(2008/06) June 2008

christina,

i dunno wat wrong wif my email.. i received ur acct num leh.. duno y u got the error msg... i trfs to u le..

Fennie,
wow, the photos sure bery nice de =)..
Yup, need to get a blender 1st to start with..But if u are ok with scraping the apple or pear and feed ur ger direct, its ok too..But when comes to brocoli,and other solids,also need the blender de...

Babycupid,
so ur boy likes the apple puree? hehe...

Today I let my ger try fish porridge with pumpkin,brocoli and potato..she loves it..finish 1 bowl =)...realised her poo now becomes dark color liao, tink its becos of the solids she took..

Morning ladies..

Wow, nobody moomoo this morning? ;p..

Its Mon again, Mon blues...

All,
Yest hb quarrel with MIL...cos i realised that my mil will give my ger eat half the pear, the other half the pear will keep for the next day..So when I ask her she say nvm de, just cut away the top part, steam liao can give her eat...So I just keep quiet, and then I went to tell hb..Told him better tell his mum not to do that..how can keep half the pear til next day for Charlotte to eat...

So hb went to ask his mum, his mum say we bery funny one, y pumpkin can buy half and keep for afew days, pear cannot???!! I mean come on lor, its diff...Pear will be oxidised and becomes brown and so much bateria in the fridge, best ting is she dun even cover the pear or put the pear in a bowl, just leave it in the fridge like that..hiaz... Somemore she also said, pumkin and meat also put in the fridge like that mah, y can't she do that to pear..*faintz*

So hb angry liao, told her cannot lor, how can fruits put in fridge and then let bb eat..MIL say she is not as "rich" as us lor, meaning let Charlotte eat half the other half she eat?? Whats the logic behind this sentence leh, funny rite..i tink she meant 1 pear can let bb eat 2 days is saving lor.. But hor, can let bb eat half either she or we eat half mah, where got waste anot..hiaz...Old people really hv alot of funny thinking de..

Then last week, I was telling her that my mum asked to buy frog's legs and boil, use the soup to make porridge for Charlotte cos can strengthen her leg muscles, then MIL strongly disagreed!! Said u better dun let her eat behind my back, later Charlotte's speech will be like frog lor, i was like !@#$%...really give up at times..

Sorry ladies, so early onli grumble non stop like old lady..hehe...Tks for reading =D.

I couldnt log in over the weekend too.

Morning feifei

When you said Chalotte finished one whole bowl of porridge, it is big or small bowl huh? Until now, Lil ZuEn still eat like a bird leh. Every time oso eat abit niah, then it is getting more and more difficult to feed her milk.
As for the MIL thing, haiz.. wat to do, old people are like that. I can already picture my mum and ILs giving tibits and biscuits to Lil ZuEn in teh future. Say oso no use de. On Sun, Lil ZuEn was fussing non-stop and MIL wanted to feed her ice cream. -.o"

ZuEn,
Its not those big big type lor..u know those for children's training bowl?small one lor..U so funny leh, say litte zuen eating like a bird..hee...At first charlotte also bery difficult to feed her milk, twist here , twist there, ever since we added brown rice to her milk, she concentratated to drink her milk, din twist here and there le, guess she loves the milk witb BR...she can finish within 10mins wor..Now she taking 2 scope of BR and 5scopes of FM lor..I will start to mix her Friso 1 with Friso 2 next wk so that by 7mths, she can drink fully Friso 2 =). How much is little zuen drinking?

Feed her ice cream??!! too young for ice cream wor..

Felicia,
morning!

Bizznow,
Have u ordered the logcakes? Please let us know how much to pay ya =)..tks..

I will be bringing some chocolate eclairs for u all, not alot but just treat it like a dessert, nice nice one =)...

So u all ok with the theme Pink for gers, Blue for boys?? Parents can wear any color..=)...

RE: Gymboree

Any mummies interested to go for the trial classes? I'm arranging for us to attend their trail class on Sunday (1pm - 1:45pm) at the harbour front outlet. $40 for the trial classes..

Let's fixed the trial class on 14th Dec, 2008 Sunday (1pm - 1:45pm).

Saturday they do have class, but if we have big group, we will not to able to join cos the max class size is 15 babies.. and Sat class is almost fulled.

Email me ([email protected]) if you are interested and we can have another form of gathering there too..

Lala,
Tks for the arrangement...Me quite interested but let me discuss with my hb and I reply u ya..tks..

How much is the normal lessons?THe trial class is music or gym class?

Thanks all for yr advises on my hope to resignation.
Really appreciate yr inputs..

I've did some thinking & also re-calculating my finances.. I shd be able to manage..

Luckily, my hb & I did not have any outstanding loans. Some outstanding is the aircon & fridge that we'd to pay off as we bought on installment. We always pay off the credit card bills on time.

My question to HR:
Pls help to advise if resignation is tendered on 1 Dec 08, will the resignee still get the AWS payout for the year?

HR advise:
Employees must be active on our payroll as at 31 Dec 08 in order to be eligible.

Does it mean that I'll get my AWS if I intend to tender on 5 Dec?? Pls advise. Wanna double, triple confirm...

Hello Feifei,

The class we are looking at is the gym class.. Music class we can take part later.

THe gym class, consist of 12 classes, regardless of its level and age is $399 for member.. can be carried over to next level if our child meet the next level age range.

<font color="aa00aa">morning ladies!
short wk for me tis wk cos taking fri off to spend time wif my darling bb b4 i fly off on sat. so sad...reai dun wan to go. asked my boss tis am abt postponemnet possibility but he said "no".

lala,
i m reai keen cos had been wanting to enroll gwen for gymboree for a while liao but 14th dec i still flying ley...
if i ard, i cnf will join for sure!

warrior,
based on wat yur HR advice above, u shd still get your AWS cos your last day wif co. is 4th Jan 09, hence 31st Dec 08, u r still wif your co as an active ee.
let's c wat other mummies from HR comments....</font>

HI Star, Veniz and lala,
I did an enquiry on GYmboree at harbourfront yesterday and understand that the Sat class has quite a few kids already and the timing mentioned by lala on Sunday is currently "empty". Max is 18babies.

Those who are interested in the trial classes can consider paying $50 to join their annual membersip as you will be entitled for a free trial class ( worth $40 mentioned by lala) then you get a goodie bag with gym t-shirt and stuff.. in future you can pay a cheaper rate for their play-gym (think abt $8/hr) if you are the member.

Star,
6 mths gym is mainly carrying our kids and doing simple exercises with them, like rolling with them, bubble time, animating with "gymbo" - their mascot, dancing and singing with bb and using some of their gym equipment.. not able to sit is fine...and yes it's 45mins

<font color="119911">Morning Ladies!!! Had difficulty accessing SMH over the wkend man!!! siao siao...

It's Dec liao!

Felicia, good tt u bought some clothes for urself! keke... so u need to plan another one for ur CNY clothes!

Feifei: Haiz... old folks r like tat. Sometimes they can be so "chin chai" and anyhow feed bbies. Sometimes so stubborn cannot do this or tat. It's UP to them one lor! My MIL tried giving rich chocolate cake morsels to my boy before! My SIL told her cannot, hard to digest,she also push it inside my boy's mouth. But lucky, he "pui" the thing out! hehe...

What's MOST IMPORTANT is the Hubby also stand by ur side! I think ur MIL will know what to do now after ur hb talked to her. Sometimes they don want to admit lose... so will argue.It's OK to vent here... if not will feel super uncomfortable inside... *hiaks*</font>

Piyo, the YaKun is like always full. Me and Christina saw it the other time we went to Mothercare leh.

MLP, went Southaven on Fri, they do not have sales in wisma, its only applicable in harbourfront branch.

Morning everybodee!

MLP,
Yay, finally can access SMH, hehe!
And oh yes, it's dec already! Soon, it will be 2009! Kind of feel 2008 went by very quickly.

feifei,
hope u feel better after venting. i also have my fair share of MIL stories (too bad cannot share here cos i know my hubby reads this forum).
well, the good thing is ur hubby's on ur side and will tell his mum, at least spare u having to deal with her. so ren yi ren ok? *hug hug*

re gymboree,
i'm keen!

Veniz,
Is that right? I always go there early in the morning and it's empty lei...wat time were you all there?

Tera,
You can't access SMH from office too???:p I can't wait for 2008 to end... this year's a lousy year for me...

just asking if any of you are interested to go for trial class for right-brain classes in LNT?

Warrior,
so when u going to tender? I envy u lor, cos can be SAHM..can spend more time with ur bb...I also wan to but hb not earning enough so really can't, if not will be bery tight lor...so no choice...I really enjoy these few wkends where I can spend my 24hrs with my ger cos now is sch holidays...

Lala,
i see..tks ya...SO e gym classes meaning go there, let them play?Wat are the details we need to give u for the trial class?I also keen wor..Do we need a list or something?

crystal,
How long u flying away?

piyo,
the classes sounds tiring...hehe =)...Meaning join their membership is more worth it hor?hmm..

star,
ya hor, we can go there drink kopi after e class..hee

MLP,
ya lor, dats y i let my hb handle her lor, end up they quarrel..

Tera,
tks ger...yup, feel much better le =)..

aiyo..
yes lor.. MIL!
u koe my mil ar.. always ask maid to change n wipe my boy at 8pm! change to long sleeves long pants at 8pm but will only go into aircon room at 10pm.. 2 hrs sweating outside the hot living rm! haiz..
and one day i went up.. at 8+ oh gosh.. my boy looked so warmmmmmmmmm.. den i commented.. so early change.. den u koe wat my mil said? is maid change one.. i told her too early.. but she jus change..
den nw my maid come tell me is mil ask her change.. and i belive my maid.. cos at my plc.. we always change bb at 9+.. i told my hb to tell his MUM.. cannot stand..

MLP,
i gave my ger afew times le, she loves it...I boil it, then blend it to becom puree...my ger taking it well lor..

piyo,
U hv more infor on this class?;p

piyo,
Looks so fun wor...this was at gymbroee hor?

Lala,
I cfm to join for the trial class le..haha..
Any ladies want join us?

hi ladies!

feifei,
i can understand how u feel. wah lau. my mil 'ge kiang'. when i have not even started my ger on rice cereal that time, she already gave my ger biscuits. and it's adult biscuits with salt loh! so angry. then i question her, she tell me my ger big liao. can eat liao. then i explain to her must slowly intro solid. and start with rice cereal / puree. not like that. and biscuits must be for babies coz no seasoning. but she dun buy the idea. in the end, i told my hubby to warn her.

then weekend I went to buy a high chair. those which can be converted to table one. then she ask why i dun buy those cheapo ones. i told her it's filmsy and its a waste of money when bb outgrow the high chair. then she keep on nag and nag. then i tell my hubby to tell her. my hubby told her and she immediately diam.

see lah! so angry leh. watever I do is wrong. watever she do is correct. and when the son say something, she will accept and diam diam. she staying at my hse leh! leeching on us and yet act as if she's the queen! angry also. and many other MIL issues. so sian.

i tell my maid to do some things, and she also dun listen to me one. ask her to mix infant fm with stage 2 fm. when i realise she never mix, she challenge me and tell me drink finish infant then drink stage 2. why must mix? then my infant finish liao. bb switch to stage 2. she dare dare tell me bb dun like stage 2. see lah! then i caught her put the toilet bowl scrub into the baby bath tub! eekks!!!!

i really want to vomit blood. at home got to handle MIL and maid. want to go crazy liao.....

sorry folks. it's monday morning and u have to listen to my complains.... pai seh. but just too angry. want to 'talk it out'

feifei,
I intend to tender on 5 Dec.. but again.. now considering 5 Jan.. haizz.. play by ear on how the situation..

hehe, i cannot be a SAHM.. bbsitter will still look after her while i actively look for a job or go for short courses to upgrade myself.

I almost go crazy when taking care of her during weekends.. she refused to drink milk/cereal/pureen..

My hb dun earn much too..

Iamsnow,
I can understand your frustration cos I am also going crazy handling my maid at home and at my parents' place...mine dun challenge me but always ans "out-of-topic", if not do wrong things or very very blur haiz.. no end if I complain..

Feifei,
yes at gymboree but at another outlet.. their lessons are the same though

looking for crystal

your bb drink enfa pro right?
i got a tin of 400g and a tin of 900g. BN. unopened. u wan? i sell u cheap.

project mgt? hee.... sorry, out of scope liao. i doing finance. haha....

maybe u can go to the govt website to see which ministry hiring. i think there's a website www.gov.sg where there is a link to check which ministry is hiring and for wat position.

Hello star.. Hello everyone,

the thread is fast..

the gym class is to let our babies go thru their obstacles.. is ok if your child cannot sit or crawl now..

By the way, i just called and checked with Gymboree.. Sunday class have no babies at the moment. If only a few of us going, i was thinking maybe we can opt for the Saturday class instead.. Currently they have 10 babies in the class.

More babies more fun.. Anyway, here's the list of confirmed mummies who are attending the Gymboree class.. Please let me know your option, whethere you prefer Sat or Sun class. :p

iamsnow,
haiz, sometimes its difficult to be DIL hor..

Ahyo, ur maid use the scrub for toilet bowl for ur ger's bathtub..ahyo.

Me! I going to the fair next fri cos its quite near to my workplace but need 20mins walk lor..keke...its going to be bery stuffy n hot cos its those tenage kind, no aircon lor..u going?

Warrior,
hmm..mayb she teething, thats y no appetite? She dun like cereal?hv u try to give her brown rice?
We same line line, I also in project management =)...