(2008/06) June 2008

zuen: hahahah.. reali ah? that bad? so u reali wear it walking ard?

so where can we buy ergo in spore ah? kiddy palace? mothercare?

gd evening mummies..

<font color="ff6000">paging for <font size="+0">Lala</font>,
dun think i'll be able to go for the gymboree's trial class le cos my gal is still not well..
very sorry for the trouble..</font>

Angel,
Yup, she's ok. Even fall asleep in the carrier. ;p
Ya lor. Super urgy lor. Dun at all look expensive. ;p Feifei sold hers cos it was a baby shpwer goft and she doesnt sling her baby much and already has another carrier.

Actually, after I used the ergo, I think it is a good and right investment. I had a cheapo carrier too and realised that with an ergo, baby is sitting on her butt while in the ergo, unlike cheapo carrier, where baby is "dangling". Not sure if you understand wat I meant. For cheapo carriers, the weight of the baby is supported in between her legs, They are vertical.. I noticed that when I see people using cheapo carriers afetr I used teh ergo.

Angel,
Ya lor, wear the ergo and walk around the shopping mall. ;p No choice, bulky to keep leh.

I heard from feifei taht her friends got from metro (I think). You might want to check with her again. Initailly, I saw it from a website that one of the mummies provided. I PM you?

Haha, only you and I talking. Lil Sheryl sleeping liao?

Angel,
The carrier I m using is BabyBjorn... quite good oso... got back support... can be carried in front facing inward or outward... but cant carried at the back...

There is a bulk purchase on carrier... u may 1 2 go in &amp; take a look.

zuen: hahahaha.. okok.. wa... feifei so shiok.. got ppl actually give her such a good gift.. heehee..

i undertsnad what u mean.. thats what i thot so too when i see ppl outside use the cheapo carriers.. thats y i a bit hesitate to buy a carrier..

ask u ah.. u jus started using the carrier on lil zuen? or u started awhile back le?

hahaha.. ya loh.. seems like onli us around.. most should be out for the weekend ba.. ya.. lil sheryl is sleeping now but ltr she sure wake up to drink her last feed ard 11pm..

lil zuen leh? slp le ma?

hi tulip,

so your baby prefer facing inward or outward? cos my ger seems to prefer facing outward.. cos everytime we go out n put her in the stroller, she loves to look around.. in fact she will keep quiet and enjoy her trip out..

but seems like ergo has better feedback than bjorn.. and like what zuen said, baby face outwards might over-stimulate baby too much..

so i'm confused.. dun know which one to buy..

angel,
Ya lor. I got lots of milk bottles and soft toys. Hohoho.
Tat's why invest in a good one lor. If you use it often, it should be worth the $$. I used to sling Lil ZuEn using MIM. But as she grows older, she struggles alot, then like not much support. If I go to shopping mall during weekend via MRT, difficult to bring stroller too, like today.

I started using the ergo teh 1st day I bought from feifei, haha. Even before I saw the instructional CD. Until now, only tried carrying her in front. ;p Used the ergo quite a few times liao. Each time for a few hours. More support, less backache for me as compared to the MIM.

Lil ZuEn is sleeping too. She had a long day..

zuen: same here.. i got lots of toys, clothes n vouchers.. feifei got hip guests who actually know about ergo.. hahahaha...

hmm.. but its $180++.. will discuss with husband n see how.. he sure scold me de.. hahahah.. cos spend money again.. but this time should be ok cos i'm buying something useful.. =P

so how long have u been using the carrier? when u bought the carrier from feifei?

I think I bought from her about 2 weeks ago??
By th way, I sent you another PM on the website that I found which sells limited design beco at $189. If you managed to get 3 or more, then at $169.
Happy surfing.

Angel,

My gal prefer outward... but I wil see the situation... If she is going to doze off anytime... I prefer to carry her facing inward... if not her head will be bending down... If I know she jz had her nap then I wil let her face outward.

I dunno abt ergo.. cos I m a lazy mum... hardly do any research... it is by chance that I bought the carrier...

I dun think ur husband wil scold lah... it is really a good investment... v convenient...

Zuen,
U stopping BF by reducing the no. of pump per day ah?... According to my gyn, he said once u decided to stop BF then not to pump liao...

20th Dec 08 Xmas gathering

Pls indicate if you're driving to Sandra's house and need a parking lot.

1) Feifei + Hb + Charlotte - Driving
2) Babycupid + bb + helper -
3) Warrior_angel + hb + bb -
4) Tera + hb + bb - Driving
5) Felicia + hb + 2bb - Driving
6) Bonjovi + hb + bb
7) iamsnow + bb + maid - Driving
8) Veniz + bb
9) Sandra + bb + hb + PIL + SIL
10) bizznow + hb + bb -
11) crystal + hb +bb -
12) janiviy + bb -
13) ice + bb + 3helpers (dun include buffet, join gift exchange onli) <font color="0000ff">Driving</font>
14) Christina + Chloe -
15) Angel_z + hb + bb (dun include buffet, join gift exchange onli)
16) Mag + hb + mum + bb - Driving
17) MLP + bb -
18) Cynthia + Hb + 2bb
19) Priscilla + helper + bb
20) shycloud + bb -
21) Mrswrx + bb - Driving
22) Mogudog + hb + bb (dun include buffet, join gift exchange onli)
23) Tinyfeet ( Esther) and baby Gwenneth
24) Fei Ling + hb + bb -
25) shern + hb + bb + helper - Driving
26) Zuen + hb + bb (mayb give exchange)

<font color="aa00aa">hi mummies,
just back from sunway lagoon...a short trp wif family...fun but tire...

so far any new update? i stroll until my eye roll...

btw any mummies here keen to get neck floaT for ur baby? left wif 5 pink n 5 yellow lettin go at $15 all brand new pls sms mi @98533307 if u keen so dat i can brin on e gathering...</font>

The baby carrier i have is luckybaby, bot from kiddy palace at bishan, very cheap $30++ and can carry outwards and inwards.

Today i feed my bb apple first time. i steam and blend to puree. But i steam whole apple so the puree is a lot. my bb finish around 40% of the apple. He give me a sour look. maybe cos the apple a bit sour + sweet. I laugh at his expression

tulip: wa.. sounds not bag leh, your carrier... got the freedom to change positions of the baby.. so good.. hmm.. now headache liao...

ellysia: is your carrier good to use? your baby ok with it?

<font color="aa00aa">Let's c how's our bb's development:

Two Teeth
1. Yuzhe (Ellysia)
2. Kyler (Bonjovi)
3. Lucas (Tera)
4. Gwendolyn (Crystal)
5. Travis (Bleh)
6. Eunicia (Priscilla)

One Cutie Tooth
1. Vivienne (Veniz)

Waiting for Tooth Fairy to Visit (Bogeh Club)
1. Kyan (BabyCupid)
2. Reanne (Janiviy)
3. Qianying (iamsnow)
4. Jared (Fennie77)
5. Cedrik (Feiling)
6. Elyssa (Mogudog)
7. Zhi Yu (bizznow)
8. Jade (shycloud)
9.YuJie (Felicia)
10.Qyan (ioio)
11. Jayden (MLP)
12.Andrea (rizty)
13. Charlotte (feifei)
14. Rex (jn80jn)
15.Gwenneth (tinyfeet/esther)
16. Lil ZuEn (ZuEn)
17. Evelyn (soyabean)
18. Nicholas (candys/fen)
19. Nadia Marshya (danryan)
20. Yue Han (star)
21. Nicole (Piyo)
22. Cornelius (tanlengleng)
23. Siying (sandra/spritzer08)
24. Athanasius (Mag/liteonmag)
25. Sheryl (angel_z)
26. cheri (ariesann) still dun knw how to flip...</font>

tulip n zuen: previously when i stop breastfeeding at 4th mths, i oso do like zuen.. i slowly decrease from 4x to 3x, to 2x then 1x..

by the time i reach 1x, the supply is aledi super low le.. each 1x can onli produce 60-70ml then i totally stopped...

then after that no leak or engorgement... everything ok... manage to stop pleasantly..

feifei,
i shld be going down to the FP sale again. need to exchange for those spoilt items. will keep a lookout for the items u posted.

veniz,
no pblm. wat kind of toys are u looking for? u let me know. can sms me? coz I maybe going down tom if I can wake up. haha.......

morning ladies!

tulip,
in my opinion, it's worth to make a trip down. but transport will be a pblm. i saw a lot of pple with no cars end up buy a lot of things. many boxes. and then call taxi. there is industrial area, no taxi one. so must call. u must weigh the pro &amp; cons loh.... for pple like me 'eng eng' in the morning one will cheong there coz i drive..... but i also see some pple empty handed come out. coz the toys are really dusty.... and not in good condition. see whether u willing to go back and wipe or not. of course there are also some clean toys and the boxes are pretty new...

angel,

my carrier is a cheapo carrier lah. like wat zu en say is vertical but usu i use one hand to support. in my opinion carrier always have a max weight support n mine is 13KG max. so i dun tink can use the carrier for long. tats why dun need to get a ex carrier.. also depend how often u use it. for me most of the time i use stroller. but when i go to places where stroller is hard to use, or when i go out without my hb help then i will use carrier. i tink if dun use carrier often, just buy cheapo carrier bah. anyway usu after carrying carrier for some time my back will also ache, so i dun want to carry too often too.

Morning ladies..

ZuEn,
Glad tha tu love the Ergo carrier..hehe..

Tera,
I replied ur pm le, cos onli saw the other day after I sold the carrier to zuen lor..paisei huh =)..

angel,
Please let me know by tmr whether u joining us for the buffet anot..tks...Sold the carrier becose I have another carrier le, and my this naughty princess huh, dun like to sit in carrier cos restricted lor, so no point to keep 2 carriers...=)...Since brand new then sell it away lor..hehe..

My colls bot the Ergo carrier frm Metro wor..mayb u can go hv a look ya..Its actually a good investmetn.

Just a reminder, if u are looking for a carrier, must make sure there is a support at ur waist area so that u won't feel the strain when carrying ur bb ya...

Mag,
Yup, my order will be 1 BR and 1 OM...Collect from u on 20th hor..tks...Btw, 7mths can eat the OM? Now my ger like having constipation lor..cos she poopoo hor, need to gek a long time, then face red, hv tears so kelian..Then my MIL kept telling me, cannot let her eat cereal, very heaty etc..hiaz..

iamsnow,
when u going down again?Can help me get those toys I posted?TKs...How come the rider becomes so ex after 1 day???? Increase of $15 le...

Sandra,
Ur gerger haven recover yet huh? is she ok?

Morning.

Tera, aiya, I also trial and error before about to sling Vivi. The sling I got it when I had my #1 but never go slinging him up coz the colour is pink and he looked like a gal. So only use now when I really truly have a gal, hee.

Zuen, I am now 70% stop. I still latch her in early wee morn and there is some milk left, not much. I think now you can start to decrease further. I fact, i used 7 days to decrease to current situation, which is quite alright for me.

Angelz, aiya, her tooth out liao, ok lor. At least she not like her gor, will have fever one. Maybe coz she takes bm, immune system stronger. But I can see her 2nd tooth is like breaking out soon leh. In fact, she won't bite, but will always bring our arms, hands near to her mouth so she can suck.

feifei, in regards of Sandra's gathering, I will not be able to stay till 2pm for gift exchange as I have something on. I think i will bring my 4yo son. Do let me know if I bring him, is there any additional charge. Thanks and sorry for inconvenience.

6) Bonjovi + hb + bb - Driving
8) Veniz + bb + maybe #1 (Not in for gift exchange)
10) bizznow + hb + bb -
11) crystal + hb +bb -
12) janiviy + bb -
13) ice + bb + 3helpers (dun include buffet, join gift exchange onli) Driving
14) Christina + Chloe -
15) Angel_z + hb + bb (dun include buffet, join gift exchange onli)
17) MLP + bb -
18) Priscilla + helper + bb
19) shycloud + bb -
20) Mrswrx + bb - Driving
21) Mogudog + hb + bb (dun include buffet, join gift exchange onli)
22) Tinyfeet ( Esther) and baby Gwenneth
23) Fei Ling + hb + bb -
24) shern + hb + bb + helper - Driving
25) Zuen + hb + bb (mayb give exchange)

angel_z, this is the cereal http://www.happybabyfood.com/MultiGrain.html It comes in 3 types: Brown Rice, Multi Grain &amp; Oatmeal. Costs est. S$11/tin I'll b passing to our mummies on 20th. Let me know if u r keen.

Stroller: U can consider Capella http://www.babytown.com.sg/index.cfm?bg=dark&amp;SESSID=1455435&amp;ITMID=11589&amp;Page=Product%20List&amp;ECatID=1571&amp;SearchText= I saw my fren using it, really gd for 1 hand operation. If u tend to hang things behind the stroller, then it's better for u to get stroller >7kg. JMHO

iamsnow, I passing 1 tin to babycupid so I pass u 1 tin ok?

my carrier is oso luckybaby.. 30+ only.. bot frm kiddy palace.. personally i find it is good enuff for me to carry him ard.. he loves to be in carrier too.. facing outwards.. kekeke..

same thinking as ellysia.. i find we dun use it as often so no pt buying such an ex one.. and oso there is a max weight to carry.. so wont use till long..

I already wasted a MIM sling so i jus try a cheap one.. i oso use stroller more..

Hi Ladies!

Mag! You mentioned the FP stride to ride is selling at $60. Is it Babyzone, the one with colourful balls to throw inside? Or is it the lion face walker? Thanks in advance for the clarification!

Angel, I'm also trying to cut down on BM. Only express for 10 minutes 3x per 24 hours to relieve engorgement. Since 27 Nov. Now expressing less than 1.4l per 24 hours. I'm planning to cut down gradually and starting to see the results. Little Matthew still on TBM but we plan to give him semi solids when he's 6 months - on xmas eve!

Ice, Matthew has 2 little teeth now.
Not fully grown but can already see them clearly above the gum line.

Ioio, Baby Matthew is turning 24 weeks on Tuesday. He cannot crawl yet but can turn around when on his tummy but "crawling on the spot". He can sit ok with little support. He loses his balance once ina while if he reaches out for things though. He is able to get from sitting position to crawling position on his own now.
I think babies will crawl about 8 months? First they will crawl on the spot, then they will crawl with their buttocks in the air, then they will move. :p

Janiviy, you keen to get the FP stride to ride walker from Mattel sale? I'm at Tampines.. far leh.

Hi Janiviy, I've gotten the contact for the AMC lady. She can do demo at your place if we can gather 2-3 mummies. U c if any1 else in this forum is keen lor. She'll b calling me on Wed again.

Cactus,

Yesterday chat half way then went and cheong again...bought 3 items
-walker to wagon (the one with colourful balls)
-musical pop-tivity table
-Elmo (the one in a suitcase)

hehehe...hubby say will go there mid week to check if got anymore new stuff..he work nearby so he will cheong there often. hehehehehe

Mag,
thanks, keep me update.
later I wanna go kaki bukit to see the car seat... whahaha..hope we helping Singapore economy.

Feifei: Dun think we joining the buffet cos husband said we might not get there on time.. 2pm is jus nice... so we will jus join in the gift exchange.. so i can buy anything as long as its $10, right?

10) bizznow + hb + bb -
11) crystal + hb +bb -
12) janiviy + bb -
14) Christina + Chloe -
15) Angel_z + hb + bb (dun include buffet, join gift exchange onli) - Driving
16) Mag + hb + mum + bb - Driv<textarea>Feifei: Dun think we joining the buffet cos husband said we might not get there on time.. 2pm is jus nice... so we will jus join in the gift exchange.. so i can buy anything as long as its $10, right?

10) bizznow + hb + bb -
11) crystal + hb +bb -
12) janiviy + bb -
14) Christina + Chloe -
17) MLP + bb -
19) shycloud + bb -
23) Fei Ling + hb + bb -

mag: wa.. i read up on the cereal on the link u provided.. quite good leh.. i'm interested..

so we can feed baby brown rice n oat meal now but multigrains only after 10mths?

veniz: hahahah.. so vivi nvr bite u all la.. good.. good.. cos i heard from my fren that her son bite his parents when he started teething.. heehee.. wa.. no fever ah.. thats veyr good.. ya.. i think vivi will be a very strong baby cos of BM

EHH.. something wrong with my post....

Feifei: Dun think we joining the buffet cos husband said we might not get there on time.. 2pm is jus nice... so we will jus join in the gift exchange.. so i can buy anything as long as its $10, right?

10) bizznow + hb + bb -
11) crystal + hb +bb -
12) janiviy + bb -
14) Christina + Chloe -
15) Angel_z<textarea>EHH.. something wrong with my post....

10) bizznow + hb + bb -
11) crystal + hb +bb -
12) janiviy + bb -
14) Christina + Chloe -
17) MLP + bb -
19) shycloud + bb -
23) Fei Ling + hb + bb -

ellysia, babycupid: i'm hoping to buy a good baby carrier cos i intend to bring baby out myself.. if i bring pram then its very difficult for me to go out alone.. and if i got out will usu take few hours...

feifei: ya.. i know.. thats why i have been researching for the past few days to find a good baby carrier.. but seems like every baby carrier got good bad reviews.. sigh..

so your other baby carrier is what brand? oso ergo? so u dun use carrier often since your ger dun like?

cactus: heehee.. reali pei fu mummies like u all... can breastfeed for so long..

but can tell u ver exicted to start your son on semi-solids.. im sure u must have standby the food u going to feed him right? heehee..

How is ur feeding schedule for ur baby on the solid food.
My baby start to prefer cereal and puree and reject milk liao...

today let my son try the apple puree again.. he can take it alot better today.. but still wif disgusted look though.. kekeke.. he finished 2 tablespoons of puree.. kekeke..

gd afternoon mummies!

feifei,
my gal is better now but on n off i can still hear her wheezing, n then cough with phlegm.. she has actually lost some weight too..
but luckily she no more diarrhoea..

shinely,

mine still drink milk as usual.. no rejection.. kekeke.. nw i tried to gif 2 feeds a day.. 1 feed cereal.. another feed puree.. so far so gd..

babycupid: sorry to intrude... u feed your baby 1 feed cereal and another feed ah? so your baby has alot of purees in 1 day?

<font color="blue">20th Dec 08 Xmas gathering

<font color="red">10) bizznow + hb + bb - Driving </font>
11) crystal + hb +bb -
12) janiviy + bb -
14) Christina + Chloe -
17) MLP + bb -
19) shycloud + bb -
23) Fei Ling + hb + bb -