(2008/06) June 2008

shinely,
you got type wrongly or not? 100ml per day only is no joke leh...is it you feed her too much cereal or other food??....you wanna share your feeding schedule. I drop mine to 4 milk feeds a day...2 solid...

angel...
lemme know how it is when u receive them ok? cos i oni paid up yest nite, so i tink she will send out later tis week. i oso bgt from her cos i saw the cuseberry ones are so ex, double the price.

yeah... i'm a part-time spree organisor. :p but i usu do it for my own frens cos i find it a hassle to do it big-scale in here. haha... afterall, i hv a full-time job leh, so hor, oso no time... u wan to join if i do any more sprees next time? haha... btw, if u hv msn, add me can? next time easier for me to ctc u if i wan to spree. [email protected]

Good morning. Raining non-stop yday. My girl sleep until so song.. Haha.

Re: BF-ing
Aiyo, hear you all say until I dun feel like stopping liao. -.o" I only pump 2x yday. Bo bian leh, if I continue to express, super ma fan when I have to travel, especially on the plane. Have to express in the toilet!! It is another big headache to bring back teh milk. Throw away then heart pain. I am still giving my girl partial BM, but mostly on FM and solids liao. She loves her cereal, porridge and biscuits. Haha.

Morning ladies...

Had a tiring wkends...

Felicia,
me too!

shinely,
ur bb drinks so little?hmm..then wat else u giving ur bb?solids liao?

crystal,
how are u coping there? Hang on ya, bery soon, u will be back, just afew more days ya *hugz*...

Mag,
I staying at Sengkang wor..hmm...

shern,
sounds nice le...where u staying?

Morning all.

morning ladies, how i wish wkends is always a 3-days affair! Work 4 days, off for 3 days!!! woahaha...

lotsa posts to catch up man!

Btw, if any one needs baby food container that we can put puree and freeze is one, pls let me know. I'm selling off mine. BN... I bought it from SMH BP. think it's 8 containers. each container has 1-3oz markings. If u want, pls PM me. =)

MLP,
y u wanna sell? U dun need it?
this morning i prepared apple puree for my boy for today and tml consumption.. kekeke..

BBcupid, my MIL discourage me fm preparing for a week's supply. say freeze liao no good.

Yesterday, I prepare apply puree for ytd and today. so i only need to store today's portion. I just put it in those glass bottle that i use to store bm. haha... so i don see the need to use the bb food container. btw, what's the term used huh? forget liao...

Ytd my 1st time doing apple puree for my boi. prepare that little bit of apple puree until i sweat man. steam the apple halfway, my boy wake up and he's attention seeker so must entertain him.

Then I use those strainer to just press the apple against with the back of the spoon to get the puree.

Then PIL, DH, Maid ALL not at home.... almost qi siao! he fussing while i'm trying to quickly make the puree.

But at the end of the day, seeing him enjoy it is such a joy! hehe... and i left 1/4 apple didn't puree, ate it myself and i testing put it to his mouth, he will put the apple in his mouth and "gam" and look very happy! haha...

<font color="aa00aa">MLP, you din use the blender? Just use the strainer oso can? Coz i was thinking to buy a blender or not coz at home oredy got a juice extractor. </font>

MLP,
hahaha.. icic.. i so far oso store 2 days supplies only.. its baby cubes.. kekeke..
yeah.. gd to see them enjoying! my boy started to accept apple puree too.. kekeke..

felicia,
strainer only applies to certain fruits or food.. sweet potato, banana this kind can use fork or strainer will do.. but carrot, broccoli, rock melon tat kind i tink blender will be better..

i find my handheld blender is a gd investment.. u can get smooth puree jus within a few press on the ON button..

Felicia, i didn't lei. my maid veri experience in making for my nieces last time. tell me use this veri easy. If make for one portion veri easy but make for 2 days need some time. My friend lent me a Munchkin food grinder. Anyone using it huh? It look so simple but i'm not sure how to use lei. jia lat. anyone using it can share?

morning ladies!

just came back to work after 1 weeks' leave and busy clearing work email. :p Will check back in later.

feifei/janiviy,
can i check with u regarding feeding solids? i started my boy on porridge yest. so is it ok if i give him cereal in the morning and porridge in the afternoon? and cut down on the milk feed? correct?

MLP,
seeing jayden enjoy the apple puree makes it worth all the trouble ya?

Re: Solid food schedule

During the days when i am at home, i let bb take cereal as breakfast or lunch. Then dinner time take puree. Cereal is around 2 tablespoon but he usually will spit out some. Puree so far i tried only apple puree, he take around 1 tablespoon. When i intro puree, i didn't follow the small amt to big amt procedure.. i just feed whenever he is interested, once he lost interest i throw away liao.

But understand tat apple can make a colicy baby to be more colicy cos will have gas in stomach. so i decided not to give so much cos he seems more cranky when i give apple puree.

I am unable to cut down on milk even though he took solid food. cos he is growth spurt now, he drinks a lot too.

Re: BM

I am still tbf. hoping to reach 9mths target. after 9mths then i consider want to hit 1 year or not. Cos my health not so good now, i tink i cannot tbf too long else may have effects on myself. I hope to only intro FM to bb cos he has eczema and FM is made from cows milk so i scare he allegic.

<font color="aa00aa">babycuppid/ MLP, thanks for sharing. In fact i just want something that can help to make the puree but i dont want to spend in expensive blender. And i need the item to be small, does not occupy too much space and easy to keep. Any suggestions?
My hubby have complained that i bought too many things liao, no space, house look like warehouse. hehe....</font>

Felicia,

U can get a handheld blender, its small and cheap. less than $50.

Me also dun have much space now. i bot a philips blender around $50. With blender so easy. I just press button, less than few seconds ored got a smooth puree.

I got a small cutting board, a knife, a bowl n a steamer solely for making his own food.

MLP,

cannot lie down lah, wait choke how. even feed milk also cannot lie down..

i let him sit on high chair, put on bib and feed.

Tera,
thats wat i am doing for my ger wor =)..BF - cereal/brown rice with fruits, lunch is porridge, then afternoon a teabreak, could be fruits, then dinner is BR with milk wor..Yup, my ger's intake of milk reduced to twice onli =)..sometimes 3 times a day =D.

MLP,
me same as Ellysia,put her in the high chair and feed =D/

MLP,
hahaha.. cannot lie dwn la.. kekeke..

felicia,
handheld blender is not bery ex.. the one feifei bot braun brand is 49bucks.. if still ex.. mayb u can try MLP method lor.. 1 day amt is ok.. easy.. but if few days might nd more time.. kekeke..

Janiviy,

ya, my schedue is baby wake up 7am milke, but rejected. So after bath 10am feed her puree (half pear) so 1pm milk again but she rejected.
so 2pm feed her cereal, 1 packet. all the way till night than she drink like 60 ml and fell asleep, mid night cry, rock rock her as she don't want drink milk too.. hai...me like keep throwing away the milk loh

something funny to share..

during one of the cereal feeds.. my boy bery notti.. he actually blow while eating his cereal.. so the cereal spray on my face.. angry and funny at the same time.. luffing and scolding.. hahaha..

but bery happy tat i can say 95% of the cereal goes into his stomach..

Ellyisa,
ahyo, must be careful le..

Babycupid,
haha, its normal, now its the stage where they will boo out their drools etc..hee

shinely,
wat FM u giving ur ger now? hmm..could it be the teat hole too small, she can't suck so dun wan milk?

Ellysia/Feifei/BBcupid, while feeding milk, i prop him on pillow to feed lei. cos when i latch also lie down sometimes.

But for food wise, I used to put him in bumbo seat to eat. Then last wkend I tried feeding him, he super pek chey. then don want to eat like tat. even potato n carrot puree. Then i ask maid how u feed him during wkday, she said she let bb lie down then she feed. and he eat lor. but I feel where got eat while lying down?!?!?! Later become a habit how? she say when bb sit in bumbo chair to eat, will use hand to put in mouth then touch leg then my boy keep bending forward, hard to feed. Hence asking u ladies here...

OKOK, will need to change this!

MLP,
hahaha.. icic.. for me.. milk feeding oso lying dwn cos he dun wan ppl to carry him while feed.. i tink uncomfy..
but but.. for solid i dun tink its rite to do tat.. worry of choking put aside..wait nex time really habit.. can u imagine he nds to be lied dwn in restaurant in order to eat! i think better change it now.. kekeke..

<font color="aa00aa">ellysia/ babycupid, okok. Handheld blender. Braun good?
I'm a lazy mom, if prepare puree sure will prepare for a week, daily very tired liao by the time i back home. Another 3 weeks before my girl is 6mths, so 'ngam-ngam' can start making puree during tat Xmas weekend. hehe...</font>

felicia,
hahaha.. if preparing for a wk.. i tink u better consider blender! wahahaha.. if not i tink will be tiring job lor.. i bot braun too.. but the 3 in 1 de.. comes in blender, chopper and whisk.. $89.. feifei bot one is jus blender.. $49.. i can say its gd.. ellysia bot is philips its good oso..

<font color="aa00aa">babycupid,yalor, i better get a blender, i dont want my baby puree got salty taste coz of my sweat. muahaha.....

ellysia, can i know how much u bought the blender? model nbr?</font>

MLP,
put ur bb in high chair. My ger tights are fat and tight in bumbo seat she will feel uncomfortable wanted to come out. She will also face down. So went to get Ikea high chair, everything is okay already.

Felicia,

$49. i bot from AMK NTUC hub. a lot of blender cost $40-$60 range. v cheap n easy to get. mine can even blend adult food. the promoter say i can get cheaper blender since only blend bb food, but i tot i get a more powerful one. just get a reliable brand will do.

Felicia,

i haven't try to make puree in bulk and freeze yet. cos usu weekdays by the time we come back from mil house is ored v late n sleeping time soon, so not v appropriate to let him eat any food except BM. Thus i only make fresh puree during weekdays n hols when i am at home.

during weekdays i will pass some baby jars to my mil to let her feed, but won't be a lot so he doesn't take too much baby jars. once he past 9mths n can take porridge, my mil will cook for him.

last 3 days i been making apple puree. i cut a quarter of apple n put in steamer. then steam for 15mins until tender. then blend and put left over water in bowl. then put in bb bowl and eat. if he is asleep i will put in thermos.

next week i intend to let him try healthytimes carrot baby jar. i bot 2 cans, 1 can pass to mil.