(2008/06) June 2008

Christina,
Ya lor, i saw it so just post and get 2pairs lor since cheap..can let me ger wear during cny =)..

Sharon,
U can call friso hotline to request for sample lor, they will give u one big tin lor, I got 1 big tin frm them le..

MLP,
Lets jiayou!

iamsnow,
i feel follow on or stage 2 has diff nutrients in teh FM rather than stage 1 wor..

Felicia,
morning..Mayb u can trace ur sent folder to search for the email which u sent to her? hmm..>True lor, pay $1 and get it done lor, if not, bery sian kept on dragging..

Wow, just surf through the other thread, realised that alot of thread mummies are also organising gatherings on 20th..hehe..Its a hot date man =)...

<font color="0000ff">As for the theme, can we make it, gers wear <font color="ff0000">red</font>, boys wear <font color="119911">green</font>? ;p</font>

Morning girls!
I am on leave tomorrow. Bringing my girl for her last 6-in-1 jab.

Crystal,
Sorrie, yday I rushing work liek siao cha bo, no time to call you. Can I call you today instead? I receive your PM at 5+pm. -.o" I think the system siao liao. I have got a meeting at 2pm, so it will have to be before that or after 4pm. Are you free?

Veniz,
I sometimes oso bu she de to stop, but I think enuff liao. I oso want to enjoy my festive season without worrying about no place/ time to express. Hehe.

Ellysia, piyo,
Hi-5 on the workload. I try not to work too late everyday, but work piling higher and higher. -.o"

Felicia,
I oso kip to 2 cups max. I scared my BM too much caffine then my girl cant sleep at night. Haha.

Re: weight
I oso still got 2.5kg. Sob!

1924712.gif

ZuEn,
hihi...Tmr her last jab? Must be prepared hor, cos hor, last jab bery lihai..my ger has fever for 2days after the last jab and last dose of rotavirus..Mayb u wan to give little zuen fever med b4 going for the jab lor...

U bery skinny liao le....

Janiviy,
I think teh PM system siao liao. I never rec your PM wor. Can you sms me your friend's contact? My hp: 92290604.
Actually, hb &amp; me already decided that we will go and wanted to tell my boss our decision today. However, over bfast, we tot we give ourselves a little bit more time, hoping to talk to someone with real life experience 1st. Can I have your friend's hp no. instead? We need to get information quickly, so that we can revert on our decision and start preparing liao. Thank you so much for helping.

feifei,
Serious ah? Faint... I hate it when my girl gets fever or becomes very cranky after the jab. -.o" If we are gg Qatar, will have to give her the peumoccocal vaccine before we fly. That is a total of 4 jabs! Arrgghhh...
Skinny?? Aiyo, I think "skinny" has changed its definition if you used the word on me, hehe.

ZuEn,
ya lor, tink today bettter let ur ger drink paosheng drink 1st lor..Ya lor, cos aft e jab, they bery xinku lor..kelian de..Ya hor, the prnumoccoal jabs is 4jabs for less than 1yr old hor?

Hehe....u look ok mah, my hb also say so le..hee

<font color="aa00aa">feifei, i dont keep the email copy as i PMed the organiser, so no way for me to check. Just hope to get my item quickly.</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Looking for Angel!!
Can send me the link of the headband BP we joined? I couldnt find it leh. Not sure wats the status now. Thanks</font>

Hi! Feifei:
I have transferred S$20 to your posb bank a/c 017-22365-8. Transaction Reference: 1994208176. Please check. Thanks.

Felicia,
I see...ya lor, hope can get ur item soon =)..

I calculated hor, really spent alot of BPs these few mths lor..

Feiling,
Tks ya...Pls pm me ur contact no hor..tks =).

All,

Saw frm the papers that NTUC today has lots of diapers on offer, Petpet - 3 for $34.45 . Nepia,Fiti, Drypers,Huggies....

I bery tempted to get Petpet but haven tried le..

morning mummies..

been a busy morning. just got back from KKH cos Lucas was running quite a high temp (38.8) this morning around 6am and threw up his milk twice. quickly placed him in cold bath to bring down temp then went to KKH.

doc said it's virus infection and said he's throwing up milk cos of phelgm so gave us some anti-phelgm medicine + panadol.

he's sleeping now, so came into forum for a while.

feifei,
boys in green ah? haha, reminds me of NS and how next time they will hate this colour, juz kidding. i'm fine with it.

MLP,
u are right abt the increase in wt is due to muscle mass. so jia you tho i think u r very slim already lor. ;) i still have 8kg to go.

feifei,
when are u collecting the barney books? I got pblm collecting. coz at jurong. so far from my hse..... wah piangz....

postage is too heavy. if u collecting, can tom pang u?

or who is kind enough to help me collect?

Iamsnow,
I working at Boon Lay lor..Tonite going Woodlands and CCK to meet the sellers to collect my "buys"..hehe...meeting 3 lor...hee

Where u working? Shd be ok lor, how many books u hv huh? I check with my fren see if she can collect for u also lor...I let u know again hor =)

Tera,
Oh dear, hope Lucas will be ok soon...So now sleeping?Hows his fever now? Mayb u wan paste the cool pad on his forehead?

Zuen, ya lor, but sometimes hor, we have to be a bit selfish leh, otherwise hor, we dun help ourselves in order to enjoy more, who will?

Janiviy, aiyo, now its in SG liao huh? I thought at least I had this shipped into SG from Germany, its something special. See lar, now cannot go around boasting to pple that I ate this special series of chocolate (ops, did I say boasting??? Hope you all dun mind. :p)

Ellysia,sometimes also don't know how to entertain bb.last 2days i also just have chat with hubby whether buy more toys for bb hehe

Sharing my baby daily activities
listening to classic musics,nursery songs,natural music,reading,massage,flash cards,playing with his toys at his bouncer,go for a walk downstairs.

i will separate classic music and other type of music like 9am he's awake,he'll listen to classic musics,11am nap,12pm awake then listen to nursery songs so he won't get confuse

each activity takes around 15minutes.
sometimes he'll play with himself like playing with his feet,flip here flip there.
seems busy,but sometimes don't know what to play,we will just stare at each other and smile and laugh together.haha

any mummies who want to buy jumperoo,can go to robinsons,got 20% disc,after disc around 18x.
(ps,must have ocbc robinsons)

Fen... Tks for sharing, u r stay at home mum har? There's a spree oo genius CD, wonder whether to get leh, me oso dun really know how to entertain bbn sometimes jux smile at him and he smile at me... Hee! Now when carryinh him, he keeps jumping non stop.. So tedious!

Zu En

My PD said if bb got fever for past jabs then most likely higher chance for following jabs. if dun have then most likely will be ok.

My bb have taken his last 5-in-1 jab last week. so far for his 3 jabs his highest temp is 37.8 which occur during his 2nd jab. For last jab his temp is around 36++.

ioio yes,i stay at home mum,doing stocks trading at home,but have stopped trading for quite sometimes,don't have time as my baby don't really like to play alone,he prefer interaction.

i actually subscribe babytv for him also,but he can watch it only for 5minutes.
btw,do you use FM?similac currently have promotion,the follow on fm for 6mth above has free gift.right brain cd from brainy baby,i think the content quite interesting too,saw the cd cover got award winner

Fen,

Ya lor. me and hb also considering whether to buy more toys. somemore my MIL also said dunno wat to do with bb too, during weekday when she take care of bb while we work. But we dun stay with mil so if we buy toys have to put at 2 places, very ex le. so far we ored spend a lot cos got 2 sets of cot, 2 sets of steriliser and warmer, 2 sets of rocker, 1 jumperyoo, 1 play gym, 2 bb shelfs (1 and my house and 1 at mil house), few bottles at 2 places. Even the cream for my bb eczema i have to get 2 sets too!

so far i find jumperoo is v good, n entertaining. can play for 30mins each time. one day can play around 2-3 times. cos got different toys, can rotate. my boy sometimes sweat a lot after playing, good exercise.

I have around 6-7 books for him, but he most like is the big book with a lot of colourful pixs. when i read the books to him i make a lot of noise. like when i point the train to him, i make the train "toot toot" noise. he like tat a lot. and pay more attention if i make it more interesting.

Btw, last time during pregnancy someone say to sing songs to bb.. so i sing twinkle twinkle.. nowadays when i sing the same song he will listen intently and smile. other songs less response. have u all try?

Once bb can sit up without support, we can actually get more and interesting toys. such as building blocks, piano etc. there are a lot of toys for 6mths and above.

ellysia yes,need to spend a lot yah,but don't have choice,those bulky items can't bring here bring there.i read little touch for my bb,got a lot of sounds also,and i also read musical cloth books and some board books.one that my bb also like is let's get dressed with dora,inside got zippers,a lot of textures to feel and bb can has a lot of interaction .can check it out at kino.

my hubby sang mother goose nursery songs frequently to bb when i'm pregnant,but seems like bb doesn't have special interest with that songs after his birth.

my little boss wake up,time to serve him.hehe chat later.da da

Iamsnow: TIA for ur kopi but i wan to exchange for teh. haha... U made me fell off the chair with 8kg nehs... lolz...

Felicia: I tried wearing corset to work b4 once. very "gao wei" when pumping milk. woahaha... And I still got a big bottle of CLarins firming oil at home. haiz... Oh, c-sect must wait how long then can massage? I massage liao during confinement but tummy still there. haiz... need to do crunches.

Feifei,Tera: YES! Let's continue to JIA YOU!

Tera: Hope lucas gets well soon! Did he go out recently then catch virus?

Feifei: hehe... Toking abt colour theme... Yesterday I saw a lady wearing green(the xmas green type) dress carrying a bright red handbag! I see liao wanted to faint. Really like Xmas theme! almost wanted to take her backview picture. haha...

<font color="03b6ea"><font face="Comic Sans MS">feifei..dunnoe leh.. think baby spree more ex.. as there's also another spree for animal tights 2 for $15 but hers 2 for $18...</font></font>

<font color="aa00aa">zuen,
no wonder. how abt tomolo?
today not a good day for me cos 3 of my pple got caught in the Mumbai terriorist attack rite now. so got to do recovery, etc...</font>

<font color="aa00aa">MLP,
Normal massage is ok but cannot do 'special' massage on tummy only. Must wait at least 6mths, but oso depend individual lor. I was thinking to do massage on tummy leh, to get rid of the stubborn fats.</font>

re: toys
I rent esp those bulky items like exersaucer, jumperoo, kitchen set etc..cos bb gets tired of toys very easily and can prevent toys from taking up too much space when they no longer wanna play with them or grows out of their age.. smaller ones I will buy

re: lose wt while Bfg
MLP, mag, mogudog and bfg mummies, let's jia you together! I just lost another 2 kg recently and I still got 6kg to my wedding weight..

Feifei,
Ya, I think 4 jabs for those below 1. I have to squeeze all 4 jabs into the few months, before we leave for Qatar. If we not gg, then no issue liao. I will only let her take the jab before she go nursery then.

Fen,
U make it sound like a breeze on caring for bb. Why do I always feel like I m fighting a war? Haha.

Ellysia,
1st jab = fever, 2nd jab = no fever. I hope 3rd jab no fever too.

MLP,
My firming lotion oso sitting in one corner. Hohoho.

crystal,
k,k. Tomolo I on leave. I call you in the afternoon then. Any preferred timing? U r really fighting war.. ;p