(2008/06) June 2008

Janiviy,
I use the fish and potato to boil the soup in the slow cooker 1st for abt 1hr, then ass the xin mi inside, then cook for antoher 2-3hrs, then i boil e spinack separately, puree with some of the water frm the boiled spinach, then add the puree into the porridge, then let it boil for awhile and can eat le =D...

bbcupid,
bb will slowly increase their food intake one...feifei started early so cannot compare..moreover porridge more watery then thick paste cereal..so I think the portion is just nice.

i find alot lor! hahahhaa.. too used to small portion.. suddenly see so big bowl.. abit shock.. kekeke..

Babycupid,
Ya lor, jan is rite, cos i also started my ger with afew spoonful, then half a bowl, then 1 bowl lor..bery soon ur boy will also like de =)..But for cereal, my ger if take 1 bowl, she will constipate, so we will give her cereal alternate days..

hehe..paisei, made u shock..hehe..

janiviy,
ya lor, cos hor, if porridge too thick my ger dun like..but the porridge, as it turns cold and as we fed, it will turn watery de..so also can't cook too watery...headache hor..

janiviy,
ya lor, cos i put in slow cooker, i hv a coll who bot a AMC pot, bery good, she throw everything in, boil, then pff the fire, its something like a pressure cooker lor, the porridge turns out bery soft n fine =).

feifei: i currently feeding my ger 2 kinds: heinz rice cereal and brown rice with yang sheng + si shen powder... then i feed her on alt days..

so the buffet will come at 12pm sharp?

can we still join the buffet? how much per person ah?

heehee..

Let's c how's our bb's development:

Two Teeth
1. Yuzhe (Ellysia)
2. Kyler (Bonjovi)
3. Lucas (Tera)
4. Gwendolyn (Crystal)
5. Travis (Bleh)
6. Eunicia (Priscilla)

One Cutie Tooth
1. Vivienne (Veniz)

Waiting for Tooth Fairy to Visit (Bogeh Club)
1. Kyan (BabyCupid)
2. Reanne (Janiviy)
3. Qianying (iamsnow)
4. Jared (Fennie77)
5. Cedrik (Feiling)
6. Elyssa (Mogudog)
7. Zhi Yu (bizznow)
8. Jade (shycloud)
9.YuJie (Felicia)
10.Qyan (ioio)
11. Jayden (MLP)
12.Andrea (rizty)
13. Charlotte (feifei)
14. Rex (jn80jn)
15.Gwenneth (tinyfeet/esther)
16. Lil ZuEn (ZuEn)
17. Evelyn (soyabean)
18. Nicholas (candys/fen)
19. Nadia Marshya (danryan)
20. Yue Han (star)
21. Nicole (Piyo)
22. Cornelius (tanlengleng)
23. Siying (sandra/spritzer08)
24. Athanasius (Mag/liteonmag)
25. Sheryl (angel_z)

i have 1 tin of friso2 900g and enfa2 400g wif $2 or $3 voucher to let go.. exchaning it for similac 2..
any takers?

angel,
u using the new rabbiot brand one huh? got give ur ger fruits?;p

Of cos u can still join, each pax is $10 lor..if both u and ur hb will be $20..If u want, please trf to my POSB Savings acc 017-22365-8 and PM me ur details + hp hor..tks ya..hehe...SO cfm u want?cos i need to cfm with the caterer on the number of pax wor..

janiviy,
its a brand of a stainless pot wor, AMC..hmm...n=but i duno where to get it also..THermal pot? sounds e same wor...hee

Priscilla,
wow, ur bb got 2 teeth le...=)..

Oh yes, I rec ur trf liao but hor, u trf extra to me liao, will use ur extras to offset the logcake and return u the balance on 20th hor...

feifei: the brown rice from medcial hall de.. they grind for me liao.. i give my ger water n barley water.. i tried giving her fruit puree.. she dun like.. she eat like 5 mouths then she will start crying liao..

so the buffet will start at 12?

angel,
same lor, white bottle type hor? I giving my ger with ikan billis n si shen de =)..going to finish soon so waiting for Mag's BR to come in..

Same lor, i gave her barley water every wk cos heaty lor..

Ya, buffet starts at 12pm...so u wan join us?

All,
enjoy ur sat..me going for my dnd later so hv to go get ready liao...see ya..Wish me luck, hope i can get good prizes for my lucky draw..hee/..tata..

Angel,
u let me know whether u cfm joining us anot hor...=)..come lah..

feifei: by then need to give u a reply?

my brown rice is given by the medical hall in their own bottle de.. heehee...

my ger eats very little onli so still got alot left.. heehee..

Janiviy, feifei

yah... got two liao... since 5mths... lucky for mi is tat she doesn't get cranky... no fever

just gum itchy so bite and chew lor...

Veniz...

welcome to the tooth fairy club... soon she will have 2.... mine was like about 2 weeks later 2nd tooth start to come out...

Hi feifei, so your total order is 1BR & 1OM? U collecting on 20th Dec rite?

Btw, I bought the activity table u posted, it's $40. I just saw fr Baby Kingdom they selling at 49.90

Hey Pris, Eunicia so guai1, din give u problem. I think my monster will probably tear the hse down when his 1st tooth shld come out.

Janiviy, I ask my mum where to buy AMC cos her fren has been buying for her daughters too. Let u know again.

Babycupid & iamsnow, I have 2 tins of Similac follow on 400g up for exchange to Enfapro. U ladies keen? Pls sms me & i'll bring it to Xmas gathering. 90073277 Thanks.

Mag,
u were at the sale yest too? we must have just missed each other. btw, can i also order the cereal from you? do u still have extra? if not, it's ok.

feifei,
this is the monkey chase. it moves around with music and when it touches an object will turn around. also it moves for a while and stops until u tap it again. it's actually good for babies who are starting to crawl cos they can chase it. :p

1955484.jpg

angel,
me haven't tried going out on my own with bb yet cos i dun think i can manage the bb and stroller on my own - our stroller's rather heavy. but recently we just bought a bb carrier and i tried with lucas inside and he seems to like it so i think i am more confident to go out with him alone. where we usu go ah? not v adventurous, hehe. most of the time shopping malls cos scared other places too hot. how abt u? i gather u do go out with sheryl on your own ya?

tera: i onli go nearby la.. me oso go shopping mall like lot 1 n bukit panjang plaza to walk walk.. oso not very adventurous..

but if somebody accompany me like my sis or mum, i can go further to causeway pt, jurong pt, etc..

what baby carrier u buy? which brand? i'm thinking of buying one but dun know useful not.. oso not sure whether sheryl likes to be inside not.. cos my stroller oso big big de.. i told veniz b4 ma.. i pai seh to bring my stroller out.. cos so big n always block ppl's way.. sigh.. so thot of buying a baby carrier.. then can free my 2 hands..

halo ladies!!!

FP sales:
i went yesterday. this morning cheong there again. really cheap loh. they replenish a lot of things. i was there at 10.45am this morning and there's a lot of pple liao. a lot of things not sold yesterday one. eg musical potty, booster seat, walker etc. they tell me everyday will have new things. haha.....

my damage yesterday, $80. Today, $190. Total $270. Haha..... but a few toys are spoilt. need to go back to change. reason for me to go back and cheong again. Haha....

later got time i go and take all the pic. hee hee.....

feifei,
the rider u bought at $35 rite? today selling at $50. I was shocked!
The musical stacker hor, I saw it on Fri. Then today went and ask again. They tell me no more at the moment. unless new stocks come in.....

mag,
u still have the similac? can I reserve? I got enfra pro 900g & 400g. I can exchange 1 900g to 2 similac 400g? Hee.....

iamsnow: reali ah? they tell u they will replenish stocks everyday? sounds like must go in the morning le... cos i scare no more things to buy liao.. heehee..

so exciting!! haahahaha...

hopefully can psycho my husband to bring me go..

angel,
yes, they tell me everyday will have new stocks, as in new items. may not necessary replenish items which were sold in previous days. eg there was an item sold on Fri but I did not managed to grab. today go and find, they tell me that item no more liao.....

actually new stocks not necessary release in the morning. the staff told me thru-out the day will have new stocks coming out. when the shelves are empty, they will put something new there..... he say even got customers one day go a a few times a day to see wat new items were sold. unless u stay very near or u hanging around there nearby, else how to go a few times? haha....

Mag, Pris, thanks. Vivi has one tooth. We didn't know till Thurs evening when we were having dinner at Sg flyer, she was chewing on a piece of receipt thus when I pulled out, a small bit was still left halfway in her mouth. I pulled that out and poke my finger in to check, then realized her tini-weenie tooth is out. My mil even called nanny and ask her how come never tell us about it. I can see her 2nd tooth coming up soon.

Angelz, I used to have two strollers at home when i was on ML. Then we brought the combi lightweight one to MIL house for her and nanny to use. Now, to think of it, with my current techno XT, when I want to bring Vivi out, I have to take MRT out, If I take cab,I have prob to fold the stroller and unfold it alone, and also, some cabbies are so unhelpful, thus I also have to put the stroller in the car boot myself (my hb also expect me to do it myself, but without carrying Vivi). Wat I do now is, carry vivi in sling or baby carrier. That time I brought her in sling to meet Tera and Christina, then i take the chance their babies not using own strollers, and pop her into one of the empty ones, hee, very convenience way to do.

iamsnow, if you go down FP again, can tongbang you buy 1 or 2 any type of toys and pass to my hb? :p

iamsnow: wa... then these ppl reali standby there ah? so onz.... but beside got coffeeshop la.. can sit there, eat n come back n check again.. hahahahaha..

veniz: u excited not? vivi got 1st tooth le... then she wil bite u? heehee..

baby carrier: what brand u buy ah? good to use? will u recommend?

so u prefer the combi lightweight stroller? with the lightweight stroller can take cab youself? cos i have the same prob as you, i can't take cab with my current stroller..

Wah, I drooling over the FP sales wor. Until noe haven found time to go. I think I will try to go down tomolo. Feifei, I help you to look out if i go down tomolo.

Angel,
I using ergo. Not too bad, but bb still a bit small for the carrier. Beco is good too and much prettier.

angel,
for bb carrier, i bought this brand called patapum from a booth at thomson plaza (they have a shop there as well). i like it cos the carrier can be folded into a waist pouch when not in use. can find out more abt it here.
www.babyslingsandcarriers.com/patapum i think carriers will come in useful in places which are not stroller-friendly, esp when travelling.

iamsnow,
wah, ur "shou huo" at FP sales is very good ah, hehe! yes, do post the pic of the toys u bought. ;)

veniz,
still rem my hb was so impressed with u using the sling? hehe. cos mine is white elephant, bought already never use. :p

zuen: for ergo, which model u buy? lil zuen is too small for the carrier? then u haven't try it yet? ergo can allow baby to face both inwards n backwards?

tera: so how is the use of this patapum carrier? baby can onli face inwards right?

angel,
I tried already. Actually, I bought over the ergo from feifei. Hehe.
Bcos Lil ZuEn is not "tall" enuff, I have to sling her with her arms "below" the straps. When she's bigger, then her hands can come above the strap.. Not sure if you understand what I am saying. Basically, with her hands undee the straps, her movement are more restricted.
Ergo allows baby to be carried in front or back piggy. However, when carriying in front, baby cannot face outward. This applies to beco too. This is based on some studies that say that baby shouldnt face outward bcos need eye contact with mummy and oso if face outward, too much stimulant and baby cannot avoid such stimulants even if they get too much for her.

angel,
I was trying to decide on either ergo or beco. Both about the same price. Brand new ergo = $180, I found a supplier who is selling beco (limited design) at $169 (original $210). Beco is much, much prettier. However, I tot buy ergo bcos can carry baby until older and heavier (as compared with beco) and hb can help bcos more rugged looking. Then again, feifei was selling her and I tot buying it over to try, just in case Lil ZuEn refused to be slinged.
So far so good. I just brought her to Marina Square today and she managed to sit inside for 2-3 hours. She can even sleep comfortably inside.

angel,
unfortunately can't comment on the usage yet cos i have not used the carrier when i'm outside yet as i only bought it on tues. :p but i've tried it at home and walk around and he seems pretty happy in it. of course it may be different when we are outside, hope not!

as for the way of carrying, zuen has answered for patapum as well. same as ergo, can carry both infront and behind - when carry infront, bb must face inwards.

Tera,
How much did you spend on the patapum?

Calling for Veniz,
You managed to stop BF-ing le? I still struggling. Cut down to 3x express per day. Aiming for 2x soon. Hehe. After cutting down to 1 x a day and finally not pump at all, milk will just one day disappeared izzit? Will it be the case that I dun pump and I start leaking milk?

ZuEn,
actually I was keen on Ergo cos read many good reviews, i even PM feifei to ask if she has sold hers, haha. Then on tues, I was at thomson plaza and saw a booth selling slings and carriers. The person recommended us patapum and also allowed us to try it on with bb inside. There was a promo so I bought it at $135 (UP $147).

zuen and tera: thanks so much on the feedback of the baby carriers..

seems like the baby carriers quite costly.. patapum seems cheaper, $100 odd but ergo n beco are $200 eh...

Angel,
Ya lor. That's why I think super long before deciding wor. Taking a risk somempre cos not sure if baby willing to be sling. But I think the baby just take some getting used to. Just like how Lil ZuEn is okie to be carried in teh MIM after a while.
Actually, I still prefer the MIM cos can put her in many different patterns. Carrier only allowed her to be carried in a few ways and I am super worried that she will feel uncomfy/ numb after awhile. But I supposed they will make noise if really uncomfy. I am just being paranoid. Haha.

zuen: though i got a MIM sling, i'm not good at using it.. cos sheryl always seems too long/tall to sling across my body.. so i dun dare to sling her, scare i cause her to bend in odd shape.. hahahah.. think i paranoid too

but that time u put lil zuen in the carrier for 2-3hrs, she still ok right? i think dun need to worry ba.. if lil zuen is uncomfortable, i'm sure she will make noise.. =P

i jus went ergo website and u r right eh.. the carrier not pretty de.. hahahaha...

how come feifei sell her ergo? she dun like ah?

Angel,
I went in to the patapum website. It is pretty similar to ergo, with the support at the hip. The only set back about ergo is that it is bulky. When the baby is npt in the ergo, it gets a little difficult to keep cos of its bulkiness. I ended up still wearing the rgo despite not carrying the baby. My SIL commented that I look as if I am wearing a life vest. Lol!