prawn

You have skype? My id is feliciarosey77
Coz i might not able to come in here to see the posts if my works get busy, so u can skype me, ok?!</font>

Morning girls!
I have a busy day ahead.. -.o"
Realised some of the posts went missing...

Feifei,
Wah, gg sentosa. Enjoy.

Thanks Mummies for your advise!

Think most likely is the pump cos i got 2 mini electric. 1 from my friend and 1 from my SIL. My friend's one use to be very powerful but now it's totally no suction. My SIL's one still have suction but slow. So thinking of getting a one to replace my friend. But a new pump cost $150 when i call up to check. Haiz...

IT's FRIDAY!!!

hmm.. i heard BR more difficult to digest compared to rice cereal..

ellysia,
u can try to give him pear i tink it helps rite?

Yd i went to bishan NTUC.. and there are HT cereals there.. but BR seems to be POP! Cos left jus mayb 3 boxes.. not sure if they will replenish it.. i oso bot peach puree and pear juice.. kekeke..

Morning all

Long time no post here.. how is everyone and babies doing?

Re: HT cereals, anyone tried it before? Is it good? Can it cause/reduce phlegm? Isaiah has alot of phglem, tried lotsa medicine and different PD, we gave up le....

Ichechar,

have u check the valve or membrane? once my colleague membrane is spoilt and she didn't know, then the suction become v low she tot is motor spoil. but actually is membrane spoil, so just change membrane can liao.

<font color="0000ff">yest my boy still didn't poo. 3 days no poo liao. and he has a lot of air. yest fart smelly air. then he want to sleep but can't sleep cos not comfortable. have to carry him until 11plus then sleep. so tired. and so worried.

yest dinner time we gave him prune puree, gerber brand. today mil will continue to give him prune, hopefully it will help.

i wonder should i change to barley cereal next week.. scared of the no poo poo incident.</font>

<font color="808080"><font face="Comic Sans MS,Tahoma">Danryan,
your jumping faces are so cute!
ya, yesterday forum under maintenance, this morning forum also very quiet hor?</font></font>

ellysia,
oh.. monitor a while more lor.. i tink prune shld help..
my boy still poos once or twice daily.. trying him BR tml.. see if its ok..

Babycupid,
2 scopes = 60ml wor..hmm...i feel its ok if ur boy dun hv constipation with it lor..U let him eat everyday? Cos my ger eat liao will constipate lor,i gave her 5scope of the friso scope which is 150ml lot with half a pear on alt days..Then she will also take BR with pear alt too..

Ellyisa,
how much water u giving ur boyboy?

feifei,
2 similac scoops is = 120ml
yes.. everyday cereal.. so far no sign of constipation..
ur 5 scoops included those u add in milk? or jus feed? my fruit puree oso everday..

Mummies who ordered HappyBellies cereals fr me, I've shipped the stuff fr BDL yesterday as I waited for 1wk for exchange rate to drop but it still remained at 1.61.

I shld receive the stuff b4 Fri(19th). Will inform u on the amt to transfer.

Felicia, Feifei, Ritzy, Angel_z,
Kindly PM/SMS me your mobile no so I can contact u ladies once the cereals arrive. My no. 90073277. Thanks.