(2008/06) June 2008

cos currently i'm facing the problem of my ger eat very little of cereal and puree..

she eats about:

cereal - 5 spoons of cereal with 30-40ml
puree - less than 1 oz

she doesn't eat more than this amount.. but she never decrease her milk intake much.. ever since she started on semi-solids, she onli decrease milk intake by about 50ml for the whole day..

cos she ate so little cereal each time so i still haven't start her on porridge yet.. cos i scare she dun like n dun eat..

angel,
hmm.. i jus started him on cereal last wkend.. starting off with jus half teaspoon.. den 1teaspoon.. den till nw.. is abt 1-2 tablespoons.. i always feed him 30-60mins after his milk feed.. ard 1pm-2pm..

at ard 5-6pm he will drink his milk again.. den i will gif him apple puree..

for today i gave him apple puree 1st.. 2tablespoons.. den ltr after his feed will gif him cereal..

angel,

i tink as long as she is taking well.. gaining weight.. growing.. shld be ok.. no worry.. i intend to gif him porridge when he is 7mths old.. kekeke..

Mag, thanks!

Janiviy, I'm looking for the Lion face stride to ride walker... not the colourful balls one.. it's selling at Isetan at $118 before discount. but the most Isetan will discount is 20%. I heard this is a newer walker than the colourful balls one.. hopefully the next mattel sale will have a good discount off this walker... :p

Angel, yes yes! I'm really eager to start Matthew on semi-solids! but I'm going to give him home made porridge first.. with BM. Then some pear and apples to help constipation. I heard that first 6 to 8 months, should still give BM mostly, but to expose the bb to lots of different food. It is only after 8 months, that slowly can wean off to more substantial meal sized portions. Eventually ending up with 3 main meals and 2 milk feeds in between by 9 months. I just learnt this from a friend whose bb is now 1 year old. not sure if I will be following it too though. Think every child is different. We'll just see how things progress when the time comes.

babycupid: icic.. thanks for sharing.. so u oso started the puree with very little amoutn of 1 teaspoons...

me too.. but i can't seem to increase to more than 1 tablespoons.. my ger doesn't like puree.. she prefer cereal n can eat more..

currently i'm not so worried cos she still gaining weight.. but i'm worried about how to move from cereal to porridge..

cactus: ya.. every baby is very diff.. i tried to follow the feeding schedule in those baby books and i oso ask my fren... but my ger is so fussy.. i can't stick to one fixed feeding schedule at all..

sometimes she likes cereal so much that she can happily finish all.. but sometims she eat half then dun wan le... then sometimes she prefer puree alone, sometime she prefer puree with cereal.. sigh.. i headache..

angel,
oh oh.. yes.. i started off wif 1 teaspoon.. slowly lor.. no worry.. u started to let her try some vege? like potato, carrot, pumpkin etc? if so.. u can use these ingredients to make the stock and use it to cook porridge.. let her try see.. i tink alot of trial n error lor..

angel,
i tink be flexible.. dun jus follow a schedule lor.. try cereal.. if she dun like.. add puree lor.. versatile lor.. i tink bbs are liek tat.. like mine oso.. soemtiems he can finish his cereal and sometimes cant.. and same to puree.. kekeke..

babycupid: i tried all fruit puree so afr cos i thot fruits more abby friendly as the taste nicer..

the thing is i dun mind trial n error.. but hor my girl very fussy.. lets say i give her apple puree (got a bitsour taste) then if she dun like, she will whine liao.. n when i come back with something else, she dun wan le.. she will shut her mouth tight tight...

if i force her, she will cry.. so sometimes she never eat much at all during the feed..

angel,
kekeke.. i tink she scare is the same thing.. so refused to open her mouth.. kekeke..

hmm.. u can try vege puree.. mayb she prefer vege.. u nvr koe.. try potato puree mix wif BM/FM..

angel,
hehe, i just went down to the FP sale again this afternoon with my bb in the carrier and he was happy in it!
if u want, i can bring it on the 20th dec gathering for you to try and see if u like it? just a suggestion. ;)

babycupid: hahahaha.. i know.. she sacre its the same thing.. but when i let her try n she knows its something diff but sometimes she jus thrown tantrum n still dun wan.. sigh..

tera: u went down to the FP sale again ah? got buy anything again? heehee..

ok.. thanks for the offer.. so nice of u.. if i wan then i let u know again.. right now i'm doing research online.. i went to see baby carriers from overseas that are not found locally: pikkolo and belle... hahahha.. so itchy..

i pm u ok.. what time will you be at sandra' place on 20th?

mag,
i also bought this. $50 rite? hee.... wat musical toy did u buy? i think i spent coming to $300 at FP sales. haha....

mag,
haha, u also went down to FP sale again today?!

angel, today quite disappointing cos i din buy much, only bought this bat-n-push cheetah toy for 10 bucks. ended up, my helper bought more toys than me, haha. she's sending back to her son for x'mas.

okok, pm me abt the carrier thing.
we will talk more then.

Haha, I think we all went crazy at the FP sale. I went down today too. Bought the market chase and some spinning toy + teether. I have to agree that the toys are suoer dirty and with scratches. Not for fussy mummies. However, considering that babies grow sick of their toys so quickly, I really think that it us worth it, hehe.

Angel,
I think you should invest in a good carrier if you are intending to use the carrier often. I prefer the carrier to stroller when I m out w/o hb. However, do agree that shouldnt spend so much if you are not gg to be heavy user.
I read that there is no exact weight limit for ergo, although they do recommend. I remember reading that you can use as long as your baby is willing to be carried and you are able to carry her. My friend is still ergo-ing her kid at 2 yaers old. She swears by her ergo and influence me to buy. Haha.

Tulip,
When I wanted to stop BF-ing, some of the experienced mummies taught me to cut down on expressing leh. If stop all of a sudden, sure suffer from bad engorgement de. In fact, I suffered from engorgement in the beginning when I started to cut down. Now ok liao. Today, I almost 10 hours never express, only managed 170ml niah. Hohoho. I am coming to the end of the tunnel. ;)

HI ladies,
Just came hm frma wedding dinner..so tired lor..

Veniz,
Hi there, of cos there won't be any extra charge lor =)...U leave to leave early?

Mag,
tks for the infor...Okie, then i take 1 BR and 1 OM to try out..tks ya..so I own u $22 huh?

I interested in the AMC pot demo leh...Please let me know when hor...I might wan to get a small pot for my ger's porridge =)...Its really a bery good pot...

Angel,
no prob...just come b4 2pm ya...Yes, just get something $10 or slightly more if u want =D..

As for carrier, my the other carrier no brand de..cos i hv been using that since my ger was young, but now recently can't use much cos i will feel the strain at my waist area lor..And my this ger will be turning her head left and right, bery kpo de..she prefer in stroller =).

Sandra,
Glad to hear that..takes sometime to get her bk on her weight lor...dun worry ya, she will recover fully soon =).

Shinely,
u mean ur bb dun wan milk liao?

zuen: i oso dun know how often i will use the baby carrier but i plan to use it often.. (hopefuly) heehee.. so i intend to invest in a good one loh..

leng2: heehee.. when u have 3, the probability of them waking up is alot higher..

feifei: how will the present exchange works? we must write name? present is unisex, girl, boy?

i like to bring my ger out but stroller difficult to bring out when i'm alone.. my ger oso very kpo de.. like to face front de.. so i guess i will get a carrier which will allow her to face front... currently aiming this brand called pikkolo.. still researching though...

morning mummies...
moo-ing... so tired... i overslept by an hr...

abt bfg...
i'm oso thinking if i shld stop. my hubby is bugging me to stop... he says its so tiring to pump and work... and so inconvenient oso, everything we do must plan in advanced and we oso cant stay out for long. sigh... but my ss is still enuf leh... i feel v wasted if i stop.

wah... seems like many of u had great buys at the fp sale!
i didnt even attempt to go. wats more until now i oso dunno where the sale is held =p

angel...
keke looking for carrier arh? i hv beco... its good but i find the material abit hot for our weather so i oni use it when i go aircon place. pikkolo looks good actuali, much smaller...

mornin ladies...

hi soyabean..me oso in a dilema ..fightin wif mentailty duno if i shld stop bfdg..sigh...tough choice..as least u hv ss ..me drop horribly..takes many pumps to make a feed can u imagine..my mind says its ok liao 6mths ler..my heart says its a waste..kp trying..each time i wanto stop ..my gal falls sick..the doc will ask 'are u bfdg?..when i say partial ..he will ask WHY?..must try total..:S ..but hor MS so little...he say it makes a big diff btw BM & FM...wat to do?!!! me oso confused..
its true..very time consumin and nds alot of patience..for me wkends always out..hard to maintain the timing oso...
but ..i do feel its a waste if u hv enuf supply for ur little one and then u wanto stop...reconsider la..

Zuen, tot u hv bn quite ON in pumping..why u wanto stop? for me i cant wake up in the wee hrs to pump..me super NUA at nite..:p..now u hv SS why wanto stop??

rizty...
morning...

dunno leh... i hv heard pple telling me... to bf until 9mths is best, cos baby's immunity will be better if bf till 9 mths. i thot mayb i shld... cos 3 more mths... then i thot... stop at 9 mths still hv to give stage 2 FM, then few mths at 1yo got to switch to stage 3 again.

hi crystal...
yes... i hvnt woke up to this kind of weather for a long time..
and thank goodness today is a PH... not a monday blues morning...

<font color="aa00aa">soya,
kekeke...i also not at wk now but then again it is a sunday over here. tomolo monday i still ve to wk. lugi one PH liao, will make boss pay me back when i rtn...</font>

soyabean,
U have beco? Hehe. I almost bought beco too bcos it is so pretty.
The weather is so nice, but my luittle one woke up at 7am, no chsnce for me to sleep in. -.o"

ritzy,
I TBF until 3 months b4 I intro FM partislly. When my girl started solids, I could almost TBF her agian. However, my work requires me to fly sometimes, so very inconvenient when I have to fly. Moreover, v.tiring to pump and work. I think 6 moths enuff liao. In fact, I am coming to 7 mnonths liao. My girl born on 12 May.

Good morning

Soyabean, I also overslept until leak. Baby Jaret sleep shiok shiok bcos rainy morning loh. TBF has lots and heaps of benefit to baby, try to convince your hb. Jia You!!

I am finally down with stomach flu,

Baby Jaret is the only one left in the family still going strong - literally last baby standing :p

crystal...
oh... u're not in sg? sori... cos hvnt been catching up with the thread... :p haha... where are u now? any good shopping for the baby?

zuen...
yup i hv beco... the 1st version of the butterfly, bgt it when cozybabies had a sale. the butterfly II is abit ex IMHO. haha... mine woke up at 6 plus... then was rolling ard on the mattress...

and oh... Eve can now sit unsupported for a few seconds... i guess her big bum and thighs helped when it comes to support. :p

1958801.jpg

morning nss...

i know it sounds a little bit psycho... but i dun mind falling sick now that i am bfg... haha... cos i can pass on valuable antibodies to bb... but of cos must be careful not to spread the virus...

do rest when u can... and hope baby jaret can remain strong! he prob hv got the antibodies from u already.. keke..

yeah... will try to persuade hb... i hope to cut down to 3 pumps when she starts solids... then not so tiring for me.

Yeah, yeah, heng bb did not kena. Keeping my fingers crossed now that he wont get it from the rest of us.

Baby Eve sitting quite steady liao, she quite a lil' beauty

Bb Jaret also can sit unsupported for a while now. But still dunno how to flip, good for me... hehe.. me bad mummy dez..

<font color="aa00aa">soya,
yar, now in NY. going to sleep liao. now 9+pm on my end, hasnt been sleeping for over 24hrs, eyes literally closing now. chat later...</font>

nss..

Hi5... i also ... keep telling my husband that baby dunno how to flip is good... so dun need to 24/7 keep eye on her... haha...

I dun think thats a bad mummy... haha

crystal...
hehe... u rest well...

nss...
hehe... it may be a good thing he doesnt know how to flip... mine has rolled and rolled onto the floor a few times already.

20th Dec 08 Xmas gathering

Pls indicate if you're driving to Sandra's house and need a parking lot.

1) Feifei + Hb + Charlotte - Driving
2) Babycupid + bb + helper -
3) Warrior_angel + hb + bb -
4) Tera + hb + bb - Driving
5) Felicia + hb + 2bb - Driving
6) Bonjovi + hb + bb - Driving
7) iamsnow + bb + maid - Driving
8) Veniz + bb + maybe #1 (Not in for gift exchange)
9) Sandra + bb + hb + PIL + SIL
10) bizznow + hb + bb - Driving
11) <font color="aa00aa">crystal + hb +bb - Driving</font>
12) janiviy + bb -
13) ice + bb + 3helpers (dun include buffet, join gift exchange onli) Driving
14) Christina + Chloe -
15) Angel_z + hb + bb (dun include buffet, join gift exchange onli) - Driving
16) Mag + hb + mum + bb - Driving
17) MLP + bb -
18) Priscilla + helper + bb
19) shycloud + bb -
20) Mrswrx + bb - Driving
21) Mogudog + hb + bb (dun include buffet, join gift exchange onli)
22) Tinyfeet ( Esther) and baby Gwenneth
23) Fei Ling + hb + bb -
24) shern + hb + bb + helper - Driving
25) Zuen + hb + bb (mayb give exchange)

<font color="aa00aa">too many archive posts. i surrender tis time round, dun think i can finish reading them *wave white flag*

soya,
yup. dozing off rite in front of tis comp. think i better go get myself in bed &amp; con't later.

veniz,
congrats on vivi's 1st tooth!</font>

morning ladies!!

bf:
i also struggling whether to stop or not. now partial fm liao. but see my ger drink bm drink until so happy, if i stop like very cruel.... sigh... dilemna.